ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN savannah, georgia

Average Premium In georgia

Min Average Premium in georgia Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Savannah
country icon COUNTRY: Chatham County
state icon STATE: GA
population icon POPULATION: 236823
area code icon AREA CODE: 912
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 31401, 31402, 31403, 31404, 31405
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in savannah, georgia

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

savannah Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Louis Reed, Savannah

On Jan 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

customer service was easy to communicate with to address your problem repair was handle in a timely manner repair tech was very knowledgeable and professional please keep J*** B***** plumbing on you list of contractors like having a local company to deal with

Icon

Inez Ward Smith, Savannah

On May 09, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The A/C tech was on time & very efficient. The problem of a wrong thermostat (not working properly)should have been noticed by 1st tech out for the heat not coming on in the fall. That tech diagnosed it as a blown fuse, which it was....BUT it was due to the wrong thermostat....This A/C tech picked up on it right away & took care of the problem. Just wish the tech from another company had last fall! Thank you!

Icon

Bill Mcelwee, Savannah

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Compressor failed on air conditioner. Typical cost to replace is between $1200-$1800. I opted for ash to replace it on my own. AHS is offering $599 for the compressor. They claim that’s what it would cost them if they did the repair...covers new compressor, parts and labor...I would have to shell out $799 for refrigerant and parts not covered. Not happy with AHS cash payout.

Icon

Bill Mcelwee, Savannah

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Compressor failed on air conditioner. Typical cost to replace is between $1200-$1800. I opted for ash to replace it on my own. AHS is offering $599 for the compressor. They claim that’s what it would cost them if they did the repair...covers new compressor, parts and labor...I would have to shell out $799 for refrigerant and parts not covered. Not happy with AHS cash payout.

Icon

Betty Miller, Savannah

On Sep 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield responded to my request promptly and sent High Priority to do what was necessary. They were on time and courtesy and efficient. I will continue to use AHS when needed in the future.

Icon

Betty Mitchell, Savannah

On Jul 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experiene was outstanding. I called to request service and was given a response right away. I was given a company to handle my repairs and a customer number. By the time I hung up from requesting service the company was calling to see what day was available for them to come to service my item. AHS is wonderful and the copay is unbelivable.

Icon

Frank Hotchkiss, Savannah

On Oct 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Responded quickly and successfully fixed our plumbing problem.

Icon

michele heilbrun, savannah

On Apr 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a wonderful experience with the serviceman from SEARS. He went above and beyond his duty to make sure it all was taken care of.. It was the third time I waited for person to come out to install my cooktop. Both times I waited for hours for nothing. He came and when a part was missing he went and got it saving me from waiting again. He did this on his own time because I was his last call. Overall I've been very happy to have a Home Warranty, it makes sense when you have old appliances. I'm overall OK with American Home Shield. For the most part they are efficient, I am getting enough for my commitment. I don't imagine that another company would be different.

Icon

Gary Headly, Savannah

On Sep 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Been with AHS 6 YEARS.REPAIRS ARE DONE QUICKLY AND EFFICIENTLY GREAT GROUP OF REPAIR COMPANIES. BUT WHEN WE HAVE HAD A FEW GLITCHES WITH A REPAIR. GOD HELP YOU TRYING TO GET CUSTOMER SERVICE ON THE PHONE. LITERALLY I HAVE WAITED OVER AN HOUR ON HOLD EVERY TIME I\'ve CALLED, MOST RECENTLY THEY CHARGED MY CARD FOR 75.00 SERVICE FEE ON A CANCELLED REPAIR. I WAS TOLD THEY CANNOT CREDIT BACK MY CARD.I HAVE TO WAIT 21 DAYS FOR A REFUND CHECK.. CUST SERVICE MANAGER TOLD ME HE COULD NOT SEND ME AN EMAIL CONFIRMING TO ME THAT A RFUND CHECK WILL BE SENT .HIS BOSS DOES NOT TAKE CALLS FROM CUSTOMERS TO CONFIRM WITH ME EITHER.CUST SERVICE MGR ALSO STATED HE KNOWS HOLD TIMES WERE ALWAYS LONG.NOTHING HE CAN DO ABOUT THAT. PLENTY OF COMPETITORS OUT THERE.I'M SHOPPING OUT A NEW WARRANTY COMPANY THAT ANSWERS THIER PHONE.

Icon

carol, Savannah

On Sep 06, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Pretty much a nightmare of an experience. I have a failed compressor on an AC unit. After it was submitted to Homeshield they wanted me to pay $400.00 for freeon plus a $75.00 service fee before they would even order the part. I paid them the same day and a month later I am still waiting for my installation. I live in Savannah Ga where the temperatures are 90 degree plus and I have not had air conditioning for 3 weeks and now they have cancelled my appointment without making a new one. They tell me they will call me - which has not happened once in the 3 weeks I have been waiting. I would not use this insurance provider if I were you! I'm sure I would have had AC within a few days if I was not involved with this insurance company.

Icon

J f Caruso, Savannah

On Jul 22, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has deteriorated significantly during last 15 years I have been a customer. It now takes an hour\'s wait to talk to a service rep on the phone, even to place an order! My last two service requests are not yet done ... one vendor says he\'s waiting for parts for 5 weeks now (I could have ordered on line and gotten in 2 days), and the other request is waiting for the 3rd vendor to arrive (the 1st was going to order a part, and I never heard a thing until I saw an AHS email assigning another vendor without any explanation (was the part too expensive?) and the 2nd vendor refused to work behind the 1st that was sent. What a sorry state this company has descended into!!!

Icon

Jean mcrae, Savannah

On Jul 11, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible company in the last couple of years. Ever fixed anything, lied, cheated, stole. Broke things. Bad service companies. Bad customer service. Costs us 10,000 plus dollars to get air conditioning in 100 degree heat after months of being lied to and ignored. They are thieves and highway robbers. Absolutely do not trust these people. All of them are scam artists and con men.

Icon

Bob F, Savannah

On Jun 25, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A customer since 1990. AHS has Repaired replaced or offered a reasonable payout time and time again. In my experience has allowed me to have great service at a reasonable annual costs. Thank you.

Icon

JOYCE REA, Savannah

On Dec 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been really pleased with the professionalism and promptness of my most recent dealings with your contractors. Although, in the past, I have one or two I really did not want working on my issues and asked for alternate individuals. Thus far, I have not complaint.

Icon

Purnell Taylor, Savannah

On Dec 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor was very professional and customer friendly. He quickly fixed the problem and cleaned around the work area. He gave us some cost cutting tip's to prolong the life of our air conditioning unit.

Icon

Joseph Estrella, Savannah

On Jan 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It's nice to receive what you pay for, I have had this service for a number of years and have to say the customer service has been outstanding, they answer all questions, make service appointments and provide replacement options and cost differences. Timely repairs and brand name replacements.

Icon

K. Hughes, Savannah

On Oct 29, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our AC unit starting making loud noises 6 months after we bought our house. I put in a claim online through Old Republic and got a call about 20 min later from a local contractor to come fix the AC unit. They scheduled me an appointment 3 days later. Turns out the bearings in the motor had gone bad. The technician replaced the whole motor and some burnt wires on the inside of the unit. Now the AC unit sounds great. Overall I was please with my hastle free experience.

Icon

Webster Brown, Savannah

On Oct 05, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My last experience with your company was beyond excellence, The company that came and fixed our heater not only fixed it but ordered and replaced parts that the heater needed in a more than timely manner. It was freezing and on the weekend and thanks the agent I talked to and the company she contacted we did'nt stay cold to long. Your company is great. Thanks.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020