ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: February 6, 2023

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN miami, florida

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 279.93 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Miami
country icon COUNTRY: Miami-Dade County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 1723766
area code icon AREA CODE: 786
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33101, 33102, 33106, 33107, 33110
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in miami, florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Check out the best home warranty companies in florida

miami Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Gail Allee, Miami

On Aug 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repairman arrived exactly when he stated he would and he also phoned before he arrived to clarify the appt time. He was very friendly,knowledgeable and quick so I was able to get back to work myself in a timely fashion. I have used American Home Shield only 3 times so far but have been extremely happy with the service. One of the best decisions I ever made was choosing to use American Home Shield and I will continue to do so.

Icon

Jerry Ledoux, Miami

On Aug 15, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had problems with our whirlpool washing machine. We called and made an appointment. That afternoon, the dispatcher for the repair company called and made an appointment for the next day (between 10:00 am and 12:00 noon). The next day, the repairman called around 9:00 AM to ask if he could come within the next 15 minutes. He arrived as discussed. He was clean cut and very polite. We showed him washer was located and the problems we were having. He did a diagnostic on the machine, confirmed the problems, and cleared the codes. He explained that we were using too much laundry detergent for the machine. He explained about a tablespoon per load is all that is required.

Icon

Monica Britton, Miami

On Aug 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with American Home Shield since I have been in my new house over 8 years). It does not matter how old your house is you never know what can happen. As a single parent they have come thru for me in ways I cannot explain. The other day I had a contractor come out and look at my ac. He did not do the repair and when I called AHS they contacted them and when I told them I want to use another contracted, the representative was very professional and helped me get my ac week a week sooner than the original contractor.

Icon

Larry Hansard, Miami

On Apr 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Was pleased with the fast response to my problem. The repair company, contacted me within minutes of my claim call. The repairman was here, and resolved the matter and gave a good explanation of what the problem was. I was pleased with the experience with the contractor, and with American Home Shield.

Icon

Shirley Tolbert, Miami

On Mar 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our call was for our air conditioning. It was not cooling. Our repair company called promptly and the person dispatched called to let us know a time frame of the visit, we appreciated this because we felt assured they were coming and knew when they would arrive. They were here for about an hour and fixed the problem. It worked for less than an hour after they left, but they came back and fixed it what we thought was timely and were very satisfied with the outcome.

Icon

Silvia Vasquez, Miami

On Nov 21, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is the best investment ever. Customer service is excellent , but if the appliance can not be fixed in the first visit, it takes to long to get it fixed. They do not have special considerations for AC , refrigerators or freezers , we live in Miami and time is of essence . We had problems with our refrigerator for five weeks, after we were told it was fixed in the first visit, we went grocery shopping to realize 2 days later that it was not cooling. They had to order the same part again, and it took more than a week for the technician to come back, needless to say that we had to get rid of all the food, almost $200 dollars, no me took responsibility, it was my loss.

Icon

Juan G. Ducaud, Miami

On Jul 25, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very dissatisfied with the service. We have been a client of AHS for several years. On 2012 one of my two Air conditioners failed. AHS denied to pay saying that I had not maintain the unit clean, when I indeed had a technician cleaned the units 6 months before. I accepted it and had to replaced it, at a cost of $3,000. During 2013 AHS told us that to have the AC properly covered by the warranty we had to maintain them with one of their contractors. We called one of the contractors and he came and cleaned both units at a cost of $80 each. This year in April the old unit failed. I had to pay $550 from my pocket for freon to test the unit for leaks. It did not worked, And they said they were replacing the unit for a brand new one.The service company that came was AAA air conditioning service in Miami. They came one day that nobody's was home. and replaced the unit which was a Rheem with a really tiny looking unit made by Payne. I called AAA to complaint, voicing concerns of the capacity of the system. and they say that the unit was fine, and that was the unit approved by AHS. Now in July, the unit is not capable to cool that side of the house. The thermostat is at 78 and during the day the temperature cannot get below 84-85 and the compressor works without stopping all day long. My last monthly bill was over $400 from what it was last year. and is impossible to stay on that side of the house. I cancel my policy and have been calling AAA. They said they would fix it twice but they never showed up. I am out of answers, and I guess I will replace the unit, get an inspection on why this unit is not working. Buy a new unit and sue AAA and American Home Shield. Buyer's Beware.

Icon

E Tillotson, Miami

On May 20, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent service call was due to a problem with our air conditioning unit. The service team came out to assess the problem. They arrived at the appointment time and checked the unit inside the home as well as the unit outside. The problem was a freon leak which was quickly diagnosed and the issue resolved the same day. The servicemen were clean and in uniform. They were knowledgeable and friendly. They ordered a part for the outside unit which they brought to our house the next day and installed it. I would not hesitate in recommending these servicemen to address any air conditioning issues my friends or family may have.

Icon

Neil Tuck, Miami

On Feb 07, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was frustrated at first that I didn't get a live person, but went I got through the automated system I realized that this was easier than talking to a live person. Everything worked as it should - I call, get a confirmation e-mail, contractor calls to set up a time, contractor arrives and fixes the problem, then we're all done!

Icon

Mel, Miami

On Nov 09, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Rarely a smooth process to get something repaired - and almost always end up with issues requiring calls to customer service (spending lengthy amounts of time on hold, being spoken to rudely, being transferred, etc.), only to end up with non-responsive and non-acceptable results. - Poor response times in scheduling a repair person; the last one was for air conditioning service and it took a week (plus several phone calls to the assigned company and to AHS) to get anyone to even contact us to schedule something. - The quality of the companies they send has also been an issue, and when we contact AHS to request for alternate companies, they say that is not possible. For example, they have sent non-English speaking service people and we asked they send someone that at least can communicate minimally in English so we can have questions answered regarding the service they are providing, their response was that it was not possible. - Very rude, unresponsive customer service people. I dread having to contact AHS every time because while not in so many words, their attitude and message is usually like, "well so what, your problem is not important to us and if you don't like that, you can go elsewhere." This last occurrence with their customer service has finally brought me to "go elsewhere." I will be canceling my contract with AHS.

Icon

Phil C, Miami

On Aug 01, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The whole truth Timely, courteous and quick. Very professional. And they went the extra mile. However, your people first sent my service call to an unsatisfactory provider, one whose reputation in Oklahoma is terrible. I demanded they rescind the service order and give it to the local company that has performed the last four service calls for us and they did a great job.

Icon

R Adams, Miami

On May 21, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On hold 1 hour and 25 min so far.......... Expect to wait............... This happens every single time. Can't login to there website either to file a claim. This will be the last call for service and then I will cancel

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020

from ,

requested a free quote