ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: September 21, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN marietta, georgia

Average Premium In georgia

Min Average Premium in georgia Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Marietta
country icon COUNTRY: Cobb County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 302309
area code icon AREA CODE: 678
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30006, 30007, 30008, 30060, 30061
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in marietta, georgia

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

marietta Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kappy Reck, Marietta

On Apr 16, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We were assigned one contractor and after a week of trying to set an appointment with him, I called AHS to get a 2nd contractor. They verified the first one was having health issues and switched us over to a 2nd contractor during a phone call. the 2nd contractor had a virtual call with me 2 days later and about 6 days later our dryer finally got repaired!

Icon

cynthia w, Marietta

On Jan 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was offered a replacement appliance and upon selecting a washer from “The options that were provided. 1- the washer was not available 2 - I called and spoke with an agent and was told that the appliances had been out of stock for awhile and there was no ETA on when it would be back in stock. 3 - my question then was why is that appliance still showing as an option if it has been out of stock for a long length of time, the agent could not provide an answer. 4- I asked for a supervisor or manager to give me a call back and no one has contacted me. I’m very annoyed at this point because I’m trying to get an appliance the is suitable and has the same functionality as the washer I previously had, this GE appliance in my opinion is not the same but as close as I can get to my Whirlpool appliance. I found the same appliance at an appliance store in my area and called and spoke with another agent regarding possibly getting that item without having to pay or do reimbursement. She was not sympathetic was taking over me and them transferred me to a number where I stayed in hold for about 25 minutes and she didn’t come back to acknowledge or check on me. As a valued customer this experience has been the very worst, unacceptable and frustrating that I have had. This is poor customer service, advertising because your showing a product that you don’t even have and the agents are so unaware of when it while be back available. This is ridiculous, and I am a very, very unhappy and dissatisfied customer whom will be considering not renewing my home warranty. Actually the rating should be no stars, I can’t deselect my rating.

Icon

Harolyn Smith, Marietta

On Nov 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

i have been with american home shield for about 3 years and have needed them very little . my complaint is several times they have sent out incompetent people that either say there is nothin wrong ,or say it is fixed and it is not ! actually i found and repaired the problem with my toilet when the repair man could not ! however ahs refused to credit my fee ! another time when i had a problem with my garbage disposal the service tec said i must have put something down the disposal tha gloged it ! i haired a local plumber and within 5 miniutes he saw the drain elbo was at too sharp an angle, and repaired it in about 30 min. this last time when i was having air condition problems the first tec stalled me around for about 3 days before telling me to get someone else or call him back later in week. the second company,you people sent were great! very knowledgable ,efficient and made the repair in a timely manner,the tec name was ****,the name of the co skipps my mind right now but your records should reflect the name. whom ever and what ever way you decide on a repair company needs reviewing ! my contract with ahs expires in about 2 months and i intend to do some research through consumers digest ,and several neighbors that now have ahs . respectfully jeffrey smith jeff.smith2723@ gmail.com.

Icon

Lilla Maxwell, Marietta

On Sep 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have, once again, had someone from American Home Shield come to my house and fix a problem I had. This time it was a Washing Machine, and it was past repair. I have now received and had the new washer installed. I tried it right away and it is so spectacular. American Home Shield and their staff are truly spectacular. I have saved more money than I could have ever imagined with them as well as never had a hastle when I needed them to come look at anything. Being 73, this is quite important to me.

Icon

Kathy Bowers, Marietta

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My refrigerator leaked and my microwave stopped working. I called them 2 days before Christmas and they called me back Christmas Eve with with a date. They came out as scheduled and fixed what they could and replaced the other one. I love this company!

Icon

Kathy Carothers , Marietta

On Jan 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve been a customer of American Home Shield for the last 18 years and they\'ve always been phenomenal. I just had a service visit on the 9th of this month and within 24 hours had to call them back they were there first thing this morning the 10th.

Icon

Mary Lou Heidt, Marietta

On Dec 31, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very professional. Repaired leak.

Icon

Jeff Farthing, Marietta

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was just a furnace tuneup. No issues and didn\'t take a lot of time.

Icon

James Eagen, Marietta

On Jul 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I just purchased a home that has an air conditioner unit installed in the wall that cools a wine cellar in the basement. The wine cellar is a large walk-in room, approximately 10\'x 15\'. A "wall air conditioner" or "Wall Unit AC" is specifically covered under my home warranty contract. The unit is not working so I filed a claim with American Home Shield. They sent an HVAC contractor out and the technician had no idea how to diagnose or fix my Wall AC Unit. I spoke with the tech on the phone and he said he considered it an appliance, not an AC unit. Even if they considered it a wine refrigerator, which it is not, my contract specifically includes "all components and parts of a refrigerator, including wine and wet bar refrigerators." He just didn't know how to fix it so he mischaracterized it. I called American Home Shield two different times and neither person was helpful and they kept telling me my unit was not covered under the warranty and that if I wanted a second opinion, I would have to pay another service fee for them to come out. They are worthless. I feel that this $750 warranty is just a scam and a waste of money. I even just tried to call them a third time to work this out and they put me on hold for 20 minutes. I give up.

Icon

Daniel Higgins, Marietta

On May 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The worst company I have ever encountered..... I have been with AHS for almost 30 years... My A/c went out.... I have gotten the "runaround" along with a bunch of false information.I spoke with Sam, Ray and Jeremy at AHS - and nobody seems to know what the other one said or did... save your money and go to some other company

Icon

Terri Taylor, Marietta

On Nov 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used the online option to report a broken garbage disposal. I was contacted shortly after and some one was scheduled to come out the next day. He arrived on time and fixed the problem. Very satisfied with the overall experience.

Icon

Trina Lomax, Marietta

On Aug 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve been with AHS for almost 10 years. Majority of the time, our service is within 36 hours usually contacted by the repair company within 12-24 hours. Have had only one issue where it was hard to get customer service on the line for several days so we gave up. Otherwise everything else has been fine. As with most other companies our yearly fees are increasing but for now we will stay with them.

Icon

Carl stone, Marietta

On May 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had them since 1994 when we purchased our home. And we have had nothing but great service. Repairs and replacements over the years.

Icon

Howard, Marietta

On May 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service Tech was professional and customer driven. Willing to explain the problem to be fixed. We have had the same Tech in the pass. He comes to the door with covers in his hand to cover his shoes with out being ask to do so.

Icon

freedom mitchell, Marietta

On Apr 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

wait times to speak with a live representative are too long. customer service reps are not helpful at all, unless you speak with a supervisor. i continue to receive a bill for a deductible a supervisor waived. contractors are hit or miss.

Icon

LSCorley, Marietta

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Helps to select service provider when I don\'t have one. Fixed price for service visit helps keep cost controllable. I have used their services almost every year for 20+ years.

Icon

Ryan Jinks, Marietta

On Nov 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have not been with AHS very long, but I am not impressed so far. They have speedy response time, but the contractors (so far) have been adequate. My primary complaint with AHS is their complete lack of customer care. Yes, the process of going onto their website & submitting a ticket--no problem. But, if you have issues afterwards & desire to speak to an actual human being--that will be the tricky part. Regardless of what time you call them, your average wait time will be 1 hour before someone starts actually talking to you. I recently tried late at night so that I could be on hold as long as necessary. --58 minutes. AHS needs to focus on their aftercare & communicate better with their customers.

Icon

Ebony Caldwell, Marietta

On Sep 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

BUYER BEWARE. I don\'t usually give poor ratings but this company is absolutely a disgrace. I\'ve been requesting service for over 4 weeks now and no technician has been dispatched. I contact customer service and have to wait for OVER 1 HOUR, with no answer. Today, I spoke with a representative and was put on hold for 30 minutes, only to be disconnected with a busy signal. No call back. I have used AHS for over 10 years and I've never experienced this kind of customer no-service. Very disappointing.

Icon

Ebony Caldwell, Marietta

On Sep 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

BUYER BEWARE. I don\'t usually give poor ratings but this company is absolutely a disgrace. I\'ve been requesting service for over 4 weeks now and no technician has been dispatched. I contact customer service and have to wait for OVER 1 HOUR, with no answer. Today, I spoke with a representative and was put on hold for 30 minutes, only to be disconnected with a busy signal. No call back. I have used AHS for over 10 years and I've never experienced this kind of customer no-service. Very disappointing.

Icon

Sami amirouche, Marietta

On Aug 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

To rapair something simple i was sent an hvac who did not anything and was dusmissed.by you guys when i reported that Called on my own another hvac who fixed the issue in exactly 16 mn This is not the first time you are sending thise kind of guys.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020