ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

Home Warranties In Columbus

city icon CITY: Columbus
country icon COUNTRY: Muscogee County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 173903
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,06,762
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 31901, 31902, 31903, 31904, 31906,
city icon CITY: Columbus
country icon COUNTRY: Muscogee County
state icon STATE: GA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 31901, 31902, 31903, 31904, 31906,
population icon POPULATION: 173903
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,06,762

If you live in Columbus, Georgia, but do not have a monthly budget to set aside to pay repair or replacement bills of your home devices, a home warranty plan is your best bet. Home warranties in Columbus, Georgia, are a service contract that protects your appliances and systems.

Besides protecting your home devices, a home warranty plan offers you support 24 hours, seven days a week, and 365 days a year. Home warranty plans usually last for 12 months but can be renewed upon expiry.

So, what are you waiting for? Purchase a home warranty plan and protect your appliances and systems. But if you are confused about which home warranty company offers quality service in the city, you can check our list of best home warranty companies in Columbus, Georgia. The list allows you to compare plans and prices of various warranty providers in your city.

SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in columbus, georgia

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,923 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

HSA Home Warranty

3 / 5
(2,175 Reviews )
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

4.5 / 5
(818 Reviews )

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,190 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Amazon Home Warranty

4.5 / 5
(300 Reviews )

columbus Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Diane L Chatfield, Columbus

On Jun 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has been my Home Warranty service provider for about 10 years. I have had either repairs or replacement on items such as water heater, air condition, refrigerator, washer and dryer. The customer service is excellent. The repair and timeliness of repair is excellent. American Home Shield have saved me from having to pay a lot of out of pocket expenses.

Icon

Tonya Shelley, Columbus

On May 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The customer representatives (and i have spoken with at least 7 different ones) have done nothing but feed me continuous lies about refunding me my service fee from January that was taken from account for a service that was never performed. It is currently the end of May. American Home Shield has not handled this issue well at all. I have been told the refund paperwork wasnt filed/submitted properly. I have been told a follow up form will be filed. I have been told the supervisor will expedite it. I feel like that took advantage of me by having access to my account for it to go on this long.

Icon

Norman and Grace Davis, Columbus

On May 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We phoned AMH on May 3, 2018 because our upstairs AC was not working. They sent a vendor out on 5/4/2018 who told us our out of pocket cost would be $1,100 for a repair and $5000 for a new AC. While he was in our attic he did something to our downstairs unit which caused it to go out too. I called AMH and was told that all communication had to come through them from any vendor and we would be given a choice of whether to accept or decline. I also told them about the damage to the 2nd unit and the temperature of 80 degrees in our house. They assured someone would be getting back with me. Since no one called me back I made a 2nd call, a 3rd call and finally a 4th call. I was never allowed to speak with a supervisor. I was assured my portion of the bill was not going to be 1,100 and I was assured nothing would be done without my knowledge or approval. The 4th call was the most helpful. She understood we are both senior citizens with a limited income and health issues. She promised me she would have someone come to my house on Tuesday and she would work on getting us into a hotel. It gets extremely hot in GA. On Tuesday, the original vendor company came back along with a new vendor company. The original company came only to fix the first unit. The new vendor came to fix the 2nd unit which the original vendor stopped from working. After the original vendor completed his work he asked us for a check for $1,100.00. I told him we had been instructed by AMS that they had to approve his work and we had to agree on the amount we would pay. I called AMS while the vendor was in my house and they said they had approved his work but they never called us to tell us. They apologized for their mistake and said that was not how they do business. I asked for my money back and of course they said no. I asked to speak with someone in management and they again did not allow me. I asked if I could at least be reimbursed for the $125.00 for the service call for the 2nd vendor who came out and flip the switch of the person who turned it off on May 3, 2018 and they said no because he had to come out on a service call. it took him all of 3 minutes and 2.5 of those minutes were walking up into the attic. I asked to cancel my contract so after a long wait I was transferred to a very understanding lady who went through all my notes. She said my case was handled most inappropriately as I never got any communication from AHS until I made the call, I had no choice in whether or not I wanted to spend money I am going to have to borrow to make good on a check, I had to pay for two service calls and so on. She offered to let me skip a month of payment if I kept my contract. As I said, we live on a fixed income. We took out this insurance because we thought it would come in handy when we needed it. We probably could have found someone cheaper to fix our units and would not have had to stay as long in the GA heat with hypertension, being diabetic and a cancer survivor. We want our money. We have had AMS two years in this house but we had it several years before we moved here. We have more than paid for an AC unit. This company has shown us that they lie and care nothing about the elderly population. I will be submitting a formal complaint letter to Iowa.

Icon

Mary Moldenhauer, Columbus

On Apr 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great company. Just wish contractors could be a little faster calling .

Icon

thomasmoses, columbus

On Apr 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

there are times that getting someone local can be an issue most of the repairmen come from outside of town which can be a problem with timeliness. but over all everyone i speak to on the phone tries thier best to help in every way shape and form i love working with this company always easy

Icon

James Williams, Columbus

On Feb 19, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The times that I have used the service I have been happy with the contractors that you have sent. They got here in a timely manor and took care of the problem tight away, even on a Sunday, and always cleaned up after themselves. This is why I continue to use the service

Icon

Edmond Obrien, Columbus

On Nov 25, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My wife and I recently needed some repairs to a clothes dryer, and to the heating duct work beneath our house. Both repair companies that were suggested to us by American Home Shield called us a timely manner and performed the repairs quickly. Both repairs were completely quickly, and would have been extremely costly if we were not members of American Home Shield. It is a comfort knowing that we are members of American Home Shield, and rely on them whenever there is a problem in our home.

Icon

Robert Sprogell, Columbus

On Sep 30, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

The AHS contractor has been to my house two times, and almost seems like a friend now. He is competent, and cheerful, and gets the job done. Plus, he is good about keeping me up-to-date concerning parts orders, etc. As for the AHS customer service, it couldn't be better. The reps are pleasant, and prompt at doing their jobs. My range needed replaced, and it was done in timely fashion; what's more the delivery men were nice fellows who were in with the new range and out with the old in less than half an hour.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020