ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN miami, florida

city icon CITY: Miami
country icon COUNTRY: Miami-Dade County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 1723766
area code icon AREA CODE: 786
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33101, 33102, 33106, 33107, 33110,
city icon CITY: Miami
country icon COUNTRY: Miami-Dade County
state icon STATE: FL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33101, 33102, 33106, 33107, 33110,
population icon POPULATION: 1723766
area code icon AREA CODE: 786
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in miami, florida

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,923 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(818 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,190 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Editors choice

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2 / 5
(2,270 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Complete Appliance Protection

3.5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

miami Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Steve S, Miami

On Jan 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I used my home warranty policy at American Home Shield to rekey the locks on my home. The third-party locksmith (that American Home Shield provided) told me that 4 of the locks were "smart locks" and for that reason, he\'d have to charge $25 extra. I called American Home Shield and spoke with an employee named Sweet (ID: 582263) who explained American Home Shield absolutely covers smart locks. I relayed that information to the Claims Review department - all they have done is explain to me what a smart lock is and that they will not refund the money that I was erroneously charged. The average time I waited on the phone was north of 1 hour. It took weeks to responses back each time I called, which come via mail (not email and not phone). Consumers beware - American Home Shield are a low cost alternative and the service is terrible. They will cheat you out of money and they will try in every way to get out of reimbursing money they duly owe.

Icon

jesula joachim, Miami

On Oct 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

These reviews are fake you have to wait for over an hour listening to a stupid boring music before someone answers the phone then they give you the runaround it\'s been over 2 weeks since I requested service for my ac nothing yet it\'s hot in south Florida my tiles started to krack and I\'m going to lose it. I wouldn\'t recommend this to anyone

Icon

jesula joachim, Miami

On Oct 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

These reviews are fake 9/16/18 I requested service for my ac today is 10/5/18 still giving me the runaround customer service is the worst waiting time on the phone 45 minutes to an hour I wouldn\'t recommend this to anyone

Icon

Thaddeus Moore , Miami

On Jun 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

SORRY, SORRY, SORRY is all I got from customer service today. I placed a claim for my AC last week Wednesday, paid the 75 dollar deductible. The AC company came out very timely. They checked out the unit, and told me the compressor had gone, and that its covered. They put the claim in with AHS, and told me that AHS is going to ship the compressor to them, and as soon as they receive it they'll come and install it. Well today is the Thursday of the next week, and AHS still hasn't sent the compressor. Everyday they told me "if it doesn't arrive today, it will come tomorrow". I spoke with customer service today a little after 4pm, and I was told "we're sending today it should come by tomorrow." Clearly a lie! Who ships out anything after 4pm in the evening? Someone's been lying all week about shipping the compressor. I'm losing money because of this. My property is in Miami FL, its summer 90 plus degrees here. The temperature in the house is unbearable for my tenant. They've been renting hotel rooms, and I have to reimburse them because of this. AHS told me they were not going to accommodate me I any way, and that they're "SORRY". Well I will be in the market for another home warranty company, and will be canceling the service with AHS. Sorry not sorry.

Icon

E HoSAM, Miami

On Jun 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Ordered service call from AHS; appointment time was quick and timely; repair person was friendly and knowledgeable

Icon

Maria Moscoso, Miami

On May 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

No complaints. Their service both Home Warranty and their service providers are the best.

Icon

LTC Otero, Miami

On Jan 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS a few times. Their service request is easy and providers have been top-notch. If you own a home, AHS is a must-have. I recommend AHS and I am a satisfied customer.

Icon

Juan, Miami

On Sep 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have three properties and have to use AHS twice. One of my tenants was happy with the work provided by service provider. My other tenant had to use the service for a/c. AHS sent their service company to my property. The tenant was enamored with the tech the first time he serviced the unit? By the third time the company sent another tech, the tech said that there was nothing wrong with the unit. Had to call another company to fix the issue. Goggled the company AHS sent to service the unit and most of the reviews were negative. I can now know why! Usually I do not give a lot of credence to reviews, however, I did check the other company AHS sent to fix the stove any they also did not have an excellent rating. It was only fair. Now I am wandering after AHS was sold are they resting on prior laurels. I find it disharding that AHS is now doing this.

Icon

anthony, miami

On Aug 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

you have to wait over an hour for someone to come to the phone but the message says they value your business. you always wait. then they try to bandied the problem and not fix it. lastly if something is broken they have to order the part. it has taken a week so far to fix the ac its miami

Icon

Thomas, Miami

On Aug 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Request for AC repair submitted 8/19 Saturday aftet close of business. 1 hour or more wait time to speak with Amer Hm Shield reps on Sunday & Monday to request expedited repair AC due to extreme heat temps in south Florida. American Home Shield reps & supervisor didn\'t approve. Tech came 8/23 Tues at 15:45. AC needs part tech estimate 5-7 days for part arrival. As of 8/23 Wednesday 11:20 Unknown if part is order. Day 4 without AC.

Icon

MARLA MARTINOUS DOUGLAS DEWEESE, Miami

On Dec 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very satisfied with the most recent Service required. Very simple to request a service online. As promised contractor contacted me the very next day to set up the appointment . Contractor came and completed work as desired.

Icon

James Shepard, Miami

On Sep 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The serviceman who repaired our refrigerator, was on time knowledgeable of the product, He was very polite, did his job very well. One of the best we have had in our home.

Icon

James Spamer, Miami

On Jul 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

When I spoke with an AHS rep, I requested and got the same contractor who had fixed a previous plumbing problem. The reasons I asked for him were his timeliness, cleanliness, friendly, and professional service. The same was true when he came for my most recent service. Because he was aware of what items would be needed, he was prepared to fix the plumbing problems. He spent at least an hour, making sure that the job was completed properly.

Icon

David, Miami

On Jul 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield doesn't choose to deliver timely service. Apparently, it refuses to plan ahead for readily anticipated "emergency" situations. It has for years failed to provide adequate customer service and support. I have had to wait for to speak to customer service representatives for over an hour consistently over the years. Yesterday, I wasted close to three hours on hold just to speak with a customer service reps that refuse or cannot help. Over the years I sincerely believe that American Home Shield has developed a disdain for their most loyal customer base.

Icon

Miyuki Yamazaki, Miami

On May 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The response time was relatively good from the customer service perspective; / / The scheduling time was good; / / The service quality performed by the vendors was good; / / The cleanliness of the contractors were good. / / Overall, my family feels good about your service!

Icon

Samuel Scales, Miami

On Apr 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

It has been very good. Customer service were polite and professional. The service repair person arrived at the appointed time, they were prompt, knowledgable, curteous and in every situation, the repairs were done right the first and I've haven't had any problem with the appliance since.

Icon

Gale Loy, Miami

On Feb 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My most recent experience with American Home Shield was when my air conditioning went out and I had to schedule for a contractor to come out and service it. Anytime I've had to do this, my experiences have always been great. The repairmen that have came to my house were nothing but friendly and knowledgeable about everything they were doing. The representatives at AHS were also very friendly and the website is very simple to use!

Icon

Aaron Price, Miami

On Feb 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The chain on one of our garage doors came loose on a Friday morning. We contacted AHS with a service request the same day via the website. We really didn't expect to hear from a contractor until Monday or, if we did get a call, the contractor wouldn't come till Monday. However, we got a call on Saturday and they were scheduled to arrive on Sunday. The repair took a little over half an hour as my husband watched. Great service. Quick, easy and convenient.

Icon

Fern Schmidt, Miami

On Dec 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

As always, AHS provided us with excellent service. We had an appointment with a contractor within ten minutes of our call. A part had to be ordered and because of the Christmas Holiday, it will be installed next week. Our contractor is Sears and we have had them do work in the past. Very pleased with the service AHS provides.

Icon

Laura Christopher, Miami

On Nov 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I requested AC service. The contractor contacted me within 1 hour to schedule an appointment for repair. They explained what they would do and any charges that were not covered by my policy...i.e. freon. They were courteous and cleaned up afterwards.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020