ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: December 3, 2021

Home Warranties In Orlando

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 312.23 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Orlando
country icon COUNTRY: Orange County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 878243
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,21,407
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 32801, 32802, 32803, 32804, 32805

If you live in Orlando, you may be required to continuously run your cooling systems to keep your home cool in hot summers. However, when used continuously, the chances are high that they may break down, and fixing them can be expensive. Fortunately, with home warranties in Orlando, you can protect your home devices and your pocket.

If you are looking for an ideal home warranty company, then we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com can help you with your search. We have listed the best home warranties in Orlando, Florida, for you to compare and choose. Whether you live in Windermere or Lake Mary, the listed warranty providers offer services in all areas.

You can also go through the customer reviews listed to get a better idea about the quality of services provided by various home warranty companies in your city. Note that customer feedback is 100% genuine.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in orlando, florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

orlando Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Charlotte Cawley, Orlando

On Dec 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been very satisfied with AHS ..Have used them on several properties. They have alway taken care of any issue I have had.

Icon

Michael, Orlando

On Nov 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Only 2 companies serve our area just placed an order to have our oven fixed the tech said it will be 16 days before they come out! I am on hold with Home Shield now the recording says it is an hour wait to speak with customer service. Last service we had was on our dryer the fix only lasted 2 months and the same issue started again we would have to pay the $100.00 deductible again. I have a buddy that knows about dryers he opened it up to take a look and the parts Home Shield was to replace were the originals they just greased them which is why the problem came back.

Icon

CRAIG, ORLANDO

On Oct 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This summer, we have had issues with a couple A/C units. The technicians sent via AHS clearly have a methodology to find repairs not covered under warranty. We\'ve had multiple calls on each unit; frustrating at each turn. Whenever I have needed to try to call AHS (as website does not provide option to provide full details and there\'s no avenue to email and/or set a time for a call) I've been placed on hold for at least 30 minutes (1 hour 15 minutes the record to date). One time I did try the phone-maze option where you are looking to sign up, however, and was picked up on the first ring. Occasionally, online, I've been able to find the 'Live Chat'' option to get more timely response, but neither time was I able to resolve my issue. To be fair, on one unit repair, which was a 2+ month process, AHS did in the end pay me their rate on a disputed repair I had to pay out-of-pocket. Ultimately, I feel that AHS' interests are more aligned with their service partners than their customers.

Icon

Jennifer, Orlando

On Oct 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I honestly do not know where to even begin. Having to work with AHS over the past 4 years has been incredibly aggravating and I would urge anyone considering signing a home warranty contract with AHS to run the other way. Besides being a complete waste of money, AHS contracts the absolute worst (unqualified, rude, destructive, not punctual, etc.) vendors imaginable. My first experience with an AHS vendor was to fix a clothing dryer when my contract began about 4 years ago. The vendor who AHS sent to my home could not figure out what the problem was and required multiple visits – during one of those visits, he broke several floor tiles (in my 1-year old house) when he insisted on beating the front panel of my dryer on the floor (with a hammer). AHS finally sent someone from GE to fix the clothing dryer and it was a very quick and easy repair for the GE person. Fast forward to almost 4 years later… Although over the past 4 years I had learned that it was a lot less costly and much less of an inconvenience to just hire repair people outside of AHS for repairs, I decided to use AHS to fix a garage door opener this year (it seemed like it would be a simple repair and wouldn’t be a problem). AHS sent a repair person (who we were not even able to verify if he was a valid business owner and was licensed) and, instead of trying to fix the garage door opener, proceeded to try to sell a very expensive new garage door system to us (which was not covered by AHS). He did not even bother to look at the existing garage door opener. He was basically using AHS to sell his items and services. For the sake of brevity, I am not including all details, but I assure you that the repair person was a complete con artist and AHS was not much better. AHS is probably not the best home warranty company for you, if you do not enjoy: • holding on the phone for 1+ hours to speak with an AHS customer service rep about an issue, and then following an extremely lengthy hold, speak with a complete idiot who does not have the desire or knowledge to assist with an issue • having your personal property destroyed by incompetent repair people • having your time wasted while waiting for repair people who either do not show up on time -or- require multiple visits for something that should not require multiple visits • having repair people attempt to scam you for services and equipment that are not necessary I have since changed home warranty companies and I assure anyone considering AHS, there are less expensive options out there with much better service and more qualified technicians.

Icon

John OLeary, Orlando

On Sep 27, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve used the home warranty several times since I\'ve bought my home. Normal wear and tear, nothing crazy. Each request has been an ordeal. I\'ve spent numerous hours on hold, trying to contact customer service. I\'ve asked to speak to managers which took 24-48 hours to process the request. My first experience was a small plumbing leak that required me to shut off the water to my house. I have a small infant at home and an elderly parent I'm caring for mind you. I submitted the request online and never heard from the company. After a few hours I contacted the plumbing company who didn't know who I was and I eventually ended up calling AHS. After an hour on hold, an AHS representative instructed me the company would contact me Monday, mind you it was Saturday. I asked her what I was to do until then? I went to home depot several times to find the right piece and ended up fixing the problem for $10. The next time I called, we were out of country, and my father was left at home. The AC went out two days in to our trip. A company was contacted and came out same day. The contractor stated he could fix the problem, but it would take a week to get the part through AHS. He said the alternative was to replace the AC, which he could do the next day, and AHS would give me an $800 credit. I kept my phone on for $10 a day while I was out of country. Three days into the process, AHS realized they never submitted the request for the part, so my dad was dying in Florida of heat exhaustion. I requested to speak to a manager and 48 hours later a manager contacted me. The process seemed to expedite at this point, but it still took eight days to complete this simple fix. My next request was a garbage disposal leak. The company AHS contracted with called me and said they were short staffed. They wouldn't be able to come out until next week. I sat on hold for another hour of my life with AHS to let them know that this company was very unprofessional and couldn't meet the standards the warranty contract promises. A new company was assigned and a new upgraded disposal was installed the next day. The other company called the following week to confirm my appointment for the garbage disposal repair, just to demonstrate the craziness behind this whole operation. Overall, the repairs have been completed professionally and the AC and my garbage disposal work well. However, I have spent close to 10 hours on hold with this company regarding three service calls. If you are okay with living several days without AC or running water, then this company is for you. They will do a good job on their terms, however do not expect your situation to matter. I'm not sure a different company would change the outcomes here, however the ability to reach someone in this company is by far my biggest complaint.

Icon

Cathy , Orlando

On Jul 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I really love the warranty and the piece of mind that it provides me, to know that if something breaks or is not working, I can call American Home Shield to have someone come out to check the item that is inoperable. The AHS Customer Service team is always friendly, understanding and pleasant.

Icon

Christine White, Orlando

On Sep 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They sent a very professional heating man to fix my heat pump that would not shout off! He arrived on time got the job done & explained what happened & why! Very nice & clean! Overall a great experience!

Icon

Virginia Roberts, Orlando

On Jul 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In had trouble with my air conditioner/heater. they sent out a great company and he fixed the problem. then about two weeks went by and I had trouble again, they came right out and fixed it and no charge.

Icon

Christena Bilby, Orlando

On Jul 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My air conditioning went out on a Sunday morning. I was surprised to hear from a contractor early Monday and he was out within a couple of hours. He fixed the problem in just a few minutes and we were up and running. I was very pleased with the service and timeliness.

Icon

Dorothy Kane, Orlando

On Jul 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I recently had Peterson Electric out to my home. Josh was both knowledgeable- sharing information with me as well as thorough and quick with the work. I really appreciated that American Home shield recommended him

Icon

Joan Rummel, Orlando

On May 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Easy to use online or automated service requests. Very fast at assigning companies to provide service. We have warranties on all our rental properties. Extremely worth having knowing almost everything is covered.

Icon

Joy Mccarty, Orlando

On Mar 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called customer service during the morning to report we had a heating problem. By 3:00pm that same day our unit was repaired. The contractor was at our home during the time frame stated. Very clean, neat and knew what the problem was and it was fixed with no problems. Excellent service from American Home Shield and the contractor.

Icon

Daphine Abelardo, Orlando

On Jan 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last experience I had with American Home Shield was a pleasant experience. Once I called for service I received a quick response from the personnel from informing me that a contractor would be calling me to schedule an appointment. The contractor called and arrived on time. The work was performed professionally and the contractor cleaned the area. I have never had any problem with American Home Shield either in scheduling or performing outstanding service.

Icon

Josh Draper, Orlando

On Dec 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

January of this year, 2015. was my most recent experience with American Hone Shield and it was to report and have my hot water heater checked on, as it was leaking water from the bottom. I called the service department and they set up a service man to come to my home the following day. The service man was very professional and friendly. He called AHS and told them the situation and that a replacement was needed. AMS aproved the new unit and authorized the purchase of a new hot water heater. It was installed the following morning. This experience was just as all the others with AHS, wonderful. The servicethey provide to home ownwers is well worth the cost and they are awesome! I will continue to carry a home warranty policy with them as long as I am a home owner and suggest all home owners do the same. Five stars from this happy customer!

Icon

Robert Hammond, Orlando

On Dec 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the greatest and very helpful n resolving my issue. The contractors they assign work and address my issues are pros in what they do. AHS customer are very courtesies and professional in what they do.

Icon

Robert Whetzel, Orlando

On Oct 15, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My last experience was a plumbing issue. I discovered a leak in the bathroom. The cold water was at a steady stream. I called AHS and that same day I received a call from the plumber. They were out the next morning and fixed the problem. They went above and beyond when they checked to make sure there were no other problems. They were very professional and I have told my friends and neighbors about them and how much I love AHS.

Icon

John Rushe, Orlando

On Sep 11, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I made a mistake and think I need to request a refund and go with another warranty company.My fridge passed home inspection and was working fine, when a problem arose, they claim it's a pre-existing condition. Asked for a supervisor and never recieved a call. I will go with American Home Shield. DO NOT PAY THEM, American home shield is #1 and cheaper!

Icon

Edwin Studer, Orlando

On Aug 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We'd had another home warranty company at our previous home and the experiences were ok at best. When we moved our insurance recommended AHS and we're so glad they did. Right after moving in our attic fans went out. July in CA is not a good time for that. I called AHS and was immediately connected with a company nearby that were here within a day, fixed the motors, reset the thermostats (they were way too low) and we were back in business. It's so comforting to know we can rely on AHS to help us when needed.

Icon

Jamal Vigilance, Orlando

On Jul 08, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Both of my daughters rooms had no electricity. I request service on American Home Shield website very easy to do. The same day the contractor called and gave me an three hour window appointment 9am-12pm for the next day. The contractor arrived 915am, he introduced himself with a business card as well. The contract. took immediately action by doing a diagnosed in all bedrooms upstairs . Then he went to the circuit breaker and told us the breaker was burned out due to amp that was used in the bedrooms . We over used 20 amps with portable heater this past winter. "A household can only use no more than 15 amps" said the contractor. The contractor switch the dead breaker in the circuit breaker to active ones. It worked like an charm. The contractor was very clean and professional work. American Home Shield customer service was quick and efficient, they asked me did the contractor arrive on time and was the issue solved. That what I love good customer service. Thank you for your support AHS.

Icon

Christine, Orlando

On Jun 14, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would give them zero stars actually...this company is the worst most useless home warranty company! Not only can you not get anyone out after hours, but on top of that they have an emergency number you can call where they still tell you to wait until Monday. Apparently over 90 degrees in a house with no working A/C unit isn't an emergency. On top of that half the contractors they hire do not answer their phones professionally making me feel like I am just calling someone's house number. Oh and let's not forget when I put in a service request and didn't get a call until 2 months later or paid over 300 in service fees to fix the same issue...Shit service, shit plan...not worth the time or money.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020