ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN marietta, georgia

city icon CITY: Marietta
country icon COUNTRY: Cobb County
state icon STATE: GA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30006, 30007, 30008, 30060, 30061,
population icon POPULATION: 302309
area code icon AREA CODE: 678
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in marietta, georgia

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

marietta Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kathy Bowers, Marietta

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My refrigerator leaked and my microwave stopped working. I called them 2 days before Christmas and they called me back Christmas Eve with with a date. They came out as scheduled and fixed what they could and replaced the other one. I love this company!

Icon

Kathy Carothers , Marietta

On Jan 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve been a customer of American Home Shield for the last 18 years and they\'ve always been phenomenal. I just had a service visit on the 9th of this month and within 24 hours had to call them back they were there first thing this morning the 10th.

Icon

Mary Lou Heidt, Marietta

On Dec 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional. Repaired leak.

Icon

Jeff Farthing, Marietta

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was just a furnace tuneup. No issues and didn\'t take a lot of time.

Icon

James Eagen, Marietta

On Jul 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I just purchased a home that has an air conditioner unit installed in the wall that cools a wine cellar in the basement. The wine cellar is a large walk-in room, approximately 10\'x 15\'. A "wall air conditioner" or "Wall Unit AC" is specifically covered under my home warranty contract. The unit is not working so I filed a claim with American Home Shield. They sent an HVAC contractor out and the technician had no idea how to diagnose or fix my Wall AC Unit. I spoke with the tech on the phone and he said he considered it an appliance, not an AC unit. Even if they considered it a wine refrigerator, which it is not, my contract specifically includes "all components and parts of a refrigerator, including wine and wet bar refrigerators." He just didn't know how to fix it so he mischaracterized it. I called American Home Shield two different times and neither person was helpful and they kept telling me my unit was not covered under the warranty and that if I wanted a second opinion, I would have to pay another service fee for them to come out. They are worthless. I feel that this $750 warranty is just a scam and a waste of money. I even just tried to call them a third time to work this out and they put me on hold for 20 minutes. I give up.

Icon

Daniel Higgins, Marietta

On May 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The worst company I have ever encountered..... I have been with AHS for almost 30 years... My A/c went out.... I have gotten the "runaround" along with a bunch of false information.I spoke with Sam, Ray and Jeremy at AHS - and nobody seems to know what the other one said or did... save your money and go to some other company

Icon

Terri Taylor, Marietta

On Nov 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I used the online option to report a broken garbage disposal. I was contacted shortly after and some one was scheduled to come out the next day. He arrived on time and fixed the problem. Very satisfied with the overall experience.

Icon

Trina Lomax, Marietta

On Aug 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'ve been with AHS for almost 10 years. Majority of the time, our service is within 36 hours usually contacted by the repair company within 12-24 hours. Have had only one issue where it was hard to get customer service on the line for several days so we gave up. Otherwise everything else has been fine. As with most other companies our yearly fees are increasing but for now we will stay with them.

Icon

Carl stone, Marietta

On May 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had them since 1994 when we purchased our home. And we have had nothing but great service. Repairs and replacements over the years.

Icon

Howard, Marietta

On May 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service Tech was professional and customer driven. Willing to explain the problem to be fixed. We have had the same Tech in the pass. He comes to the door with covers in his hand to cover his shoes with out being ask to do so.

Icon

freedom mitchell, Marietta

On Apr 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

wait times to speak with a live representative are too long. customer service reps are not helpful at all, unless you speak with a supervisor. i continue to receive a bill for a deductible a supervisor waived. contractors are hit or miss.

Icon

LSCorley, Marietta

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Helps to select service provider when I don\'t have one. Fixed price for service visit helps keep cost controllable. I have used their services almost every year for 20+ years.

Icon

Ryan Jinks, Marietta

On Nov 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have not been with AHS very long, but I am not impressed so far. They have speedy response time, but the contractors (so far) have been adequate. My primary complaint with AHS is their complete lack of customer care. Yes, the process of going onto their website & submitting a ticket--no problem. But, if you have issues afterwards & desire to speak to an actual human being--that will be the tricky part. Regardless of what time you call them, your average wait time will be 1 hour before someone starts actually talking to you. I recently tried late at night so that I could be on hold as long as necessary. --58 minutes. AHS needs to focus on their aftercare & communicate better with their customers.

Icon

Ebony Caldwell, Marietta

On Sep 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

BUYER BEWARE. I don\'t usually give poor ratings but this company is absolutely a disgrace. I\'ve been requesting service for over 4 weeks now and no technician has been dispatched. I contact customer service and have to wait for OVER 1 HOUR, with no answer. Today, I spoke with a representative and was put on hold for 30 minutes, only to be disconnected with a busy signal. No call back. I have used AHS for over 10 years and I've never experienced this kind of customer no-service. Very disappointing.

Icon

Ebony Caldwell, Marietta

On Sep 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

BUYER BEWARE. I don\'t usually give poor ratings but this company is absolutely a disgrace. I\'ve been requesting service for over 4 weeks now and no technician has been dispatched. I contact customer service and have to wait for OVER 1 HOUR, with no answer. Today, I spoke with a representative and was put on hold for 30 minutes, only to be disconnected with a busy signal. No call back. I have used AHS for over 10 years and I've never experienced this kind of customer no-service. Very disappointing.

Icon

Sami amirouche, Marietta

On Aug 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

To rapair something simple i was sent an hvac who did not anything and was dusmissed.by you guys when i reported that Called on my own another hvac who fixed the issue in exactly 16 mn This is not the first time you are sending thise kind of guys.

Icon

Frank Miele, Marietta

On Jul 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Providers often do not show up when promised, and when they finally arrive (sometimes a day or two later), they seem more interested in making American Home Shield (AHS) happy than the customer. They don\'t always know what they\'re doing, and they seem to go out of their way to find reasons for AHS to deny service. I\'m starting to think that it\'s not worth the the money I shell out every month.

Icon

BR, Marietta

On Jul 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Plumber is scheduled to come back after replacing valves becuase of reduced water pressure. Other than that, American Home Shield is great to work with.

Icon

LaPaul Shelton, Marietta

On Jul 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would like someone to assist us with knowing how we need to maintain our products to avoid claim being not approved. We pay for the service in the event of an emergency and then are told that are product is not covered because we did not maintain it.

Icon

Luis Caltzontzint, Marietta

On Aug 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have seen American Home Shield send out some pretty experienced workers. One job had to do with my Son's a.c. and I was very impressed at the contractor that came out to do the job. It took him a couple of days to get the job done right. He could have left the a.c. working, but he was very proud of doing his job right. That's when I decided to join American Home Shield. My personal experience had to do with an ice maker. The contractor knew his job well. He ordered the parts and came out and did his repair. Both contractors left their phone numbers and were available if needed. I like that.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020