ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 4, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN marietta, georgia

Average Premium In georgia

Min Average Premium in georgia Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Marietta
country icon COUNTRY: Cobb County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 302309
area code icon AREA CODE: 678
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 30006, 30007, 30008, 30060, 30061
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in marietta, georgia

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

marietta Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Frank Miele, Marietta

On Jul 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Providers often do not show up when promised, and when they finally arrive (sometimes a day or two later), they seem more interested in making American Home Shield (AHS) happy than the customer. They don\'t always know what they\'re doing, and they seem to go out of their way to find reasons for AHS to deny service. I\'m starting to think that it\'s not worth the the money I shell out every month.

Icon

BR, Marietta

On Jul 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Plumber is scheduled to come back after replacing valves becuase of reduced water pressure. Other than that, American Home Shield is great to work with.

Icon

LaPaul Shelton, Marietta

On Jul 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would like someone to assist us with knowing how we need to maintain our products to avoid claim being not approved. We pay for the service in the event of an emergency and then are told that are product is not covered because we did not maintain it.

Icon

Luis Caltzontzint, Marietta

On Aug 10, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have seen American Home Shield send out some pretty experienced workers. One job had to do with my Son's a.c. and I was very impressed at the contractor that came out to do the job. It took him a couple of days to get the job done right. He could have left the a.c. working, but he was very proud of doing his job right. That's when I decided to join American Home Shield. My personal experience had to do with an ice maker. The contractor knew his job well. He ordered the parts and came out and did his repair. Both contractors left their phone numbers and were available if needed. I like that.

Icon

Amar Singh, Marietta

On May 31, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My water heater broke down recently and Service technician from ARS showed up after two days. Technician just light up my water heater and charge me $75 without doing any analysis of the problem. After 3 hours, I observed that my water heater turned off. I called for support again for the same issue and technician showed up after 2 days and let me know that water heater need to replaced. He wrote an estimate for $1700+ and AHS will just pay $250 and I will need to pay $1500+. I do not understand the clause that AHS has on my contract to replace my water heater in case AHS is unable to repair. AHS and their service technician work hand in glove to make customer pay for replacement which is against the contract. I will pursue all possible options to make sure that I am properly compensated.

Icon

Meghan Rivers, Marietta

On Mar 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has been quick and easy to use for the 7 years I have had their services. Typically the wait times between reporting an issue and the service provided in minimal and I have not had any negative experiences.

Icon

Jeanette Lytle, Marietta

On Feb 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I received a quick response to my request and the contractor contacted me within the timeframe given to me. The appointment was scheduled quickly . When the technician arrived he identified the issue quickly and the problem was solved rapidly. He explained to me the nature of the problem so I was aware of what was wrong.

Icon

Ed Donahue, Marietta

On Sep 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience was with Performance Plumbing for a drain bad drain backup. They called within a couple of hours to set up and appointment and determine with me the urgency of the issue. Dave arrived on time, knew exactly what the problem was and within an hour had the drains running freely again. He cleaned up any mess he might have caused. and left my home spotless.

Icon

Anice Jones, MARIETTA

On Aug 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst Company Ever. They are an insurance company but don't act like one. When a claim is filed they just send whomever is available (without vetting in my opinion). I had 3 AC guys come out who said they don't climb ladders for insurance reasons and AHS knew my AC unit was on the roof of my townhouse. They didn't qualify the contractors. Last contractor wouldn't listen that he could not repair the Coil properly (too tight, couldn't get it out of closet without ripping out the wall) so he proceeded to rip it to pieces and still couldn't get it out. I kept asking him to call AHS and explain the situation that it may be necessary to replace the unit because it could not be repaired. He refused me and then lied to AHS who believed them and not me. They would not send anyone out to see what the contractor did. I ended up having to replace myself for $4000.00. My AC worked (there was a leak) when they got here and did not work when they left. He broke it completely. AHS didn't care. It was a nightmare and I wish people would not keep them in business. I've heard other horror stories. But some people have good experiences. They should care about their customers first not their contractors first.

Icon

Vimala Gopinath, Marietta

On Oct 15, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Contractors you select , aresome times not so curtious and prompt in attending the service. The items covered by AHS fully does not explain what exactly is covered. For example garage Doors when you say garage door is covered it should cover every part of garage door.

Icon

Greg Arnold, Marietta

On Aug 01, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had issues with the touchpad on our dishwasher. I did the online request for service and had a call back from the service provider that night to set it up the next business day. He was quick and professional. The part was ordered and he returned as soon as we were back in town from vacation.

Icon

Jamonica Willingham, Marietta

On Jul 29, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last time we had service at our residence was about 3-4 months ago. The customer service was great. My called was handled in a timely fashion and the Cust. Ser. Rep. explained everything and was detailed about the service we needed and about how soon someone could be sent out. The contractor that was sent to our residence was very focused on the job. He was made aware of the problem and he was very focused on getting it resolved. His appearance was clean and neatly groomed. He did not waste any time to resolving our issue. He was great overall.

Icon

Michael Lunsford, Marietta

On Apr 17, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS insists on repairing a leaking 20 year old air conditioning coil that has already been repaired once. I have independently contacted multiple reputable (BBB / Angie's List) HVAC companies about this and *none* of them would repair a coil that old b/c it is way past its life expectancy. To add insult to injury, they now only cover $10 per lb of freon which now goes for $65 to $70 per lb. Two service calls and $400 worth of freon puts my cost of repair at about $650. The "cash out" value is $167. The HVAC guys I work with say they wouldn't even uninstall the coil for $167, much less, take it to the shop, repair it and reinstall it. Further, one of the HVAC companies I've independently contacted is an AHS contractor but not on their preferred list so they won't use them for a second opinion. I guess they have a list of contractors that will report findings that are cheaper to them rather than what is right by the customer.

Icon

Erika Dickens, Marietta

On Aug 13, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had 3 companies come to my home sent by AHS and all 3 stated that they were not qualified to fix a refrigerator. The third company stated that AHS placed the order in - incorrectly - and they too are not qualified to fix my refrigerator. I called AHS on 8/13 and was told by Glenda W, sr rep, that in order to speak to a supervisor a form must be completed and it takes 24-48 hours to receive a call back from a supervisor. In the mean time I have now gone 7 days without a refrigerator, without milk, eggs, meat, perishables and I am a family of 5. Glenda stated a 4th company will come out tomorrow.. 8/14 .. I called the 4th company and was told they could not come out for 2 days meaning I am now without appropriate food for my family for 9 days. I called AHS again and I am currently on hold...for 49 minutes and counting to try to speak with a supervisor. I will be considering cancelling my policy not because of the very poor service..but the even poorer resolution process, or lack there of.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020