ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

Home Warranties In Tampa

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 312.23 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Tampa
country icon COUNTRY: Hillsborough County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 717255
area code icon AREA CODE: 813
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33601, 33602, 33603, 33604, 33605

Are you a homeowner in Tampa, Florida? Want to protect your major home appliances and systems, especially devices that run continuously to keep your home cool in hot and oppressive summers? Then home warranties in Tampa are your best bet!

A home warranty plan protects your home devices regardless of their model, age, or make. Whether you live in a new home or pre-owned home or own a rental property, home warranties can offer the utmost protection. They also offer support 24 hours, seven days a week, and 365 days a year.

To help you find an ideal home warranty in Tampa, Florida, our team at HomeWarrantyReviews.com has listed the best home warranty companies in your city. The list lets you know more about top companies, plans, prices, coverage options, and other information. Further, we have also listed genuine customer reviews that give an insight into the service quality of popular home warranty companies.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in tampa, florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

tampa Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Tom Childers, Tampa

On Sep 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is worth the money highly recommend and their service tech\'s are the best of the best

Icon

Shabana , Tampa

On Aug 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The most frustrating company to ever deal with. Spent over 2 hours with the customer service line in the Philipinrs, they were unable to assist as they have a strict script they have to stick to. I requested to speak with a member of management and there was none. I was promised on 3 occassions by the American office that I would receive a call back and never did. The plumbing company they are contracted with doesnt even have an option to speak with someone, you can only leave a VM. Left 5 VMs and still no return call. They were unable to help or even look at my issue and still charged me $125.

Icon

Lisa Gellens, Tampa

On Aug 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve needed service twice, both times the service was perfect! The people were friendly, timely, clean and made sure my appliances got fixed no matter what it took. I have had a wonderful experience with American Home Shield.

Icon

Maurice Dobbins, Tampa

On Aug 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good, timely service provided by knowledgeable and courteous HVAC Professionals.

Icon

Sultan Alsaeed, Tampa

On May 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS in Tampa, FL they are pain in the B----t. Its very hard to reach customer service and if you are lucky and reached them you will suffer for waiting at least minimum 45 minutes and the when you spoke to someone of them you will get another hold for at least 45 minutes to one hour. I have been with them more than 2 years and they still have the same issues. The worst department is the Customer service and the service request department. Currently I am on hold on the phone for more than 50 minutes for just to speak to the service request and I don't know how long is going to take them to answer. Last year I called them for service it took them 2 moths to fix my AC unit, they send me 3 different contractors they mess up my AC and they charged me 3 times visits, on top of that they didn't fix my AC and I had to call third party contractor and I had to pay him fix the my AC and their mess.

Icon

scott gambone, Tampa

On Apr 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

With the exception of my pool heater, all other service has been good. The pool heater has been under repair more than it has worked and we are now on our second company repairing it. They seem to be doing better but it\'s still touch and go.

Icon

Mark Fernandez, Tampa

On Apr 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Your company needs a better way to track your companies that are servicing your customers. Sow turn around. I had to keep on top of them. Parts would come in and they would not call me back to set up appointments. When I would call they would say oh he part just came in. Techs were misdiagnosing my appliances. Charging you more money in the long run and making the customer (me) unhappy because my appliances were taking longer to be repaired . Still waiting on American anime Shield to call me back regarding buying a new refrigerator.

Icon

Nicholas Linnert, Tampa

On Mar 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Every time I call for service I have to wait 45+ mins. Set up service for leaking kitchen sink and never got a call from service provider. Called ahs and was told there is nothing they can do but to contact scheduling and was told would be contacted within 48 hrs.. never did! Called ahs again after 2+ weeks of no response or service to finally get service. I am in retail and customer service... Things need to change with your service! If I were to run my store the way you guys do business I would've been fired long ago

Icon

Oldemar Tello, Tampa

On Feb 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Some vendors are not reliable. Otherwise excellent services.

Icon

Libby Cope, Tampa

On Jan 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been waiting 3 months for them to fix my fridge. I have called them weekly. AHS claims the original repair company they sent out has not supplied them with the information needed. The repair company says that they have. I call weekly to check on the situation. I am now going on the third month of having a refrigerator that does not work properly. I am very disappointed in the customer service experience overall. Also, each time I call weekly, I am on hold for 1-2.5 hours before speaking to a representative.

Icon

Lou Ann, Tampa

On Jan 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a customer of AHS for over 30 Years (multiple properties). Over the last few years... the AHS Customer Service, response time, and problem resolution practices have dwindled down to just about Zero. Want to call them?... You can expect to wait anywhere from 30 minutes to over an Hour on hold before they answer. AHS hires the WORST repair contractors for the job. They evidently don't Vet them and when there is a problem, AHS treats the client like they are an inconvenience and stupid. We recently had our hot water heater quit, so I called AHS. They set up a service order and the contractor NEVER called and NEVER showed up. BUT... the contractor told AHS that we were not home when they came. THAT IS A LIE. We were sitting in the living room with our phones in our hands for the time-frame scheduled. THEY NEVER SHOWED... OR CALLED!! AHS took the contractor's word for it and told us we were the cause of the failure of the service call. I Think I am DONE. I am NOW Shopping for a new company... for ALL our homes' warranties. AHS... IS TERRIBLE !!

Icon

Santiago Balleza, Tampa

On Oct 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield\'s main objective is get your monthly premium. They hire contractors whose goal is find excuses to not honor the warranty so you will have to pay them extra for the repair. This has not happened once but on multiple calls. AHS does not even call you back if the contractor does not fix the problem that is suppose to be covered. You stay on hold before you get a live body in their customer support dept. Then they make you wait a long time before the contractor gets to your house only to find that they found another lame excuse to not cover the repair. A real waste of time and money. We have had enough and will cancel the contract. Beware of this company. They took our money and never did anything for us. Do not use them if you value your time and money

Icon

Bettye Dobkins, Tampa

On Jul 31, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The companies and service techs who have been dispatched have been superior.

Icon

Denise, Tampa

On Jul 04, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am so happy with my home warranty service with AHS. The online booking makes getting service quick and easy and I love the peace of mind knowing that if something goes wrong I have some help at my fingertips.

Icon

DENISE TIPTON, Tampa

On Dec 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very easy to submit a claim online. I\'ve been exceptionally pleased with the vendors that are contracted with AHS.

Icon

Amy Reck, Tampa

On Jun 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My contact with AHS was great. While I had to wait a good while on hold for a customer service representative on several occasions, they were helpful and polite when on the line. My problem was not resolved until after the FIFTH visit from the contractor. Thankfully, my father was able to meet the contractor on several occasions as I would not have been able to miss work so frequently. Ultimately, the problem with my heater was resolved.

Icon

Mary Peyton, Tampa

On Jun 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I do have an issue with the $10.00/lb cap AHS levies for adding "Freon". I was charged $205.00 for the trip charge($75.00) and $65.00/lb for Freon. I feel this is excessive. The customer service representatives did try to help when problems arise. Most do not contact the approved contractor, requiring better scheduling. Until yesterday all CSR's didn't try anything additional to help. Then I happened to get a CSR named "Summer", this woman worked for me.. She turned a scheduled day of Monday 6/13/16 to 6/10/16. She understood I have been without AC since 6/2/16.

Icon

ARUN SHARMA, Tampa

On May 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A no hassle company with rapid contact,contractor called asap and set up appointment .came on time analyzed problem. They were honest and told me needed new part and may take two to three days. As soon as they got part called ,set up appoint came in fixed heating system.

Icon

Cindy Warnock, Tampa

On Jan 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have yet to place an order for service, but in speaking with Customer Service regarding renewal of my contract I was very pleased with the limited amount of time I spent on hold and how helpful & knowledgeable the Customer Service Rep was. Thanks!

Icon

James Ham, Tampa

On Sep 28, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Every experience I have had with AHS has been satisfactory. Their customer representatives are always courteous and helpful. Their contractors are competent and efficient in handling any issues I have had. They even go out of their way to ensure that all aspects of whatever item they are dealing with are in working order.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020