ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN augusta, georgia

city icon CITY: Augusta
country icon COUNTRY: Richmond County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 202193
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,62,706
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30901, 30903, 30904, 30905, 30906,
city icon CITY: Augusta
country icon COUNTRY: Richmond County
state icon STATE: GA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30901, 30903, 30904, 30905, 30906,
population icon POPULATION: 202193
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,62,706
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in augusta, georgia

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,655 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,857 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,894 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

augusta Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

R Flemming, Augusta

On Jun 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My kitchen sink and bathroom sink pipes had small leaks. Apparently so small that the contractor technician barely could locate them, but he did. Chris was professional, quick and the job was completed in a timely manner. He even cleaned his work area. While most people believe that to be a given (me too), it does not always happen. The contractor called me the next day around 0900hrs. AHS never fails to provide me with quality contractors to complete the job.

Icon

Beverly Elaine Wright, Augusta

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home shield really has been my Insurance Provider for my home for over the past 20 years and just recently reminded me of why I\'ve kept this coverage for so long. My Air Conditioner recently broke and the friendly people in Customer Service went above and beyond to ensure that my Air Conditioner was fixed as soon as possible. Cudo\'s to Shereca the young lady who assisted me on the phone- You were so professional and i'm so very happy with the customer service i received.

Icon

Gail Hendrix, Augusta

On May 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had three plumbing problems. Leaking shower, leaking outdoor faucet and problem with tankless water heater not keeping water hot. Eric came out from Hardy Plumbing and fixed each problem very quickly even though he had never repaired my brand of tankless hot water heater. He contacted the company and problem was resolved in 15 minutes. He also fixed outdoor faucet with new washer as the faucet couldn’t be removed by me as it was very tight. Also repaired shower attachment due to previously botched repair by some other company. Eric is professional, courteous, and always has a smile. Would recommend AHS to anyone as they stand behind their work

Icon

Jerene Grise, Augusta

On May 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My very old GE washing machine stopped spinning. A technician came out to check and the belt was damaged. A new part was ordered from manufacturer. The repair was set up, installed and back to working order. This took about 1 week to get resolved from start to finish.

Icon

Kent Spruill, Augusta

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

It’s been over a month since I was told that approval from AHS was needed to replace the coil on my AC.

Icon

R L Padgett, Augusta

On Apr 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Sometimes they are great, but today I am dealing with a 3 week old issue that is maddening. They dropped the ball and admit it.

Icon

Stephen Smith, Augusta

On Mar 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

They have always did a Good job for me, and if I had a problem, they would resolve it quickly

Icon

Wilson, Augusta

On Mar 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

It is extremely hard to deal with American Home Shield. Their customer service call center is not staffed well so expect 1 hour hold times. Their vendors aren\'t policed or monitored so you may get a good one or you may not. The last vendor took 2 months to fix my dishwasher. At one point they said they couldn\'t locate the part so they would have to order a new dishwasher. Next thing I know they closed the ticket with American Home Shield. I also had this issue with my Oven. It took months and two different vendors to fix it. Are my dishwasher and Oven working now? No, they are "functional" but they aren't fixed 100%. The manufacture doesn't make the correct part for the dishwasher and the oven works but doesn't hold the correct temperature. American Home Shield has been difficult to work with on resolving issues.

Icon

Shavar A Gaines, AUGUSTA

On Feb 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is phenomenal anytime i have a problem i can always count on AHS.

Icon

Velma Eckhart, Augusta

On Jan 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am happy that I signed on with American Home Shield. I may have to wait sometimes when I call or I go on-line, but I always have the contractors contact within 24 hrs. The services provided by the contractors assigned to me have been excellent. The contract team members have always been professional, informative, knowledgeable, and skilled.

Icon

Linda Wylie, Augusta

On Jan 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

All of my experience has been positive with AHS, but on New Year\'s Eve I was overwhelmed with gratitude for the assistance with AHS and with Hardy Plumbing who sent their repairmen on a holiday.

Icon

C T, Augusta

On Dec 06, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Not enough capacity to keep up with demand. When you call,they tell you one time,then the company calls you back, it’s another time,maybe not even the same day as Lowe’s said. One company showed up and was researching problem on YouTube. Obviously didn’t fix anything. Next company shows up hours late, claim they can’t find the leak. Said try it again and call if problem happens again. Didn’t even complete one wash cycle. Same company called and set up a time AGAIN to come service.then says they can’t be here then. 2 times, late, but not again! Bottom line, Lowe’s hires lousy companies resulting in lousy service. I guess I will have to YouTube it and fix it myself.

Icon

Chakirra Washington, Augusta

On Jun 30, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I called Old republic about my a.c. unit on Wednesday 6/28, I have an 11 week old baby at home. My ac unit is not working its been above 90 degrees outside all week. The company who they sent has not called me and when I called to get help the representative transferred me after she told me she was reaching out to the company and then the guy that i spoke to after her didn't even care about my issue did nothing to try to help. This is the worse warranty company ever, I called Wednesday to avoid going the holiday weekend without a.c.

Icon

MIRSAD MUJADZIC, AUGUSTA

On Jun 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Representative was very kind, responsible company ( AC technician came in a 5 days ( including weekend ) but only after they make sure I do not have one AC unit only . AC was repaired and works well, I am pleased .

Icon

Steven Keys, Augusta

On Apr 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Washer and dryer repairman was great. WE thought our 20+ year old units would not have parts available, but they found them! Yea! Serviceman confirmed our thoughts to hold on to these old timers...they don't make them like this anymore! So glad he was able to fix them and keep our babies going strong!

Icon

Andrea Estrada, Augusta

On Feb 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our a/c stopped cooling in September, a few short months after the purchase of our first home. I called AHS and they sent me the contact info for Airmax, Inc, in Sherman. I contacted this company and they scheduled a time for the service call. The contractor came out and inspected the unit. Come to find out the capacitor had gone out. We ended up only having to pay for the $75 service fee. I went into a panic because come to find out, I had forgotten to leave the credit card with my husband who was at home, in order to pay for the call. I spoke with the service repairman and he agreed to wait until I could arrive with the card since I only worked 15 minutes away. I was able to pay the repairman and he was on his way to his next call. I was very grateful that my realtor had insisted that the seller include a year of AHS in our contract when we closed on our home. That was great thinking on her part! I am sure that we would have had to pay a lot more out of pocket had it not been for our AHS policy. Thank you, Gloria, and AHS!

Icon

Susan I, Augusta

On Apr 14, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

We just bought our first home. I had no idea what a home warranty was or what we had because it came with the house. Our water heater started leaking the first month. I called AHS and they explained everything, the type of policy, what my options were. I set an appointment and the contracter called the next morning set the appointment and showed up the next day. Contracter was on time and very friendly. My leak was fixed and I stopped worrying about the house we bought.

Icon

David Sisler, Augusta

On May 23, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had one bad experience with AHS in 14 years of using their service. And that was with a repair company who decided to drop AHS, but were still on their call list. They came out, but did not repair the problem (with the A/C). I had a second vendor come out, with better results. Your listed data on the prices is very wrong. My renewal just came today and they want $532 for next year and the service call is up to $75 (it was $30 when I started with the company, and $60 last year).

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020