over 100,000 user reviews and research-intensive expert opinions.

X
X
X
ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 28, 2023

Best Home Warranty Companies In sarasota, florida

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 304.54 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Sarasota
country icon COUNTRY: Sarasota County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 232625
area code icon AREA CODE: 941
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 34230, 34231, 34232, 34233, 34234
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

offer image
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Choose Best Home Warranty Companies in sarasota, florida

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

Complete Protection Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Check out the best home warranty companies in florida

sarasota Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Dubitsky, Sarasota

On Feb 22, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service responds immediately. Scheduled actual service/repair within 2 days. Polite, professional & pleasant repair-person solved situation and actually showed me how to reset, etc for future. Thank you! Most satisfied

Icon

Anthony Tozzi, Sarasota

On Aug 01, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very happy with the service.Plumbing issues were fixed and Hot Water Heater repaired.The crew that was sent were very professional and had all the equipment and supplies to do the job.

Icon

Elmer Templeman , Sarasota

On Mar 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Disappointed that AHS doesn’t cover loud noises from compressor on my refrigerator. It is evident at some point in the near future, the compressor will fail. Repair tech may not be able to come out to troubleshoot the failure problem, thus loss of all items in freezer and refrigerator will be lost due to spoilage.

Icon

Pam Mulcahy, Sarasota

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair to our microwave was done in minutes. Parts were ordered, delivered in a couple of weeks then installed.

Icon

Julia Eliza, Sarasota

On Jun 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TERRIBLE SERVICE. You better hope nothing breaks because you will be on hold for hours, disconnected, and waste hours on the phone. My dishwasher has not been working for 6 months and have had 2 different companies come out to repair it with no avail. They always leave saying they have fixed it yet when I run it with dishes they are still filthy. AHS response? Keep sending people out until it is fixed. I am going to just buy my own at this point. My washing machine drain hose got a crack in it, the part was back ordered over a month and I actually ordered my own part and paid to have it fixed outside of AHS. This company is a scam and sometimes you will get nice and helpful associates that say they are going to add detailed notes and then next time you call the associate says there is no notes or information. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!

Icon

P J Leichter, Sarasota

On Jan 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Over the past year I have had 2 repair calls . Both were serviced promptly and repaired correctly the first time

Icon

Debora Harris, Sarasota

On Jun 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Extreme difficulty connecting with a human representative

Icon

Frank Quattrociocchi, Sarasota

On Feb 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very happy with customer service and service supplied. Repairs have resolved issues reported. Would purchase this warranty service again.

Icon

Ellen, Sarasota

On Oct 05, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield sent a plumber to the house to look at the leaking faucet and the stopper in a tub with a 4 hour window. The service repair appointment was scheduled for the plumber to come back with the parts to fix the issue. The day before, AHS cancelled their contract with the plumbing company in which I was never notified. After waiting for 5 hours for the plumber to show up and 2+ hours on hold with your company, our issues still were not fixed. You hired a new plumbing company take over the account. The new company called and scheduled a 4 hour window with a 30 minute pre-call so they could see the issue that was initially diagnosed in August. After waiting the 4 hours, I called the new company to see where their plumber was and was told to wait an additional hour. So now, I have been waiting on your company to fix a problem for 2+ business days when I could have been working and foresee more time waiting before the simple issue is resolved. After calling your company and being hung up on multiple times, I would like some answers to how to get this fixed. I am extremely frustrated with your company's, lack of customer service, and value for your customers time and money.

Icon

Kristin , Sarasota

On Aug 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have used AHS for a couple of issues that arose with our A/C. Nothing major, but they were right on top of it and easy to work with through to resolution.

Icon

James Richards, Sarasota

On May 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I've been with AHS for over 8 years. Up until this last year, we've had reasonably fair service. But, on the last three service calls they either sent out completely incompetent or completely dishonest service companies to my home. 1. They covered the installation of a shower drain, pan and p-trap to replace a fiberglass shower stall that had cracked. The plumber they sent out put the drain in completely crooked. It was out of level and was very difficult for the tile guy to install the floor slope properly. 2. They sent a plumber out to clear a clog in a bathroom sink. I informed the plumber that, due to the way the drain was piped in the wall (a hard 90* angle), the drain had to be snaked from the roof vent. The plumber refused to go on the roof, attempted to snake the drain through the wall and ended up cracking the pipe in the wall. Had to tear open a bedroom wall to repair. What a mess! A week later, the drain was clogged again. AHS sent out the same plumber and he did EXACTLY the same thing, requiring the bedroom wall to be torn open again. AHS did not reimburse me for the second drywall repair. 3. They sent Third Generation Plumbers (Tampa, FL) to repair a leaky shower valve. THIS COMPANY IS COMPLETELY DISHONEST!! DO NOT USE!!! The tech said the cartridge was calcified and could not be replaced and had $550.00 in additional "necessary" non-covered charges on the work order. Being suspicious of this, I called a local plumber for a second opinion. MY plumber ended up simply replacing the cartridge, that Third Generation said could not be replaced. A quick and inexpensive fix that, had I used Third Generation Plumbing, would have cost over $625.00 in non-covered expenses. I complained to AHS. The operations manager refused to refund the $75 service fee. I cancelled my contract with AHS as a result. They would rather sacrifice a $480.00 a year service contract with an 8-year client than refund a $75 service fee. Stupid business decision for sure.

Icon

Nancy Taylor, Sarasota

On Mar 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience with AHS was a little while ago. I was pleased with the final results , my built in micro wave was repaired , however, it took two trips and two technicians to get the job done. The first repairman was not prepared he did not have the part and did not seem knowledgeable about the job.The second man did a great job.

Icon

Margaret Green, Sarasota

On Nov 01, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Kurtz Plumbing did not respond within the 24-hour time frame allotted by AHS (on a Friday), but once I called them, they were at my door very quickly. They assessed the problem with the toilet blockage and had it cleared within less than a half hour. Since it was Christmas Eve day, we were very happy to have a working toilet again for the holidays. The workmen were very professional, clean, polite, and efficient.

Icon

Peter Houk, Sarasota

On Sep 02, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Once again it is the fine print that denies a claim. I have contacted AHS on numerous occasions for stopped drain lines and each time they deny the claim as the contractor needed rood access to run the clean out equipment. Today they would not assist with a broken sewer line. Clearly stated in the plumbing section that this is covered however they claimed that anything outside the homes foundation is not covered. (Where else would the sewer line run?) They referred me to para A2 which states that "The covered times must be installed for diagnosis within the confines of the main foundation." A sewer line is not installed for diagnosis, rather it is installed to drain sewage from the home. The plumbing section 4 and 5 indicates that drain lines are included but then service agents referred me to A2 claiming the sewer line is installed for diagnosis and is outside the foundation. I am canceling my contract. This is a scam...

Icon

J Heath, Sarasota

On Feb 22, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield (AHS) I have had this policy for just under one year. I recently called for two problems My pool heater was not working. A pool repair person came out and told me that mud daubers caused the problem and it wasn’t covered. Charge $60. I decided to put in a new heat pump. When the pool company came to install it (not the same pool company)They told me the element was not faulty and it was the circuit breaker that was bad and mud daubers were nowhere near it. Then I called for an election to check a floor electrical outlet. after not being contacted for a week I went on line and put in a request 4 days later I called and was told they had no record. The electrician came out did not bring a tracer to locate the line in the floor and proceeded to take every out and light switch apart. I was left with a broken switch plate, plaster all over and pool lights that no longer worked. I called the next morning and told the company that he had all the light switches exposed and was checking them. When he replace the cover and put them back the pool light did not work and was concerned that I had a hot line exposed in the wall. The electric company did not call back and I called at 4pm. After being treated rudely by that firm I called AHS and was treated again rudely. My contract comes up in April and I will not renew. Customer service is NOT what they have in mind and the technicians are not qualified in my opinion.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020