ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN miami, florida

city icon CITY: Miami
country icon COUNTRY: Miami-Dade County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 1723766
area code icon AREA CODE: 786
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33101, 33102, 33106, 33107, 33110,
city icon CITY: Miami
country icon COUNTRY: Miami-Dade County
state icon STATE: FL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33101, 33102, 33106, 33107, 33110,
population icon POPULATION: 1723766
area code icon AREA CODE: 786
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in miami, florida

American Residential Warranty

4.5 / 5
(489 Reviews )
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

1.5 / 5
(223 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

1.5 / 5
(138 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

HMS Home Warranty

2 / 5
(1,452 Reviews )
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Fidelity National Home Warranty

2 / 5
(620 Reviews )
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

miami Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Maria Moscoso, Miami

On May 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

No complaints. Their service both Home Warranty and their service providers are the best.

Icon

LTC Otero, Miami

On Jan 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS a few times. Their service request is easy and providers have been top-notch. If you own a home, AHS is a must-have. I recommend AHS and I am a satisfied customer.

Icon

Juan, Miami

On Sep 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have three properties and have to use AHS twice. One of my tenants was happy with the work provided by service provider. My other tenant had to use the service for a/c. AHS sent their service company to my property. The tenant was enamored with the tech the first time he serviced the unit? By the third time the company sent another tech, the tech said that there was nothing wrong with the unit. Had to call another company to fix the issue. Goggled the company AHS sent to service the unit and most of the reviews were negative. I can now know why! Usually I do not give a lot of credence to reviews, however, I did check the other company AHS sent to fix the stove any they also did not have an excellent rating. It was only fair. Now I am wandering after AHS was sold are they resting on prior laurels. I find it disharding that AHS is now doing this.

Icon

anthony, miami

On Aug 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

you have to wait over an hour for someone to come to the phone but the message says they value your business. you always wait. then they try to bandied the problem and not fix it. lastly if something is broken they have to order the part. it has taken a week so far to fix the ac its miami

Icon

Thomas, Miami

On Aug 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Request for AC repair submitted 8/19 Saturday aftet close of business. 1 hour or more wait time to speak with Amer Hm Shield reps on Sunday & Monday to request expedited repair AC due to extreme heat temps in south Florida. American Home Shield reps & supervisor didn\'t approve. Tech came 8/23 Tues at 15:45. AC needs part tech estimate 5-7 days for part arrival. As of 8/23 Wednesday 11:20 Unknown if part is order. Day 4 without AC.

Icon

MARLA MARTINOUS DOUGLAS DEWEESE, Miami

On Dec 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very satisfied with the most recent Service required. Very simple to request a service online. As promised contractor contacted me the very next day to set up the appointment . Contractor came and completed work as desired.

Icon

James Shepard, Miami

On Sep 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The serviceman who repaired our refrigerator, was on time knowledgeable of the product, He was very polite, did his job very well. One of the best we have had in our home.

Icon

James Spamer, Miami

On Jul 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

When I spoke with an AHS rep, I requested and got the same contractor who had fixed a previous plumbing problem. The reasons I asked for him were his timeliness, cleanliness, friendly, and professional service. The same was true when he came for my most recent service. Because he was aware of what items would be needed, he was prepared to fix the plumbing problems. He spent at least an hour, making sure that the job was completed properly.

Icon

David, Miami

On Jul 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield doesn't choose to deliver timely service. Apparently, it refuses to plan ahead for readily anticipated "emergency" situations. It has for years failed to provide adequate customer service and support. I have had to wait for to speak to customer service representatives for over an hour consistently over the years. Yesterday, I wasted close to three hours on hold just to speak with a customer service reps that refuse or cannot help. Over the years I sincerely believe that American Home Shield has developed a disdain for their most loyal customer base.

Icon

Miyuki Yamazaki, Miami

On May 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The response time was relatively good from the customer service perspective; / / The scheduling time was good; / / The service quality performed by the vendors was good; / / The cleanliness of the contractors were good. / / Overall, my family feels good about your service!

Icon

Samuel Scales, Miami

On Apr 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

It has been very good. Customer service were polite and professional. The service repair person arrived at the appointed time, they were prompt, knowledgable, curteous and in every situation, the repairs were done right the first and I've haven't had any problem with the appliance since.

Icon

Gale Loy, Miami

On Feb 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My most recent experience with American Home Shield was when my air conditioning went out and I had to schedule for a contractor to come out and service it. Anytime I've had to do this, my experiences have always been great. The repairmen that have came to my house were nothing but friendly and knowledgeable about everything they were doing. The representatives at AHS were also very friendly and the website is very simple to use!

Icon

Aaron Price, Miami

On Feb 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The chain on one of our garage doors came loose on a Friday morning. We contacted AHS with a service request the same day via the website. We really didn't expect to hear from a contractor until Monday or, if we did get a call, the contractor wouldn't come till Monday. However, we got a call on Saturday and they were scheduled to arrive on Sunday. The repair took a little over half an hour as my husband watched. Great service. Quick, easy and convenient.

Icon

Fern Schmidt, Miami

On Dec 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

As always, AHS provided us with excellent service. We had an appointment with a contractor within ten minutes of our call. A part had to be ordered and because of the Christmas Holiday, it will be installed next week. Our contractor is Sears and we have had them do work in the past. Very pleased with the service AHS provides.

Icon

Laura Christopher, Miami

On Nov 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I requested AC service. The contractor contacted me within 1 hour to schedule an appointment for repair. They explained what they would do and any charges that were not covered by my policy...i.e. freon. They were courteous and cleaned up afterwards.

Icon

Barbara Hill, Miami

On Nov 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contractor was respectful, informative and knowledgeable. He arrived within designated time. My issue was a leaking water pipe, with my concern being that the incident occurred over the weekend and I was unable to get emergency services resulting in significant damage in my basement.

Icon

Nancy Ritter, Miami

On Nov 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Living in AZ heat is a major factor and when I called in about a strange noise coming from my AC unit contractor was here next morning spent about 2 hours checking the whole unit out advising nothing to be worried about and they also gave it a seasonal check to make sure all was in operating condition. Couldn't have asked for a quicker response and the professionalism of going above and beyond to assure me I would have no immediate future problems gave me peace of mind.

Icon

Tamara Fix, Miami

On Oct 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

We did not use the contractor recommended by American Home Shield for a recent air conditioner repair, however,they approved our regular service provider and we were very happy with their service. Prior to that we also used another provider for our SubZero refrigerator because the unit was still under waranty.. Also very satisfied with the service.

Icon

William Eason, Miami

On Oct 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have nothing bad to say, as of yet, been with AHS for a couple years now, and they have fixed my heater, washer and stove. Replaced my heater, in an adequate amount of time, Greenway, the company who replaced the heater and did the repairs are awesome! Should only use them, for all services. People at AHS are polite and knowledgeable when I speak to them.

Icon

Gail Allee, Miami

On Aug 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repairman arrived exactly when he stated he would and he also phoned before he arrived to clarify the appt time. He was very friendly,knowledgeable and quick so I was able to get back to work myself in a timely fashion. I have used American Home Shield only 3 times so far but have been extremely happy with the service. One of the best decisions I ever made was choosing to use American Home Shield and I will continue to do so.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020