ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Georgia
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 8, 2020

Best Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Home warranties are a popular investment among the home buyers and sellers of Georgia. As per the census bureau, more than 10 million people reside in Georgia, and 62% of them are homeowners. If you live in Atlanta or any other city in the state, be sure to check out the best home warranty companies in Georgia.

HomeWarrantyReviews.com is the ideal platform for you to compare, review, and research home warranty companies. Be sure to make the best decision depending on your home's needs. If you own a home that is 4 years or older, you should consider purchasing a home warranty in Georgia.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN GEORGIA

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2
/ 5
Based on 2,348 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice

Offers to pay customers claims up to 97.5%, so that you have a hassle-free experience.

PRICING

$399-$549

SERVICE FEE

$85

Complete Appliance Protection
4
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
PRICING

$380 - $720

SERVICE FEE

N/A

American Residential Warranty
4.5
/ 5
Based on 489 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
PRICING

$402

SERVICE FEE

$50

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.5
/ 5
Based on 224 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
PRICING

$348

SERVICE FEE

N/A

Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.5
/ 5
Based on 144 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
PRICING

$N/A

SERVICE FEE

$N/A

A Glimpse At Average Premium In georgia

The average premium for a home warranty is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55 in Georgia. The X-axis denotes the premium price, and the Y-axis denotes the number of homeowners.

Coverage in georgia (GA) major towns:

Albany Athens Atlanta
Augusta Columbus Macon
Marietta Roswell Sandy Springs

Population : 9,687,711

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans in Georgia

Here are some top home warranty plans provided by best companies in Georgia with which you can protect your appliances and systems. Get to know more and compare each companies’ offering and services to make the right choice for your home.

American Home Shield (AHS) provides services to a wide range of customers since its beginning. An AHS contract comes into effect within 30 days. AHS only accepts contractors from within its network to perform service requests. It also offers a service recall period of 60 days in case a problem reoccurs. The company offer Systems plan, Appliance plan, and Combo plan.

Select Home Warranty (SHW) has a vast national network of licensed, pre-approved, and certified contractors. SHW covers anything from rental properties, mobile homes, manufactured homes, single-family to multiple units, and condos. The company offers Gold care, Platinum care, and Bronze care plans.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) has established itself as a leading provider of home warranties. FAHW has serviced over 8.6 million customers since 1984. It has attended to nearly 1 million claims in 2016 and has saved homeowners from paying $169 in 2017. The plans offered are Basic plan and Premier plan.

Compare the annual premium, deductible, and coverage offered by the company before finalizing. Get a free home warranty quote from the company of your choice.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Georgia

  1. Quite a few neighborhoods in Georgia are affordable, but others are too expensive. Places like Dahlonega, College Park, Atlanta, Chamblee, Norcross, Marietta are some of the expensive places to live in Georgia. This means that repairs and replacements for your home equipment can be extremely unaffordable. So, choose a budget-friendly home warranty when you live in places that are costly.
  2. It takes almost 74 days to sell a home in Georgia. So, if realtors are looking to speed up the selling process, the right Georgia home warranty company can help you out.
  3. If you are a real estate agent, you can take advantage of a home warranty plan to get the house moving faster. Look out for companies that offer home warranty plans for real estate professionals.
  4. Just because you see grand advertisements for a home warranty, does not mean that it is the best. Make sure to check for online reviews about the company and then decide whether to go for it.
  5. Choose a home warranty that does not limit on providing coverage based on the age, make, and model of the home appliances and systems.
  6. Make sure that the home warranty company in Georgia provides extensive coverage and flexible plans.
  7. Not everything will be covered when your appliances and systems get damaged. Home warranty companies have an exclusion list, which states the numerous circumstances under which they are not liable to provide coverage. For example, most home warranty companies cover devices that have stopped functioning, but only on one condition—the homeowner should have maintained the appliance well. So make sure to read the exclusion list to avoid future disappointments.

Georgia Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Georgia has a humid subtropical climate. It has long, hot summers and short, mild winters. It experiences various weather phenomena that affect your appliances and home systems, forcing you to undertake repairs or replacements to ensure that your daily routine goes smoothly.

The humid summer of Georgia can also take a toll on some of your most expensive appliances. Air conditioners in the hot, humid environment run for extra long hours, causing the appliance to stress, strain, and burnout. This is also true with refrigerators and ceiling fans. So get a home warranty immediately to ensure that your summers remain cool throughout with quick repairs and replacements.

georgia Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Read reviews about home warranty companies that provide services in Georgia. It will help you get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has a compilation of reviews and feedback from actual home warranty customers on the various aspects of their home warranty experience.

Icon

Johnny Carino, Saint Simons Island

On Sep 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Refrigerator deemed unfixable. Cant get in contact. Vendor closed. AHS has not contacted me to replace. Why do you not set up a new fridge as stated? How do i live with no fridge?

Icon

David Mayo, Conyers

On Sep 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Extremely Quick Response. Technician arrived on time and was extremely courtieus and resolved my issue quickly. Even the office was on top of everything. Would recommend AHS to anyone looking for an excellent home warranty.

Icon

Carole , Covington

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve been very pleased with the professionalism that AHS exhibits. There customer service is excellent. I don’t have any complaints with the service I have received. I would recommend them to family and friends.

Icon

Judy Lattimore, Mcdonough

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technicians you send out are excellent, the are very very cordial, professional, courteous and most of all they work a job and they are out. Thank you Home Shield

Icon

Marilyn Udeh, Atlanta

On Aug 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My husband and I were very please with the services received today. The technician was very knowledgeable about making the repairs on the oven and on the refrigerator. He was very polite, courteous, and patient with us and he want to make sure that we understood everything.

Icon

Lauren Harvill, Mcdonough

On Aug 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very Poor service. Washing Machine has been down a month. They tried to order parts, delaying repairs. Now more parts are pending. Trying to talk with a manager or corporate management is futile. For as much has they have spent on parts, they could have provided a new machine. NEVER again! Do not recommend this service.

Icon

Tim Beverage, Douglasville

On Aug 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a problem with our air conditioner after buying our house. American Home Shield was very responsive, had a technician out to our house the next day. Now we are back to a cool home in the hot summer days of Georgia.

Icon

Linda Hinton, Decatur

On Aug 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

the service was quick and during the time specified. the recognized the issue right away. the technician was friendly and wore a mask and shoe coverings when he entered my home.

Icon

Alfreida Doe, Riverdale

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The overall experience went quite well. The only thing that I did not care for was that with my home having 2 ac units, I had to do an individual work order for each unit to have them both serviced at the same time.

Icon

James Harper, Conyers

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our AhS coverage had just gone into effect when we suffered two plumbing problems. I called, explained the situation and AHS sent a plumber from High Priority Plumbing as soon as possible to fix the problems. The repairs were handled expediently and professionally. My only regret is that we had not purchased our AHS warranty sooner. Dr. James D. Harper, Sr.

Icon

Mario Diaz, Sharpsburg

On Aug 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast response from AHS and their designed service provider. Repair seems to be working fine at this time. The $100 deductible is a little high for me at this time in my retirement.

Icon

Antoinette Benee Waithe, Snellville

On Jul 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Awful company. If I could give no stars I could. Horrible customer service, long wait times, shady contractors, charging unnecessary fees, not honoring conditions of your contract, lack of diversity among said contractors, just to name a few complaints. I placed a service call for my A/C units. The original company they sent to my property tried to charge me three times more for the refrigerant saying we needed 15 pounds for one unit! The unit holds a maximum of five pounds! In addition, the service tech unplugged my other two units as well as poked holes in them to cause leaks. They of course stopped working. I called AHS and told them what I discovered and they tried to charge me another fee. When I requested a second opinion from another company ( per the terms of my contract) the second company said that the repairs the original company suggested would only cause problems two months down the line and that we needed a new unit. AHS refused the second opinion stating that it was the same as the first and tried to charge me which goes against the terms of my contract. There is so much I could say about the horrible customer service I experienced.. but I am so traumatized by this company I will just leave you with a warning. Please find another company. This one is a complete waste of money!

Icon

Betty Mitchell, Savannah

On Jul 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experiene was outstanding. I called to request service and was given a response right away. I was given a company to handle my repairs and a customer number. By the time I hung up from requesting service the company was calling to see what day was available for them to come to service my item. AHS is wonderful and the copay is unbelivable.

Icon

Ben Morall, Lawrenceville

On Jul 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had 3 claims in 3 years and each one has been a great experience with wonderful professionals fixing my garage door, Dishwasher and AC Unit. Good job with everything. Would definitely recommend.

Icon

Tim Roberty, Cumming

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Called AHS to report issue with my A/C. Within minutes they assigned a tech to the job. Within an hour May Heating and Air contacted me to schedule the appt. The appt was made within 3 days of my initial call to AHS. The tech show up on time and he was very professional. The job was complete within 30 minutes. Overall the experience was perfect.

Icon

Dee Knolls, Cumming

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was impressed with the service that was provided to fix my air-conditioning as it only took 2 days to come and diagnosis the problem, the evaperator coil was leaking and needed to be replaced. I was thankful to have the warranty because I certainly don\'t have money for such a costly repair. I was called by your company and told that replacement coil and freon were covered, however I also needed to have a Mastic and a wet switch added ($250.00 each) to be "up to code". When I told your representative that I don't have that kind of money to cover this extra expense, they said that I couldn't use the servicer provided and could find someone else to fix it. I had to wait 8 days to be scheduled to have it fixed and they needed full payment before serviceman would come back. Payment plan was Not an option. Question- If the warranty you are providing is fixing or replacing an appliance, then why are you charging for additional parts I never asked for??

Icon

Yolanda Fann, Smyrna

On Jul 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good work. But due to the 4th of July I Called the A/C company that I received from HSA on Friday, , but did not get an appointment until Monday. Too long ....there should be an emergency visit option. It was 90 degrees in my house.

Icon

Phyllis Freeman, Atlanta

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional and processed my claim in a timely manner. My service guy was great. Mask on and quick and efficient. Thanks for a job well done. I would most definitely recommend American Home Shields.

Icon

D Jackson , Columbus

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve been with AHA for well over a decade. Anytime there’s an issue with our appliances, I can count on them for timely and courteous service. In just a few clicks, AHS is sure to send the best of the best of technicians to our home. Thank you AHS for all you do!!!!!

Icon

Veronica James, Columbus

On Jun 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is the best!!! . I contacted AHS due to an a/c unit problem and they had someone at my home within 24 hours. Mikes Clean Air, LLC kept working until the issue was resolved. From the representatives at American Home Shield, to the repair technicians at Mikes Clean Air, LLC. Thank you!!!

Icon

Nicole Lawson, Ball Ground

On Jun 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

So worth it! The service request system is so easy and all the service providers Have been snacking and fixed my issues. I will always have a home warranty with American Home Shield.

Icon

DAMON DOUGLAS, Riverdale

On Jun 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

BUYER BEWARE !!! Years ago my kids showed me all the reviews and I said to them, " don\'t put stock in internet reviews", well stupid me.. I signed up anyway gave my home age and the plan I wanted, this year my a/c went out after 48 years of service. So in my mind just like the commercial states on tv, I had no worries because I had "Home shield" . I would go into the over 1 hour hold times, the prepared script from customer service, and getting hung up on by Angie in the retention dept, speaking with Nanette, Evelyn, Erline, and Adrian basically was a huge waste of time. But the common statement was, we will refund your $125.00 service fee and include the cash in lieu option. Needless to say, STILL l waiting- To anyone who wants details, PLEASE contact me at- Subject , Why Not A H S-

Icon

Carol S Winstead, Snellville

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience with the contractor, but AHS still needs some work on their customer service. I conveniently requested my service online on a Sunday. The company referred responded in a reasonable time on Monday, but their first available appointment was on a Saturday (6 days later). They were very pleasant about it, but that was unacceptable to me. I called AHS and waited for over 40 minutes on hold to reach a representative. Once I reached one, she was very pleasant and provided me with a second company that was able to come the next day. So my main complaint is just the long wait time for assistance.

Icon

Becky Campbell, Tifton

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our air conditioner quit working on Thursday evening. We filed a request for service and the next day a repairman was out. Our unit was repaired within 30 min.

Icon

Corrie Tolbert, Hephzibah

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was such an horrible experience. It was raining that day they came out looked at the unit wasn’t here a full 10 minutes saying he couldn’t unclog the drain line and said my Freon was low. He said he topped that off but looking over my cameras never showed him doing nothing but looking at it. I had to call and pay another company to come back out and fix my AC unit he spent over a hour with me and explained everything as he was doing it. What’s the point of having a home warranty if the company they send can’t be trusted???

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020