ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Idaho
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 19, 2021

The Best Idaho Home Warranty Companies

Find the best home warranty companies in Idaho with hundreds of reviews from real customers on HomeWarrantyReviews.com. Choosing the right home warranty plan can help you save money by covering repairs and replacements of your systems and appliances regardless of their age and make. You can sleep peacefully when you know that the service contractors are just a call away. We have compiled a list of top Idaho home warranty companies to help you get the best plans. The parameters used to place them include their premium, deductible and company ratings based on the quality of service, etc. The average deductible of a home warranty plan in Idaho is $40.55 and the average premium charged is $318.98.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In idaho

Average Premium In idaho

Min Average Premium in idaho Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in idaho (ID) major towns:

Boise City Caldwell Coeur D Alene
Idaho Falls Lewiston Meridian
Nampa Pocatello Twin Falls

Population : 1,566,982

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Should You Get a Home Warranty in Idaho?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Endurance Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of 20,000 service contractors
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.6
mapicon

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Residential Warranty Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
mapicon

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993
mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

American Home Guardian

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • AHG provides an extensive and unique range of coverage
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $400-$5K
mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Idaho Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jacqueline Thomas, NAMPA

On Oct 02, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is my first time submitting a claim and the experience was so bad I\'m now shopping around for a new home warranty company. I tried to submit my claim online but since my incident was over multiple categories I wanted to call in for service. I called Thursday morning at 9am and was on hold for 90 minutes. I finally gave up and had to hang up. I called Friday morning at 9am and was on hold for 40 minutes, and somehow automatically disconnected by AHS. I called again and was on hold for 30 mins. I had to give up and go back to work. I called again today (Monday) and was on hold for 40 mins. I hung up and tried again 30 mins later. After being on hold for 75 mins, I finally reached a human. I explained my situation and was told that my claim was not approved because my incident was a "cosmetic" issue. She put me on hold to check and after waiting another 5 minutes I was placed into the beginning waiting queue again (OMG). My upstairs bathtub has a crack in it which flooded the adjacent bedroom and laundry room below it, caving in the ceiling and light fixture. The carpet and pad had to be removed when I realized this leak has been happening for a while now and there was mold underneath. There is still a crack in the tub and no ceiling in the laundry room. I suppose because these items are not attractive that this is a "cosmetic" problem??? Please tell me again why I pay $45 a month for this?

Icon

Cheryl Parker Hall, Boisde

On Sep 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called over two weeks a ago and was placed on hold for over an hour and half! When the customer service representative took my call the tone of her voice pretty much relayed that my call was bothersome to her. We had a major plumbing leak which AMS sent a service repair company out timely which resulted in filing a Homeowners Claim for the major repair. I requested a copy of the 100.00 invoice which we were billed for the Service call as we need to remit this in our claim. She was unable to email me a copy and kept me on the line as she stated having issues requesting printing the invoice. As of today we still have not received a copy of the invoice. I hoping listing a review we might obtain the service invoice as requested Over Two weeks ago!!

Icon

John, Idaho Falls

On Sep 07, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My only disappointment so far with AHS is the unbearably long time it takes to contact a CSR. In my experience it has me we been less than a 30 minute wait to speak with a CSR. Some times it has taken an hour. One time the line was disconnected and I had to call back and wait another 30-45 minutes to speak with the CSR. RECOMMENDATION: AHS can improve this by hiring many more CSRs. It should be considered unacceptable to have such long waits, even during "higher volume of calls than expected" periods which apparently is the case every day. Other than that, I have had good response and service from AHS and its contractors. Despite the issue of contacting a CSR at AHS, Istill recommend AHS. I plan to renew next year when our current contract expires. It still for me is worth not worrying about something in our home failing and being stuck with an unwanted major expense.

Icon

Lynn Bradescu, San Rafael CA

On Jun 05, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The worst ever, can\'t get a plumber to show up for over 48 hours and the tenants have a baby- Water is shut off due to faucet leak. TERRIBLE! Had to call a local plumber to get out there today- so what good is the warranty? CUSTOMER FOR OVER 20 YEARS!!!! UNHAPPY ONE!

Icon

Mark Edralin, Nampa

On Jan 30, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

water heater replacement... Our water heater went out and a contractor came out and replaced it within a few hour. My family considered this exceptional service.

Icon

Andrea Covelli, Moscow

On Nov 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My garage door opener had a coding problem and the response from AHS was immediate. I was happy with the resolution to my problem.

Icon

RICHARD MITCHELL, Mountain Home

On Nov 07, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After going on the website to arrange a problem, the company assigned to fix the problem called very quickly, fixed to problem in a reasonable time period with our complete satisfaction.

Icon

Bob and Kathleen Reed, Meridian

On Aug 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The HVAC contractor--Value Heating and Air Conditioning--was incredible! We couldn't believe how professional, how punctual and how reliable he was. He immediately presented his business card and was dressed professionally. I felt very comfortable having him enter my home. He was honest and told us exactly what was wrong with our AC unit. He actually brought me outside and opened the unit for me to see for myself. He took pictures of the open unit and sent them to my husband, who was in his office in Downtown Boise. We've had the contractor out again and have referred him to other friends and family members. Thank you for having such honest, reliable and conscientious contractors.

Icon

Evelyn Melton, Boise

On Jul 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Each call that I have made to American Home Shield gets immediate results. Most of the time, the company that they send arrive and repair the products within 24 hours. I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Icon

Marion Knight, Coeur D Alene

On Jun 26, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Curcit breaker problem. They came out and checked the Elect system of the plugs for the area and replaced a outlet.and reset the panel. 2days later the same problem returned. A different Tech came out and checked the system again this time he went beyond just the inside area to the outside area as well and found a bad outlet and repaired it. that was 4 months ago and I have had no problems sense.

Icon

Augustine Vincent, Nampa

On Jun 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am happy to say at this time with the service of my dryer. They have made preparation to come back out to replace a part that we practically forgot about and they contacted us. Good Customer Service.

Icon

Mario Ribeiro, Meridian

On May 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great to have friendly, easy and hassle free service. Logged a request for service with AHS online for our broken garage door motor. Within the same day I received a confirmation email and call with our appointment date and time. The contractor was friendly, professional and did our repairs in a clean and timely manner.

Icon

Caroline Andresen, Boise

On May 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor arrived on time, was very thorough in explaining everything, very knowledgeable of his job and was very clean with his work. He came in and got right to it and fixed my issue. I was very satisfied.

Icon

Roger Brown, Boise

On Jan 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Furnace was down and it was freezing, AHS went above and beyond to find a vendor that would meet the requirements for a speedy appointment even though most were quoting more than a week before they could even diagnose - I knew we would need a part so that would delay heat further - but the vendor they found was quick, kind, professional and squeezed me in using his personal time to come and diagnose - then we made sure we were scheduled quickly once the part came in,

Icon

Elizabeth Jamison, Post Falls

On Dec 24, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I would say that AHS has a very professional and customer service conscious staff...very friendly and informative. AHS also has the highest quality contractor in their stable of contractor, who engage the customer with information on what they are doing and why and easily convey to the customer, they'll do the job correctly.

Icon

Romelia Quinonez, Boise

On Aug 19, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield has provided great services in our hose in the most diligent time. The contractors that have come to our rescue not only have they done a great job, but they have provided us with useful advice on proper maintenance.

Icon

Clif Kelley, Boise

On Aug 02, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS Customer Service representative was superb. Personable. Cared about my problem and getting someone out to solve it. Easy to talk with. Provided all of the needed information and made sure specific and reasonable expectations were set. / / The contractor comes by request. They scheduled someone the following business day at a time that suited me. / / The contractor representative was excellent. Appearance was excellent. Demeanor and personality great. Work: Analyzed the problem and fixed just what appeared to be causing the problem (did not overrepair or underrepair based upon that day. Took his time but worked quickly - i.e. a good balance. / / I have nothing but praise for the contractor and AHS during this repair.

Icon

Charles Thompson, Boise

On Jul 30, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield takes the worry out of having a home warranty, They are quick to respond to the customer needs and use qualified service companies. They put the care into the customer. The contractors they use are professional at their job, on their appearance and arrive on time and explain everything they did.

Icon

Robert Rivera, Boise

On Jul 13, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As a first time home owner and never having to worry about issue as no hot water, it was nice to again not worry. The appointment was schedule quickly and at my conveniences. The contractors showed up on time, went right to work and not only replace the hot water heater, also brought it up to code. They make some changes in my laundry room where the water heater resides, minor carpentry work. They e made sure they kept everything cleaned and were extra careful in the many trips to their truck to get the parts needed. One they were done they made sure to get everything up and running, cleared all the lines and even changed the small screen filters in my kitchen falcet. What I do know is they left the house as if they were never there and I had hot water. It was nice to know that it was easier and quicker to get the worked scheduled through and accomplished with American Home Shield. I have lived in apartments for a long time and never rememberred getting repairs taken cared of as easy and importantly as quickly. I have renewed my contract and feel at ease knowing that I have American Home Shield just a phone call away.

Icon

Lee Campbell, Caldwell

On Jun 19, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used American Home Shield twice since I have been a member. It is easy to file a claim and the contractor usually call you with in 48 hrs. That's is the only issue I have is with waiting for the contractor to call you back. If your AC is out 48 hrs is a long time to wait .

Icon

Don Botkin, Mccall

On Feb 24, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When I called for service, I received a prompt and efficient response from the AHS contact person. She gave me the contact information for the contractor whom I contacted. The contractor came and quickly, repaired the problem with the garage door spring. However, the door company was wanting to schedule the service on the second day, but because I needed service ASAP as our car was in the garage and the door could not be opened, I had to pay a premium rate to have the work done quickly. This was the only "glitch" in an otherwise excellent response to our call for service.

Icon

Thomas James, Lewiston

On Jan 20, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had AHS because I have rentals. My renter called at 3pm to tell me she had not hot water. I called 3 times spending a minimum of 1 hour on hold each time. I finally just had someone go over and fix it. When I received the from the plumber I sent it to AHS and explained to them why I had to take this route, interesting that when I call the billing department as if trying to make a payment to them I spend no time on hold at all. I sent them the exact invoice I had received from a licensed and insured plumber and was denied my reimbursement. I have canceled all my AHS accounts and would not suggest them to anyone.

Icon

Robert Hymowitz, Pocatello

On Dec 20, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had Morrisey Garage Doors come out to fix our opener. He was prompt, courteous and explained to me the problem. Before he left I asked him approximately how much his visit would have cost without American Home Shield and it would have cost me far more that my co pay with your company. I was thrilled, especially because my wife and I are not do it yourself fix it people. We rely on repairmen being honest with us. This contract with your company is perfect for us. We love it and recommend it all the time.

Icon

sonie combs, Post Falls

On Dec 20, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am a Realtor and have used American Home Shield for myself and recommended to my clients for over twenty five years. I have seen and experience a huge difference to the negative side in the last two years. service calls have gone up and coverages and exclusions have increased. They always find a way out of paying for a claim. The last straw for me is when I called to have my refrigerator fixed and I pay over $500 a year and I was told it was not included. It always had been but all of a sudden it wasn't include unless I wanted to add it on as a extra. A basic appliance was not covered. Then I recommended them to a new client and about three months after they got it, the garage door was not working. They called and it took over a week to get their company out. AHS was told on the phone it was a broken spring at the time of the claim, they were changed the $75 dollars upfront and then after a week showed up to says springs are not covered on your policy. I am now searching for another company because this puts be in a bad light for recommending a company that has obviously figured out the claim game. They won't even take on a new service provider unless those providers understand how to find the exception to get AHS out of the claim to stay on their preferred list. Sonie Combs, CDA Idaho

Icon

Frank S, Boise

On Sep 08, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Regarding the most recent experience, the contractor (D&B plumbing) provided an effortless customre experience with timeliness fix it right the first time and went above and beyond to ensure resolution of the problem. From the moment they arrived to leaving, they made sure in addition to the repair took time to take the extra step to cleanliness and followed up to ensure satisfaction with their team and reapirs.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Idaho

It’s a great idea to read about the home warranty service providers. It helps you make an informed decision while choosing a company to cover your Idaho home. You are welcome to write a review and share your experiences with home warranty companies. Whether good or bad we appreciate the contribution.

How to Get the Most Value for Your Money?

Check the home warranty’s plan coverage in terms of the appliances and systems covered, the costs of the contract, and the reputation of the company. Considering all these parameters in addition to the quality of service and timeliness will help you get the most of your purchase.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020