ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN miami, florida

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 295.20 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Miami
country icon COUNTRY: Miami-Dade County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 1723766
area code icon AREA CODE: 786
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33101, 33102, 33106, 33107, 33110
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in miami, florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

Check out the best home warranty companies in florida

miami Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Miyuki Yamazaki, Miami

On May 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The response time was relatively good from the customer service perspective; / / The scheduling time was good; / / The service quality performed by the vendors was good; / / The cleanliness of the contractors were good. / / Overall, my family feels good about your service!

Icon

Samuel Scales, Miami

On Apr 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It has been very good. Customer service were polite and professional. The service repair person arrived at the appointed time, they were prompt, knowledgable, curteous and in every situation, the repairs were done right the first and I've haven't had any problem with the appliance since.

Icon

Gale Loy, Miami

On Feb 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience with American Home Shield was when my air conditioning went out and I had to schedule for a contractor to come out and service it. Anytime I've had to do this, my experiences have always been great. The repairmen that have came to my house were nothing but friendly and knowledgeable about everything they were doing. The representatives at AHS were also very friendly and the website is very simple to use!

Icon

Aaron Price, Miami

On Feb 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The chain on one of our garage doors came loose on a Friday morning. We contacted AHS with a service request the same day via the website. We really didn't expect to hear from a contractor until Monday or, if we did get a call, the contractor wouldn't come till Monday. However, we got a call on Saturday and they were scheduled to arrive on Sunday. The repair took a little over half an hour as my husband watched. Great service. Quick, easy and convenient.

Icon

Fern Schmidt, Miami

On Dec 07, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As always, AHS provided us with excellent service. We had an appointment with a contractor within ten minutes of our call. A part had to be ordered and because of the Christmas Holiday, it will be installed next week. Our contractor is Sears and we have had them do work in the past. Very pleased with the service AHS provides.

Icon

Laura Christopher, Miami

On Nov 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I requested AC service. The contractor contacted me within 1 hour to schedule an appointment for repair. They explained what they would do and any charges that were not covered by my policy...i.e. freon. They were courteous and cleaned up afterwards.

Icon

Barbara Hill, Miami

On Nov 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contractor was respectful, informative and knowledgeable. He arrived within designated time. My issue was a leaking water pipe, with my concern being that the incident occurred over the weekend and I was unable to get emergency services resulting in significant damage in my basement.

Icon

Nancy Ritter, Miami

On Nov 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Living in AZ heat is a major factor and when I called in about a strange noise coming from my AC unit contractor was here next morning spent about 2 hours checking the whole unit out advising nothing to be worried about and they also gave it a seasonal check to make sure all was in operating condition. Couldn't have asked for a quicker response and the professionalism of going above and beyond to assure me I would have no immediate future problems gave me peace of mind.

Icon

Tamara Fix, Miami

On Oct 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We did not use the contractor recommended by American Home Shield for a recent air conditioner repair, however,they approved our regular service provider and we were very happy with their service. Prior to that we also used another provider for our SubZero refrigerator because the unit was still under waranty.. Also very satisfied with the service.

Icon

William Eason, Miami

On Oct 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have nothing bad to say, as of yet, been with AHS for a couple years now, and they have fixed my heater, washer and stove. Replaced my heater, in an adequate amount of time, Greenway, the company who replaced the heater and did the repairs are awesome! Should only use them, for all services. People at AHS are polite and knowledgeable when I speak to them.

Icon

Gail Allee, Miami

On Aug 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repairman arrived exactly when he stated he would and he also phoned before he arrived to clarify the appt time. He was very friendly,knowledgeable and quick so I was able to get back to work myself in a timely fashion. I have used American Home Shield only 3 times so far but have been extremely happy with the service. One of the best decisions I ever made was choosing to use American Home Shield and I will continue to do so.

Icon

Jerry Ledoux, Miami

On Aug 15, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had problems with our whirlpool washing machine. We called and made an appointment. That afternoon, the dispatcher for the repair company called and made an appointment for the next day (between 10:00 am and 12:00 noon). The next day, the repairman called around 9:00 AM to ask if he could come within the next 15 minutes. He arrived as discussed. He was clean cut and very polite. We showed him washer was located and the problems we were having. He did a diagnostic on the machine, confirmed the problems, and cleared the codes. He explained that we were using too much laundry detergent for the machine. He explained about a tablespoon per load is all that is required.

Icon

Monica Britton, Miami

On Aug 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with American Home Shield since I have been in my new house over 8 years). It does not matter how old your house is you never know what can happen. As a single parent they have come thru for me in ways I cannot explain. The other day I had a contractor come out and look at my ac. He did not do the repair and when I called AHS they contacted them and when I told them I want to use another contracted, the representative was very professional and helped me get my ac week a week sooner than the original contractor.

Icon

Larry Hansard, Miami

On Apr 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Was pleased with the fast response to my problem. The repair company, contacted me within minutes of my claim call. The repairman was here, and resolved the matter and gave a good explanation of what the problem was. I was pleased with the experience with the contractor, and with American Home Shield.

Icon

Shirley Tolbert, Miami

On Mar 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our call was for our air conditioning. It was not cooling. Our repair company called promptly and the person dispatched called to let us know a time frame of the visit, we appreciated this because we felt assured they were coming and knew when they would arrive. They were here for about an hour and fixed the problem. It worked for less than an hour after they left, but they came back and fixed it what we thought was timely and were very satisfied with the outcome.

Icon

Silvia Vasquez, Miami

On Nov 21, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is the best investment ever. Customer service is excellent , but if the appliance can not be fixed in the first visit, it takes to long to get it fixed. They do not have special considerations for AC , refrigerators or freezers , we live in Miami and time is of essence . We had problems with our refrigerator for five weeks, after we were told it was fixed in the first visit, we went grocery shopping to realize 2 days later that it was not cooling. They had to order the same part again, and it took more than a week for the technician to come back, needless to say that we had to get rid of all the food, almost $200 dollars, no me took responsibility, it was my loss.

Icon

Juan G. Ducaud, Miami

On Jul 25, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very dissatisfied with the service. We have been a client of AHS for several years. On 2012 one of my two Air conditioners failed. AHS denied to pay saying that I had not maintain the unit clean, when I indeed had a technician cleaned the units 6 months before. I accepted it and had to replaced it, at a cost of $3,000. During 2013 AHS told us that to have the AC properly covered by the warranty we had to maintain them with one of their contractors. We called one of the contractors and he came and cleaned both units at a cost of $80 each. This year in April the old unit failed. I had to pay $550 from my pocket for freon to test the unit for leaks. It did not worked, And they said they were replacing the unit for a brand new one.The service company that came was AAA air conditioning service in Miami. They came one day that nobody's was home. and replaced the unit which was a Rheem with a really tiny looking unit made by Payne. I called AAA to complaint, voicing concerns of the capacity of the system. and they say that the unit was fine, and that was the unit approved by AHS. Now in July, the unit is not capable to cool that side of the house. The thermostat is at 78 and during the day the temperature cannot get below 84-85 and the compressor works without stopping all day long. My last monthly bill was over $400 from what it was last year. and is impossible to stay on that side of the house. I cancel my policy and have been calling AAA. They said they would fix it twice but they never showed up. I am out of answers, and I guess I will replace the unit, get an inspection on why this unit is not working. Buy a new unit and sue AAA and American Home Shield. Buyer's Beware.

Icon

E Tillotson, Miami

On May 20, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent service call was due to a problem with our air conditioning unit. The service team came out to assess the problem. They arrived at the appointment time and checked the unit inside the home as well as the unit outside. The problem was a freon leak which was quickly diagnosed and the issue resolved the same day. The servicemen were clean and in uniform. They were knowledgeable and friendly. They ordered a part for the outside unit which they brought to our house the next day and installed it. I would not hesitate in recommending these servicemen to address any air conditioning issues my friends or family may have.

Icon

Neil Tuck, Miami

On Feb 07, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was frustrated at first that I didn't get a live person, but went I got through the automated system I realized that this was easier than talking to a live person. Everything worked as it should - I call, get a confirmation e-mail, contractor calls to set up a time, contractor arrives and fixes the problem, then we're all done!

Icon

Mel, Miami

On Nov 09, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Rarely a smooth process to get something repaired - and almost always end up with issues requiring calls to customer service (spending lengthy amounts of time on hold, being spoken to rudely, being transferred, etc.), only to end up with non-responsive and non-acceptable results. - Poor response times in scheduling a repair person; the last one was for air conditioning service and it took a week (plus several phone calls to the assigned company and to AHS) to get anyone to even contact us to schedule something. - The quality of the companies they send has also been an issue, and when we contact AHS to request for alternate companies, they say that is not possible. For example, they have sent non-English speaking service people and we asked they send someone that at least can communicate minimally in English so we can have questions answered regarding the service they are providing, their response was that it was not possible. - Very rude, unresponsive customer service people. I dread having to contact AHS every time because while not in so many words, their attitude and message is usually like, "well so what, your problem is not important to us and if you don't like that, you can go elsewhere." This last occurrence with their customer service has finally brought me to "go elsewhere." I will be canceling my contract with AHS.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote