ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 4, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN marietta, georgia

Average Premium In georgia

Min Average Premium in georgia Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Marietta
country icon COUNTRY: Cobb County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 302309
area code icon AREA CODE: 678
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30006, 30007, 30008, 30060, 30061
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in marietta, georgia

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are known for offering comprehensive warranty plans at pocket-friendly prices. Fidelity National Home Warranty does not have an age limit on appliances and systems they cover. The company has a 30-day waiting period.

BFS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1973, BFS Home Warranty aims at providing exceptional warranty services to customers. The company has a referral program that provides $50 if you refer their services to new customers.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

marietta Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Terri Taylor, Marietta

On Nov 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used the online option to report a broken garbage disposal. I was contacted shortly after and some one was scheduled to come out the next day. He arrived on time and fixed the problem. Very satisfied with the overall experience.

Icon

Trina Lomax, Marietta

On Aug 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve been with AHS for almost 10 years. Majority of the time, our service is within 36 hours usually contacted by the repair company within 12-24 hours. Have had only one issue where it was hard to get customer service on the line for several days so we gave up. Otherwise everything else has been fine. As with most other companies our yearly fees are increasing but for now we will stay with them.

Icon

Carl stone, Marietta

On May 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had them since 1994 when we purchased our home. And we have had nothing but great service. Repairs and replacements over the years.

Icon

Howard, Marietta

On May 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service Tech was professional and customer driven. Willing to explain the problem to be fixed. We have had the same Tech in the pass. He comes to the door with covers in his hand to cover his shoes with out being ask to do so.

Icon

freedom mitchell, Marietta

On Apr 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

wait times to speak with a live representative are too long. customer service reps are not helpful at all, unless you speak with a supervisor. i continue to receive a bill for a deductible a supervisor waived. contractors are hit or miss.

Icon

LSCorley, Marietta

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Helps to select service provider when I don\'t have one. Fixed price for service visit helps keep cost controllable. I have used their services almost every year for 20+ years.

Icon

Ryan Jinks, Marietta

On Nov 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have not been with AHS very long, but I am not impressed so far. They have speedy response time, but the contractors (so far) have been adequate. My primary complaint with AHS is their complete lack of customer care. Yes, the process of going onto their website & submitting a ticket--no problem. But, if you have issues afterwards & desire to speak to an actual human being--that will be the tricky part. Regardless of what time you call them, your average wait time will be 1 hour before someone starts actually talking to you. I recently tried late at night so that I could be on hold as long as necessary. --58 minutes. AHS needs to focus on their aftercare & communicate better with their customers.

Icon

Ebony Caldwell, Marietta

On Sep 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

BUYER BEWARE. I don\'t usually give poor ratings but this company is absolutely a disgrace. I\'ve been requesting service for over 4 weeks now and no technician has been dispatched. I contact customer service and have to wait for OVER 1 HOUR, with no answer. Today, I spoke with a representative and was put on hold for 30 minutes, only to be disconnected with a busy signal. No call back. I have used AHS for over 10 years and I've never experienced this kind of customer no-service. Very disappointing.

Icon

Ebony Caldwell, Marietta

On Sep 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

BUYER BEWARE. I don\'t usually give poor ratings but this company is absolutely a disgrace. I\'ve been requesting service for over 4 weeks now and no technician has been dispatched. I contact customer service and have to wait for OVER 1 HOUR, with no answer. Today, I spoke with a representative and was put on hold for 30 minutes, only to be disconnected with a busy signal. No call back. I have used AHS for over 10 years and I've never experienced this kind of customer no-service. Very disappointing.

Icon

Sami amirouche, Marietta

On Aug 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

To rapair something simple i was sent an hvac who did not anything and was dusmissed.by you guys when i reported that Called on my own another hvac who fixed the issue in exactly 16 mn This is not the first time you are sending thise kind of guys.

Icon

Frank Miele, Marietta

On Jul 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Providers often do not show up when promised, and when they finally arrive (sometimes a day or two later), they seem more interested in making American Home Shield (AHS) happy than the customer. They don\'t always know what they\'re doing, and they seem to go out of their way to find reasons for AHS to deny service. I\'m starting to think that it\'s not worth the the money I shell out every month.

Icon

BR, Marietta

On Jul 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Plumber is scheduled to come back after replacing valves becuase of reduced water pressure. Other than that, American Home Shield is great to work with.

Icon

LaPaul Shelton, Marietta

On Jul 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would like someone to assist us with knowing how we need to maintain our products to avoid claim being not approved. We pay for the service in the event of an emergency and then are told that are product is not covered because we did not maintain it.

Icon

Luis Caltzontzint, Marietta

On Aug 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have seen American Home Shield send out some pretty experienced workers. One job had to do with my Son's a.c. and I was very impressed at the contractor that came out to do the job. It took him a couple of days to get the job done right. He could have left the a.c. working, but he was very proud of doing his job right. That's when I decided to join American Home Shield. My personal experience had to do with an ice maker. The contractor knew his job well. He ordered the parts and came out and did his repair. Both contractors left their phone numbers and were available if needed. I like that.

Icon

Amar Singh, Marietta

On May 31, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My water heater broke down recently and Service technician from ARS showed up after two days. Technician just light up my water heater and charge me $75 without doing any analysis of the problem. After 3 hours, I observed that my water heater turned off. I called for support again for the same issue and technician showed up after 2 days and let me know that water heater need to replaced. He wrote an estimate for $1700+ and AHS will just pay $250 and I will need to pay $1500+. I do not understand the clause that AHS has on my contract to replace my water heater in case AHS is unable to repair. AHS and their service technician work hand in glove to make customer pay for replacement which is against the contract. I will pursue all possible options to make sure that I am properly compensated.

Icon

Meghan Rivers, Marietta

On Mar 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has been quick and easy to use for the 7 years I have had their services. Typically the wait times between reporting an issue and the service provided in minimal and I have not had any negative experiences.

Icon

Jeanette Lytle, Marietta

On Feb 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I received a quick response to my request and the contractor contacted me within the timeframe given to me. The appointment was scheduled quickly . When the technician arrived he identified the issue quickly and the problem was solved rapidly. He explained to me the nature of the problem so I was aware of what was wrong.

Icon

Ed Donahue, Marietta

On Sep 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience was with Performance Plumbing for a drain bad drain backup. They called within a couple of hours to set up and appointment and determine with me the urgency of the issue. Dave arrived on time, knew exactly what the problem was and within an hour had the drains running freely again. He cleaned up any mess he might have caused. and left my home spotless.

Icon

Anice Jones, MARIETTA

On Aug 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst Company Ever. They are an insurance company but don't act like one. When a claim is filed they just send whomever is available (without vetting in my opinion). I had 3 AC guys come out who said they don't climb ladders for insurance reasons and AHS knew my AC unit was on the roof of my townhouse. They didn't qualify the contractors. Last contractor wouldn't listen that he could not repair the Coil properly (too tight, couldn't get it out of closet without ripping out the wall) so he proceeded to rip it to pieces and still couldn't get it out. I kept asking him to call AHS and explain the situation that it may be necessary to replace the unit because it could not be repaired. He refused me and then lied to AHS who believed them and not me. They would not send anyone out to see what the contractor did. I ended up having to replace myself for $4000.00. My AC worked (there was a leak) when they got here and did not work when they left. He broke it completely. AHS didn't care. It was a nightmare and I wish people would not keep them in business. I've heard other horror stories. But some people have good experiences. They should care about their customers first not their contractors first.

Icon

Vimala Gopinath, Marietta

On Oct 15, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Contractors you select , aresome times not so curtious and prompt in attending the service. The items covered by AHS fully does not explain what exactly is covered. For example garage Doors when you say garage door is covered it should cover every part of garage door.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020