ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

Home Warranties In Atlanta

Average Premium In georgia

Min Average Premium in georgia Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Atlanta
country icon COUNTRY: Fulton County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 900273
area code icon AREA CODE: 404
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30301, 30302, 30303, 30304, 30305,

Home appliances and systems do not pick a time to break down. They may malfunction in the middle of chilling Atlanta winters or sweltering summer and cause you inconvenience. But with home warranties in Atlanta, Georgia, you need not worry about your devices breaking down at odd times.

A warranty plan is a renewable service contract between homeowners and warranty companies, covering repairs or replacements cost of protected home devices. Not to mention, the warranty plan offers 24/7 support and many other benefits.

Searching for a leading home warranty in the capital city of Georgia can be daunting. To assist you with your search, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have researched and listed the best home warranty companies in Atlanta, Georgia. The list lets you compare the plans, pricing, coverage inclusions, and exclusions, etc.

We have also collected and listed customer feedback to get a better understanding of the quality of services.

GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in atlanta, georgia

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(839 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(1,931 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(2,191 Reviews )
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(45 Reviews )
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Amazon Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
(308 Reviews )

Amazon Home Warranty offers three different plans for the diverse needs of homeowners. The company’s plans cover all your critical devices. Also, the company’s effective technicians tend to get all your claims promptly.

atlanta Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

ShaRon Cassel, Atlanta

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience. Two toilets had issues at the same time with constant running. They were just old and needed some new "guts". The repairman was on time and courteous.

Icon

lt anderson, Atlanta

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good experience. Good customer service. Filed a claim on a Friday and the repairmen were here on Tuesday. Really appreciated the quick response Friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable about the equipment

Icon

Otto Robinson, Atlanta

On Apr 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was concerned to file a claim during covid shelter in place order , but repairman was professional and kept interaction to a minimum. His English could have been better but I was able to understand.

Icon

ShaRon Cassel, Atlanta

On Mar 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our 1977 Whirlpool tub refused to come on for days. Of course it started working when the repairman arrived, but that\'s not the point. The prompt service and attention was great. The repairman did point out some key things that we should be aware of and to start saving for a new tub and the reasons why. When you know about a coming problem, you can deal with it better. To boot, he was at our house at 7:30AM and prompt. Great service.

Icon

peter mazur, Atlanta

On Jan 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It is so easy to have someone come out to check the problem. Sometimes, it\'s not covered, but we have the chance to get it fixed at a good price with a trusted contractor.

Icon

Robert H Skiba, Atlanta

On Dec 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great Experience With American Home Shield! My Heat Pump Stopped Working and I Call AHS Customer Service and They Secured A HVAC Contractor / Repair Service The Same Day! The Repair Contractor, Express Comfort Heating and Air, Was Terrific! Their Service Technician, Chris, Was Outstanding and Very Professional! Chris Identified The Issues and Repaired The Heat Pump That Afternoon!

Icon

Kiesha Fraser Doh, Atlanta

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company has been become horrible they have outsourced to the Phillipines and their customer service although polite are incompetent. I put in a work order for a refrigerator and in 9 days AHS sent 3 refrigerator repair men none who could repair my refrigerator. The most recent manager stated that I could find my own repair person if they did not find one. I did and they then said they would not approve because I had not asked them. The representatives they have outsourced to are not knowledgeable about the product. One representative read from the contract word for word. This company is useless and their reputation is not well deserved. I am livid that after all of this time my refrigerator is not repaired. They keep telling me to wait 24-48 hours for someone to call. They keep transferring my repair to yet another vendor.

Icon

Jeff M, Atlanta

On May 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had an electrical issue in 1 room in my house cause by the adjacent room. The company Electrical service professionals did a quick diagnosis then fixed the problem in less than :15mins. Awesome job

Icon

Dan Higgins , Atlanta

On May 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

worst company ever - had them for 20 years when needed they charged me for all sorts of costs- almost as much as a new system.

Icon

Sondra Coletti, Atlanta

On Apr 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I recently had an A/C leak and called AHS. They helped advise me o whether I needed a plumber or A/C company and explained that if one person came out and was not the correct one for my problem, they would transfer it to the correct person and no extra charge. They contacted the A/C, ho promptly called me and the leak was fixed. They were courteous and prompt.

Icon

Eric M, Atlanta

On Apr 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Dryer was making an unusual noise. Use the online portal to create the request. Service provider responded within 24 hours to schedule appointment. Technician arrived on time and resolved issue.

Icon

Frank Vexler, Atlanta

On Apr 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company! My washer needs a part that is no longer available. AHS is replacing the washer. Very fast results. They offered me a number of washer choices and after I picked one they ordered it for me. Very fast service. I am now waiting for delivery and set up. I can\'t ask for a better insurance company!!

Icon

Wayne Lucius, Atlanta

On Aug 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have uses AHS for more than 12 years. They resently doubled their preimum. They just added washer and dryer. Not sure they are worth it. It has been almost 4 weeks and my air conditioner has not been fixed. Without air in Atlanta in July and August is rediculous. I was without microwave a few years back for over 2 months. Finnally, got new microwave.

Icon

Roland Royster, Atlanta

On Aug 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Recently submitted a call for air conditioning repair. A service technician arrived promptly and told me that he would need to order parts. I followed up with AHS two weeks later. They told me they had called me and received no response. I had no record of it. I asked why they didn\'t leave a voicemail and was told that\'s not their policy. I asked why they didn't send an email and was told that's not their policy. They then told me that my portion of the repair would cost over $1,200. I asked for a breakdown to see what I had to pay and what AHS would pay. The said that's not their policy. I have no way of knowing if they are dealing fairly with me and if AHS is worth the cost.

Icon

AA, Atlanta

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ASH is great; however some of the companies they partner with are not. Had an issue with Summer Breeze and ASH fixing my most recent request. The company initially came out fast, but forgot to send in his report once they were done, which lead to a delay in getting the job fix. Had to call several times on several different occasions over the course of 2weeks before the matter was corrected.

Icon

Karen Hitchcock, Atlanta

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have had coverage with American Home Shield for 3 years. Have had service performed on my refrigerator and was very pleased with every aspect of the experience.

Icon

Angie Ross, Atlanta

On Jul 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My air conditioning unit stopped functioning yesterday so I called AHS early in the morning. They submitted a service request but almost 12 hrs later I have not received a phone call. I did receive a text message that I am scheduled for service 4 days from now. This is not acceptable. I have been in contact with AHS 3 more times today. When I asked to speak to a supervisor they said that a supervisor will get back to me in 24-48 hrs and I was hung up on several times. This is a waste of money and time.

Icon

Brandon Moulard, ATLANTA

On Jul 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Avoid this company at all costs. Our A/C unit has been broken since April 2018, and AHS has failed/refused to send a tech qualified to fix the issue. It is clear that we need an entirely new unit, but AHS\'s vendors will not recommend replacement. Instead, the vendors opt to put band-aids on the problem. Do not use this company. It\'s a waste of money. If you need further proof, go on the Better Business Bureau and read any of the 10,000+ complaints against the company.

Icon

Nat Davis, Atlanta

On Jul 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good overall though on one occasion it took a couple weeks for the repair to be completed.

Icon

Chris Lupoi, Atlanta

On May 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has really come through for us in terms of customer service and repairs, and stepped up their coverage game, too. Everything has been fantastic, from placing the claim all the way through resolution. Very happy.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020