ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN tallahassee, florida

city icon CITY: Tallahassee
country icon COUNTRY: Leon County
state icon STATE: FL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 32301, 32302, 32303, 32304, 32305,
population icon POPULATION: 275476
area code icon AREA CODE: 850
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in tallahassee, florida

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

tallahassee Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Lisa Marie Norris, Tallahassee

On Jan 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took 2 visits to resolve my issue with my fridge. Both times the repair men came out they were on time and professional. Im glad I signed up with AHS. Its been nothing but a pleasure to work with them and the repair company.

Icon

Zaynab Salman, Tallahassee

On Jun 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

On a Saturday in May I requested American Home Shield send out an AC TECHNICIAN due to AC malfunctioning. Per American Home Shield, the AC company has 2 business days to return a phone call. Long story short, it has been exactly 5 weeks, more than $600 out of pocket, and the ac still isn\'t fixed. The AC company, after approximately 6 failed attempts to repair the AC gave up and requested I ask the claim to be transferred to a different company. When I called American Home Shield I was told I have to WAIT for an available appointment. It's more than 90 degrees outside! There is no urgency! How callous!!!!

Icon

Eddy Richards, Tallahassee

On Jul 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would rate lower, but to rate requires at least one star. I payed AHS their premiums, but when my a/c died they declared it was preexisting condition. So, no resolution and I had to pay for repairs. I ended up replacing the unit. Don’t do it...stay away.

Icon

Ned Campbell, Tallahassee

On Apr 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Second time in a week. Didn’t get repaired first time. Same issue again and this time parts will take over a week so if it gets fixed it will have been at least 3 weeks since we first called before our fridge is fixed. This is too long for a refrigerator.

Icon

Oscar Crumity, Tallahassee

On Mar 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experiences with American Home Shield for several years have been superb. That is, AHS has been consistent in providing timely responses and excellent customer service whenever we required repairs of appliances and equipment. Further, AHS has some of the best contractors in Tallahassee and the contractors are technically proficient, have appropriate experience in their specialty, and demonstrate excellent customer service skills as well. Therefore, based on my experience and relationship with AHS, I highly recommend the company to all that need or would like to have a home warranty policy. It is as good a quality health care policy!

Icon

larry Jones, Tallahassee

On Feb 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The pool warranty isn\'t worth the cost. I\'m top of the costs for the deductible I paid all costs associated with a pipe leak in the water cleaning system. Trying to contact customer service called for a 45 hold time.

Icon

Gail Perego, Tallahassee

On Feb 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am new with American Shield, as I use another warranty company for an out of state home. I expected the same service, since the service charge is double what I pay for the other home. I have had to call AHS 2 times. The first service call was for a heating/at unit. The service man was wonderful and knowledgeable, prompt. The second time was not so good - an oven was not working. The service call was delayed and when he did show he seemed to already know what was wrong. The part was ordered in November, and still no oven in February. I probably won't renew with this company.

Icon

Darcy Brinkmann, Tallahassee

On Jan 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

In January 2016 American Home Shield sent out a repair company 5 times to repair our heater due to insufficient heating performance. The techs that came out and replaced various things (they said) from the heat strip to the board on the air handler to no avail. One of the techs even said that the cause of the heater not heating properly, was that our air filters needed to be replaced which is ridiculous. After not renewing our policy in December, we were contacted by someone in the retention department and were talked into signing up for a home warranty again and promised that they would get a service tech out to our house within 24 hours. This was on Friday 1/5. A tech came out and told us he needed to order a part (SURPRISE!!!) and told us we would be contacted on Saturday either way. It's now Tuesday night (1/9) and we are still waiting on a callback and our heater is still not working properly after American Home Shield send someone out 6 TIMES at this point. Today, when we called to cancel and after spending 40 minutes on hold with them, we were told that the retention department would have to contact us back in order to cancel our policy. WHAT A RIP OFF!!!! Unfortunately there is no 0 star rating...Ja

Icon

John Arnold, Tallahassee

On Oct 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I requested A/C service about two months ago. The tech that came was nice and seemed knowledgeable, but it took a few days to get it scheduled (and I have three kids, a wife who works from home, and it\'s hot). He said the system was too old to effectively cool the house and that he would request that AHS replace it. They didn\'t. I had to request service again a month ago because it wasn't cooling at all, and the tech that time said that he got it to cool again (temporarily). It has since only worked intermittently. I tried to contact AHS to follow-up on the fact that it would not stay on and that the "repairs" are not fixing the issue. After waiting to talk to a customer service rep, one finally seemed to answer and then hung up on me. The system has completely stopped working again, and my baby and small children are HOT, and it is because they did not fix the problem the first time.

Icon

Darlene Riva, Tallahassee

On Nov 30, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has always been there when we needed them. Courteous and Professional as well as their Contracted companies are outstanding in service and Technicians quality is excellant. Knowledgeable and customer service is always top priority. / Thank you for such an excellent program.

Icon

David A. Ludder, Tallahassee

On Aug 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The American Home Shield contract says "AHS will accept service requests 24 hours a day, 7 days a week." It also says "The services will be initiated under normal circumstances within 48 hours after your service request is made to AHS." I contacted AHS at about 6 pm on August 9 to request AC repair. Because I had not heard from AHS or a contractor by the afternoon of August 10, I called AHS. Shortly after that call I heard from the contractor. They said the earliest service appointment was Friday, August 14. I expressed dissatisfaction and told them I would take the matter up with AHS. A short while later, the contractor called back and said they could provide service on Wednesday, August 12 between 4 and 8 pm. That's 72 hours after my request to AHS. I called AHS and the agent claimed the 48 hours began when business hours resumed on August 10. I disputed her claim and asked to speak with a supervisor. I was forwarded to a supervisor's answering machine and left a detailed message. I received no return call on August 10. Will keep trying.

Icon

Michael, Tallahassee

On Jul 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

First of all their reviews look like they pick and choose what to post as far as reviews. There is no possible way they have very many happy customers. They are by far the absolutely worst company to deal with and forget it when it comes to Ac repair! Don't waste your time and money with this company. Run stay far away they are the worst. I have numerous properties with them and have been treated like cramp every time I have ahead a claim. If you try and call do it when you can wait a while. Try speaking to a human about 30 minutes and they still can not resolve any problems. Don't use this company and I will be going to the better business bureau and speaking with my attorney. They are a complete rip off. Someone needs to teach them a big lesson. Hopefully it will be me!

Icon

Pat Collier, Tallahassee

On Feb 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has been a real blessing. When we call we receive great customer service We always have next day service no matter what problem we call in.

Icon

Patricia Collier, Tallahassee

On Feb 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has been a real blessing. When we call we receive great customer service We always have next day service no matter what problem we call in.

Icon

Frank Novak, Tallahassee

On Dec 17, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

My phone request about my Central A/C problem was answered by a friendly AHS agent. She had me set up with a repairman immediately. Repairman came out the next day, diagnosed the problem and had it fixed in 30 minutes. All people involved were friendly and efficient. This was the 4th time in the past 3 years that I had to use my AHS warranty. All of the problems have been resolved quickly and satisfactorily.

Icon

Jenna L, Tallahassee

On Sep 10, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

The AHS website was easy to use and I received confirmation of my work order right away! The contractor called very next day and provided very good service. The entire process was quick and no hassle...glad I can count on American Home Shield!

Icon

Natalie, tallahassee

On Jun 15, 2012

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

Called to have check AC unit. Was blowing cool air, but never getting to set temp. Was told there was no contracted vendor in the area, so I was authorized to choose a local contractor. I did and on May 1 they came out, said I needed frion and they thought there was a leak, so they had to run a dye test and come back. After arguing on the phone for an hour to get this authorized (since it was over $250), finally they agreed. Two weeks later AC guy comes back, states there is a leak and I need a new evap coil. I call to get an authorization and they tell me that since the contractor I hired will not give a breakdown of costs (this contractor does flat fee, and does not charge by the hour), that they will not authorize it. All of a sudden, they now have a contracted vendor in my area. So they send this person out (it's now been about a month since my original service call). This guys says I need the same thing. He tells me that he will put in the work order with OR as soon as he gets back to the office. 3 days goes by and I don't hear anything. So I call OR. They state they never got the work order. They state they called the contractor and that they will be re-submitting it. I call to follow up with the contractor only to find out that OR never called. Needless to say, the contractor has submitted the work order 2 times, and OR states they dont have it. I am like a ping pong ball. I think I have called OR 8-10 times in 2 weeks to get this resolved. I feel like I am getting the run around. They are all nice on the phone and they do in fact call you back, but nothing ever gets resolved. I'm very frustrated with this company right now.

Icon

Johanna, Tallahassee

On Mar 24, 2012

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

We have lived in our home for three years and fortunately had not had any issues until almost a week and a 1/2 ago when our AC went out. The first contractor they gave our claim to did not call us to schedule an appointment and when I finally called they answered the phone asking "Where's this at?" They made an appointment and left us hanging with not even a phone call to tell us they couldn't make it. I called Old Republic and asked them to send somebody else because I did not want to deal with an unprofessional company. They sent another company who also scheduled, called my husband saying they were on their way, my husband left work to meet them, they called saying they were running a bit late, then never showed up or called to say they weren't coming. FINALLY get them to come, we pay or $75, and they said it was an electrical problem. We call for an electrician and when they came out they said no it's definitely an AC problem. Again I'm dealing with Old Republic expressing my frustration. They send back the AC company and they say yeah it is the AC and now I have been waiting for 3 days for them to submit a quote of the cost to repair to Old Republic. Needless to say work has not been started on my AC still. My problem with Old Republic is who they are choosing to represent them as contractors. I must say there is a service representative at Old Republic who took over everything so we have been dealing with just him and he has been calling them and calling us to follow up. I'm just hoping they don't come back with any nonsense when it comes to starting the repairs. I will most likely not renew with this company again.

Icon

Diana, Tallahassee

On Feb 22, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

I'm really shocked to read all these bad reviews! I have had AHS for 6 years and have had nothing but great service. I recently had to have my oven replaced and they paid and made sure the delivery personnel did the installation work...I did have to pay an additional $120 to upgrade to stainless steal, but it was still a great deal. The only thing...I'm really upset about the yearly increase in premium and deductable. It has now increased to over $400 + $75 for service calls. That is causing me to go hunting for another warranty. I hate that since I have had such a great experience with them. ;o(

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020