ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Georgia
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2020

Georgia Home Warranty Companies

Home warranties are a popular investment among the home buyers and sellers of Georgia. As per the census bureau, more than 10 million people reside in Georgia, and 62% of them are homeowners. If you live in Atlanta or any other city in the state, be sure to check out the best home warranty companies in Georgia.

HomeWarrantyReviews.com is the ideal platform for you to compare, review, and research home warranty companies. Be sure to make the best decision depending on your home's needs. If you own a home that is 4 years or older, you should consider purchasing a home warranty in Georgia.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In georgia

The average premium for a home warranty is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55 in Georgia. The X-axis denotes the premium price, and the Y-axis denotes the number of homeowners.

Coverage in georgia (GA) major towns:

Albany Athens Atlanta
Augusta Columbus Macon
Marietta Roswell Sandy Springs

Population : 9,687,711

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

What Should you Examine When Purchasing A Home Warranty in Georgia?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,305 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,626 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Choice Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 6,732 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,299 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.6
/ 5
Based on 681 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Georgia Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Georgia has a humid subtropical climate. It has long, hot summers and short, mild winters. It experiences various weather phenomena that affect your appliances and home systems, forcing you to undertake repairs or replacements to ensure that your daily routine goes smoothly.

The humid summer of Georgia can also take a toll on some of your most expensive appliances. Air conditioners in the hot, humid environment run for extra long hours, causing the appliance to stress, strain, and burnout. This is also true with refrigerators and ceiling fans. So get a home warranty immediately to ensure that your summers remain cool throughout with quick repairs and replacements.

Top Home Warranty Plans in Georgia

Here are some top home warranty plans provided by best companies in Georgia with which you can protect your appliances and systems. Get to know more and compare each companies’ offering and services to make the right choice for your home.

American Home Shield (AHS) provides services to a wide range of customers since its beginning. An AHS contract comes into effect within 30 days. AHS only accepts contractors from within its network to perform service requests. It also offers a service recall period of 60 days in case a problem reoccurs. The company offer Systems plan, Appliance plan, and Combo plan.

Select Home Warranty (SHW) has a vast national network of licensed, pre-approved, and certified contractors. SHW covers anything from rental properties, mobile homes, manufactured homes, single-family to multiple units, and condos. The company offers Gold care, Platinum care, and Bronze care plans.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) has established itself as a leading provider of home warranties. FAHW has serviced over 8.6 million customers since 1984. It has attended to nearly 1 million claims in 2016 and has saved homeowners from paying $169 in 2017. The plans offered are Basic plan and Premier plan.

Compare the annual premium, deductible, and coverage offered by the company before finalizing. Get a free home warranty quote from the company of your choice.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Georgia

  1. Quite a few neighborhoods in Georgia are affordable, but others are too expensive. Places like Dahlonega, College Park, Atlanta, Chamblee, Norcross, Marietta are some of the expensive places to live in Georgia. This means that repairs and replacements for your home equipment can be extremely unaffordable. So, choose a budget-friendly home warranty when you live in places that are costly.
  2. It takes almost 74 days to sell a home in Georgia. So, if realtors are looking to speed up the selling process, the right Georgia home warranty company can help you out.
  3. If you are a real estate agent, you can take advantage of a home warranty plan to get the house moving faster. Look out for companies that offer home warranty plans for real estate professionals.
  4. Just because you see grand advertisements for a home warranty, does not mean that it is the best. Make sure to check for online reviews about the company and then decide whether to go for it.
  5. Choose a home warranty that does not limit on providing coverage based on the age, make, and model of the home appliances and systems.
  6. Make sure that the home warranty company in Georgia provides extensive coverage and flexible plans.
  7. Not everything will be covered when your appliances and systems get damaged. Home warranty companies have an exclusion list, which states the numerous circumstances under which they are not liable to provide coverage. For example, most home warranty companies cover devices that have stopped functioning, but only on one condition—the homeowner should have maintained the appliance well. So make sure to read the exclusion list to avoid future disappointments.

georgia Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Read reviews about home warranty companies that provide services in Georgia. It will help you get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has a compilation of reviews and feedback from actual home warranty customers on the various aspects of their home warranty experience.

Icon

Betty Mitchell, Savannah

On Jul 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experiene was outstanding. I called to request service and was given a response right away. I was given a company to handle my repairs and a customer number. By the time I hung up from requesting service the company was calling to see what day was available for them to come to service my item. AHS is wonderful and the copay is unbelivable.

Icon

Ben Morall, Lawrenceville

On Jul 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had 3 claims in 3 years and each one has been a great experience with wonderful professionals fixing my garage door, Dishwasher and AC Unit. Good job with everything. Would definitely recommend.

Icon

Tim Roberty, Cumming

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Called AHS to report issue with my A/C. Within minutes they assigned a tech to the job. Within an hour May Heating and Air contacted me to schedule the appt. The appt was made within 3 days of my initial call to AHS. The tech show up on time and he was very professional. The job was complete within 30 minutes. Overall the experience was perfect.

Icon

Phyllis Freeman, Atlanta

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional and processed my claim in a timely manner. My service guy was great. Mask on and quick and efficient. Thanks for a job well done. I would most definitely recommend American Home Shields.

Icon

D Jackson , Columbus

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve been with AHA for well over a decade. Anytime there’s an issue with our appliances, I can count on them for timely and courteous service. In just a few clicks, AHS is sure to send the best of the best of technicians to our home. Thank you AHS for all you do!!!!!

Icon

Veronica James, Columbus

On Jun 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is the best!!! . I contacted AHS due to an a/c unit problem and they had someone at my home within 24 hours. Mikes Clean Air, LLC kept working until the issue was resolved. From the representatives at American Home Shield, to the repair technicians at Mikes Clean Air, LLC. Thank you!!!

Icon

Nicole Lawson, Ball Ground

On Jun 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

So worth it! The service request system is so easy and all the service providers Have been snacking and fixed my issues. I will always have a home warranty with American Home Shield.

Icon

DAMON DOUGLAS, Riverdale

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

BUYER BEWARE !!! Years ago my kids showed me all the reviews and I said to them, " don\'t put stock in internet reviews", well stupid me.. I signed up anyway gave my home age and the plan I wanted, this year my a/c went out after 48 years of service. So in my mind just like the commercial states on tv, I had no worries because I had "Home shield" . I would go into the over 1 hour hold times, the prepared script from customer service, and getting hung up on by Angie in the retention dept, speaking with Nanette, Evelyn, Erline, and Adrian basically was a huge waste of time. But the common statement was, we will refund your $125.00 service fee and include the cash in lieu option. Needless to say, STILL l waiting- To anyone who wants details, PLEASE contact me at- Subject , Why Not A H S-

Icon

Carol S Winstead, Snellville

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience with the contractor, but AHS still needs some work on their customer service. I conveniently requested my service online on a Sunday. The company referred responded in a reasonable time on Monday, but their first available appointment was on a Saturday (6 days later). They were very pleasant about it, but that was unacceptable to me. I called AHS and waited for over 40 minutes on hold to reach a representative. Once I reached one, she was very pleasant and provided me with a second company that was able to come the next day. So my main complaint is just the long wait time for assistance.

Icon

Becky Campbell, Tifton

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our air conditioner quit working on Thursday evening. We filed a request for service and the next day a repairman was out. Our unit was repaired within 30 min.

Icon

Corrie Tolbert, Hephzibah

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was such an horrible experience. It was raining that day they came out looked at the unit wasn’t here a full 10 minutes saying he couldn’t unclog the drain line and said my Freon was low. He said he topped that off but looking over my cameras never showed him doing nothing but looking at it. I had to call and pay another company to come back out and fix my AC unit he spent over a hour with me and explained everything as he was doing it. What’s the point of having a home warranty if the company they send can’t be trusted???

Icon

James Hawkins , Warner Robins

On Jun 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very good experience..the air conditioning stopped working on Tuesday and they got out fast as they could and got us squares away in about 20 min...back up and running...well worth it

Icon

ShaRon Cassel, Atlanta

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. Two toilets had issues at the same time with constant running. They were just old and needed some new "guts". The repairman was on time and courteous.

Icon

lt anderson, Atlanta

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience. Good customer service. Filed a claim on a Friday and the repairmen were here on Tuesday. Really appreciated the quick response Friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable about the equipment

Icon

Pam Burnett Decker, Smyrna

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Super prompt and efficient service! Came within two hours of my request for service. Got the job done in under an hour. Could not be happier with the service.

Icon

Jackie Hunt, Mableton

On May 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The tech showed up and quickly repaired my air conditioner. He was courteous and knowledgeable. The entire experience was good and a reminder of why I pay for American Home Shield. Thanks AHS.

Icon

Shawn L Davis , Mableton

On May 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve been with AHS since 2001. The contractor contacted me the same day to schedule the meeting. They were on time, professional and quick to resolve the issue. Thanks for the great service and the timeliness.

Icon

Sonya Marks, Lawrenceville

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

They were very thorough and had good customer service. They took their time to make sure they properly evaluated the issues. They also made some good suggestions for preventative measures.

Icon

Maria Baratta, Roswell

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Worst company I\'ve encountered (except for an AHS service providers). Service technicians were rude, unprofessional, and disrespectful, ignoring our requests that they be more considerate of our health and safety, to the point we had to ask them to leave our home (someone I have never done before). I called AHS and was told it wasn\'t their problem, and that I still had to pay for the service call. The minimum rating I can give is 1 star; I would give 0 stars if possible. We are not anti-home warranty. We have a home warranty on another house that is serviced by another company. They're great, we're very happy with it, and we renewed. We won't be doing so with AHS.

Icon

Otto Robinson, Atlanta

On Apr 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was concerned to file a claim during covid shelter in place order , but repairman was professional and kept interaction to a minimum. His English could have been better but I was able to understand.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

If you purchased a home warranty before, it's always a good idea to share your experience with other customers. Write a review to let other customers know about the home warranty company of which you were a customer to help them make an informed decision.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020