ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Georgia
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 25, 2020

Georgia Home Warranty Companies

Home warranties are a popular investment among the home buyers and sellers of Georgia. As per the census bureau, more than 10 million people reside in Georgia, and 62% of them are homeowners. If you live in Atlanta or any other city in the state, be sure to check out the best home warranty companies in Georgia.

HomeWarrantyReviews.com is the ideal platform for you to compare, review, and research home warranty companies. Be sure to make the best decision depending on your home's needs. If you own a home that is 4 years or older, you should consider purchasing a home warranty in Georgia.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In georgia

The average premium for a home warranty is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55 in Georgia. The X-axis denotes the premium price, and the Y-axis denotes the number of homeowners.

Coverage in georgia (GA) major towns:

Albany Athens Atlanta
Augusta Columbus Macon
Marietta Roswell Sandy Springs

Population : 9,687,711

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

What Should you Examine When Purchasing A Home Warranty in Georgia?

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2.1
/ 5
Based on 2,156 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice
HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,449 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.8
/ 5
Based on 218 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9

Georgia Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Georgia has a humid subtropical climate. It has long, hot summers and short, mild winters. It experiences various weather phenomena that affect your appliances and home systems, forcing you to undertake repairs or replacements to ensure that your daily routine goes smoothly.

The humid summer of Georgia can also take a toll on some of your most expensive appliances. Air conditioners in the hot, humid environment run for extra long hours, causing the appliance to stress, strain, and burnout. This is also true with refrigerators and ceiling fans. So get a home warranty immediately to ensure that your summers remain cool throughout with quick repairs and replacements.

Top Home Warranty Plans in Georgia

Here are some top home warranty plans provided by best companies in Georgia with which you can protect your appliances and systems. Get to know more and compare each companies’ offering and services to make the right choice for your home.

American Home Shield (AHS) provides services to a wide range of customers since its beginning. An AHS contract comes into effect within 30 days. AHS only accepts contractors from within its network to perform service requests. It also offers a service recall period of 60 days in case a problem reoccurs. The company offer Systems plan, Appliance plan, and Combo plan.

Select Home Warranty (SHW) has a vast national network of licensed, pre-approved, and certified contractors. SHW covers anything from rental properties, mobile homes, manufactured homes, single-family to multiple units, and condos. The company offers Gold care, Platinum care, and Bronze care plans.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) has established itself as a leading provider of home warranties. FAHW has serviced over 8.6 million customers since 1984. It has attended to nearly 1 million claims in 2016 and has saved homeowners from paying $169 in 2017. The plans offered are Basic plan and Premier plan.

Compare the annual premium, deductible, and coverage offered by the company before finalizing. Get a free home warranty quote from the company of your choice.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Georgia

  1. Quite a few neighborhoods in Georgia are affordable, but others are too expensive. Places like Dahlonega, College Park, Atlanta, Chamblee, Norcross, Marietta are some of the expensive places to live in Georgia. This means that repairs and replacements for your home equipment can be extremely unaffordable. So, choose a budget-friendly home warranty when you live in places that are costly.
  2. It takes almost 74 days to sell a home in Georgia. So, if realtors are looking to speed up the selling process, the right Georgia home warranty company can help you out.
  3. If you are a real estate agent, you can take advantage of a home warranty plan to get the house moving faster. Look out for companies that offer home warranty plans for real estate professionals.
  4. Just because you see grand advertisements for a home warranty, does not mean that it is the best. Make sure to check for online reviews about the company and then decide whether to go for it.
  5. Choose a home warranty that does not limit on providing coverage based on the age, make, and model of the home appliances and systems.
  6. Make sure that the home warranty company in Georgia provides extensive coverage and flexible plans.
  7. Not everything will be covered when your appliances and systems get damaged. Home warranty companies have an exclusion list, which states the numerous circumstances under which they are not liable to provide coverage. For example, most home warranty companies cover devices that have stopped functioning, but only on one condition—the homeowner should have maintained the appliance well. So make sure to read the exclusion list to avoid future disappointments.

georgia Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Read reviews about home warranty companies that provide services in Georgia. It will help you get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by the home warranty companies. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has a compilation of reviews and feedback from actual home warranty customers on the various aspects of their home warranty experience.

Icon

Corrie Tolbert, Hephzibah

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was such an horrible experience. It was raining that day they came out looked at the unit wasn’t here a full 10 minutes saying he couldn’t unclog the drain line and said my Freon was low. He said he topped that off but looking over my cameras never showed him doing nothing but looking at it. I had to call and pay another company to come back out and fix my AC unit he spent over a hour with me and explained everything as he was doing it. What’s the point of having a home warranty if the company they send can’t be trusted???

Icon

James Hawkins , Warner Robins

On Jun 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very good experience..the air conditioning stopped working on Tuesday and they got out fast as they could and got us squares away in about 20 min...back up and running...well worth it

Icon

ShaRon Cassel, Atlanta

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. Two toilets had issues at the same time with constant running. They were just old and needed some new "guts". The repairman was on time and courteous.

Icon

lt anderson, Atlanta

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience. Good customer service. Filed a claim on a Friday and the repairmen were here on Tuesday. Really appreciated the quick response Friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable about the equipment

Icon

Pam Burnett Decker, Smyrna

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Super prompt and efficient service! Came within two hours of my request for service. Got the job done in under an hour. Could not be happier with the service.

Icon

Jackie Hunt, Mableton

On May 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The tech showed up and quickly repaired my air conditioner. He was courteous and knowledgeable. The entire experience was good and a reminder of why I pay for American Home Shield. Thanks AHS.

Icon

Shawn L Davis , Mableton

On May 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve been with AHS since 2001. The contractor contacted me the same day to schedule the meeting. They were on time, professional and quick to resolve the issue. Thanks for the great service and the timeliness.

Icon

Sonya Marks, Lawrenceville

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

They were very thorough and had good customer service. They took their time to make sure they properly evaluated the issues. They also made some good suggestions for preventative measures.

Icon

Maria Baratta, Roswell

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Worst company I\'ve encountered (except for an AHS service providers). Service technicians were rude, unprofessional, and disrespectful, ignoring our requests that they be more considerate of our health and safety, to the point we had to ask them to leave our home (someone I have never done before). I called AHS and was told it wasn\'t their problem, and that I still had to pay for the service call. The minimum rating I can give is 1 star; I would give 0 stars if possible. We are not anti-home warranty. We have a home warranty on another house that is serviced by another company. They're great, we're very happy with it, and we renewed. We won't be doing so with AHS.

Icon

Otto Robinson, Atlanta

On Apr 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was concerned to file a claim during covid shelter in place order , but repairman was professional and kept interaction to a minimum. His English could have been better but I was able to understand.

Icon

Celia Edwards, Carrollton

On Apr 17, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

We have an extended warranty on a Whirlpool Steam Duet Washer. Lowe’s Service Advantage sent a repairman to repair it because it was having F3E1 error codes and the door was locked. A repairman from Norman’s Electronics came and used 2 orange screwdrivers and started prying and forcing open the door with the screwdrivers. We have PICTURES of him doing this! He then opened the top and reach down with the screwdriver and started hitting things down in the unit. He put his leg over the door and put his weight on it warping it while he was prying. The unit is scratched; door lock is broken; gaskets are damaged on door and unit; inside of machine damage cannot be determined; and reason for call was not addressed. Unit still has water in drum and serious $$ damage and original problem. Per the Whirlpool manual, it is simple to manually unlock the door. They even provide a video. We have pictures of the “repairman” with the screwdrivers in the door of the machine and in his hand prying the door. Lowe’s Service Advantage has told us a different story every day and has made this our problem. Due to the Coronavirus, laundromats are not an option. Lowe’s is more concerned with making sure they are going to get any money back from Norman’s Electronics before they do anything for us, if they do anything at all. Norman’s Electronics will not respond to our calls; I.e., boss/manager will not speak with us. When we first called them after the repairman left, the person on the phone said his boss would not talk with us and that we would need to deal with the warranty department. In other words, no one at Lowes, Lowes Service Advantage, and/or Norman Electronics cares that we are out $900.00 and that they are accountable. Please, please do not purchase the Lowe’s Service Advantage Extended Warranty. The Lowes sales associates will try to push you to purchase. If you want an extended warranty, buy your appliance, then go to the manufacturer’s website and purchase the extended warranty from them. DO NOT PURCHASE the Lowes Service Advantage Extended Warranty. Do not purchase. The company is not there for you. If you go on the Lowes website and read their mission statement, it is a total joke. They do not care and they should be made to take this mission statement off of their website.

Icon

Jennifer B Rocker, Snellville

On Apr 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very satisfied with the expedient replacement I received for one of my appliances. The repair person did repair my second appliance. However, the third appliance is worst off than before and the repair person could not repair it.

Icon

William Gillette, Dallas

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service tech was here and identify the problem quickly and has ordered a repair part. Suppose to take 7-10 for the part. I hope they call us when it comes in and fix our HVAC quickly.

Icon

Carleen Frazer, Conyers

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. Service was very very timely. In fact he was early. Diagnosed the problem right away. Explained what was going on. Corrected the issue. He was very courteous and pleasant. Thank you so much. Stress gone.

Icon

John Sharp, Cumming

On Mar 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield and companies assigned did a good job in checking out our dish washer and then replacing it. Everything was handled professionally and efficiently. Only complaint was trying to reach someone in customer service: calls were dropped 3 times even after 30 minute waits on phone.

Icon

ShaRon Cassel, Atlanta

On Mar 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our 1977 Whirlpool tub refused to come on for days. Of course it started working when the repairman arrived, but that\'s not the point. The prompt service and attention was great. The repairman did point out some key things that we should be aware of and to start saving for a new tub and the reasons why. When you know about a coming problem, you can deal with it better. To boot, he was at our house at 7:30AM and prompt. Great service.

Icon

Madeline F Boyd, Mcdonough

On Mar 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Excellent! The plumbing services were top notch! The plumbing contractor was professional,very knowledgeable and courteous. The services we needed were completed promptly. Our questions were answered to out satisfaction. Our experience was great!

Icon

Joseph Smith, Lawrenceville

On Feb 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was extremely impressed with the quality of service I received from American Home Shield. AHS was expeditious about informing me they were ready to assist me by replacing my water heater. The process was expeditious and flawless. They took care of my work order in a matter of hours instead of a matter of days. The coordination between AHS and the contractor who performed the service was transparent. They worked together with one purpose in mind and that was to ensure the customer, was totally satisfied . The technician who performed the installation was OUTSTANDING!!! He was meticulous, knowledgeable, careful, safety certified, and left his work area spotless. I am a happy satisfied customer of 19 years with American Home Shield!

Icon

Robin Castor, Winder

On Feb 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had multiple claims and the process is simple and easy. Their service companies have been excellent, fast and efficient. They diagnosed the issues and made the repair. I strongly recommend American Home Shield (AHS). The premiums are extremely reasonable and the customer service is excellent. I haven\'t experienced a single problem or rejected claim. The best home warranty on the market!

Icon

William Herndon , Stockbridge

On Feb 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Called AHS. Heat out. Vendor contact within one hour. Service HVAC next day. Repair done. Heat back. Still operating two days later Courteous service personnel. Professional attitude provided call back if needed.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

If you purchased a home warranty before, it's always a good idea to share your experience with other customers. Write a review to let other customers know about the home warranty company of which you were a customer to help them make an informed decision.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020