ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN naperville, illinois

city icon CITY: Naperville
country icon COUNTRY: DuPage County
state icon STATE: IL
population icon POPULATION: 160668
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,31,630
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 60540, 60563, 60564, 60565, 60566,
city icon CITY: Naperville
country icon COUNTRY: DuPage County
state icon STATE: IL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 60540, 60563, 60564, 60565, 60566,
population icon POPULATION: 160668
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,31,630
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in naperville, illinois

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,664 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,865 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

naperville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Robert Kolar, Naperville

On Jul 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Took forever to get a response from AHS on replacement parts for our A/C system and numerous calls (3+ weeks time)!

Icon

Bruce Reed, Naperville

On Jul 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our washing machine went down for the fourth time. Contractor referred the same problem to AHS. After another review AHS finally approved a replacement machine. Only issue with contractor is they are so busy, often took a week to inspect and a week to get parts and repair. AHS was timely in getting our replacement machine.

Icon

DANIEL FAATOALIA, Naperville

On May 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been an AHS customer for a year now and I can say that my experience so far has been positive. The contractors that have fixed my central air and heating systems, refrigerator icemaker, and garbage disposal have been timely and professional. And my things were fixed very well too. I especially liked how the contractors were proactive in showing me how long my current central air system will function and when to consider replacing the unit as opposed to repairing the unit.

Icon

Debbie Edwards, Naperville

On Apr 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company has not been responsive or comprehensive in the repair of our home stove top. The first technician asked me to leave the room, he preferred me not watch him. I did not feel I could trust him. He left stating it was fixed,even though I tested it in front of him. He then stated he had the wrong part. We were told, he has reported he had fixed the issue multiple times, to his office. After 3 months and 7 visits the problem is not resolved. Each visit required time away from our busy professions. Now the suggested solution is to turn off the gas to the entire stove and oven for a min of 6-8 weeks to have a part sent away for rebuilding versus purchasing a new part. Not the solution I would expect with respect to the premium. The rep did offer to purchase a hot plate, up to $125.00. My thought is just buy the part for less than the combined cost of the hotplate and refurbishment of the old part. Completely Dissatisfied & would not recommend

Icon

Edward Smith, Naperville

On Jan 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair technician had serviced my furnace previously and I recognized him when I opened the door. I chatted with him, and as he was leaving, and we discussed gardening issues. I had extra peppers ready to be harvested and I gave him several pods to take home. It is nice to place a service call to have technicians come to your home and know when they arrive that they previously were very efficient and took care of the problem. As expected, the work performed fully met my expectations.

Icon

YI-CHI WU, Naperville

On Mar 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are very disappointed with current service. We bought the home warranty because we are not professional. We made the service call but they are expecting us to tell them which part is wrong. The service people came and and changed the service fee without doing anything since we didn't give the right diagnosis and put it on the paper. Our heater constantly is making sound because it ignited the fire continually. We set the temperature as 55 F-70F, but it still goes up to 76F. They told us as long as we have the heat comes out the pipe, they are going to do NOTHING but charge us $125 for making them came out. They hung up on us so many times. They refused to tell us which parts they actually cover. They also told us we need to gamble our money $125 in order to know the information.

Icon

Ann Kauper, Naperville

On Nov 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

We moved into a house with a pool and knew very little about pool maintenance. When it was time to open the pool, we had an issue with the heater. The contractor that came out to our house was excellent. He not only fixed the problem with the heater, he also took the time to educate us on our pool equipment. I really learned alot from him and was very impressed with our service.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020