ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

Home Warranties In Atlanta

city icon CITY: Atlanta
country icon COUNTRY: Fulton County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 900273
area code icon AREA CODE: 404
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30301, 30302, 30303, 30304, 30305,
city icon CITY: Atlanta
country icon COUNTRY: Fulton County
state icon STATE: GA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30301, 30302, 30303, 30304, 30305,
population icon POPULATION: 900273
area code icon AREA CODE: 404

Home appliances and systems do not pick a time to break down. They may malfunction in the middle of chilling Atlanta winters or sweltering summer and cause you inconvenience. But with home warranties in Atlanta, Georgia, you need not worry about your devices breaking down at odd times.

A warranty plan is a renewable service contract between homeowners and warranty companies, covering repairs or replacements cost of protected home devices. Not to mention, the warranty plan offers 24/7 support and many other benefits.

Searching for a leading home warranty in the capital city of Georgia can be daunting. To assist you with your search, we at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have researched and listed the best home warranty companies in Atlanta, Georgia. The list lets you compare the plans, pricing, coverage inclusions, and exclusions, etc.

We have also collected and listed customer feedback to get a better understanding of the quality of services.

SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in atlanta, georgia

Editors choice

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

2 / 5
(2,270 Reviews )

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Complete Appliance Protection

3.5 / 5
(180 Reviews )
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

American Residential Warranty

4.5 / 5
(489 Reviews )
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

1.5 / 5
(223 Reviews )
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

1.5 / 5
(138 Reviews )
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

atlanta Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Dan Higgins , Atlanta

On May 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

worst company ever - had them for 20 years when needed they charged me for all sorts of costs- almost as much as a new system.

Icon

Sondra Coletti, Atlanta

On Apr 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently had an A/C leak and called AHS. They helped advise me o whether I needed a plumber or A/C company and explained that if one person came out and was not the correct one for my problem, they would transfer it to the correct person and no extra charge. They contacted the A/C, ho promptly called me and the leak was fixed. They were courteous and prompt.

Icon

Eric M, Atlanta

On Apr 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Dryer was making an unusual noise. Use the online portal to create the request. Service provider responded within 24 hours to schedule appointment. Technician arrived on time and resolved issue.

Icon

Frank Vexler, Atlanta

On Apr 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great company! My washer needs a part that is no longer available. AHS is replacing the washer. Very fast results. They offered me a number of washer choices and after I picked one they ordered it for me. Very fast service. I am now waiting for delivery and set up. I can\'t ask for a better insurance company!!

Icon

Wayne Lucius, Atlanta

On Aug 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have uses AHS for more than 12 years. They resently doubled their preimum. They just added washer and dryer. Not sure they are worth it. It has been almost 4 weeks and my air conditioner has not been fixed. Without air in Atlanta in July and August is rediculous. I was without microwave a few years back for over 2 months. Finnally, got new microwave.

Icon

Roland Royster, Atlanta

On Aug 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Recently submitted a call for air conditioning repair. A service technician arrived promptly and told me that he would need to order parts. I followed up with AHS two weeks later. They told me they had called me and received no response. I had no record of it. I asked why they didn\'t leave a voicemail and was told that\'s not their policy. I asked why they didn't send an email and was told that's not their policy. They then told me that my portion of the repair would cost over $1,200. I asked for a breakdown to see what I had to pay and what AHS would pay. The said that's not their policy. I have no way of knowing if they are dealing fairly with me and if AHS is worth the cost.

Icon

AA, Atlanta

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

ASH is great; however some of the companies they partner with are not. Had an issue with Summer Breeze and ASH fixing my most recent request. The company initially came out fast, but forgot to send in his report once they were done, which lead to a delay in getting the job fix. Had to call several times on several different occasions over the course of 2weeks before the matter was corrected.

Icon

Karen Hitchcock, Atlanta

On Aug 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have had coverage with American Home Shield for 3 years. Have had service performed on my refrigerator and was very pleased with every aspect of the experience.

Icon

Angie Ross, Atlanta

On Jul 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My air conditioning unit stopped functioning yesterday so I called AHS early in the morning. They submitted a service request but almost 12 hrs later I have not received a phone call. I did receive a text message that I am scheduled for service 4 days from now. This is not acceptable. I have been in contact with AHS 3 more times today. When I asked to speak to a supervisor they said that a supervisor will get back to me in 24-48 hrs and I was hung up on several times. This is a waste of money and time.

Icon

Brandon Moulard, ATLANTA

On Jul 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Avoid this company at all costs. Our A/C unit has been broken since April 2018, and AHS has failed/refused to send a tech qualified to fix the issue. It is clear that we need an entirely new unit, but AHS\'s vendors will not recommend replacement. Instead, the vendors opt to put band-aids on the problem. Do not use this company. It\'s a waste of money. If you need further proof, go on the Better Business Bureau and read any of the 10,000+ complaints against the company.

Icon

Nat Davis, Atlanta

On Jul 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good overall though on one occasion it took a couple weeks for the repair to be completed.

Icon

Chris Lupoi, Atlanta

On May 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has really come through for us in terms of customer service and repairs, and stepped up their coverage game, too. Everything has been fantastic, from placing the claim all the way through resolution. Very happy.

Icon

Lara H, Atlanta

On May 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

For 17 years I\'ve had great experiences with all of the AHS vendors. Except for my current issue. It\'s been almost 2 months and my AC still isn\'t fixed and the vendor has dropped off the face of the earth. I shouldn\'t have to be continually following up with them. Guess it\'s time to contact AHS and get them involved.

Icon

Parker, Atlanta

On May 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wouldn\'t go without this coverage

Icon

ST Arnold, Atlanta

On Mar 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had a contract for about four (4) years and I must say it is one of the best investment I could have made for my home. I appreciate the comfort of knowing that I have insurance that covers many of my home\'s: appliances, plumbing and electrical matters that are prone to have problems. The customer service is very friendly and efficient with scheduling the necessarily required service.

Icon

Nida, Atlanta

On Jan 31, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Horrible customer service experience. Setting up the initial appointment to fix my furnace was pretty easy but went completely downhill from there. Heating company did not show up for schedule appointments, did not return phone calls, and did not answer their phone. We were without heat for 4 weeks mid Dec-mid Jan. Spoke with 4 customer service agents at AHS who did not resolve the issue. We were told we would get a call back from AHS, no call. We called again and asked for a Manager to call us back, assured one would call within 48 hours. No Call. Called back AGAIN only to be told our first 2 calls were not 'submitted' properly. You will wait a minimum of 30-40 minutes any time you try to get an agent. Do not waste your money on this company. Horrible.

Icon

Richard n Charlene Raglin, Atlanta

On Jan 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am a totally satisfied customer because AHS sends professional people to fix my appliances when broken. I will continue to use their services and has not had a problem with their excellent service.

Icon

Courtney Brown, Atlanta

On Jan 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve been a customer with AHS for 10 years. They have sent qualified service professionals to my home for the various repairs I\'ve needed. Should I have issue with a repair once its been completed, the recall process is easy too. The online service request is quickest. If you prefer to call online, you\'re in for a wait of 15+ minutes to get a customer service rep on the line.

Icon

Edward Cochran, Atlanta

On Jan 15, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Don\'t bother. Their electronic records are lacking information. It was going to take them weeks to get someone out to even look. Two different appliance over less than one year. The first time I had the patience. and got it repaired and reimbursed but it took about four months. The next time I couldn\'t wait the 10 days before a service technician would be out to look at it.

Icon

Jesse King, Atlanta

On Dec 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

So far we have requested help on 3 different occasions. The first time we were denied, understandably, because it was a pre-existing issue in which our water heater had already failed, yet the inspector somehow missed it. The second time, we were denied a fix to a leaking PVC pipe because we called a plumber instead of an HVAC technician because it was a condensate pipe for our gas furnace (How were we supposed to know?). We would have had to pay another $75 to get an HVAC technician out. I fixed it myself for $10. The last time we called was due to our lower level zone not working anymore, so we could not get heat down there. An HVAC technician came and told us that zone was fried on our zone control board. Apparently this is not covered under our warranty. However, we do have ductwork coverage and according to their website (https://www.ahs.com/home-warranty/systems/heating/) "In addition, the following parts of the ductwork are covered under an AHS® heating system warranty:" and point two refers to "Damper-only controls". I'm no HVAC technician, but if a damper is what controls air flow to our zones, would not the control board also be the damper control? In addition, my contract specifically states "COVERED ITEMS: All components and parts of the following heating systems: Forced air (gas, electric, oil)." All components and parts seems pretty clear to me. Again, instead of paying $450 for an HVAC technician to repair it, I'm fixing it myself for $110. Anyway, the moral of this story is don't waste your money on a home warranty. They will fight you tooth and nail for every claim and will most of the time find a way to deny you. Save your money to make the repairs yourself or just pay a technician from the get-go.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020