ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN honolulu, hawaii

city icon CITY: Honolulu
country icon COUNTRY: Honolulu County
state icon STATE: HI
population icon POPULATION: 403114
area code icon AREA CODE: 808
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 96801, 96802, 96803, 96804, 96805,
city icon CITY: Honolulu
country icon COUNTRY: Honolulu County
state icon STATE: HI
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 96801, 96802, 96803, 96804, 96805,
population icon POPULATION: 403114
area code icon AREA CODE: 808
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in honolulu, hawaii

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,352 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,749 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,643 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,301 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

honolulu Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

George , Honolulu

On Aug 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

So far, my experience with AHS has been great. I would highly recommend them to any of my neighbors and friends. The coverage has been complete. The quality of the repairmen have been above average. My only complaint is that the time it takes to repair items is always a bit delayed.

Icon

Vicky Savannah , Honolulu

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had a very good experience throughout the years I have had AHS coverage. Contractors contacted me on a timely manner and fixed or replaced the items as needed In the long run, you do save money and I\'m happy about that because I don\'t have to call someone who knows who and all the responsability is lifted off of me. All I have to worry about is the copay. Thank you for making my life easier.

Icon

Laurie Murphy, Honolulu

On Mar 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Took a couple of different repairmen, but they got the job done! I\'m happy that I got my refrigerator water dispenser fixed, especially now that we are stuck at home!

Icon

Donna Fuller, Honolulu

On Jan 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had American Home Shield since we purchased our home four years ago. They have always answered our calls and assisted with repairs on the four different calls we have had to make. They were always prompt. I would recommend them anyone.

Icon

Connie saunders , Honolulu

On May 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I sent in a request for reimbursement for 440 Lewers where I moved out 1 year ago before I and I no longer have response can you help me out I sent my closing docs

Icon

Bode Uale, Honolulu

On Apr 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS sent Little Big Plumbing Co. They was fast & efficient. The problem was quickly resolved.

Icon

Kevin, Honolulu

On Mar 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is my 1st experience with a home warranty and I am very happy with the service. I got this warranty after purchasing a new house and I have already had them fix 2 different AC units fixed, an electrical, and a broken toilet. This has already paid for itself :)

Icon

HAWAIIAN MIKE, HONOLULU

On Dec 13, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

We acquired AHS coverage when we purchased our home a few years ago and couldn\'t be happier. Covered appliances that have broken since our move-in were quickly and satisfactorily repaired or replaced and I very highly recommend AHS to homeowners to provide them thorough peace of mind on what is most likely their largest investment -- their residence. Customer service is friendly and knowledgeable and response time is quick: generally the very same day or following day after a formal claim request is made. Local service technicians are also very friendly and helpful in carefully explaining our options and anticipated timeframes for each service call. We plan to stick with AHS for many years to come as we've never been disappointed or let down by them -- very trustworthy, professional and honest.

Icon

Liz Murphy, Honolulu

On Jul 17, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

After being away all weekend, I came home to the safety tank on my hot water heater spraying water from a pinhole that had rusted through. I was lucky in that it had probably only started about 15 minutes before I got home. I turned off the water and immediately place a service call via the AHS website. I received a call first thing the next morning from AHS. Within a couple of hours, I received a call from the contractor who set up an appointment the next day. The technician arrived on time, was thorough in his assessment and resolution of the problem. He was very neat, respectful, efficient, and informative; and, he shared helpful information with me. Not only would I recommend AHS, I would also recommend this particular contractor.

Icon

Sarah, Honolulu

On Mar 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our oven/stove range caught fire and after inspecting it, AHS authorized a replacement. We picked out our new range, submitted the receipt, and received the reimbursement check for the approved amount in a very timely fashion. We are 100% pleased!

Icon

Bennie Mccoy, Honolulu

On Mar 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is the best choice I made be an homeowner. I've only had to pay under $40 per month and $100 deductible for each repair or multiple repairs per visit.I've had them fix my clothes dryer,repaired 2 worn toilet fixtures,replaced my glass stove top,replaced3 light switches,replaced 2 bathroom ceiling fans and replaced my freezer ice making motor.I've machine motor and replaced my bedroom ceiling fan.I've only had to dish out a $100 deductible 3 times totalling $300 and saved at least between $2,000 to $3,000 not to mention how much more I would've had to a pay in hiring outside contractors their hourly rates per hour labor cost and parts.Finding AHS is like find a diamond in tall grass!

Icon

Robert Martin, honolulu

On Aug 21, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Aloha, I've had AHS on my home since 2010 and they have been great since day one. My most recent appliance failure was the built in microwave. I called in a service request and Alesha was great getting a service man to my door the next day/ Then when I found out that it would be 4-6 weeks to get one sent to Hawaii Eileen advised that I could go get one myself if I didnt want to wait that long. So I went and picked up one and installed it without issues. Then I sent in my receipt and they cut me a check for the cost. Thanks for the great customer service!

Icon

Jodi Leandro, Honolulu

On Mar 18, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Submitting a repair claim online was quick and easy -- just basic information (name, account number, description of problem, etc.) AHS got back to me within a day and the associate was very friendly, sincere and efficient -- I felt that she really wanted to help me. She never spoke to me in an accusatory way or made me feel like I was the victim of the Inquisition. The repair company called me within 24 hours and I was able to schedule my appointment within 2 weeks. The repair company, Sears, was at my home at the scheduled time as promised. The repairman was very courteous and quickly diagnosed the problem. He even gave me tips on how to avoid the problem in the future! I've worked with AHS twice and I am very satisfied with their service and the company they have selected to complete my repairs. Whenever something breaks down, AHS is there for me, making the repair process easy and worry-free. It's worth every penny!

Icon

Gina Snowden, Honolulu

On Feb 04, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Unfortunately there is no way to say negative stars! This is the worst warranty experience I have ever had. I only have them now because it came with my new home. AHS has extremely poor customer service, a terrible web site for requesting service, and a knack for not covering things. Examples: I am presently on hold for a supervisor going on 20 minutes after being on hold for 15 to just get a customer representative. I have not been able to use the service request feature online because it seems to be out of service every time I try. Now I can't use it because they have me listed as owing money for a service call to which I have a receipt from the service agent! They tried to talk me into accepting $600 for a $1200 dollar replacement appliance. Now that I want them to fix it I can't contact anyone. I have tried to lodge complaints with customer service and received zero replies. Perhaps they will make a response to this review. I am now looking for quotes from other warranty companies as my renewal is Mar 2014. Seems they just keep stringing me along on hold, and getting back to me until my renewal. Well I have a surprise for them. They are not the only game in town. Keep searching for a warranty company is my advice. AHS is a scam!

Icon

Al, Honolulu

On Mar 25, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I took out a policy with AHS for only one reason. To cover my a/c unit. After a year and a half I had to call a technician to look at it. He made two suggestions. AHS disapproved the coverage on both parts even though nothing in my contract specifically states these parts would not be covered. I called them back to complain without any change in their decision. Drop them like a rock. Scam company.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020