ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

Home Warranties In Jacksonville

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 312.23 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Jacksonville
country icon COUNTRY: Duval County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 810498
area code icon AREA CODE: 904
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 32099, 32201, 32202, 32203, 32204

Jacksonville, the largest city in the continental U.S., has hot, oppressive, and long summers. The extreme heat may not only impact your daily life but also take a toll on your home devices like the AC, refrigerator, etc. that run continuously to cool your home. Fixing these devices can be expensive, but with home warranties in Jacksonville, you can save hundreds of dollars.

Added advantages of a home warranty in Jacksonville are, you get access to licensed technicians and 24/7 support from experts.

So, what are you waiting for? Buy a warranty plan and protect your home. But before purchasing one, compare top companies to get a better idea about prices, plans, and other essential aspects.

To help you with this process, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have researched and listed the best home warranty companies in Jacksonville, Florida. You can also check what customers have to say about different home warranty companies and their quality of services.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in jacksonville, florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

BFS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1973, BFS Home Warranty aims at providing exceptional warranty services to customers. The company has a referral program that provides $50 if you refer their services to new customers.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

jacksonville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Muriel Chrispin , Jacksonville

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very good experience , the office personnel was great, the technicians were awesome. I will surely recommend your company to others. I would personally like to thank the Beaches Air Condition service for a job well done.

Icon

Darlene Evans, Jacksonville

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My technician showed up on time this is the second. time technician showed up to my house to work on a second different project in my home and know exactly what he\'s doing never had to come back to work on the same problem I like the work he do very nice every technician should know how to work the way he work very excellent like the way he work.

Icon

Shelli, JACKSONVILLE

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could give AHS zero stars at this point, I would. We have been without air conditioning since April 13th and today is June 19th. We live in Florida, by the way. We have had to pay over $1,000 out of pocket and the contractor has been out to our house nine times -- nine times -- and still we do not have AC. We have called AHS and asked to speak to a manager or a supervisor about this situation. We are told that is not possible or told, "I'll transfer you," and we're put on hold for a long time and then they come back and say there is not one available and they'll call us back. Of course, no call comes. We've been told that an email will be sent to the people at AHS who deal with the vendors, yet still nothing has been done. Today, Total Air came out again. He found one of the problems that others have missed, but found yet another one which -- not again -- requires a part. If you're given this diagnosis for any problem with anything covered by AHS, just know that it will be at least two weeks until someone gets out to your house with this part. Not that that will fix the problem, mind you. That's just how long it takes for them to give authorization to fix the part and for them to then order it and come to your house. When our oven died, we were without one for 3-4 weeks. That's not great, but being without air conditioning almost all spring until now what will be the end of June is completely unacceptable. And there is literally nothing you can do to get help. So, if you have a problem with something that's covered and you can easily do without it for days, weeks, or months, then American Home Shield is for you. If not, you may want to look elsewhere for your home warranty.

Icon

Gail Mouser, Jacksonville

On Jun 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My A/C broke and it was hot! I used the AHS app to get service requested. I knew who my contractor was within minutes. By Thursday I had someone out there fixing it. I love AHS app.

Icon

Pedro Carvalho, Jacksonville

On Jun 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Awful, I have been a customer for over 2 years, it takes them 3 to 5 days to get a tech out, and after the tech comes out, it takes them another week to get repair man out. So if it is an emergency such as heating, or refrigerator or are done... I will not renew or recommend it to anyone else, ever.

Icon

Florida Mike, Jacksonville

On Apr 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fixed my septic line stoppage - FOUR DAYS after I reported it. Good work - no problem there. But FOUR DAYS WITHOUT A WORKING TOILET - is unacceptable. Plumber called me the next day after I reported the stoppage - three more days before he could come. Need a little faster service...

Icon

Danielle Owen, Jacksonville

On Apr 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We’ve had several plumbing issues in the house we bought recently. AHS was quick to set up an appointment with the plumber. The assigned plumber was a nightmare and did not do the job right. Once I communicated to AHS how poor the job was they contacted the company to send out another plumber to fix the issues done by the first plumber. AHS handled this matter in a professional way. I just wish they’d not send us not so reliable workers, but I know it happens. AHS response was 5 stars but the headache we had to go through with the first unqualified plumber makes it a 3 star review.

Icon

Stephen Javier , Jacksonville

On Jan 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The best insurance to have if you own a house! Customer service is excellent. They are very responsive to work requests and you get notifications via email and phone! Definitely recommended to home onwers.

Icon

Melinda Jean Hammer, Jacksonville

On Dec 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am always impressed how nice the customer service folks are. They take the information and then set you up with the best technician that they feel would be best for the customer. Very fast solving the issue.

Icon

Joi Natvik, Jacksonville

On Aug 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible home warranty company. Cost me over $6000 out of pocket to replace an a/c unit that their contracts said was “fine”. I cancelled my warranty with them immediately. Their customer service reps are rude and difficult to understand.

Icon

Lydia D Taylor, Jacksonville

On Aug 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

my was had stop ringing out the clothes, i call and some one came the next week to check it out. i was told it need a part that had to be ordered.. when the part came the next week and the guy came and fix the washer, he ask me if i have a pipe cause he dont have one, i did not have any. so he fix the washer some how. my first 2 wash was wet and i call the repair service who told me to call the warranty company. i did not call cause the washer was ringing out the clothes after the 3 wash and up to now. the washer working out good now, But the repair man suppose to have the right tools if he is a repair man.

Icon

Bonny, Jacksonville

On Jun 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Is a big scam they will not cover items when you file a claim, they give you any reason of why it will not be covered. Then they bill you and charge you a fee to cancel. DO NOT USE THEM!!!!!VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AS WELL.

Icon

Edward Acker, Jacksonville

On May 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service. One bad experience with one specific vendor. Easy to schedule service

Icon

Sara H, Jacksonville

On May 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had this home warranty for over 4 years now. I have found that the first service they send out is not reputable at all. The company they contracted to diagnose my air condition has been known to scam customers. The technician came out, did not connect gauges, did not even use a flashlight, and told me that there was a leak coming from the evaporator coil and it needed 10lbs of Freon, but his recommendation is to replace the unit but his boss would not allow him to mark that. It took 3 days to get an appointment and he was late for it. He was at my home less than 8 minutes and had a diagnosis without doing a dye test or connecting any gauges. The tech told me it would be $1400 out of my pocket after AHS pays their portion to repair my unit. I called American Home Sheild and they said I could ask for a second opinion but if the tech finds the same diagnosis, they would charge me a service fee a second time. Later that evening an associate with AHS called me at 9:45 at night to inform me that the technician called in and said it needed 8lbs of Freon and the evaporator unit was repairable. He also told me because the issue with the technician he would refund me my $75 service fee. Today, I had a technician not paid for by AHS tell me that the evaporator coil is bad, and they could refill the 8lbs of Freon for $500, but that it wouldn’t fix the issue. Also. the coil can not be repaired because it weakens the metal and will cause it to break in a few months. He stated that his only recommendation is to replace the unit. I called AHS. They told me i could get a technician to give a second opinion but if he gives the same diagnosis i would have to pay another $75 for a service fee. I asked 8 times to speak to a manager, until I finally got angry and demanded one. The “special” team informed me that they do not require their contractors to test anything that they simply go by what is common for the unit. They also told us that there are no other options other than paying a technician to come out again for a second opinion. The way they treat customers is wrong

Icon

Donna J Winston, Jacksonville

On Apr 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Initiating a service request is A++++++. Some contractors have employees that seem to be sabotaging their companies from the inside, while most employees really care and are beneficial to their employers and companies, showing it in their hard work and dedication. I\'ve been a customer of AHS for nearly 18 years, and would do it over again given the choice. AHS is top of the line. They weed out the bad elements, keeping at the top of the scale.

Icon

R Jordan, Jacksonville

On Mar 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick to identify the problem and identify the solution.

Icon

Bruce Dunham, Jacksonville

On Mar 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was timely and good follow up calls to make sure service was accomplished

Icon

Rosetta Sheppard, Jacksonville

On Feb 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been enrolled in the program for a couple of years and so far, my husband and I have been very pleased.

Icon

Florida Mike, Jacksonville

On Feb 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Been using AHS for years as we have an old house, with septic and well and swimming pool. All of which break, as do the Heat Pump, garage door and many other things. When I got bad service from a person they sent, they then sent a good person and I have seen the bad person since. Only complaint is that I report the service request on day one, on day two the service providers calls to schedule, sometimes on day three. If it can wait, I am okay with it.

Icon

Lesley, Jacksonville

On Jan 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is awful. You can’t get through on the phones, staff has no follow through, the hvac company sent to my Home was incompetent. Total Air Care is so bad they refused to tell me their address or where they are located. AHS didn’t see a problem with that. Without giving us an estimate, timeline for repair or much of anything they wanted us to guarantee funds to them for at least $1000.00!!! AHS sent a company with ratings of 2.2 and many complaints and saw no reason for our concern. We have had no heat since January 3 and AHS doesn’t care about that either. AHS is useless. They can take your money but do nothing else. I am canceling the three contracts I have. We have paid over $300 on this claim for nothing. Don’t do business with AHS or Total Air Care!!!!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020