ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Georgia
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2020

Georgia Home Warranty Companies

Home warranties are a popular investment among the home buyers and sellers of Georgia. As per the census bureau, more than 10 million people reside in Georgia, and 62% of them are homeowners. If you live in Atlanta or any other city in the state, be sure to check out the best home warranty companies in Georgia.

HomeWarrantyReviews.com is the ideal platform for you to compare, review, and research home warranty companies. Be sure to make the best decision depending on your home’s needs. If you own a home that is 4 years or older, you should consider purchasing a home warranty in Georgia.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

What Should you Examine When Purchasing A Home Warranty in Georgia?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,170 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,649 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,582 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 666 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Georgia Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Georgia has a humid subtropical climate. It has long, hot summers and short, mild winters. It experiences various weather phenomena that affect your appliances and home systems, forcing you to undertake repairs or replacements to ensure that your daily routine goes smoothly.

The humid summer of Georgia can also take a toll on some of your most expensive appliances. Air conditioners in the hot, humid environment run for extra long hours, causing the appliance to stress, strain, and burnout. This is also true with refrigerators and ceiling fans. So get a home warranty immediately to ensure that your summers remain cool throughout with quick repairs and replacements.

Top Home Warranty Plans in Georgia

Here are some top home warranty plans provided by best companies in Georgia with which you can protect your appliances and systems. Get to know more and compare each companies’ offering and services to make the right choice for your home.

American Home Shield (AHS) provides services to a wide range of customers since its beginning. An AHS contract comes into effect within 30 days. AHS only accepts contractors from within its network to perform service requests. It also offers a service recall period of 60 days in case a problem reoccurs. The company offer Systems plan, Appliance plan, and Combo plan.

Select Home Warranty (SHW) has a vast national network of licensed, pre-approved, and certified contractors. SHW covers anything from rental properties, mobile homes, manufactured homes, single-family to multiple units, and condos. The company offers Gold care, Platinum care, and Bronze care plans.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) has established itself as a leading provider of home warranties. FAHW has serviced over 8.6 million customers since 1984. It has attended to nearly 1 million claims in 2016 and has saved homeowners from paying $169 in 2017. The plans offered are Basic plan and Premier plan.

Compare the annual premium, deductible, and coverage offered by the company before finalizing. Get a free home warranty quote from the company of your choice.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Georgia

  1. Quite a few neighborhoods in Georgia are affordable, but others are too expensive. Places like Dahlonega, College Park, Atlanta, Chamblee, Norcross, Marietta are some of the expensive places to live in Georgia. This means that repairs and replacements for your home equipment can be extremely unaffordable. So, choose a budget-friendly home warranty when you live in places that are costly.
  2. It takes almost 74 days to sell a home in Georgia. So, if realtors are looking to speed up the selling process, the right Georgia home warranty company can help you out.
  3. If you are a real estate agent, you can take advantage of a home warranty plan to get the house moving faster. Look out for companies that offer home warranty plans for real estate professionals.
  4. Just because you see grand advertisements for a home warranty, does not mean that it is the best. Make sure to check for online reviews about the company and then decide whether to go for it.
  5. Choose a home warranty that does not limit on providing coverage based on the age, make, and model of the home appliances and systems.
  6. Make sure that the home warranty company in Georgia provides extensive coverage and flexible plans.
  7. Not everything will be covered when your appliances and systems get damaged. Home warranty companies have an exclusion list, which states the numerous circumstances under which they are not liable to provide coverage. For example, most home warranty companies cover devices that have stopped functioning, but only on one condition—the homeowner should have maintained the appliance well. So make sure to read the exclusion list to avoid future disappointments.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In georgia

The average premium for a home warranty is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55 in Georgia. The X-axis denotes the premium price, and the Y-axis denotes the number of homeowners.

Coverage in georgia (GA) major towns:

AlbanyAthensAtlanta
AugustaColumbusMacon
MariettaRoswellSandy Springs

Population : 9,687,711

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

georgia Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Read reviews about home warranty companies that provide services in Georgia. It will help you get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has a compilation of reviews and feedback from actual home warranty customers on the various aspects of their home warranty experience.

Icon

Phyllis Freeman, Atlanta

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional and processed my claim in a timely manner. My service guy was great. Mask on and quick and efficient. Thanks for a job well done. I would most definitely recommend American Home Shields.

Icon

D Jackson , Columbus

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve been with AHA for well over a decade. Anytime there’s an issue with our appliances, I can count on them for timely and courteous service. In just a few clicks, AHS is sure to send the best of the best of technicians to our home. Thank you AHS for all you do!!!!!

Icon

Veronica James, Columbus

On Jun 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is the best!!! . I contacted AHS due to an a/c unit problem and they had someone at my home within 24 hours. Mikes Clean Air, LLC kept working until the issue was resolved. From the representatives at American Home Shield, to the repair technicians at Mikes Clean Air, LLC. Thank you!!!

Icon

Nicole Lawson, Ball Ground

On Jun 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

So worth it! The service request system is so easy and all the service providers Have been snacking and fixed my issues. I will always have a home warranty with American Home Shield.

Icon

Carol S Winstead, Snellville

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience with the contractor, but AHS still needs some work on their customer service. I conveniently requested my service online on a Sunday. The company referred responded in a reasonable time on Monday, but their first available appointment was on a Saturday (6 days later). They were very pleasant about it, but that was unacceptable to me. I called AHS and waited for over 40 minutes on hold to reach a representative. Once I reached one, she was very pleasant and provided me with a second company that was able to come the next day. So my main complaint is just the long wait time for assistance.

Icon

Becky Campbell, Tifton

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our air conditioner quit working on Thursday evening. We filed a request for service and the next day a repairman was out. Our unit was repaired within 30 min.

Icon

James Hawkins , Warner Robins

On Jun 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very good experience..the air conditioning stopped working on Tuesday and they got out fast as they could and got us squares away in about 20 min...back up and running...well worth it

Icon

ShaRon Cassel, Atlanta

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. Two toilets had issues at the same time with constant running. They were just old and needed some new "guts". The repairman was on time and courteous.

Icon

lt anderson, Atlanta

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience. Good customer service. Filed a claim on a Friday and the repairmen were here on Tuesday. Really appreciated the quick response Friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable about the equipment

Icon

Pam Burnett Decker, Smyrna

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Super prompt and efficient service! Came within two hours of my request for service. Got the job done in under an hour. Could not be happier with the service.

Icon

Jackie Hunt, Mableton

On May 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The tech showed up and quickly repaired my air conditioner. He was courteous and knowledgeable. The entire experience was good and a reminder of why I pay for American Home Shield. Thanks AHS.

Icon

Shawn L Davis , Mableton

On May 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve been with AHS since 2001. The contractor contacted me the same day to schedule the meeting. They were on time, professional and quick to resolve the issue. Thanks for the great service and the timeliness.

Icon

Sonya Marks, Lawrenceville

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

They were very thorough and had good customer service. They took their time to make sure they properly evaluated the issues. They also made some good suggestions for preventative measures.

Icon

Otto Robinson, Atlanta

On Apr 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was concerned to file a claim during covid shelter in place order , but repairman was professional and kept interaction to a minimum. His English could have been better but I was able to understand.

Icon

Celia Edwards, Carrollton

On Apr 17, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

We have an extended warranty on a Whirlpool Steam Duet Washer. Lowe’s Service Advantage sent a repairman to repair it because it was having F3E1 error codes and the door was locked. A repairman from Norman’s Electronics came and used 2 orange screwdrivers and started prying and forcing open the door with the screwdrivers. We have PICTURES of him doing this! He then opened the top and reach down with the screwdriver and started hitting things down in the unit. He put his leg over the door and put his weight on it warping it while he was prying. The unit is scratched; door lock is broken; gaskets are damaged on door and unit; inside of machine damage cannot be determined; and reason for call was not addressed. Unit still has water in drum and serious $$ damage and original problem. Per the Whirlpool manual, it is simple to manually unlock the door. They even provide a video. We have pictures of the “repairman” with the screwdrivers in the door of the machine and in his hand prying the door. Lowe’s Service Advantage has told us a different story every day and has made this our problem. Due to the Coronavirus, laundromats are not an option. Lowe’s is more concerned with making sure they are going to get any money back from Norman’s Electronics before they do anything for us, if they do anything at all. Norman’s Electronics will not respond to our calls; I.e., boss/manager will not speak with us. When we first called them after the repairman left, the person on the phone said his boss would not talk with us and that we would need to deal with the warranty department. In other words, no one at Lowes, Lowes Service Advantage, and/or Norman Electronics cares that we are out $900.00 and that they are accountable. Please, please do not purchase the Lowe’s Service Advantage Extended Warranty. The Lowes sales associates will try to push you to purchase. If you want an extended warranty, buy your appliance, then go to the manufacturer’s website and purchase the extended warranty from them. DO NOT PURCHASE the Lowes Service Advantage Extended Warranty. Do not purchase. The company is not there for you. If you go on the Lowes website and read their mission statement, it is a total joke. They do not care and they should be made to take this mission statement off of their website.

Icon

Jennifer B Rocker, Snellville

On Apr 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very satisfied with the expedient replacement I received for one of my appliances. The repair person did repair my second appliance. However, the third appliance is worst off than before and the repair person could not repair it.

Icon

William Gillette, Dallas

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service tech was here and identify the problem quickly and has ordered a repair part. Suppose to take 7-10 for the part. I hope they call us when it comes in and fix our HVAC quickly.

Icon

Carleen Frazer, Conyers

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. Service was very very timely. In fact he was early. Diagnosed the problem right away. Explained what was going on. Corrected the issue. He was very courteous and pleasant. Thank you so much. Stress gone.

Icon

John Sharp, Cumming

On Mar 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield and companies assigned did a good job in checking out our dish washer and then replacing it. Everything was handled professionally and efficiently. Only complaint was trying to reach someone in customer service: calls were dropped 3 times even after 30 minute waits on phone.

Icon

ShaRon Cassel, Atlanta

On Mar 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our 1977 Whirlpool tub refused to come on for days. Of course it started working when the repairman arrived, but that\'s not the point. The prompt service and attention was great. The repairman did point out some key things that we should be aware of and to start saving for a new tub and the reasons why. When you know about a coming problem, you can deal with it better. To boot, he was at our house at 7:30AM and prompt. Great service.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

If you purchased a home warranty before, it's always a good idea to share your experience with other customers. Write a review to let other customers know about the home warranty company of which you were a customer to help them make an informed decision.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020