ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

Home Warranties In Jacksonville

city icon CITY: Jacksonville
country icon COUNTRY: Duval County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 810498
area code icon AREA CODE: 904
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 32099, 32201, 32202, 32203, 32204,
city icon CITY: Jacksonville
country icon COUNTRY: Duval County
state icon STATE: FL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 32099, 32201, 32202, 32203, 32204,
population icon POPULATION: 810498
area code icon AREA CODE: 904

Jacksonville, the largest city in the continental U.S., has hot, oppressive, and long summers. The extreme heat may not only impact your daily life but also take a toll on your home devices like the AC, refrigerator, etc. that run continuously to cool your home. Fixing these devices can be expensive, but with home warranties in Jacksonville, you can save hundreds of dollars.

Added advantages of a home warranty in Jacksonville are, you get access to licensed technicians and 24/7 support from experts.

So, what are you waiting for? Buy a warranty plan and protect your home. But before purchasing one, compare top companies to get a better idea about prices, plans, and other essential aspects.

To help you with this process, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have researched and listed the best home warranty companies in Jacksonville, Florida. You can also check what customers have to say about different home warranty companies and their quality of services.

SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in jacksonville, florida

American Residential Warranty

4.5 / 5
(489 Reviews )
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

1.5 / 5
(223 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

1.5 / 5
(138 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

HMS Home Warranty

2 / 5
(1,452 Reviews )
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Fidelity National Home Warranty

2 / 5
(620 Reviews )
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

jacksonville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Melinda Jean Hammer, Jacksonville

On Dec 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am always impressed how nice the customer service folks are. They take the information and then set you up with the best technician that they feel would be best for the customer. Very fast solving the issue.

Icon

Joi Natvik, Jacksonville

On Aug 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Horrible home warranty company. Cost me over $6000 out of pocket to replace an a/c unit that their contracts said was “fine”. I cancelled my warranty with them immediately. Their customer service reps are rude and difficult to understand.

Icon

Lydia D Taylor, Jacksonville

On Aug 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

my was had stop ringing out the clothes, i call and some one came the next week to check it out. i was told it need a part that had to be ordered.. when the part came the next week and the guy came and fix the washer, he ask me if i have a pipe cause he dont have one, i did not have any. so he fix the washer some how. my first 2 wash was wet and i call the repair service who told me to call the warranty company. i did not call cause the washer was ringing out the clothes after the 3 wash and up to now. the washer working out good now, But the repair man suppose to have the right tools if he is a repair man.

Icon

Bonny, Jacksonville

On Jun 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Is a big scam they will not cover items when you file a claim, they give you any reason of why it will not be covered. Then they bill you and charge you a fee to cancel. DO NOT USE THEM!!!!!VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AS WELL.

Icon

Edward Acker, Jacksonville

On May 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service. One bad experience with one specific vendor. Easy to schedule service

Icon

Sara H, Jacksonville

On May 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had this home warranty for over 4 years now. I have found that the first service they send out is not reputable at all. The company they contracted to diagnose my air condition has been known to scam customers. The technician came out, did not connect gauges, did not even use a flashlight, and told me that there was a leak coming from the evaporator coil and it needed 10lbs of Freon, but his recommendation is to replace the unit but his boss would not allow him to mark that. It took 3 days to get an appointment and he was late for it. He was at my home less than 8 minutes and had a diagnosis without doing a dye test or connecting any gauges. The tech told me it would be $1400 out of my pocket after AHS pays their portion to repair my unit. I called American Home Sheild and they said I could ask for a second opinion but if the tech finds the same diagnosis, they would charge me a service fee a second time. Later that evening an associate with AHS called me at 9:45 at night to inform me that the technician called in and said it needed 8lbs of Freon and the evaporator unit was repairable. He also told me because the issue with the technician he would refund me my $75 service fee. Today, I had a technician not paid for by AHS tell me that the evaporator coil is bad, and they could refill the 8lbs of Freon for $500, but that it wouldn’t fix the issue. Also. the coil can not be repaired because it weakens the metal and will cause it to break in a few months. He stated that his only recommendation is to replace the unit. I called AHS. They told me i could get a technician to give a second opinion but if he gives the same diagnosis i would have to pay another $75 for a service fee. I asked 8 times to speak to a manager, until I finally got angry and demanded one. The “special” team informed me that they do not require their contractors to test anything that they simply go by what is common for the unit. They also told us that there are no other options other than paying a technician to come out again for a second opinion. The way they treat customers is wrong

Icon

Donna J Winston, Jacksonville

On Apr 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Initiating a service request is A++++++. Some contractors have employees that seem to be sabotaging their companies from the inside, while most employees really care and are beneficial to their employers and companies, showing it in their hard work and dedication. I\'ve been a customer of AHS for nearly 18 years, and would do it over again given the choice. AHS is top of the line. They weed out the bad elements, keeping at the top of the scale.

Icon

R Jordan, Jacksonville

On Mar 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick to identify the problem and identify the solution.

Icon

Bruce Dunham, Jacksonville

On Mar 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was timely and good follow up calls to make sure service was accomplished

Icon

Rosetta Sheppard, Jacksonville

On Feb 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been enrolled in the program for a couple of years and so far, my husband and I have been very pleased.

Icon

Florida Mike, Jacksonville

On Feb 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Been using AHS for years as we have an old house, with septic and well and swimming pool. All of which break, as do the Heat Pump, garage door and many other things. When I got bad service from a person they sent, they then sent a good person and I have seen the bad person since. Only complaint is that I report the service request on day one, on day two the service providers calls to schedule, sometimes on day three. If it can wait, I am okay with it.

Icon

Lesley, Jacksonville

On Jan 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is awful. You can’t get through on the phones, staff has no follow through, the hvac company sent to my Home was incompetent. Total Air Care is so bad they refused to tell me their address or where they are located. AHS didn’t see a problem with that. Without giving us an estimate, timeline for repair or much of anything they wanted us to guarantee funds to them for at least $1000.00!!! AHS sent a company with ratings of 2.2 and many complaints and saw no reason for our concern. We have had no heat since January 3 and AHS doesn’t care about that either. AHS is useless. They can take your money but do nothing else. I am canceling the three contracts I have. We have paid over $300 on this claim for nothing. Don’t do business with AHS or Total Air Care!!!!

Icon

Michelle Arbelaez, Jacksonville

On Jan 10, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

We signed up for a refrigerator warranty. The refrigerator broke and we lost hundreds of dollars in food which should have been covered. After 3 times coming out and 6 weeks time, the service guys could not fix the refrigerator. We turned in all necessary paperwork for the lost food to be reimbursed. Then we were forced to return the refrigerator because it could not be fixed. They then refused to reimburse our lost food under our warranty because we had to return our broken refrigerator.

Icon

Michelle Arbelaez, Jacksonville

On Jan 10, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Appliance protection plan is a rip-off. Never paid us for food loss on a refrigerator that broke and was not able to be repaired.

Icon

Johanna Hemphill, Jacksonville

On Nov 17, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

When I purchased my house I got an AHS warrantee and kept it up for a couple year, then returned in 2016. I have always been able to get my items repaired, even if it required multiple visits. I have 2 issues; I had a problem with poor service from Total Air Care and I complained and asked that I never wanted to deal with them again and the next time I needed service I was assigned to them. The 2nd and bigger issue is how hard it is to get a hold of them. If you need to speak to a person you should plan to be on hold for up to an hour and they act as if this is standard when you do get someone. I hunted around and found a valid email and no one replied to my inquiry. Wish they would show they value my business by providing a reasonable means of communication.

Icon

EVERETT CHARITY, JACKSONVILLE

On Sep 17, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

GREAT COMPANY. GREAT PERSON THAT CAME OUT TO FIX POOL MOTOR. PRICES FOR WARRANTY ARE GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND AHS TO EVERYONE

Icon

Edwin Sylvester, Jacksonville

On Jul 24, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I don\'t regret having this insurance and sure will recommend it to my friends

Icon

ROSARIO MATTHEWS, Jacksonville

On Oct 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has simplified the process of filing a claim via the internet. I had no issues with the company that was referred to fix my problem. The tech was courteous and explained everything he was doing.

Icon

Paul Campana, Jacksonville

On Sep 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor could not fix the microwave unit after several attempts and AHS provided a dollar amount so we could purchase a replacement for the oven/microwave unit.

Icon

Bertha Baison, Jacksonville

On Jul 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My washing machine would run the water in the machine but it wouldn't go on the wash cycle it worked for a while but unfortunately I am now having the same problem.The serviceman was well groomed and was knowledgeable

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020