ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN cumming, georgia

Average Premium In georgia

Min Average Premium in georgia Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Cumming
country icon COUNTRY: Forsyth County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 129584
area code icon AREA CODE: 47,06,78,770
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30028, 30040, 30041,
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in cumming, georgia

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

cumming Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jayden Boi, Cumming

On Oct 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

At first, it was great. Called in, started a claim, they sent a contractor who was so kind out 3 days later who said it was not repairable and that\'s when it all went down hill. 7 hours on hold to have it replaced, disconnected 3 times, still haven\'t spoken to anyone, no answer as to what I\'m supposed to do to get a new washing machine with a warranty company I pay for every single month.

Icon

Tim Roberty, Cumming

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Called AHS to report issue with my A/C. Within minutes they assigned a tech to the job. Within an hour May Heating and Air contacted me to schedule the appt. The appt was made within 3 days of my initial call to AHS. The tech show up on time and he was very professional. The job was complete within 30 minutes. Overall the experience was perfect.

Icon

Dee Knolls, Cumming

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was impressed with the service that was provided to fix my air-conditioning as it only took 2 days to come and diagnosis the problem, the evaperator coil was leaking and needed to be replaced. I was thankful to have the warranty because I certainly don\'t have money for such a costly repair. I was called by your company and told that replacement coil and freon were covered, however I also needed to have a Mastic and a wet switch added ($250.00 each) to be "up to code". When I told your representative that I don't have that kind of money to cover this extra expense, they said that I couldn't use the servicer provided and could find someone else to fix it. I had to wait 8 days to be scheduled to have it fixed and they needed full payment before serviceman would come back. Payment plan was Not an option. Question- If the warranty you are providing is fixing or replacing an appliance, then why are you charging for additional parts I never asked for??

Icon

John Sharp, Cumming

On Mar 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield and companies assigned did a good job in checking out our dish washer and then replacing it. Everything was handled professionally and efficiently. Only complaint was trying to reach someone in customer service: calls were dropped 3 times even after 30 minute waits on phone.

Icon

WAYNE ROBERTS, Cumming

On Jan 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The pilot light on our furnace kept going out. We put in a service call on the AHS website at 10:00pm and a technician has it fixed by Noon the next day!

Icon

Dan Gunyon, Cumming

On Oct 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Bobby from RG Plumbing and Rooter was very professional. Went above and beyond to resolve our issue same day we called. Thanks AHS and RG Plumbing and Rooter!

Icon

Isis Cowan, Cumming

On May 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had my air conditioner unit break last Sunday, so the same evening I placed a request for service through the online portal as I have done in the past. That request was never processed. I placed a second request by calling a representative on Tuesday. No one was available until Saturday so my air conditioner was nonfunctional for a WEEK with no help from AHS. So the contractor comes Saturday and evaluates the unit and says the compressor needs to be replaced. That work order gets put in the NEXT TUESDAY because there was a charge that wasnt covered and the company needed approval to proceed. Now the unit may not be fixed for ANOTHER WEEK because of shipping and paperwork from AHS! So that is 2.5 WEEKS Ive been without air conditioning in 80+ degree weather with a small child in the home. It is a simple fix that does not require that much time to resolve. It is beyond unacceptable and this company is no help when it really matters. It would have been quicker and easier to have done it myself. I will never do business with AHS again.

Icon

Tommy Crowe , Cumming

On Jun 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had a number of issues with AHS getting my AC repaired the past 2 weeks. The seem to not care about taking care of customers and working on their own timeline. Once I resolve my issue, I am dropping AHS and hope I can find every review opportunity to blast their NO CUSTOMER SERVICE Company to eliminate anyone else from making this mistake!!

Icon

Cecil flowe, Cumming

On Apr 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When a covered item ( Water Heater)goes bad and has to be replaced I do not feel like American Home Shield takes into consideration what all is involved in a total repair. The customer gets the shaft because the plumber comes to the house and spells out 900.00 worth of add ons not covered by American Home Shield just by coding “Modification” so AHS does not have to pay. Example. Water heater is bad. Expansion tank is part of the system ( by code has to be there ) but because unscrewing it and replacing for 32.00 the Plumber writes the magic word “Modification “. So AHS is off the hook(oh did I say the plumber now quotes the standard plumbing rate of 225.00 for an item that cost 30. . Cutting the hot and cold water lines which have to be cut to replace the tank (Another Modification ) now I’m laughing is written up as 195.00 add on with dielectric unions ( another 80 dollar add on which don’t have to be used. In the end I took the cash option and had my plumber friend come over and it took exactly 45 minutes to replace

Icon

murray lance, cumming

On Apr 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been decent in the past but this last time they charged me 125.00 for a company they called and never showed. They were to reimburse me for the bill but kept 125.00 out

Icon

Candace Raleigh, Cumming

On Jan 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had an issue with our water heater. Called AHS (ridiculous wait times). The first contractor sent was not very professional and didn\'t resolve the issue so we called AHS again (ridiculous wait times) to have them come back out and they were unable to come within AHS SLA. So then we called AHS for the 3rd time (ridiculous wait times) to report this business and the need for AHS to review this company to see if they should really be servicing their AHS customers as I saw several bad reviews online including 2 bad reviews on BBB. They took my information and said they would look into it. We were finally able to get a new contractor to come back out and after two visits our water heater was fixed. They had their preferred vendor come out and they were really good. Finally! We experienced the perfect storm with our last service call (booking, rebookinng, new contractor, ordering a part, etc), seems like it took forever! We were without hot water for over a week! I understand from speaking with an AHS agent that they were currently hiring more people and knew that they had high call volume. I was very frustrated that I would call as soon as their center opens (7a CT) and would still be in a wait queue for 20-30 minutes, and then to have a contractor that didn't fix the issue and didn't talk or say anything to us the entire visit other than to sign a form saying they fixed the issue...this was all very frustrating. We are new to AHS but it seems like the website would have functionality to let you chat online with an agent and to be able to reopen a service call OR request additional help (through the website) when your issue hasn't been resolved, but each time, it said we needed to call the 800 number. I am hoping that our next issue will be resolved much sooner by the contractor and AHS.

Icon

Bernard A Breton, Cumming

On Sep 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This has been the best money paid for a home warranty. I\'ve needed to contact them twice and both times they exceeded my expectation in timeliness of service and the quality of the repairs. I would recommend this company without any hesitation. Their contractors are professional, courteous and keep in contact with you before and after the appointment.

Icon

Ginnie howard, Cumming

On Aug 19, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with this company for 10 years. All the repairs have been completed. The service has definetly improved over the last few repairs. I just don\'t agree with paying the service call fee over the phone before the repairs

Icon

Francisco Diaz, Cumming

On Jul 17, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Always receive great service and the contractors are professional and courteous. Our A/C broke down on a Saturday morning. I made my service request before noon and didn\'t receive anything until Monday morning. The tech came out Tuesday and fixed it right away. My only complaint is that it took so long to get the tech scheduled. Fortunately we were able to make due with the downstairs unit and some ceiling and oscillating fans.

Icon

Jim Radcliffe, Cumming

On Jun 07, 2016

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First I want to say our local Lowe's store team is great. No issue with them. The extended warranty department is not so good. The agents are cordial and nice to talk to, but the companies they use locally to do the repair work are terrible and don't care. We cleaned the top convection oven on our 1 yr old Kitchenmaid double ovens. After the cleaning, the fan vibrated like crazy. We called Lowe's for service on May 16th 2016. Here is what happened: 1. First providers, Integrity, called us and said they will be out on Tuesday. We asked if they could narrow it down to a time range or call us an hour or 30 minutes away. They refused and said all day and we don't know when. When I said that wouldn't work they said for us to call Lowe's back. 2. Lowe's reassigned to Tanstell. Their tech called and arranged to come out at an agreeable time. He determined that we need a new convection oven fan, and said to call in 2 weeks if we haven't heard by then. 3. After approximately 12 days we called Tanstell and asked for a status, and was told that they haven't ordered the parts. No one knew why, saying that the 'manager' is the only person who can order. I asked for a call back the next day with an update. No one called. 4. Waited another full day and called. Same story from Tanstell. Parts not ordered and manager not available. Asked for a call back. 5. Called Lowe's Extended Warranty department and said I'm having problem with their vendor. The agent agreed but couldn't find the dispatch record. I explained the first company told us to call back and have it reassigned to another service company. Agent said she would escalate and have a manager call me back (from Lowe's). No one called again. 6. Called Tastell on Thursday June 2 for update. Didn't answer phones at 3 pm in the afternoon. Left message requesting update. Hung up and called Lowe's. 7. The Lowe's Extended Warranty agent was very nice, and she called Tanstell. They left a message asking for them to call both Lowe's and me with an update asap. 8. 24 hours passed and no call from Tanstell. Called Lowe's and they called, this time they answered, and said they would find out why the manager didn't order the parts. Tanstell doesn't give a flip about communications with customers either. How rude is that? 9. Saturday June 3rd called Lowe's. Agent figured out that the Lowe's agent who dispatched Tanstell never documented it in their system and sent a ticket - which is used by their service vendors to invoice Lowe's. She didn't know why, but opened the ticket and instructed Tanstell to call and take care of the defective fan. 10. Later in the same day found email from Lowe's stating i have an appointment with Tanstell to come out on Tuesday June 7th in the morning. I called Lowe's and asked them to confirm that someone spoke with the company and that they have the part. They didn't know. Appointment kept on the schedule. 11. Tuesday June 7th called Lowe's to see if they ever confirmed the company is coming and bringing parts. Again the agent didn't know. They tried to call them only to have to leave voice mail. On the same call I asked the agent at what point do they fire the service company for not being responsive. He said if that's what I wanted they will transfer the appointment. I said please do it. 12. The agent booked another company Best Appliance Repair for Friday afternoon June 10th from 1 to 5 pm. Great I thought. 13. Several hours later a lady with a very heavy Mexican accent called and said that they have another customer call on June 9th in our town and she is moving our appointment to the morning of the 9th. I had already made special arrangements to be available on the 10th afternoon and couldn't break the commitment in time. The lady, again very difficult to understand, said they were moving my appointment because they have a customer on the 9th in our town and if I didn't accept she was going to cancel our appointment. I didn't accept, hung up and called Lowe's. 14. Every time I speak to the Lowe's customer service agents I have to explain the complete sequence of failures. On this call the agent was new and wanted to get a supervisor. 15. The supervisor, Stephen employee ID 1680704 (he wouldn't divulge his last name) came on the line. He was very pushy, rude, and didn't want to stop speaking. He insisted that Tanstell had not been dispatched until June 2nd, and they had the parts on order. He just called them and shared that information 16. I tried to point out to him that his facts are incorrect and I filled in the blanks His response was that he can only go on what is in front of him and that the dispatch didn't take place until June 2nd. I pointed out to him that the company sent their technician out here on May 19th. He said that may be true but he only cares about the facts in front of him and I don't want to listen to him. 17. Stephen suggested rather firmly that we should give Tanstell the chance to finish the job as soon as they get parts. He reiterated that their parts department is watching (I don't believe it). Nonetheless we are now waiting for Tanstell to call. 18. I asked who is monitoring the call from here out? I said that if it isn't fixed within the next 10 days it will be removed and sent and dropped in the office of their local store. The service provider program run by Lowe's isn't working. They are making commitments they don't keep through their providers. When I checked their reviews it seems they are all similar. Lowe's makes commitments but their business processes are not stable enough to make service level commitments. Unfortunately the entire appliance repair market is terrible. I think appliance repairmen used to be used car salesmen who got fired for being unethical!

Icon

Todd, Cumming

On Jun 01, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We are a LICENSED and INSURED HVAC contractor, not in "network". When possible, we refuse to deal with any home warranty companies due to the following issues: 1. Long hold times that waste time I could otherwise be working and bringing in revenue. 2. The frustration of a non- professional reading from a list of questions and dictating what is a necessary repair to a professional who has many years experience in the trade. 3. They only pay around 50-60% of the market rate for the repair. So we end up losing money or just breaking even... this might be ok for a "one man show" that drives around working out of the trunk of his honda civic, but not for a reputable company with commercial insurance and any overhead. 4. Many "in network" contractors are not well compensated as determined by the market.... these companies have to do a large volume of work....spinning the wheels on the vans for very little return.. What would you do if your boss offered to pay you half your salary and require you to work 80 hours instead of 40? 5. If you save your monthly premium you will save up more than enough to cover the cost of repair / replacement over time. Also, most HVAC contractors offer financing... so we can get you totally replaced with new equipment for around the monthly cost of your home warranty... without the hassle.

Icon

Gayle Danner, Cumming

On Nov 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The lady who took my ticket was fantastic. it was a weekend and i had not heat. she managed to get someone out here the next day, which was a sunday. the contractor that came was the best one i have had so far. unfortunately I have had to have service on this darn air/heat unit at least 4 times in the last 2 years. the last company that came discovered a problem that had been there and was the cause for the previous two visits from other contractors. i loved the last company that came out. I hope that if I have anymore trouble with the air/heating unit, they will get the call. The company's name is Consolidated Mechanical in Phoenix, AZ. They were GREAT!

Icon

Dona, Cumming

On Jun 05, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It took me 6 weeks and 3 requests to even receive a copy of my policy. We filed for an oven not working; they denied it because it was a known pre-existing condition. Their website says pre-existing conditions are covered; I had no way of knowing only UNKNOWN pre-existing conditions are covered. They never should have sent a technician to begin with and shouldn't have charged me $75 when clearly it wasn't covered, and then they told me it was my fault for not knowing my coverage (hello, no contract, remember??). Then our a/c unit went out. They wanted to charge us $1150 for things that weren't covered, like modifying the copper line and the drain line (not even sure why that has to be done for a coil replacement). They only cover $10 per pound of Freon and quoted us $75 per pound when we were told it was $65, so obviously they're not covering ANY of the Freon, we are absorbing the entire cost. An outside contractor quoted us $1350 for the same job and that included the coil and labor, which was the only part AHS would cover, so that means the coil and labor are only $200? I don't think so; the coil alone is about $600. Basically they find ways to nickel and dime you until you've paid for virtually the whole repair yourself and it costs them nothing. Three weeks ago I asked on 3 separate occasions for a supervisor to contact me and none has. I would never ever recommend them; save your money and pay for your own repairs because you're going to end up paying for them anyway.

Icon

Steve Webber, Cumming

On May 17, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Called AHS on Saturday, May 5 about our Kenmore refrigerator that stopped working. Was told that the repair request would go our "immediatley" and that I should hear from a contractor "within" 24 hours. Heard from the contractor on Monday and they showed up on Wednesday. Said I needed a "control board" and that they would have to "order it" and would get back to me. I called AHS on Friday for a status update. They said the contractor was "researching" the part. I called Sears and they said they could get it to me in two days! It's now the following Thursday with no word so I called AHS and they said that the part had to be "built". Hopefully Clark Howard, the sindicated consumer advocate will find this story worthy of taking about on his show this afternoon!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020