ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Georgia
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 8, 2020

Best Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Home warranties are a popular investment among the home buyers and sellers of Georgia. As per the census bureau, more than 10 million people reside in Georgia, and 62% of them are homeowners. If you live in Atlanta or any other city in the state, be sure to check out the best home warranty companies in Georgia.

HomeWarrantyReviews.com is the ideal platform for you to compare, review, and research home warranty companies. Be sure to make the best decision depending on your home's needs. If you own a home that is 4 years or older, you should consider purchasing a home warranty in Georgia.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN GEORGIA

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,666 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated

The option to Build-Your-Own Plan to pick and choose particular items that you want protected.

PRICING

$299 - $500+

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $125

Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,866 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

One of the industry’s only companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $50 OFF AND 1 MONTH FREE!
PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$60

The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,899 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service

Contract comes into effect within ten days of purchase to ensure all your devices are secured for the future.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$95

Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,322 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Offers coverage for mobile homes so that your devices are protected on the move.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE & FREE ROOF COVERAGE
PRICING

$299 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$60

Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 708 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Optional coverage available to protect a range of your home’s systems and appliances.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $100 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE!
PRICING

$369 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$45 or $60

A Glimpse At Average Premium In georgia

The average premium for a home warranty is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55 in Georgia. The X-axis denotes the premium price, and the Y-axis denotes the number of homeowners.

Coverage in georgia (GA) major towns:

Albany Athens Atlanta
Augusta Columbus Macon
Marietta Roswell Sandy Springs

Population : 9,687,711

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans in Georgia

Here are some top home warranty plans provided by best companies in Georgia with which you can protect your appliances and systems. Get to know more and compare each companies’ offering and services to make the right choice for your home.

American Home Shield (AHS) provides services to a wide range of customers since its beginning. An AHS contract comes into effect within 30 days. AHS only accepts contractors from within its network to perform service requests. It also offers a service recall period of 60 days in case a problem reoccurs. The company offer Systems plan, Appliance plan, and Combo plan.

Select Home Warranty (SHW) has a vast national network of licensed, pre-approved, and certified contractors. SHW covers anything from rental properties, mobile homes, manufactured homes, single-family to multiple units, and condos. The company offers Gold care, Platinum care, and Bronze care plans.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) has established itself as a leading provider of home warranties. FAHW has serviced over 8.6 million customers since 1984. It has attended to nearly 1 million claims in 2016 and has saved homeowners from paying $169 in 2017. The plans offered are Basic plan and Premier plan.

Compare the annual premium, deductible, and coverage offered by the company before finalizing. Get a free home warranty quote from the company of your choice.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Georgia

  1. Quite a few neighborhoods in Georgia are affordable, but others are too expensive. Places like Dahlonega, College Park, Atlanta, Chamblee, Norcross, Marietta are some of the expensive places to live in Georgia. This means that repairs and replacements for your home equipment can be extremely unaffordable. So, choose a budget-friendly home warranty when you live in places that are costly.
  2. It takes almost 74 days to sell a home in Georgia. So, if realtors are looking to speed up the selling process, the right Georgia home warranty company can help you out.
  3. If you are a real estate agent, you can take advantage of a home warranty plan to get the house moving faster. Look out for companies that offer home warranty plans for real estate professionals.
  4. Just because you see grand advertisements for a home warranty, does not mean that it is the best. Make sure to check for online reviews about the company and then decide whether to go for it.
  5. Choose a home warranty that does not limit on providing coverage based on the age, make, and model of the home appliances and systems.
  6. Make sure that the home warranty company in Georgia provides extensive coverage and flexible plans.
  7. Not everything will be covered when your appliances and systems get damaged. Home warranty companies have an exclusion list, which states the numerous circumstances under which they are not liable to provide coverage. For example, most home warranty companies cover devices that have stopped functioning, but only on one condition—the homeowner should have maintained the appliance well. So make sure to read the exclusion list to avoid future disappointments.

Georgia Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Georgia has a humid subtropical climate. It has long, hot summers and short, mild winters. It experiences various weather phenomena that affect your appliances and home systems, forcing you to undertake repairs or replacements to ensure that your daily routine goes smoothly.

The humid summer of Georgia can also take a toll on some of your most expensive appliances. Air conditioners in the hot, humid environment run for extra long hours, causing the appliance to stress, strain, and burnout. This is also true with refrigerators and ceiling fans. So get a home warranty immediately to ensure that your summers remain cool throughout with quick repairs and replacements.

georgia Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Read reviews about home warranty companies that provide services in Georgia. It will help you get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has a compilation of reviews and feedback from actual home warranty customers on the various aspects of their home warranty experience.

Icon

Jayden Boi, Cumming

On Oct 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

At first, it was great. Called in, started a claim, they sent a contractor who was so kind out 3 days later who said it was not repairable and that\'s when it all went down hill. 7 hours on hold to have it replaced, disconnected 3 times, still haven\'t spoken to anyone, no answer as to what I\'m supposed to do to get a new washing machine with a warranty company I pay for every single month.

Icon

Bob V, Canton

On Oct 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fantastic sums it up! Purchased AHS warranty when we closed on a home we recently purchased. About 5 weeks later, the washer starting making all sorts of strange noises and would only spin at low speed. I contacted AHS on 09/01 through their website, paid my deductible and the next day was contacted by GE Factory Service. We agreed on an appt time for 09/10. GE actually called me on Wednesday and asked if they could come a day early which was fine with me. The GE Tech diagnosed the problem and said it would probably cost more to repair than it was worth (transmission) but that would be up to AHS. He said they would contact me in about a week with the next steps since it had to go through the approval process, sort of like an insurance claim. AHS e-mailed me on 09/15 and provided a list of washers I could chose from to replace mine at no charge! Unfortunately the only models in stock at the time had an impeller and we wanted an agitator like our old washer. I checked back every day for a few weeks and while other impeller models became available, there were no agitator models. AHS has options to upgrade to a better model if you pay a little more money. I was able to find a very nice GE model which would only cost me a little over $200 more. I priced this model at a big box store and they were selling it for $850. So I paid $200 for the $850 model, a $650 savings, not to mention the big box store was charging for delivery and setup and new hoses, so I actually saved even more. The order was processed through ** ******* and they delivered on 10/06. Yes it was almost a month from the time GE Service diagnosed the issue, which for many may not be acceptable, but a few weeks of that delay was on me since I was waiting to see if a specific washer became available. Our old washer was still limping by so I had time on my side. From the initial contact through AHSs website, to follow up by GE, to getting my offer to replace the washer at no charge from a specified list was about 2 weeks. Considering all the delays we are still suffering with from Covid (that was the reason for the low stock situation with washing machines), I feel that was perfectly acceptable. Of course if my furnace was out in the middle of winter, that may not be the case, but I believe AHS would probably prioritize such cases. Im extremely happy with AHS and ** *******. Delivery was quick, they disconnected the old model, connected the new model and told me to let it run through a cycle before using. Twenty minutes tops for the delivery and setup, nice job! I did have to pay a little more to get a washer with an agitator (and lots of other bells and whistles), but I saved a bundle over purchasing it on my own and love the new machine. Hopefully nothing will break within the next year, but if it does Im sure AHS will provide excellent service again if needed. This is not a paid endorsement, Im just very happy with how the entire process went. Thanks AHS!!

Icon

Millie Cooper, Atlanta

On Sep 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Design Atlanta Heating and Air was outstanding. If this service is needed in the future, please send them back to me again!!! I don’t recall the name of the service technician , but he was very through and checkout my unit and answer all question to aid in my understanding

Icon

Lilla Maxwell, Marietta

On Sep 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have, once again, had someone from American Home Shield come to my house and fix a problem I had. This time it was a Washing Machine, and it was past repair. I have now received and had the new washer installed. I tried it right away and it is so spectacular. American Home Shield and their staff are truly spectacular. I have saved more money than I could have ever imagined with them as well as never had a hastle when I needed them to come look at anything. Being 73, this is quite important to me.

Icon

Caroline Wike, Atlanta

On Sep 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We were impressed by the quick service that American Home Shield delivered. Our AC was fixed within one visit and the technician was very knowledgable. We appreciate the professional help we received. Thank you!

Icon

Yoliallen, Mcdonough

On Sep 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had submitted a claim for repairs on my LG Dryer(keeps), and my Samsung Refrigerator (ice maker not working, and compressor not working properly, which is causing food to spoil, and is not cooling at the proper temperature). My claim was submitted on Aug 14, 2020. AHS had sent out Sanders Appliances Repair Service about one week later. He diagnosed the problems and submitted to AHS the parts needed to repair. Over these past weeks, have not heard from vendor, I did receive emails from AHS stating that parts has been ordered. I reached out to vendor, but no response for the last three weeks; his phone goes straight to voicemail, and it is full, so I cannot leave messages. Contacted AHS to inquire about status of when my appliances will be fixed, and stated that I cannot reach the vendor, and upon my research of said vendor; discovered that his reviews are negative, and subpar. His customers has stated that he does poor work, and does not respond back. I relayed this information to AHS, and asked them why would they send a vendor who has poor work quality out to their clients. I have been back and forth communicating with AHS on when they will be able to send another contractor out to repair my appliances, but they keep say that they have to reach the vendor first, but they have tried just as I have tried and they don’t get any response. It has been over a month and I still have not had my issues resolved. I have talked to AHS Customer Service at least 7 different times, but am still getting the same response with no resolution. They do not call back when promised. I have asked on numerous occasions to speak with someone of authority, but I get the same spiel; ie...we will send an email to Contract Relations Dept, but I, the customer still do not get any satisfactory response and results. At this point, I have been requesting to AHS Customer Service that AHS either send out a new qualified, and experienced technician, or purchase a new refrigerator, because the one I have and requested service on is not working properly at all now, and I am losing money from food spoilage. I feel that AHS does not put their customers first, but is quick to debit my account for their service call fee. I also feel that this company needs to be investigated due to the extremely poor reviews received by thousands of customers as to lack of quality service, shoddy and shady vendors, unethical behavior, and poor customer service.

Icon

Bill Mcelwee, Savannah

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Compressor failed on air conditioner. Typical cost to replace is between $1200-$1800. I opted for ash to replace it on my own. AHS is offering $599 for the compressor. They claim that’s what it would cost them if they did the repair...covers new compressor, parts and labor...I would have to shell out $799 for refrigerant and parts not covered. Not happy with AHS cash payout.

Icon

Bill Mcelwee, Savannah

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Compressor failed on air conditioner. Typical cost to replace is between $1200-$1800. I opted for ash to replace it on my own. AHS is offering $599 for the compressor. They claim that’s what it would cost them if they did the repair...covers new compressor, parts and labor...I would have to shell out $799 for refrigerant and parts not covered. Not happy with AHS cash payout.

Icon

Evan, Atlanta

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Please, do yourself a huge favor and use a different home warranty company besides American Home Shield. I\'ve had AHS for several years and had such a poor experience with the 4-5 service calls I\'ve had to make for our home. They\'ve done what they were supposed to do for 1-2 of them, but not without my having to wait weeks for a legit repair. A year ago, our microwave stopped working and we have 3 kids under six. Needless to say, we use our microwave a lot! AHS dispatched a technician who came out, diagnosed the problem, ordered parts and eventually got it working again after 3 visits in total (2-3 weeks). The same problem began happening a few months ago so I recently had to file another service call. Only this time, ten days after the call when the technician attempted to repair the microwave with new parts, it was still not working. He left my home two weeks ago and the repair company is not responding to my calls or texts, as well as the emails/calls that AHS has attempted. Did AHS bother to follow up with me to keep the ball moving? Nope, I've had to call AHS twice this week and sit on the phone with them for 40 minutes on Sunday and 75 minutes today. It's now been over three weeks since we've had a microwave working and AHS said today they would have to get me over to a different department to have them look into it again. When I asked to speak to a manager, I was put on hold for 20 minutes and the rep did not once check on me to let me know she was working on it. Turns out the "escalation department" doesn't even have managerial capabilities to actually alleviate a customer's frustration and ultimately solve the problem. All they do is explain the BS (fine print) processes the company adheres to. When I politely mentioned that I would like to have this resolved today and asked to speak to her supervisor, she told me that she did not have one. (This example doesn't include the experience I had with them and a plumbing contractor last year who caused a worse leak while fixing a pipe and then had his insurance deny liability for a very large damage claim. They essentially called my bluff that I wouldn't sue them and I had to put it on my own insurance claim, costing me my $3,000 deductible. AHS was zero help during that process even though they are the one who assigns the contractor--couldn't even get a supervisor or someone from corporate AHS to return my calls. There is zero accountability for this company and they know that. They will drag you along until you get so pissed that you give up. The sad thing is, I truly believe this is intentional to some degree. As I said, do yourself a favor and go with another home warranty company.

Icon

Betty Miller, Savannah

On Sep 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield responded to my request promptly and sent High Priority to do what was necessary. They were on time and courtesy and efficient. I will continue to use AHS when needed in the future.

Icon

Johnny Carino, Saint Simons Island

On Sep 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Refrigerator deemed unfixable. Cant get in contact. Vendor closed. AHS has not contacted me to replace. Why do you not set up a new fridge as stated? How do i live with no fridge?

Icon

David Mayo, Conyers

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Extremely Quick Response. Technician arrived on time and was extremely courtieus and resolved my issue quickly. Even the office was on top of everything. Would recommend AHS to anyone looking for an excellent home warranty.

Icon

Carole , Covington

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve been very pleased with the professionalism that AHS exhibits. There customer service is excellent. I don’t have any complaints with the service I have received. I would recommend them to family and friends.

Icon

Judy Lattimore, Mcdonough

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technicians you send out are excellent, the are very very cordial, professional, courteous and most of all they work a job and they are out. Thank you Home Shield

Icon

Marilyn Udeh, Atlanta

On Aug 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My husband and I were very please with the services received today. The technician was very knowledgeable about making the repairs on the oven and on the refrigerator. He was very polite, courteous, and patient with us and he want to make sure that we understood everything.

Icon

Lauren Harvill, Mcdonough

On Aug 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very Poor service. Washing Machine has been down a month. They tried to order parts, delaying repairs. Now more parts are pending. Trying to talk with a manager or corporate management is futile. For as much has they have spent on parts, they could have provided a new machine. NEVER again! Do not recommend this service.

Icon

Tim Beverage, Douglasville

On Aug 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a problem with our air conditioner after buying our house. American Home Shield was very responsive, had a technician out to our house the next day. Now we are back to a cool home in the hot summer days of Georgia.

Icon

Linda Hinton, Decatur

On Aug 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

the service was quick and during the time specified. the recognized the issue right away. the technician was friendly and wore a mask and shoe coverings when he entered my home.

Icon

Alfreida Doe, Riverdale

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The overall experience went quite well. The only thing that I did not care for was that with my home having 2 ac units, I had to do an individual work order for each unit to have them both serviced at the same time.

Icon

James Harper, Conyers

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our AhS coverage had just gone into effect when we suffered two plumbing problems. I called, explained the situation and AHS sent a plumber from High Priority Plumbing as soon as possible to fix the problems. The repairs were handled expediently and professionally. My only regret is that we had not purchased our AHS warranty sooner. Dr. James D. Harper, Sr.

Icon

Mario Diaz, Sharpsburg

On Aug 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast response from AHS and their designed service provider. Repair seems to be working fine at this time. The $100 deductible is a little high for me at this time in my retirement.

Icon

Antoinette Benee Waithe, Snellville

On Jul 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Awful company. If I could give no stars I could. Horrible customer service, long wait times, shady contractors, charging unnecessary fees, not honoring conditions of your contract, lack of diversity among said contractors, just to name a few complaints. I placed a service call for my A/C units. The original company they sent to my property tried to charge me three times more for the refrigerant saying we needed 15 pounds for one unit! The unit holds a maximum of five pounds! In addition, the service tech unplugged my other two units as well as poked holes in them to cause leaks. They of course stopped working. I called AHS and told them what I discovered and they tried to charge me another fee. When I requested a second opinion from another company ( per the terms of my contract) the second company said that the repairs the original company suggested would only cause problems two months down the line and that we needed a new unit. AHS refused the second opinion stating that it was the same as the first and tried to charge me which goes against the terms of my contract. There is so much I could say about the horrible customer service I experienced.. but I am so traumatized by this company I will just leave you with a warning. Please find another company. This one is a complete waste of money!

Icon

Betty Mitchell, Savannah

On Jul 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experiene was outstanding. I called to request service and was given a response right away. I was given a company to handle my repairs and a customer number. By the time I hung up from requesting service the company was calling to see what day was available for them to come to service my item. AHS is wonderful and the copay is unbelivable.

Icon

Ben Morall, Lawrenceville

On Jul 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had 3 claims in 3 years and each one has been a great experience with wonderful professionals fixing my garage door, Dishwasher and AC Unit. Good job with everything. Would definitely recommend.

Icon

Tim Roberty, Cumming

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Called AHS to report issue with my A/C. Within minutes they assigned a tech to the job. Within an hour May Heating and Air contacted me to schedule the appt. The appt was made within 3 days of my initial call to AHS. The tech show up on time and he was very professional. The job was complete within 30 minutes. Overall the experience was perfect.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020