ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Idaho
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

The Best Idaho Home Warranty Companies

Find the best home warranty companies in Idaho with hundreds of reviews from real customers on HomeWarrantyReviews.com. Choosing the right home warranty plan can help you save money by covering repairs and replacements of your systems and appliances regardless of their age and make. You can sleep peacefully when you know that the service contractors are just a call away.  We have compiled a list of top Idaho home warranty companies to help you get the best plans. The parameters used to place them include their premium, deductible and company ratings based on the quality of service, etc. The average deductible of a home warranty plan in Idaho is $40.55 and the average premium charged is $318.98.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In idaho

Coverage in idaho (ID) major towns:

Boise City Caldwell Coeur D Alene
Idaho Falls Lewiston Meridian
Nampa Pocatello Twin Falls

Population : 1,566,982

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Should You Get a Home Warranty in Idaho?

Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.9
/ 5
Based on 219 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 132 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
Liberty Home Guard
3.3
/ 5
Based on 15 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.2
  • Been in the industry since 2017

idaho Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Joanne Behl, Post Falls

On Nov 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My home was purchased in January of 2018 and the seller paid the premium. I am very pleased with their response time, how they kept me informed, and the excellence of the technicians.

Icon

Elisa, Boise

On Nov 28, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Their customer service is terrible. Will do all they can to avoid providing service. Grateful the actual repair company had excellent customer service to help me solve the issue. Will never buy one of their warranties again.

Icon

Kara Garner , Eagle

On Jan 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would like you to remove AHS from you recommended home warranty company list. I own 70,000 sq feet of real property. I have a warranty police on my residential properties. I have had AHS based on the recommendations of this review on my home residents, which is 8,600 sq ft. I had an appliance that needed to be replaced. AHS was impossible to get hold of for the replacement. My first service call was on 10/23/17, second call on 11/21/17. The order was put in on the replacement after the last visit. I had to stay on hold for over an hour each phone call. No calls were returned. I was cut off when they did answer, had to call back for another 1 hour hold time. I was then told to call the Option Department and placed on a 3 hour hold in order to get through to a life person on 1/9/18. The employees are rude, consonantly placed me on hold. Ordered the wrong color appliance. AHS is the worst home warranty company that I have ever worked with. My order number is 286683492. The reason that I have writing to this site is due to the fact that there is not a number that I can call to get the corporate headquarters. Employees would not transfer me to a supervisor.

Icon

Richard Kellogg, Rathdrum

On Nov 16, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair companies and service have been exemplary! We appreciate the people who come into our home and the work they do. The one issue is communication with AHS. Unless everything goes smoothly (they email a company in our area and the company contacts us for an appointment), we have a horrible time with their customer service in terms of reaching a person to talk to. Once reached (usually after at least an hour on hold) the individuals are helpful and pleasant. Its the company attitude that it's ok to force you to wait to talk to people. If there was a way to enter a service code that would expedite contact (I understand they want to force service requests to be placed thru the internet) it would make sense. But an hour is a slap in the face.

Icon

G Heun , Boise

On Oct 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Last job was super, but the reason it happened was the previous job, an unreliable plumber.

Icon

Michaelene Johnson, Hailey

On Oct 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

this policy is a joke almost a scam.!!!Policy was purchased for us from our real estate agent as a house warming gift. 90 days in our water heater fan stopped working and we contacted AHS after being on hold for OVER 60 minutes. when I received a real person that took my $75. co-pay and told me they would schedule a plumber with in 24 hrs. I never received a call back and I had to call again, this time I was lucky enough to only be on hold for 45 minutes before they told me there were no plumbers in a 30 mile radius that they work with so I would have to contact a plumber myself, pay for it out of pocket and wait to see how much AHS would reimburse me.... some 90 days later. its not worth it, we contacted the local plumber who was on the job right away. they refuse to work with AHS due to poor payments and telephone holds.

Icon

Calli P, Coeur Dalene

On Oct 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Worst customer service experience in my lifetime.

Icon

Jackie Thomas, NAMPA

On Oct 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is my first time submitting a claim and the experience was so bad I\'m now shopping around for a new home warranty company. I tried to submit my claim online but since my incident was over multiple categories I wanted to call in for service. I called Thursday morning at 9am and was on hold for 90 minutes. I finally gave up and had to hang up. I called Friday morning at 9am and was on hold for 40 minutes, and somehow automatically disconnected by AHS. I called again and was on hold for 30 mins. I had to give up and go back to work. I called again today (Monday) and was on hold for 40 mins. I hung up and tried again 30 mins later. After being on hold for 75 mins, I finally reached a human. I explained my situation and was told that my claim was not approved because my incident was a "cosmetic" issue. My upstairs bathtub has a crack in it which flooded the adjacent bedroom and laundry room below it, caving in the ceiling and light fixture. The carpet and pad had to be removed when I realized this leak has been happening for a while now and there was mold underneath. There is still a crack in the tub and no ceiling in the laundry room. I suppose because these items are not attractive that this is a "cosmetic" problem??? Please tell me again why I pay $45 a month for this?

Icon

Jacqueline Thomas, NAMPA

On Oct 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is my first time submitting a claim and the experience was so bad I\'m now shopping around for a new home warranty company. I tried to submit my claim online but since my incident was over multiple categories I wanted to call in for service. I called Thursday morning at 9am and was on hold for 90 minutes. I finally gave up and had to hang up. I called Friday morning at 9am and was on hold for 40 minutes, and somehow automatically disconnected by AHS. I called again and was on hold for 30 mins. I had to give up and go back to work. I called again today (Monday) and was on hold for 40 mins. I hung up and tried again 30 mins later. After being on hold for 75 mins, I finally reached a human. I explained my situation and was told that my claim was not approved because my incident was a "cosmetic" issue. She put me on hold to check and after waiting another 5 minutes I was placed into the beginning waiting queue again (OMG). My upstairs bathtub has a crack in it which flooded the adjacent bedroom and laundry room below it, caving in the ceiling and light fixture. The carpet and pad had to be removed when I realized this leak has been happening for a while now and there was mold underneath. There is still a crack in the tub and no ceiling in the laundry room. I suppose because these items are not attractive that this is a "cosmetic" problem??? Please tell me again why I pay $45 a month for this?

Icon

Cheryl Parker Hall, Boisde

On Sep 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called over two weeks a ago and was placed on hold for over an hour and half! When the customer service representative took my call the tone of her voice pretty much relayed that my call was bothersome to her. We had a major plumbing leak which AMS sent a service repair company out timely which resulted in filing a Homeowners Claim for the major repair. I requested a copy of the 100.00 invoice which we were billed for the Service call as we need to remit this in our claim. She was unable to email me a copy and kept me on the line as she stated having issues requesting printing the invoice. As of today we still have not received a copy of the invoice. I hoping listing a review we might obtain the service invoice as requested Over Two weeks ago!!

Icon

John, Idaho Falls

On Sep 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

My only disappointment so far with AHS is the unbearably long time it takes to contact a CSR. In my experience it has me we been less than a 30 minute wait to speak with a CSR. Some times it has taken an hour. One time the line was disconnected and I had to call back and wait another 30-45 minutes to speak with the CSR. RECOMMENDATION: AHS can improve this by hiring many more CSRs. It should be considered unacceptable to have such long waits, even during "higher volume of calls than expected" periods which apparently is the case every day. Other than that, I have had good response and service from AHS and its contractors. Despite the issue of contacting a CSR at AHS, Istill recommend AHS. I plan to renew next year when our current contract expires. It still for me is worth not worrying about something in our home failing and being stuck with an unwanted major expense.

Icon

Lynn Bradescu, San Rafael CA

On Jun 05, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The worst ever, can\'t get a plumber to show up for over 48 hours and the tenants have a baby- Water is shut off due to faucet leak. TERRIBLE! Had to call a local plumber to get out there today- so what good is the warranty? CUSTOMER FOR OVER 20 YEARS!!!! UNHAPPY ONE!

Icon

Mark Edralin, Nampa

On Jan 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

water heater replacement... Our water heater went out and a contractor came out and replaced it within a few hour. My family considered this exceptional service.

Icon

Andrea Covelli, Moscow

On Nov 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My garage door opener had a coding problem and the response from AHS was immediate. I was happy with the resolution to my problem.

Icon

RICHARD MITCHELL, Mountain Home

On Nov 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

After going on the website to arrange a problem, the company assigned to fix the problem called very quickly, fixed to problem in a reasonable time period with our complete satisfaction.

Icon

Bob and Kathleen Reed, Meridian

On Aug 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The HVAC contractor--Value Heating and Air Conditioning--was incredible! We couldn't believe how professional, how punctual and how reliable he was. He immediately presented his business card and was dressed professionally. I felt very comfortable having him enter my home. He was honest and told us exactly what was wrong with our AC unit. He actually brought me outside and opened the unit for me to see for myself. He took pictures of the open unit and sent them to my husband, who was in his office in Downtown Boise. We've had the contractor out again and have referred him to other friends and family members. Thank you for having such honest, reliable and conscientious contractors.

Icon

Evelyn Melton, Boise

On Jul 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Each call that I have made to American Home Shield gets immediate results. Most of the time, the company that they send arrive and repair the products within 24 hours. I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Icon

Marion Knight, Coeur D Alene

On Jun 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Curcit breaker problem. They came out and checked the Elect system of the plugs for the area and replaced a outlet.and reset the panel. 2days later the same problem returned. A different Tech came out and checked the system again this time he went beyond just the inside area to the outside area as well and found a bad outlet and repaired it. that was 4 months ago and I have had no problems sense.

Icon

Augustine Vincent, Nampa

On Jun 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am happy to say at this time with the service of my dryer. They have made preparation to come back out to replace a part that we practically forgot about and they contacted us. Good Customer Service.

Icon

Mario Ribeiro, Meridian

On May 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great to have friendly, easy and hassle free service. Logged a request for service with AHS online for our broken garage door motor. Within the same day I received a confirmation email and call with our appointment date and time. The contractor was friendly, professional and did our repairs in a clean and timely manner.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Idaho

It’s a great idea to read about the home warranty service providers. It helps you make an informed decision while choosing a company to cover your Idaho home. You are welcome to write a review and share your experiences with home warranty companies. Whether good or bad we appreciate the contribution.

How to Get the Most Value for Your Money?

Check the home warranty’s plan coverage in terms of the appliances and systems covered, the costs of the contract, and the reputation of the company. Considering all these parameters in addition to the quality of service and timeliness will help you get the most of your purchase.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020