ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

Home Warranties In Tampa

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 312.23 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Tampa
country icon COUNTRY: Hillsborough County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 717255
area code icon AREA CODE: 813
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33601, 33602, 33603, 33604, 33605

Are you a homeowner in Tampa, Florida? Want to protect your major home appliances and systems, especially devices that run continuously to keep your home cool in hot and oppressive summers? Then home warranties in Tampa are your best bet!

A home warranty plan protects your home devices regardless of their model, age, or make. Whether you live in a new home or pre-owned home or own a rental property, home warranties can offer the utmost protection. They also offer support 24 hours, seven days a week, and 365 days a year.

To help you find an ideal home warranty in Tampa, Florida, our team at HomeWarrantyReviews.com has listed the best home warranty companies in your city. The list lets you know more about top companies, plans, prices, coverage options, and other information. Further, we have also listed genuine customer reviews that give an insight into the service quality of popular home warranty companies.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in tampa, florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

BFS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1973, BFS Home Warranty aims at providing exceptional warranty services to customers. The company has a referral program that provides $50 if you refer their services to new customers.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

tampa Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Dennis Ficarrotta, Tampa

On Jan 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service

Icon

Mark Cruise, Tampa

On Dec 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick service and a quality repair.

Icon

Carlos moreno , Tampa

On Dec 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Company is great just takes time To get repairs depending on there Service contractors schedule. But If you call they try there best to get you Provider you just got to wait 48 hours They fixed my heater but did not put proper guage wire but charge me extra fees on top of the $100 deductible. So it\'s not only $100 your going to pay because the contractors are going to get extra money out of you. That's the only down side but american home shield reps are great and do there best but there going to back there contractors only thing they will offer is a second opinions but then that takes weeks & if your electric or heaters out your stuck. But it's better then haveing no warranty at all. I've been with them since April 2019

Icon

George Ridler, Tampa

On Dec 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a serious emergency plumbing problem. AHS sent an excellent plumbing company to handle the work which required a follow-up visit. I like the fact that it was simple to make my claim and that AHS sent a quality contractor. Frankly, I never expect service to be high quality when using an insurance company for the claim, but AHS has proved that great service can be had.

Icon

Lisa Gellens, Tampa

On Sep 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My Air Conditioner was running, but my house was extremely hot and nothing seemed to be blowing through the vents. I called AHS and they immediately scheduled an AC company to service my unit. The company couldn\'t come out for 3 days, and it\'s over 90 degrees in my house, so I called AHS back and they immediately booked me with another company who was able to come out first thing in the morning! Very accommodating! The service guys were wonderful and fixed my problem, they actually had to come out the following day as well, for it broke down a second time, but they were wonderful about it and got everything fixed perfectly! Once again I'm very happy with AHS and the companies they send out.

Icon

Janet Ellston, Tampa

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS great c0mpany, have been with them 0ver 20 years, they have w0rked have always taken care 0f 0ur claims. Still happy after all these years..

Icon

Ricardo Trzmielina, Tampa

On Jul 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Opened a case on my washing machine on 5/5/19 - more than 3 months ago! Technician came in and said the machine was not repairable. According to AHS, they took over a month to send their report in. Since then, AHS provided us with no resolution. I contacted AHS again and they said they will need o contact the technician once again to resend the report, as it was fund conflicting from their perspective. I think I have called more than 15 times in the past 3 months. Still waiting... I have two houses under contract with them for over 7 years. It seems like when the issue is more complex than just repairing a device, they tend to push you around and do not proactively resolve. Truly frustrated!!!

Icon

Sandy, Tampa

On May 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My refrigerator broke and I lost all my food in the refrigerator and freezer. It happened on a Thursday night. I emailed Friday morning and they had someone come out on Tuesday. It was my motherboard which they ordered and received on Saturday. So on Monday they called me to let me know they will be at my home on Tuesday. The only thing I didn\'t like is it took 11 days to get it working again. But I do love American home shield.

Icon

Raphael Montanez, Tampa

On May 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Kitchen Disposal system was not working and we had water leakage underneath the sink. We called in to AHS and the female rep helped set up an appointment for the following day. She was courteous and very professional. Our plumber from Sigmond Plumbing sent us a text and we also received an email letting us know they were on the way to our home. They arrived at the stated time and immediately diagnosed the issues. They replaced the disposal system and tested the system within about 35 minutes. We appreciated their workmanship and professionalism.

Icon

Russ, Tampa

On Oct 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have home warranties with AHS on each of my 3 homes. I have always sworn by them but have recently experienced a lot of problems. If seems that if your issue can be resolved in 1 visit by the technician, American Home Shield works wonderfully. If there is any reason for you to contact AHS, their service is terrible. I have had a work order in for 4 months (since August 24) to have my dishwasher fixed. The first time the tech came and said it was fixed but in addition to updating the software it required a new bottom sprayer which he ordered and said I could put it in if I was comfortable. I was and fixed it easily. However, the initial problem that the dishwasher wasn't completing the cycle wasn't actually fixed. The tech came again and replaced the control panel and said it was fixed. It wasn't. He came again and said he had to order a new control panel since the one he installed wasn't working correctly. After a couple months, the new part arrived and he came on October 17 and installed it stating again it was fixed. It still isn't. I called AHS to have them send the tech (GE) out again. They had to verify with GE that they had completed the work since they didn't close out the ticket. Of course they couldn't get ahold of them since the GE office was closed. I called them again today and the service agent contacted GE who said that the repairs were completed on August 1 so it was out of warranty and I would have to pay another service fee. Over 4 months and the dishwasher has never been fixed! I have already paid the service fee with no results. American Home Shield has an obligation to ensure that the appliance is fixed but I have had nothing but problems with both AHS and GE trying to get this fixed.

Icon

Tom Childers, Tampa

On Sep 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is worth the money highly recommend and their service tech\'s are the best of the best

Icon

Shabana , Tampa

On Aug 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The most frustrating company to ever deal with. Spent over 2 hours with the customer service line in the Philipinrs, they were unable to assist as they have a strict script they have to stick to. I requested to speak with a member of management and there was none. I was promised on 3 occassions by the American office that I would receive a call back and never did. The plumbing company they are contracted with doesnt even have an option to speak with someone, you can only leave a VM. Left 5 VMs and still no return call. They were unable to help or even look at my issue and still charged me $125.

Icon

Lisa Gellens, Tampa

On Aug 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve needed service twice, both times the service was perfect! The people were friendly, timely, clean and made sure my appliances got fixed no matter what it took. I have had a wonderful experience with American Home Shield.

Icon

Maurice Dobbins, Tampa

On Aug 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good, timely service provided by knowledgeable and courteous HVAC Professionals.

Icon

Sultan Alsaeed, Tampa

On May 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS in Tampa, FL they are pain in the B----t. Its very hard to reach customer service and if you are lucky and reached them you will suffer for waiting at least minimum 45 minutes and the when you spoke to someone of them you will get another hold for at least 45 minutes to one hour. I have been with them more than 2 years and they still have the same issues. The worst department is the Customer service and the service request department. Currently I am on hold on the phone for more than 50 minutes for just to speak to the service request and I don't know how long is going to take them to answer. Last year I called them for service it took them 2 moths to fix my AC unit, they send me 3 different contractors they mess up my AC and they charged me 3 times visits, on top of that they didn't fix my AC and I had to call third party contractor and I had to pay him fix the my AC and their mess.

Icon

scott gambone, Tampa

On Apr 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

With the exception of my pool heater, all other service has been good. The pool heater has been under repair more than it has worked and we are now on our second company repairing it. They seem to be doing better but it\'s still touch and go.

Icon

Mark Fernandez, Tampa

On Apr 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Your company needs a better way to track your companies that are servicing your customers. Sow turn around. I had to keep on top of them. Parts would come in and they would not call me back to set up appointments. When I would call they would say oh he part just came in. Techs were misdiagnosing my appliances. Charging you more money in the long run and making the customer (me) unhappy because my appliances were taking longer to be repaired . Still waiting on American anime Shield to call me back regarding buying a new refrigerator.

Icon

Nicholas Linnert, Tampa

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Every time I call for service I have to wait 45+ mins. Set up service for leaking kitchen sink and never got a call from service provider. Called ahs and was told there is nothing they can do but to contact scheduling and was told would be contacted within 48 hrs.. never did! Called ahs again after 2+ weeks of no response or service to finally get service. I am in retail and customer service... Things need to change with your service! If I were to run my store the way you guys do business I would've been fired long ago

Icon

Oldemar Tello, Tampa

On Feb 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Some vendors are not reliable. Otherwise excellent services.

Icon

Libby Cope, Tampa

On Jan 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been waiting 3 months for them to fix my fridge. I have called them weekly. AHS claims the original repair company they sent out has not supplied them with the information needed. The repair company says that they have. I call weekly to check on the situation. I am now going on the third month of having a refrigerator that does not work properly. I am very disappointed in the customer service experience overall. Also, each time I call weekly, I am on hold for 1-2.5 hours before speaking to a representative.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020