ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

Home Warranties In Orlando

city icon CITY: Orlando
country icon COUNTRY: Orange County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 878243
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,21,407
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 32801, 32802, 32803, 32804, 32805,
city icon CITY: Orlando
country icon COUNTRY: Orange County
state icon STATE: FL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 32801, 32802, 32803, 32804, 32805,
population icon POPULATION: 878243
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,21,407

If you live in Orlando, you may be required to continuously run your cooling systems to keep your home cool in hot summers. However, when used continuously, the chances are high that they may break down, and fixing them can be expensive. Fortunately, with home warranties in Orlando, you can protect your home devices and your pocket.

If you are looking for an ideal home warranty company, then we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com can help you with your search. We have listed the best home warranties in Orlando, Florida, for you to compare and choose. Whether you live in Windermere or Lake Mary, the listed warranty providers offer services in all areas.

You can also go through the customer reviews listed to get a better idea about the quality of services provided by various home warranty companies in your city. Note that customer feedback is 100% genuine.

SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in orlando, florida

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,923 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(818 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,190 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Editors choice

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2 / 5
(2,270 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Complete Appliance Protection

3.5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

orlando Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

M Mathis, Orlando

On Jun 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My AC stopped blowing cold air on Friday. I called it in and got a text message within 5 minutes from the AC contractor. Got a call on Saturday pinning down an appointment time for Tuesday. The contractor came out on Tuesday within the specified time. He fixed the issue withing 5 minutes, showed me what he was replacing, and my AC was fine.

Icon

Arisa Melendez, Orlando

On Jun 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS uses poorly rated companies to come to your house. I had a plumber come out for a back up issue and the guy just kept saying "yeah something is wrong" uhhhhh okay? Yes we know something is wrong that is why we called. Then he says he cant find the issue with our plumbing and he put a snake into our lines and said he got "200 feet in and it didn't have a problem" (later to find out by an actual company that knows what they are doing that he was putting the snake into our septic tank, when he thought that was the main line) Sounds contradicting right? THEN I get a call from AHS that they were told there was roots in our lines and that wouldnt be covered. WHAT? Since when were there roots in my lines? The guy left and said he did not know was wrong and we would have to pay $500 to have our camera'd and that wasn't covered by AHS. We called Roto Rooter and had our issue resolved the same day. So thanks for wasting my $100. THEN we have an issue with our AC and the company that was sent out has a 1 star review on google and automatically my heart sunk. Not again... The guy comes out and says nothing is wrong with our AC, although it is set at 72 degrees and its 81 degrees in my house and our smart thermostat is giving us a warning that something is wrong with our cooling system. The guy said its because its hot out, our response was well we have lived in other houses in the same weather conditions and did not have this problem nor did we have this issue last summer, his response well every house is different, let me go grab my paperwork... Ummm okay? So yet again another $100 down the drain. Im sure these people are getting paid no matter what, if they find an issue or not so they dont care. I just want my moneys worth and I am not getting it with this home warranty.

Icon

Zachary Kraemer, Orlando

On Feb 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I went more than 6 months in Florida without A/C. They A/C company couldn\'t repair it and American home shield refused to replace it. I had to end up spending 3k of my own money to get a new one. American home shield will not help you don\'t waste your money.

Icon

Shalley Liu, Orlando

On Jan 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am glade my faucet problems were resolved

Icon

Shalley Liu, Orlando

On Jan 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have always received a fast response when needing any of my covered items repaired I Thanks AHS

Icon

Earl Walter, Orlando

On Dec 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Whenever I am have a problem with AHS Customer Service- i go right to Susan Roberts in Executive Relations and she is awesome ! She takes care of the problem immediately, always putting the customer first. A real pleasure to deal with at American Home Shield.

Icon

Melisa Kareff, Orlando

On Nov 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company is terrible. I am going on 24 hours without ANY plumbing in my home. They keep assigning me to companies and tell me to await their call only to find out they don\'t have any openings at which point I have to call American Home Shield back to sit on hold another 20 plus minutes to go through the same thing again. We went through the same thing with our dryer, which was not fun, but now this is PLUMBING!!! I think I'm going to have to just pay for a plumber anyhow.

Icon

Angel Torres, Orlando

On Sep 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve been dealing with AHS for month to fix my AC. I have paid about $400 in service fee for AC companies going out to check the AC. The AC companies find nothing, and other find something. Yet, AHS send other companies to validate the findings of the other companies. The AC tech say the unit needs to be replaced but they can\'t put that in their report because AHS doesn't want to replace an old unit. So, I'm still with a bad AC that went out again and wondering if AHS will resolve the issue by ordering a replacement. High hopes for a company where their on service provider throw them under the bus.

Icon

Donald Collier, Orlando

On Jul 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve had other Warranty Companies before that promised they were the best thing since sliced bread ! When it came down to it, there were more sneaky wordage than a lawyer could get through. I will stick with American Home Shield.

Icon

Theresa A DiNArdo, Orlando

On Apr 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

prompt courteous service. excellent contractor sent to complete work. followed up from start tp finish

Icon

Fernando Sosa, Orlando

On Apr 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company is the biggest scam. I bought a new home warranty when I moved into my new home.. I had to pay 89 dollars for a tech to come to my house and tell me they won’t cover the repair of a broken AC unit.. claiming the previous tenants didn’t maintain the AC unit correctly or some bullshit.. I bought the NEW HOME WARRANTY because I wanted such things like this to be covered!! Don’t waste your money.. this company is a rip off

Icon

James Donovan, Orlando

On Dec 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have always had good service from this company and am very pleased to recommend it to anyone.

Icon

Charlotte Cawley, Orlando

On Dec 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been very satisfied with AHS ..Have used them on several properties. They have alway taken care of any issue I have had.

Icon

Michael, Orlando

On Nov 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Only 2 companies serve our area just placed an order to have our oven fixed the tech said it will be 16 days before they come out! I am on hold with Home Shield now the recording says it is an hour wait to speak with customer service. Last service we had was on our dryer the fix only lasted 2 months and the same issue started again we would have to pay the $100.00 deductible again. I have a buddy that knows about dryers he opened it up to take a look and the parts Home Shield was to replace were the originals they just greased them which is why the problem came back.

Icon

CRAIG, ORLANDO

On Oct 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This summer, we have had issues with a couple A/C units. The technicians sent via AHS clearly have a methodology to find repairs not covered under warranty. We\'ve had multiple calls on each unit; frustrating at each turn. Whenever I have needed to try to call AHS (as website does not provide option to provide full details and there\'s no avenue to email and/or set a time for a call) I've been placed on hold for at least 30 minutes (1 hour 15 minutes the record to date). One time I did try the phone-maze option where you are looking to sign up, however, and was picked up on the first ring. Occasionally, online, I've been able to find the 'Live Chat'' option to get more timely response, but neither time was I able to resolve my issue. To be fair, on one unit repair, which was a 2+ month process, AHS did in the end pay me their rate on a disputed repair I had to pay out-of-pocket. Ultimately, I feel that AHS' interests are more aligned with their service partners than their customers.

Icon

Jennifer, Orlando

On Oct 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I honestly do not know where to even begin. Having to work with AHS over the past 4 years has been incredibly aggravating and I would urge anyone considering signing a home warranty contract with AHS to run the other way. Besides being a complete waste of money, AHS contracts the absolute worst (unqualified, rude, destructive, not punctual, etc.) vendors imaginable. My first experience with an AHS vendor was to fix a clothing dryer when my contract began about 4 years ago. The vendor who AHS sent to my home could not figure out what the problem was and required multiple visits – during one of those visits, he broke several floor tiles (in my 1-year old house) when he insisted on beating the front panel of my dryer on the floor (with a hammer). AHS finally sent someone from GE to fix the clothing dryer and it was a very quick and easy repair for the GE person. Fast forward to almost 4 years later… Although over the past 4 years I had learned that it was a lot less costly and much less of an inconvenience to just hire repair people outside of AHS for repairs, I decided to use AHS to fix a garage door opener this year (it seemed like it would be a simple repair and wouldn’t be a problem). AHS sent a repair person (who we were not even able to verify if he was a valid business owner and was licensed) and, instead of trying to fix the garage door opener, proceeded to try to sell a very expensive new garage door system to us (which was not covered by AHS). He did not even bother to look at the existing garage door opener. He was basically using AHS to sell his items and services. For the sake of brevity, I am not including all details, but I assure you that the repair person was a complete con artist and AHS was not much better. AHS is probably not the best home warranty company for you, if you do not enjoy: • holding on the phone for 1+ hours to speak with an AHS customer service rep about an issue, and then following an extremely lengthy hold, speak with a complete idiot who does not have the desire or knowledge to assist with an issue • having your personal property destroyed by incompetent repair people • having your time wasted while waiting for repair people who either do not show up on time -or- require multiple visits for something that should not require multiple visits • having repair people attempt to scam you for services and equipment that are not necessary I have since changed home warranty companies and I assure anyone considering AHS, there are less expensive options out there with much better service and more qualified technicians.

Icon

John OLeary, Orlando

On Sep 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve used the home warranty several times since I\'ve bought my home. Normal wear and tear, nothing crazy. Each request has been an ordeal. I\'ve spent numerous hours on hold, trying to contact customer service. I\'ve asked to speak to managers which took 24-48 hours to process the request. My first experience was a small plumbing leak that required me to shut off the water to my house. I have a small infant at home and an elderly parent I'm caring for mind you. I submitted the request online and never heard from the company. After a few hours I contacted the plumbing company who didn't know who I was and I eventually ended up calling AHS. After an hour on hold, an AHS representative instructed me the company would contact me Monday, mind you it was Saturday. I asked her what I was to do until then? I went to home depot several times to find the right piece and ended up fixing the problem for $10. The next time I called, we were out of country, and my father was left at home. The AC went out two days in to our trip. A company was contacted and came out same day. The contractor stated he could fix the problem, but it would take a week to get the part through AHS. He said the alternative was to replace the AC, which he could do the next day, and AHS would give me an $800 credit. I kept my phone on for $10 a day while I was out of country. Three days into the process, AHS realized they never submitted the request for the part, so my dad was dying in Florida of heat exhaustion. I requested to speak to a manager and 48 hours later a manager contacted me. The process seemed to expedite at this point, but it still took eight days to complete this simple fix. My next request was a garbage disposal leak. The company AHS contracted with called me and said they were short staffed. They wouldn't be able to come out until next week. I sat on hold for another hour of my life with AHS to let them know that this company was very unprofessional and couldn't meet the standards the warranty contract promises. A new company was assigned and a new upgraded disposal was installed the next day. The other company called the following week to confirm my appointment for the garbage disposal repair, just to demonstrate the craziness behind this whole operation. Overall, the repairs have been completed professionally and the AC and my garbage disposal work well. However, I have spent close to 10 hours on hold with this company regarding three service calls. If you are okay with living several days without AC or running water, then this company is for you. They will do a good job on their terms, however do not expect your situation to matter. I'm not sure a different company would change the outcomes here, however the ability to reach someone in this company is by far my biggest complaint.

Icon

Cathy , Orlando

On Jul 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I really love the warranty and the piece of mind that it provides me, to know that if something breaks or is not working, I can call American Home Shield to have someone come out to check the item that is inoperable. The AHS Customer Service team is always friendly, understanding and pleasant.

Icon

Christine White, Orlando

On Sep 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

They sent a very professional heating man to fix my heat pump that would not shout off! He arrived on time got the job done & explained what happened & why! Very nice & clean! Overall a great experience!

Icon

Virginia Roberts, Orlando

On Jul 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

In had trouble with my air conditioner/heater. they sent out a great company and he fixed the problem. then about two weeks went by and I had trouble again, they came right out and fixed it and no charge.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020