ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

Home Warranties In Tampa

city icon CITY: Tampa
country icon COUNTRY: Hillsborough County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 717255
area code icon AREA CODE: 813
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33601, 33602, 33603, 33604, 33605,
city icon CITY: Tampa
country icon COUNTRY: Hillsborough County
state icon STATE: FL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33601, 33602, 33603, 33604, 33605,
population icon POPULATION: 717255
area code icon AREA CODE: 813

Are you a homeowner in Tampa, Florida? Want to protect your major home appliances and systems, especially devices that run continuously to keep your home cool in hot and oppressive summers? Then home warranties in Tampa are your best bet!

A home warranty plan protects your home devices regardless of their model, age, or make. Whether you live in a new home or pre-owned home or own a rental property, home warranties can offer the utmost protection. They also offer support 24 hours, seven days a week, and 365 days a year.

To help you find an ideal home warranty in Tampa, Florida, our team at HomeWarrantyReviews.com has listed the best home warranty companies in your city. The list lets you know more about top companies, plans, prices, coverage options, and other information. Further, we have also listed genuine customer reviews that give an insight into the service quality of popular home warranty companies.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in tampa, florida

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(827 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,926 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

2.5 / 5
(2,198 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Editors choice

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2 / 5
(2,395 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Complete Appliance Protection

5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

tampa Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Joshua Vawer, Tampa

On Feb 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The drive shaft on the dryer broke. The technician quickly found the problem and ensured he had the parts necessary to make the repair. He was excellent finding the problem and knew how to make the repair without any difficulty.

Icon

Dennis Ficarrotta, Tampa

On Jan 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service

Icon

Mark Cruise, Tampa

On Dec 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick service and a quality repair.

Icon

Carlos moreno , Tampa

On Dec 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Company is great just takes time To get repairs depending on there Service contractors schedule. But If you call they try there best to get you Provider you just got to wait 48 hours They fixed my heater but did not put proper guage wire but charge me extra fees on top of the $100 deductible. So it\'s not only $100 your going to pay because the contractors are going to get extra money out of you. That's the only down side but american home shield reps are great and do there best but there going to back there contractors only thing they will offer is a second opinions but then that takes weeks & if your electric or heaters out your stuck. But it's better then haveing no warranty at all. I've been with them since April 2019

Icon

George Ridler, Tampa

On Dec 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a serious emergency plumbing problem. AHS sent an excellent plumbing company to handle the work which required a follow-up visit. I like the fact that it was simple to make my claim and that AHS sent a quality contractor. Frankly, I never expect service to be high quality when using an insurance company for the claim, but AHS has proved that great service can be had.

Icon

Lisa Gellens, Tampa

On Sep 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My Air Conditioner was running, but my house was extremely hot and nothing seemed to be blowing through the vents. I called AHS and they immediately scheduled an AC company to service my unit. The company couldn\'t come out for 3 days, and it\'s over 90 degrees in my house, so I called AHS back and they immediately booked me with another company who was able to come out first thing in the morning! Very accommodating! The service guys were wonderful and fixed my problem, they actually had to come out the following day as well, for it broke down a second time, but they were wonderful about it and got everything fixed perfectly! Once again I'm very happy with AHS and the companies they send out.

Icon

Janet Ellston, Tampa

On Jul 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS great c0mpany, have been with them 0ver 20 years, they have w0rked have always taken care 0f 0ur claims. Still happy after all these years..

Icon

Ricardo Trzmielina, Tampa

On Jul 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Opened a case on my washing machine on 5/5/19 - more than 3 months ago! Technician came in and said the machine was not repairable. According to AHS, they took over a month to send their report in. Since then, AHS provided us with no resolution. I contacted AHS again and they said they will need o contact the technician once again to resend the report, as it was fund conflicting from their perspective. I think I have called more than 15 times in the past 3 months. Still waiting... I have two houses under contract with them for over 7 years. It seems like when the issue is more complex than just repairing a device, they tend to push you around and do not proactively resolve. Truly frustrated!!!

Icon

Sandy, Tampa

On May 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My refrigerator broke and I lost all my food in the refrigerator and freezer. It happened on a Thursday night. I emailed Friday morning and they had someone come out on Tuesday. It was my motherboard which they ordered and received on Saturday. So on Monday they called me to let me know they will be at my home on Tuesday. The only thing I didn\'t like is it took 11 days to get it working again. But I do love American home shield.

Icon

Raphael Montanez, Tampa

On May 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Kitchen Disposal system was not working and we had water leakage underneath the sink. We called in to AHS and the female rep helped set up an appointment for the following day. She was courteous and very professional. Our plumber from Sigmond Plumbing sent us a text and we also received an email letting us know they were on the way to our home. They arrived at the stated time and immediately diagnosed the issues. They replaced the disposal system and tested the system within about 35 minutes. We appreciated their workmanship and professionalism.

Icon

Russ, Tampa

On Oct 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have home warranties with AHS on each of my 3 homes. I have always sworn by them but have recently experienced a lot of problems. If seems that if your issue can be resolved in 1 visit by the technician, American Home Shield works wonderfully. If there is any reason for you to contact AHS, their service is terrible. I have had a work order in for 4 months (since August 24) to have my dishwasher fixed. The first time the tech came and said it was fixed but in addition to updating the software it required a new bottom sprayer which he ordered and said I could put it in if I was comfortable. I was and fixed it easily. However, the initial problem that the dishwasher wasn't completing the cycle wasn't actually fixed. The tech came again and replaced the control panel and said it was fixed. It wasn't. He came again and said he had to order a new control panel since the one he installed wasn't working correctly. After a couple months, the new part arrived and he came on October 17 and installed it stating again it was fixed. It still isn't. I called AHS to have them send the tech (GE) out again. They had to verify with GE that they had completed the work since they didn't close out the ticket. Of course they couldn't get ahold of them since the GE office was closed. I called them again today and the service agent contacted GE who said that the repairs were completed on August 1 so it was out of warranty and I would have to pay another service fee. Over 4 months and the dishwasher has never been fixed! I have already paid the service fee with no results. American Home Shield has an obligation to ensure that the appliance is fixed but I have had nothing but problems with both AHS and GE trying to get this fixed.

Icon

Tom Childers, Tampa

On Sep 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is worth the money highly recommend and their service tech\'s are the best of the best

Icon

Shabana , Tampa

On Aug 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The most frustrating company to ever deal with. Spent over 2 hours with the customer service line in the Philipinrs, they were unable to assist as they have a strict script they have to stick to. I requested to speak with a member of management and there was none. I was promised on 3 occassions by the American office that I would receive a call back and never did. The plumbing company they are contracted with doesnt even have an option to speak with someone, you can only leave a VM. Left 5 VMs and still no return call. They were unable to help or even look at my issue and still charged me $125.

Icon

Lisa Gellens, Tampa

On Aug 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve needed service twice, both times the service was perfect! The people were friendly, timely, clean and made sure my appliances got fixed no matter what it took. I have had a wonderful experience with American Home Shield.

Icon

Maurice Dobbins, Tampa

On Aug 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good, timely service provided by knowledgeable and courteous HVAC Professionals.

Icon

Sultan Alsaeed, Tampa

On May 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS in Tampa, FL they are pain in the B----t. Its very hard to reach customer service and if you are lucky and reached them you will suffer for waiting at least minimum 45 minutes and the when you spoke to someone of them you will get another hold for at least 45 minutes to one hour. I have been with them more than 2 years and they still have the same issues. The worst department is the Customer service and the service request department. Currently I am on hold on the phone for more than 50 minutes for just to speak to the service request and I don't know how long is going to take them to answer. Last year I called them for service it took them 2 moths to fix my AC unit, they send me 3 different contractors they mess up my AC and they charged me 3 times visits, on top of that they didn't fix my AC and I had to call third party contractor and I had to pay him fix the my AC and their mess.

Icon

scott gambone, Tampa

On Apr 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

With the exception of my pool heater, all other service has been good. The pool heater has been under repair more than it has worked and we are now on our second company repairing it. They seem to be doing better but it\'s still touch and go.

Icon

Mark Fernandez, Tampa

On Apr 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Your company needs a better way to track your companies that are servicing your customers. Sow turn around. I had to keep on top of them. Parts would come in and they would not call me back to set up appointments. When I would call they would say oh he part just came in. Techs were misdiagnosing my appliances. Charging you more money in the long run and making the customer (me) unhappy because my appliances were taking longer to be repaired . Still waiting on American anime Shield to call me back regarding buying a new refrigerator.

Icon

Nicholas Linnert, Tampa

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Every time I call for service I have to wait 45+ mins. Set up service for leaking kitchen sink and never got a call from service provider. Called ahs and was told there is nothing they can do but to contact scheduling and was told would be contacted within 48 hrs.. never did! Called ahs again after 2+ weeks of no response or service to finally get service. I am in retail and customer service... Things need to change with your service! If I were to run my store the way you guys do business I would've been fired long ago

Icon

Oldemar Tello, Tampa

On Feb 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Some vendors are not reliable. Otherwise excellent services.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020%20LeadRouting