ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: December 5, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN alpharetta, georgia

Average Premium In georgia

Min Average Premium in georgia Max $ 280.84 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Alpharetta
country icon COUNTRY: Fulton County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 165556
area code icon AREA CODE: 678
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30004, 30005, 30009, 30022, 30023
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in alpharetta, georgia

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Check out the best home warranty companies in georgia

alpharetta Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Frederick Bland, Alpharetta

On Feb 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My overall thoughts have always been AHS has been for the past 20 years I have had the service "spot on". But, I have to admit two things of late has been troubling to me. One, the service you can speak to you cannot understand on the phone. Two, completion of the claim process timing.

Icon

Douglas Viverito, Alpharetta

On Oct 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The dishwasher kept throwing codes and either completing the cycle or pausing the cycle. Called in a service claim and heard from the appliance repair shop within 48 hours. Code of course would not throw on the dishwasher while the technician was present. The technician had sufficient experience to isolate the problem and ordered the part. A week later the technician returned to replace the part and so far the code has not been thrown again.

Icon

Steve Hemenway, Alpharetta

On Jun 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AMERICAN HOME SHIELD REVIEW RATING: Poor LIKELY TO RECOMMEND: No PROBLEM: Refrigerator stopped cooling and we submitted AHS service request June 6th. Refrigerator not repaired or replaced per AHS agreement as of June 30th. BACKGROUND: - Technicians (Amtec) not able to arrive to house for five days. First technician did not speak english and handed me phone for their office stating that a specialist would have to come to house. 2nd Amtec technician arrived the next week and said he could not repair. With no repair we were charged the technician fee and it indicated that service request was complete which it was not. - AHS customer facing web portal was inaccurate reporting problem complete when it was not. There were 4 times when portal was not working and there was no information available about service request. - Made 13 calls into AHS to resolve problem and at one point was on hold waiting 90 minutes. Service request representatives 5 out of 6 times did not return calls when they said they would. Service representatives also cited that computers did not work and they could not help me. Representative are trained to provide empathy and 'they understand' but are not empowered to resolve programs and further do not understand their own AHS policies. "I will talk to my manager" was a standard response of reps. Managers did not support reps, and did not talk to me directly or call back to help with remedy. Customer resolution, systems, and process evasive and restrictive to resolving problem. SUMMARY: AHS did not provide services as agreed and expected. No reasonable effort has been made to deliver service. This has resulted in my poor review of their company. Diligent efforts on our part to work with AHS to resolve this situation has resulted in no direct involvement of management and increased burden on our family. AHS home warranty has costed us more money to organize getting repair done without AHS, cost of taking 2 days off work to make appliance available to AHS technicians. Additionally, the cost we are paying for the repair. We have not received any reasonable consideration from AHS.

Icon

Sherry Stein, Alpharetta

On Jun 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Buying a new or used home? Considering a home warranty? Thinking about American Home Shield ? DON\'T DO IT !!! Don\'t believe the hype - AHS EXPLOITS new homeowners through its claims of offering insurance for maintenance and repairs on your home. NOT TRUE. We bought into the idea when we bought an older, bank-owned home. After years of not needing anything (that's what insurance is for, right?), we filed 2 claims in the last month and both have been rejected because the technicians couldn't find parts (they are no longer available from the manufacturer) so they FALSELY report the claim to AHS as broken/damaged due to "excessive force" or "misuse" by the homeowner. For example, the face-plate on our refrigerator icebox fell off (the clips broke due to age); contractor tried but could only find white or black, not silver to match our s/s fridge; so he reported to AHS as mis-use. We bought a whole new door from the manufacturer for less than the AHS call-out and policy fees! You'll do better by building a relationship with local services company or 'jack of all trades' to call on an ad-hoc basis. If you're worried about the out of pocket, set aside reserves of your own for "just in case". They might be among the best rated in home warranty companies, but that's not saying much. Don't do it. Save yourself the aggravation. You'll end up arguing over every little claim later.

Icon

Brian martin, Alpharetta

On Feb 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The customer service for AHS is awful. The vendors that report to your home are okay. If you need to speak with someone at AHS, prepare for at least an hour wait. If you need to get something resolved with a human, good luck. AHS does not invest in customer service - there is no staffing in there call centers. No one should have to wait over an hour to speak to someone. And then to be told someone will follow up and not is unacceptable.

Icon

Deepa Nadkarni, Alpharetta

On Sep 15, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I wish I could give minus rating to the warranty. I am without Clothes washer for 5 weeks + It too 10 days 2 times with 2 different repair company to order parts. finally after 5 weeks a repair man came with the part . He did work diligently. But the machine did not work. it is still broken, now Lowes service department tells me, service tech has 7 days to report that the machine was irreparable and then they will contact Samsung and then the case will be reviewed for replacement. I am sorry but is this some kind of joke!! I think American Shield whole house warranty is good . There is no need to have all these store level warranties.

Icon

Robin Kilgore, Alpharetta

On Aug 29, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So today ( 8/29/17) will be the 8th time I have called Lowe\'s Appliance Repair...I have been dealing with an ice maker that won\'t make ice since April of this year..The first company they scheduled never showed, so looked up "reviews"..horrible. Called Lowe\'s to reschedule and while on the phone with them, looked up every repair company they tried to schedule me with...all have 1 star reviews. Finally, she finds a "five star" company. Very nice young man arrives..hooks up his computer to the fridge and says it's the deli drawer, Main UI and the main computer board. Deli and inside of fridge is nice and cool..no ice and not freezing in lower freezer drawer so I question that but he says this is the problem. Orders parts..comes back out and "fixes" it. Works for 6 weeks..no ice..freezer making horrible noise..Call Lowes again..they want to send out a 1 star repair person and I say no..they again send out the 5 star company. (I had to wait 3 weeks) Young service guy comes out and says we have a refrigeration leak. I said the symptoms are the same as before...so how come this is the problem now? Orders part. Different guy returns and seems to know what he's doing..(Hope springs eternal!!) Questions the leak part..adds some dye to the line and says he wants to come back in 3 weeks..leaves the "job" open so I don't have to go through Lowe's again and wait...During that time, ice maker makes enough ice for 2 glasses per day. He returns..looks at everything and now decides it's not a leak but the compressor! So how did you miss that the previous 3 times? "Sometimes, we overlook the simpliest things!" Really? Orders part..First young repairman comes back to install..All fixed! Yay! Ice in 24 hours! Yay! Oh wait...36 hours later...no ice..not a crumb...So I call them directly...Oh...have to call Lowes again to reschedule ANOTHER appt...Young repairman does call me..says..make sure lever is turned to on position in icemaker..I said..unless YOU turned it to the off position..it should be on! I check while he remains on the phone..I confirm it's on. He then tells me that I should turn off the breaker to the fridge..wait 10 minutes then switch back on. Nothing..no ice..So called Lowes today..I go through the entire 4 months of B.S. with young lady..who tells me that maybe after a full year of going through this...the repairman will declare its not repairable and they will give me a percentage of the fridge back. I paid 1900 on sale 3 years ago so I'm guess that will be about 300 bucks MAX..Good news..the repairman can come out in two days...oh wait..repair company called and said..it'll be next week after Labor Day! Can't wait to see what the problem could possibly be! They fixed everything but what is broke!!! Lowes should be ashamed of the way they treat their customers. If they would hire QUALITY companies in every city that know what they were doing, they would actually have the admiration of the customer and SAVE money! Right now, this repair company has replaced very expensive, major components to this fridge and it's not repaired..all the while billing LOWES! I don't know how they stay in business..

Icon

Quinnion McClean, Alpharetta

On Jul 22, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service is good. I had to use the service once so far. I didn\'t have an issue with the technician or the service rendered. The only problem I had was I paid my deductible but the root cause of my issue was about a $2 repair, if that.

Icon

Will Hightower, Alpharetta

On Jul 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It\'s always been quick and easy to get a repair scheduled and the companies contracted have been great to work with as well.

Icon

YOLANDA CREAL, Alpharetta

On Nov 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I received a great contractor and finally got my microwave fixed perfectly. I was so pleased with his timeliness and his professionalism.

Icon

Latoya Clark, Alpharetta

On Nov 19, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service was amazing. The person was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of my policy. The contractor for one issue called within 30 minutes to set up an appointment. The contractors were on time, very clean, and willing to answer all questions that I had. It was somewhat harder with the second issue. The company called the day of service to cancel. We rescheduled. On the rescheduled day, the company called to cancel the service again. I told them that I could not continually take off of work to wait for them. After twenty minutes of back and forth, they finally found someone to come and do the job. Two different workmen had to come out for the two different issues that day. Both men that finally showed up were very kind and knowledgeable and answered all questions. Overall, I am very satisfied with the service that has been received to date.

Icon

Diane B Robinson, Alpharetta

On Jan 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The experience went according the AHS process. I requested service, Service company called and made the appt. They were professional and very helpful. This particular service required a part to be ordered which took longer than I would have like but the service team was very quick to complete the install. I paid the $100. 00 service fee and no hidden cost for parts. Great Experience

Icon

Dimas Nunez, Alpharetta

On Dec 20, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I contacted American Home Shield through their website regarding electrical and leaky faucets. I was contacted immediately by both contractors to set up appointments. It was literally two days between initial request for service and both jobs being completed. Both contractors were professional, efficient and friendly. I would recommend American Home Shield because I have had positive experiences both this time and in the past.

Icon

Bill, Alpharetta

On Nov 11, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a recent plumbing issue and id not know what to do. American Home Shield sent a Plumber, who came and helped us determine what our sewer problem was and who was responsible: Homeowner, City, or Homeowners Association? We are all repaired now and not the Homeowner's responsibility.

Icon

Amundsen, Alpharetta

On May 01, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had this company since we bought our home 10 years ago. They have decided to cancel our service because we have had "too many service calls". When in fact, had they reviewed our account, we have only called for 3 different things over the 10 years. They just had to keep coming back out over and over for the same thing. They don't authorize actual fixes to the problem...the only allow the technicians to put a bandaid on them - so you need to keep calling for the same thing. Absolutely ridiculous! Never use them! It is a waste of your money. To top it all off...they have increased their rates each and every year - both in annual fees and service calls. $70 per call and $590 per year! Crazy. I blame myself for not doing the research first. Oh, and we have a 2nd home that they are covering - until the term ends now. They lost TWO customers, not just one!

Icon

David Langley, Alpharetta

On Aug 06, 2012

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM! Do not, under any circumstances, give this company your business. Their coverage has "catch-all" phrases that virtually eliminate them of any coverage at all. If you are still considering them, request a copy of their "Limitations of Liability" clause. You are better off saving your money and planning to fix any repairs without them. I did not purchase this product, but bought a house that came with an Old Republic policy. As long as I live, this company will NEVER receive my business!

Icon

Charlie, Alpharetta

On May 07, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Recently had my AC unit break down and leak in my house causing noticeable water damage. I called American Home Shield to take advantage of my home warranty and they stated that they would not cover secondary damage. So, despite the fact that my AC broke down and was covered under my plan, the damage related to this issue was completely looked over. What's worse is the repair company they sent out didn't fix this issue later and naturally won't take responsibility for the water damage. AHS basically put me in the spot to push the company to call in their insurance on the matter. WHAT HAVE I EVEN BEEN PAYING FOR?! Their sales tactics based on fear are ridiculous. I've never seen such a poor response to take responsibility. Cancelled my service today...

Icon

Deep Sharma, Alpharetta

On Feb 23, 2012

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Bought a 10 yr old home last year that came with a Old Republic basic warranty. Have had 2 incidents requiring me to call them. In both instances they have been terrible to deal with - no sense of customer service, just interested in getting the $60 service fee and finding an excuse to not cover anything. Horrible company. Not sure why they are not being investigated for fraud.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020

from ,

requested a free quote