ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: September 19, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN chicago, illinois

Average Premium In illinois

Min Average Premium in illinois Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Chicago
country icon COUNTRY: Cook County
state icon STATE: IL
population icon POPULATION: 2680484
area code icon AREA CODE: 312
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 60290, 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in chicago, illinois

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Home Warranty Inc

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers customers the option to pick local providers to service their systems and appliances. Customers can also opt for the cash-out option for repairs when they file a home warranty claim. Home Warranty INC also offers customers the option of 14 months of coverage.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

chicago Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

CLAUDETTE ANDERSON, Chicago

On Nov 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

one 0of my three A/C\'s went out and you got here in two days. Thank touy. The compressor was out and you furnished me a new one and installed it. Thank you!

Icon

KIM LEVITIN RUFF, Chicago

On Oct 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor I requested - AirDr. - is exceptional. They responded the same day (not just within 24 hrs) and had a tech there later the same day. On a Sunday. They are the best!

Icon

Edith Brown, Chicago

On Oct 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We are very satisfied with the company. The timing of the service tech. Was awesome and very polite. The emails to ask if we was satifide was greatly appreciated...we r completely satisfied with y\'all. Again we want to thank y\'all..

Icon

SHIRLEY HOLLE, Chicago

On Oct 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor called me within hours of submitting my request, scheduled me when I was available, gave me a call to let me know he was coming. He did a great job and all is well.

Icon

MILO R HARDENBROOK, Chicago

On Oct 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Recently AHS change contractor for HVAC system.. The new contractors personnel are better dressed and seem much more qualified. All repairs done through AHS have been timely and well done.

Icon

Rhett Chase, Chicago

On Sep 05, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Needed a plumber on my condo. Couldn't have been easier! Made the request for service online. The plumbing service called me within 24 hours to schedule an appointment. On the appointment date, the plumber was on time, friendly, knowledgeable and did not try to sell me anything I did not need. Everything was up front and extremely professional! No hidden surprises!

Icon

Walter Winiger, Chicago

On Aug 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE PERSON WHO HANDLED MY CLAIM WAS EXTREMELY NICE AND EFICIENT. THE REPAIR PERSON WAS PROMT AND THE WORK WAS COMPLETED. WE WERE VERY SATISFIED. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY - THE GARAGE DOOR IS WORKING PROPERLY

Icon

Clif Kelley, Chicago

On Jul 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor is one that I would choose (and have) to do work for me not covered by American Home Shield. The repair was completed promptly, accurately, and completely - without 'throwing parts' at the problem - i.e. the diagnosis accurate and only the repairs needed performed with the contractor responding as the agreed upon time after coordinating with my schedule and theirs. Finally, the actual repair person was, simply, excellent.

Icon

Chris Karayannis, Chicago

On May 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS responded quickly and professionally to a recent service request. They worked diligently to provide repair services to my AC unit during an extremely hot and humid time. This was particularly important as I have two small children at home. Fast, friendly and completely professional with their service and follow up to make sure everything was done to my satisfaction.

Icon

Paul Velasquez, Chicago

On Apr 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I've been very impressed with the customer service and responsiveness to requests. All of my issues have been addressed in a timely and appropriate manner. I would like to pay less per visit - perhaps 90$ instead of $125.

Icon

Charles Hall, Chicago

On Apr 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The call center at AHS was helpful, making the process to submit a request for service very easy. The contractor who responded was there the following day and completed the work quickly and efficiently. Even got an email from the company the following day thanking us for using their service. I would recommend AHS to others.

Icon

Clyde Austin, Chicago

On Mar 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor you sent for my air condition unit has visited with me at least three times in the past five months...each time he repaired the unit. ...they have been clean.....courteous.....Your customer service personnel have been helpful.I do feel that eventually that unit needs to be replaced.

Icon

Jeri, Chicago

On Mar 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As a single woman who's not very handy, I'm thrilled to know that I have AHS to rely on for so many items in my home. I've had problems with my furnace, air conditioner, dish washer and washing machine in the 10 years I've been there. When I call, there's usually a service provider at my home the following day. The work is usually complete the same day or the next, and I can go on with my life without having to worry about finding a random company online.

Icon

Geoffrey Gonzelas, Chicago

On Jan 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Your folks were very helpful in the selection of our replacement side by side refrigerator/freezer, making the entire process as painless as we could have hoped for. The new unit was delivered and placed by people who knew exactly how to make the necessary adjustments to the doors so that everything was perfect. And they removed the non-working box.

Icon

Alex Verna, Chicago

On Nov 01, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a problem with our cooktop and since we have American Home Shield we called and explained what was wrong and after our conversation AHS agreed it was a covered item. They sent someone out to our home and verified the issue and it was approved to be replaced. A very easy process.

Icon

David Williams, Chicago

On Oct 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Recently, we had a noise from our AC unit. We called AHS and was sent a specialist the next day. The specialist found that our unit had a part that had rusted away. He contacted AHS and was given permission to repair the problem which required replacing part of the unit. I appreciate the efficiency of AHS and the contractor.

Icon

Scott Sharples, Chicago

On Sep 27, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very happy with my last AHS experience. I had a little trouble with the online service request because it asks me to specify exactly which type of heater I have, and I couldn't specify. However, the phone conversation to request service went very well. Further, the contractor was very clean, professional, courteous and effective at his repair.

Icon

Elizabeth Lederer, Chicago

On Aug 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I needed a repair on my furnace, Star home comfort sent a technician out and the work was handled without a large amount of fuss. I was called when the technician was enroute and his appearance was that of a professional, very clean and dressed in approiate clothes. / / The problem was diagonosed and parts had to be ordered. Being late on a Friday, I was expecting to wait until Tuesday for the part, but it was ordered Friday night and I had heat again Monday afternoon.(this was great since it was during the cold spell we had in HOuston and the temps outside were in the 20"s) / / I have always been treated kindly when I call American HOme Shield and tell people about the great service I have recieved.

Icon

Angie Wilson, Chicago

On Jul 24, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our water heater burst and damaged a portion of our home. We were devastated initially, but we remembered we had AHS. We made the call and a very professional and friendly service person came to the house the next or two. We stayed in a hotel for a night or two. It didn't take long for AHS to get us a new water heater. I don't know what we would have done without AHS being a phone call away.

Icon

Ronald Fossett, Chicago

On Jun 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was pleased with your representative who helped find the right contract number and also helped me get to the repair notice to the contractor. Easy Rooter was the contractor who completed my repair. They were excellent. They let me when the repair person would arrive. George who did the repair arrived as scheduled and an excellent job

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020