ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN augusta, georgia

Average Premium In georgia

Min Average Premium in georgia Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Augusta
country icon COUNTRY: Richmond County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 202193
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,62,706
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30901, 30903, 30904, 30905, 30906
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in augusta, georgia

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

augusta Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Velma Eckhart, Augusta

On Jan 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am happy that I signed on with American Home Shield. I may have to wait sometimes when I call or I go on-line, but I always have the contractors contact within 24 hrs. The services provided by the contractors assigned to me have been excellent. The contract team members have always been professional, informative, knowledgeable, and skilled.

Icon

Linda Wylie, Augusta

On Jan 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

All of my experience has been positive with AHS, but on New Year\'s Eve I was overwhelmed with gratitude for the assistance with AHS and with Hardy Plumbing who sent their repairmen on a holiday.

Icon

C T, Augusta

On Dec 06, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Not enough capacity to keep up with demand. When you call,they tell you one time,then the company calls you back, it’s another time,maybe not even the same day as Lowe’s said. One company showed up and was researching problem on YouTube. Obviously didn’t fix anything. Next company shows up hours late, claim they can’t find the leak. Said try it again and call if problem happens again. Didn’t even complete one wash cycle. Same company called and set up a time AGAIN to come service.then says they can’t be here then. 2 times, late, but not again! Bottom line, Lowe’s hires lousy companies resulting in lousy service. I guess I will have to YouTube it and fix it myself.

Icon

Chakirra Washington, Augusta

On Jun 30, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called Old republic about my a.c. unit on Wednesday 6/28, I have an 11 week old baby at home. My ac unit is not working its been above 90 degrees outside all week. The company who they sent has not called me and when I called to get help the representative transferred me after she told me she was reaching out to the company and then the guy that i spoke to after her didn't even care about my issue did nothing to try to help. This is the worse warranty company ever, I called Wednesday to avoid going the holiday weekend without a.c.

Icon

MIRSAD MUJADZIC, AUGUSTA

On Jun 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Representative was very kind, responsible company ( AC technician came in a 5 days ( including weekend ) but only after they make sure I do not have one AC unit only . AC was repaired and works well, I am pleased .

Icon

Steven Keys, Augusta

On Apr 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Washer and dryer repairman was great. WE thought our 20+ year old units would not have parts available, but they found them! Yea! Serviceman confirmed our thoughts to hold on to these old timers...they don't make them like this anymore! So glad he was able to fix them and keep our babies going strong!

Icon

Andrea Estrada, Augusta

On Feb 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our a/c stopped cooling in September, a few short months after the purchase of our first home. I called AHS and they sent me the contact info for Airmax, Inc, in Sherman. I contacted this company and they scheduled a time for the service call. The contractor came out and inspected the unit. Come to find out the capacitor had gone out. We ended up only having to pay for the $75 service fee. I went into a panic because come to find out, I had forgotten to leave the credit card with my husband who was at home, in order to pay for the call. I spoke with the service repairman and he agreed to wait until I could arrive with the card since I only worked 15 minutes away. I was able to pay the repairman and he was on his way to his next call. I was very grateful that my realtor had insisted that the seller include a year of AHS in our contract when we closed on our home. That was great thinking on her part! I am sure that we would have had to pay a lot more out of pocket had it not been for our AHS policy. Thank you, Gloria, and AHS!

Icon

Susan I, Augusta

On Apr 14, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We just bought our first home. I had no idea what a home warranty was or what we had because it came with the house. Our water heater started leaking the first month. I called AHS and they explained everything, the type of policy, what my options were. I set an appointment and the contracter called the next morning set the appointment and showed up the next day. Contracter was on time and very friendly. My leak was fixed and I stopped worrying about the house we bought.

Icon

David Sisler, Augusta

On May 23, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had one bad experience with AHS in 14 years of using their service. And that was with a repair company who decided to drop AHS, but were still on their call list. They came out, but did not repair the problem (with the A/C). I had a second vendor come out, with better results. Your listed data on the prices is very wrong. My renewal just came today and they want $532 for next year and the service call is up to $75 (it was $30 when I started with the company, and $60 last year).

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020