ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Hawaii
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 18, 2019

Hawaii Home Warranties

Are you thinking of purchasing a home warranty plan in the State of Hawaii? If yes, you've come to the right place. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, have compiled a list of top Hawaii home warranties. Some of the top home warranty companies in America offer services in the state. They provide various plans and policies, and we will help you in finding the ones that fit your needs.

The average premium for a home warranty plan in Hawaii is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. Companies also provide coverage in major cities like Honolulu, Kailua-Kona, and Hilo. 

To get a detailed picture of the performance of home warranty companies, you need to understand the ‘Composite Review Score’ received by a company, which is the method we use to rate all the home warranty companies. This score is calculated by using all the reviews submitted by the customers of the company.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In hawaii

Coverage in hawaii (HI) major towns:

Ewa Gentry Hilo Honolulu
Kahului Kailua Kaneohe
Kapolei Kihei Mililani

Population : 1,360,301

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Choosing the Best Hawaii Home Warranties

Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 132 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
Global Home USA Warranty
1.6
/ 5
Based on 74 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.0
  • Been in the industry since 1994
Complete Care Home Warranty
5.0
/ 5
Based on 1 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5

hawaii Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Anya Hintz , Ewa Beach

On Oct 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

American home shield I would give you 0 stars if that was an option. Your service providers lie about what is going on with the appliances so you don’t have to pay. It’s been nothing but a hassle for over a month now. My freezer still leaks on the floor daily and they want me to thaw the unit out again because the tech didn’t clear the drain the first time?! My dryer is still broken and they refuse to try to fix it because they say they can’t find the model number anywhere. This insurance is a scam. Your media rep is now telling me that there was a mongoose living in my dryer and that the venting is the reason my unit won’t work?! Totally untrue. Blinking lights and constant beeping as well as the dryer shutting off every ten minutes has nothing to do with a venting issue. I call bs and I am going to let everyone I know that this company in just another fraud. Completely unacceptable to never receive a phone call from your company and have to talk via email! What year is it 1990?! Get some customer service personnel to answer your phones so that people don’t have to sit on the phone for hours waiting to speak to someone. Lord knows you need the help because I am sure people are livid after being taken by your company for hundreds only to be told that their appliance is not covered.

Icon

Alan Wataguchi, Ewa Beach

On Sep 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Waited 2 months for remedy on dishwasher, still not reimbursed 3+ months now. AC went out 9 days ago, still unable to get anyone over to check and AHS just told me they spoke with technician and he will call you right away. It’s the same exact story another customer wrote for his review for this contractor on their Yelp review, go figure. I’m waiting for first business day and take care of it out of pocket and drop AHS like they deserve to be. Any issue that requires a part replacement will take at least 2 weeks in Hawaii, no thanks.

Icon

Connie saunders , Honolulu

On May 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I sent in a request for reimbursement for 440 Lewers where I moved out 1 year ago before I and I no longer have response can you help me out I sent my closing docs

Icon

Bode Uale, Honolulu

On Apr 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS sent Little Big Plumbing Co. They was fast & efficient. The problem was quickly resolved.

Icon

James Bowman, Kapolei

On Apr 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would not own a property and not have American Home Shield. Appliances made today have so many bells and whistles not to have a warranty and are too expensive to replace every couple years.

Icon

Kevin Watanabe , Ewa Beach

On Apr 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had American home shield for about 15 years. Their service "was" great when i needed service. When my renewal came up in October or November of 2017, my plan doubled to over $1200!!! When I called to inquire as to why my plan doubled in cost, I was told it had to do with the amount of service request I had. I informed the representative that in the last year (2016-2017) I may have had more calls than the previous years but, I was with them for almost 15 years. The person stated there was nothing they could do other than explain the reason for the increase. JUST BEWARE THAT IF YOU USE YOUR PLAN, IT COULD POSSIBLY INCREASE THE FOLLOWING YEAR.

Icon

Melinda, Kaneohe

On Mar 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast, easy and the technician knew what to do immediately.

Icon

Kevin, Honolulu

On Mar 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is my 1st experience with a home warranty and I am very happy with the service. I got this warranty after purchasing a new house and I have already had them fix 2 different AC units fixed, an electrical, and a broken toilet. This has already paid for itself :)

Icon

Ashley G, Kapolei

On Feb 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS customer service was so awful, we ended up switching companies. It is a miracle when you finally get a human on the phone. I had a customer service rep hang up on me after waiting 45 min one time. They contracted the WORST plumber I have ever dealt with and a job that should have been fixed in a day took 2 weeks. Do yourself a favor and find another home warranty company that actually cares about their customer. Our experience was so bad, we canceled them on our other property in Virginia too!

Icon

Susan Snyder, Kailua Kona

On Jan 10, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

started my "reimbursement process" in September in 2017. It is now January 2018 and still no reimbursement. Every time I call they give me another excuse. The first time I called after the 21 business days they told me that it hadn\'t been "assigned" to anyone. I didn\'t realize that it was my job to make sure they were doing their job. But that didn't even matter because even after my November phone call to get it assigned it is now January 10, 2018 and I am on the phone once again to find out what happened. The customer service provided has been so poor that I will never again buy any appliance from Lowes and definitely never buy their extended warranty.

Icon

HAWAIIAN MIKE, HONOLULU

On Dec 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We acquired AHS coverage when we purchased our home a few years ago and couldn\'t be happier. Covered appliances that have broken since our move-in were quickly and satisfactorily repaired or replaced and I very highly recommend AHS to homeowners to provide them thorough peace of mind on what is most likely their largest investment -- their residence. Customer service is friendly and knowledgeable and response time is quick: generally the very same day or following day after a formal claim request is made. Local service technicians are also very friendly and helpful in carefully explaining our options and anticipated timeframes for each service call. We plan to stick with AHS for many years to come as we've never been disappointed or let down by them -- very trustworthy, professional and honest.

Icon

Rosa Gomes, Ewa Beach

On Oct 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has been a wonderful service to offer all my real estate clientele. I do realize they have a lot of work to improve their customer service on the retail side so my rating is from a professional perspective. I have direct access to a realtor phone number and it makes getting service, replacements and resolving any problems a breeze. I will never sell or rent a home with out an AHS warranty. They are worth their weight in Gold. Special Shout out to Regional Manager Chris Creel. He is the best!

Icon

Celine Felix, Ewa Beach

On Oct 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

When I opened a request for Air Conditioner servicing, the request was routed to Agape Refrigeration. They Never contacted me. After several days of no contact I called them and cancelled the request. Very poor service. This is not the first time this happened. If you check the history of my reports you’ll discover I requested air conditioning service in the past and never got a response. Is that not covered?????

Icon

Randall Humiston, Waipahu

On Oct 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would give 5 stars to customer service but cannot due to VERY EXCESSIVE times waiting to speak to anyone. For my last repair issue numerous calls were required an each time resulted in over 45 minuets waiting. Totally unsat.

Icon

Kathleen bird, Kapolei

On Jul 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is well worth the cost in Hawaii. For my particular problem this time my solar hot water heater went out and the company does not cover solar hot water heaters, after weeks of persistence, I was able to get it replaced. As for other problems I have had American Home Shield has been fantastic! I highly recommend this company!

Icon

Irene Schwer, Koloa

On Jan 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Everyone at AHS has been very helpful. I finally had to replace my 47 year old AC units. The process was painless.

Icon

JOYCE ROBINSON, Koloa

On Jan 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield is a great company to get warranty on items in your home fix for a reasonable price. I love it when you can get the service done when you need it outstanding service.

Icon

Deborah Bell, Waipahu

On Jun 18, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very timely and so was my contractor. Excellent and fast service. Very willing to help and contractor immediately fixed problem. Contractors wore their uniforms and were very professional and yet personable and understanding. They knew exactly what to do and did it in a very timely fashion.

Icon

Barry Armfield, Kihei

On Jan 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very satisfied with the way they handled replacing my refrigerator. I was without a frige for 4 weeks but was able to get it replaced after the service man came and checked it out and determined that it would not be possible to fix it because the parts were not longer avialable.

Icon

Joan Peterson, Pearl City

On Jan 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor who came to our home was very professional and friendly. Our AC unit stopped working and it took a few days to get someone to come out. Turns out it needed coolant which wasn't covered under AHS. I was aware of this before the appt so it was not a surprise. Our AC was up and running within 30 mins.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Hawaii

Make sure to read reviews about home warranty companies offering services in Hawaii. It will help you get a better understanding of the quality of services offered by these companies. Read what other existing customers have to say about the plan of your choice to make an informed decision. 

It's always a good idea to share your experience by writing a review if you are an existing customer of any home warranty company. Your experience will help other customers in making the right choice.

How to Choose Hawaii's Best?

You need to factor in different aspects like coverage of the plan, the reputation of the company, and contract costs. It is always a good idea to consider these aspects before committing to a home warranty plan. 

  
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020