ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN chicago, illinois

Average Premium In illinois

Min Average Premium in illinois Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Chicago
country icon COUNTRY: Cook County
state icon STATE: IL
population icon POPULATION: 2680484
area code icon AREA CODE: 312
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 60290, 60601, 60602, 60603, 60604
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in chicago, illinois

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

chicago Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Charles Hall, Chicago

On Apr 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The call center at AHS was helpful, making the process to submit a request for service very easy. The contractor who responded was there the following day and completed the work quickly and efficiently. Even got an email from the company the following day thanking us for using their service. I would recommend AHS to others.

Icon

Clyde Austin, Chicago

On Mar 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor you sent for my air condition unit has visited with me at least three times in the past five months...each time he repaired the unit. ...they have been clean.....courteous.....Your customer service personnel have been helpful.I do feel that eventually that unit needs to be replaced.

Icon

Jeri, Chicago

On Mar 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

As a single woman who's not very handy, I'm thrilled to know that I have AHS to rely on for so many items in my home. I've had problems with my furnace, air conditioner, dish washer and washing machine in the 10 years I've been there. When I call, there's usually a service provider at my home the following day. The work is usually complete the same day or the next, and I can go on with my life without having to worry about finding a random company online.

Icon

Geoffrey Gonzelas, Chicago

On Jan 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Your folks were very helpful in the selection of our replacement side by side refrigerator/freezer, making the entire process as painless as we could have hoped for. The new unit was delivered and placed by people who knew exactly how to make the necessary adjustments to the doors so that everything was perfect. And they removed the non-working box.

Icon

Alex Verna, Chicago

On Nov 01, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a problem with our cooktop and since we have American Home Shield we called and explained what was wrong and after our conversation AHS agreed it was a covered item. They sent someone out to our home and verified the issue and it was approved to be replaced. A very easy process.

Icon

David Williams, Chicago

On Oct 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Recently, we had a noise from our AC unit. We called AHS and was sent a specialist the next day. The specialist found that our unit had a part that had rusted away. He contacted AHS and was given permission to repair the problem which required replacing part of the unit. I appreciate the efficiency of AHS and the contractor.

Icon

Scott Sharples, Chicago

On Sep 27, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very happy with my last AHS experience. I had a little trouble with the online service request because it asks me to specify exactly which type of heater I have, and I couldn't specify. However, the phone conversation to request service went very well. Further, the contractor was very clean, professional, courteous and effective at his repair.

Icon

Elizabeth Lederer, Chicago

On Aug 31, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I needed a repair on my furnace, Star home comfort sent a technician out and the work was handled without a large amount of fuss. I was called when the technician was enroute and his appearance was that of a professional, very clean and dressed in approiate clothes. / / The problem was diagonosed and parts had to be ordered. Being late on a Friday, I was expecting to wait until Tuesday for the part, but it was ordered Friday night and I had heat again Monday afternoon.(this was great since it was during the cold spell we had in HOuston and the temps outside were in the 20"s) / / I have always been treated kindly when I call American HOme Shield and tell people about the great service I have recieved.

Icon

Angie Wilson, Chicago

On Jul 24, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our water heater burst and damaged a portion of our home. We were devastated initially, but we remembered we had AHS. We made the call and a very professional and friendly service person came to the house the next or two. We stayed in a hotel for a night or two. It didn't take long for AHS to get us a new water heater. I don't know what we would have done without AHS being a phone call away.

Icon

Ronald Fossett, Chicago

On Jun 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was pleased with your representative who helped find the right contract number and also helped me get to the repair notice to the contractor. Easy Rooter was the contractor who completed my repair. They were excellent. They let me when the repair person would arrive. George who did the repair arrived as scheduled and an excellent job

Icon

Laura Harrison, Chicago

On May 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fortunately, I had service just this week through AHS. The contractor sent, Mayfield Heating and Air, was more than professional. When he arrived, the problem with the unit appeared to have corrected itself. Rather than leaving, he investigated further and found that a wire on the outside unit had been compromised and appeared to affect the A/C system after heavy rain (which we'd had the day before). I was so pleased that someone not only believed me when I said the unit was running hot one day and cold the next, but went the extra mile.

Icon

Jeannette Dennis, Chicago

On May 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has been such a wonderful blessing to me and our home. They have always responded very quickly with submitting our request for repairs to the contractor and if I had any questions, they always took time to answer my questions and explain anything that I may have concerns about. The contractors that have been sent to us always promptly call me to schedule the repair, and are always always agreeable to work around my schedule as well. When arriving at my home, they are courteous and they identify themselves, take the time to talk to me about what they have been told and what they are going to do to start, and are also always conscientious about not tracking in 'dirt/mud/etc' on their shoes by utilizing shoe covers. They communicate with me the entire time, or when they have to go get parts, call their office, etc., and if there will be a delay in completing the repair. I have never had a bad experience with any of their contractors, nor with the contractors office staff. I have had to put in a repeat repair request for the same appliance (an older furnace) but again AHS was extremely helpful and didnt give me a bit of a problem and their contractor again was timely and fixed the next problem as well. I have found AHS to be incredible and for me personally, they give me a tremendous peace of mind that I can get quick, reliable, qualified service for any problems without going broke. I cant express how grateful that I am for this coverage.

Icon

James Davis, Chicago

On Jan 15, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Thanks to AHS's quick response, we had a service provider at our home within hours of reporting that our water heater had failed. The provider was very thorough, knowledgeable and efficient in finding a replacement water heater and getting it installed. The workmen were courteous and removed the old water heater and cleaned up the work site before leaving.

Icon

Billy Walker, Chicago

On Jan 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It's been a while since we've needed to call for service. We have only had one sub-standard repair company and that was several years back. We have only had one instance where AHS was refusing coverage on a covered item and that was resolved in our favor. So, count on The Walker's as being satisfied customers!

Icon

Cynthia Forbes, Chicago

On Dec 04, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our experience with American Home Shield representatives and technicians are always timely and professional. Our most recent experience with an HVAC specialist, just like the others, was such that the technician was on time, friendly and professional. I think they understand that the homeowner's time is valuable so they like to get in, get the job done right and leave with a smile. Investing in our homeowner's protection program is one decision we don't have to think twice about.

Icon

Anonymous, Chicago

On Oct 15, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They will do all they can to not approve the claims. They will even violate their own terms and conditions and spin the facts around in their favor. They have very selective hearing, as they only listen to the facts that are in their best interest, regardless of the reality of the situation. DO NOT waste your money on this coverage.

Icon

Randy Stokes, Chicago

On Oct 06, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My dealing with Americasn Shields has been problem free. Since purchasing my home, I have had to call on American Shields once and the service they provide was excellent. After coming to service my air conition the problem continue to exist I again call American Shield and the repairmen came back to my home and repaired the problem with not cost to me.

Icon

Frank Ritchie, Chicago

On Oct 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Greenway Services was the contractor that we recently used for AHS. He telephoned when he was on the way to our home and arrived at the specified time -he was neat and clean and polite. He performed the service that he was called to do in a short period of time, he knew what the problem was and proceeded to fix it promptly. We are well satisfied with the contractor and AHS service.

Icon

Kenneth K, Chicago

On Jul 20, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It worked as it is supposed to work. We called on a plumbing problem and the plumbing problem was fixed. New home buyers do need some assurance that a major problem can be handled within the first year of ownership. Having the sellers purchase A Home Warranty gives the buyers confidence in their purchase. The process of calling, then having a repair initiated was simple, easy and good.

Icon

Patrick T, Chicago

On Jul 17, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick notification by AHS to contracted repair company; response via phone from repair company within a few hours and flexible scheduling with contracted repair company. Contractor was well-within scheduled show time window, was knowledgeable and professional; fixed the problem within a matter of minutes. This is typical of my experiences with AHS and their contractors.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020