ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Indiana
last_updated_icon Last updated: August 11, 2022

Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

As Indiana is the 17th most populated state in the country, and the homeownership rate is 69.8%, many top home warranty companies offer services in Indiana. Citizens of the state have a lot of options in terms of plans and policies provided by the companies. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, assist people who are looking to get an ideal home warranty plan. We have created a list of the top home warranty companies operating in Indiana.

The list also evaluates other parameters such as company ratings, premiums, and deductibles offered by the company. The average premium provided by home warranty companies is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In indiana

Average Premium In indiana

Min Average Premium in indiana Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in indiana (IN) major towns:

Bloomington Carmel Evansville
Fishers Gary Hammond
Indianapolis Muncie South Bend

Population : 6,483,792

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Is a Home Warranty Worth It in Indiana?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.2
  • Been in the industry since 2017
mapicon

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
mapicon

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Old Republic Home Protection average deductible for a contract is $72.65
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.3
mapicon

Fidelity National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.5
  • Been in the industry since 1995
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's First Choice - AFC

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.4
  • Been in the industry since 2009
mapicon

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is In 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.5
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K
mapicon

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.4
  • Been in the industry since 1994
mapicon

Home Warranty Inc

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.2
  • Been in the industry since 1999
mapicon

Indiana Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Dee, Plainfield

On Feb 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS been very helpful. I\'ve had 3 separate issue, one of which has been resolved. We are still working on the other two. They have been very good about follow up. It\'s a parts issue so we are trying to get the correct part.

Icon

Ronald Spencer, South Bend

On Feb 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Working with AHS has been very good. I submit online, and within 24 hours (a lot sooner than) i receive notifications of assigned contractor- they contact me within 24 hours, and it just goes smoothly from beginning to end- no hassles!!

Icon

Sean Diamond, Westfield

On Feb 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Assigned contractor within an hour, contacted by next day. Very timely response. Contractor was professional and did the job well. One thing not covered due to wiring in ceiling was disappointed about.

Icon

Deborah Patton, Indianapolis

On Jan 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was done in a timely fashion and quality of service was excellent. I will always keep my home warranty with American Homeshield. It\'s the best choice I\'ve ever made.

Icon

Carl Buchanon, Middlebury

On Jan 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS delivered prompt service for our failing appliances. They haven\'t failed us yet. The representatives listen and get you to the right person to handle your problem, making sure that before they hang up your problem has been addressed and a resolution is in progress.

Icon

Denise Friermood, Carmel

On Jan 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They answer the phone in a timely manner and if there is a wait time, they will return the call. The phone representatives are efficient and knowledgeable. We have already used the service which was unrepairable and required a replacement appliance. In only two months we have saved $1,000.

Icon

Sabine Miller, Merrillville

On Dec 01, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We purchased a nice S* refrigerator from Lowes Oct. 2020 and purchased the 5 year extended warranty. Late Sept. 2021 the compressor went out. Lowes Claims - and I really wished I knew which warranty company is actually behind these warranties claims we poured water over the outlet that the fridge is plugged into and that is why its broken. And they deny the claim. 1. the fridge isnt anywhere near water, nor is the outlet. 2. Who in his right mind would walk up to an outlet and pour water over it???? Right now I am holding for about 40 minutes because the store told me I HAVE TO go through the claims number. Store cannot do anything about this. Waste of money and time. Actually ALL warranties that are related to home warranties are just that - A WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME.

Icon

Alyssa Vair, Lafayette

On Sep 15, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It\'s easier to take people\'s money when you go by so many names and no one knows who\'s in charge of the shady circus. Cinch..Crosscountry...US Bank...Total Protect .....one will say "Your contract was canceled in July, I show you owe nothing." ...while I one of the other companies turns you into collections without ever telling you you owed anything. Super shady company, and they will make you fight for anything to be done right. If one of their crappy contractors ruins your house, you have to deal with calling the contractors insurance company on your own. These companies will not stand behind you. They will hide behind eachother. They are only there to give you a service call price and find a service man.....if he's a bad one, oh well , that's on you to clean up after.

Icon

Todd, Lanesville

On Jun 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

8 days without even one phone call from American Home Shield. Central Air not working. Below are all calls I made to AHS. One is a call-back from AHS after I waited 50 minutes on hold. 6/16/21 - 8am - Requested service for Central Air Conditioner/not working. 6/17/21 - 8am - Told to call back in 4 hours. 6/17/21 - 12:24pm - Told to call back 7:30 tomorrow. 6/18/21 - 7:45am - Told still looking for a contractor. Supervisor to call me back. 6/18/21 - 11:30am - No call from Supervisor. Told being submitted for me to find a contractor and get reimbursed. Told to wait for a call. 6/18/21 - 3:00pm - Called to find out why they charged my credit card $100 (normal service fee) yet have not provided me a contractor. I begged them to let me find a contractor then they could reimburse me. Was told if I let anyone look at my AC it could negate my warranty. 6/18/21 - 4:40pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" 6/19/21 - 1:45pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" 6/20/21 - 1:36pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor". Told it will be Monday before I get a call. 6/21/21 - 10:36am - Same Line; "looking for a contractor". Told my request was being sent from dispatch to another department and it will be 24-48hrs before a contractor calls. 6/22/21 - 3:35pm - Called sales line. Gentleman seemed sympathetic and bewildered that I haven't heard from AHS. Gave two numbers to call and said to ask for a supervisor. Called both and get the same message. 6/22/21 - 3:50pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor". Talked to a representative who could not switch me to a supervisor. But when I insisted, she said she could put me on hold and a supervisor would get with me. Said wait time was 40 minutes. 6/22/21 – 6:01pm – Waited 50 minutes on hold for a supervisor. I hung up. 6/22/21 – 6:26pm – AHS called me. Told me they are having trouble locating a contractor. Put me on hold to call the one contractor in Louisville, KY that they have. He left message with contractor. Told me he will get right on it first thing in the morning. 6/23/21 – 4:35pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" 6/24/21 – 3:45pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" Still no AC.

Icon

Sally Caine, Indianapolis

On May 05, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowe’s warranty doesn’t answer the phone. My lights went out in my 2 year old Whirlpool refrigerator . I tried for 3 days to get through on the 1-888 claims number. Never got anyone to answer even after being on hold for 45 minutes. I will NEVER buy any extended warranty from Lowe’s again. I finally called a repair service and paid out of my own pocket to get it repaired. I’m so disappointed in Lowe’s!!!

Icon

Karla , Crown Point

On Nov 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We are first time homebuyers and had a home warranty included in our purchase. Less than 2 months after closing our refrigerator died. Unfortunately it took about 5 days for a technician to be able to come out, but were living in a covid world, so things are different. We were just thankful he was able to come into our house. He explained how the process would work; the day after he examined our refrigerator, I called to find more specifics to our replacement appliance. In the course of a day, I had the process explained in detail, got an offer for our appliance replacement and picked out a new refrigerator. Now Im waiting for my ecard to make the purchase. **** was super helpful and took a lot of time with me. I appreciate everything she did for me.

Icon

Gilda Badami, Avon

On Oct 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Up until this summer, we have always had a great response and work from AHS. We are needing an a/c, which is on back order, so it is taking a long time to get the parts in and get it installed. The waiting on the parts hasn\'t been the hard part, but the lack of communication from AHS has been very disappointing.

Icon

Dean, Greenfield

On Oct 22, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

terrible service... all you get is the run around when you call. I am starting to think they only want your money but when you need to file a claim and get something taken care of there is no sense of urgency. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE and I am satring to understand why they have so many negative comments and reviews. I would give a zero but no option for this

Icon

Dolores Cornejo , Hammond

On Oct 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last 2 issues I have had in the house have not been covered, but after they send a technician they should tell me if they are going to cover or not, but they kept sending technicians, 3 each time, to end up telling me is not cover. The last issue I had was a leak in the tub, before calling them I tried to fix but I couldn\'t, I had to shut the water off in all the house because the water was damaging the wall and floor, then I called them. The first person that came to my house said it was not going to be covered because I tried to fix it, but they send another technician, the second one told me it was going to be covered, then another technician call to schedule an appointment to diagnose the problem not to fix it. Then I called customer service again the find out was going on, every time that I called they told me something different, they said they didn't have a diagnose yet, that is why they needed to send a 3rd technician, I said if you sent 2 technicians to my house and you still don't have a diagnose yet you are not sending a professional, so after 7 days with NO WATER in the house I called again and said that I can't keep waiting on them to resolve the issue, I want a refund for the copay because you still don't have a diagnose after 7 days, then they find out what was going on, they ended up saying it was not going to get covered because the first technician reported that I tried to fix it ( he came to check the problem after 24hrs I asked for the service) . It's ok if that is their policy, what is ok is how they messed up with my time because I lost hours of work to came home and wait for the second technician and they were going to send another technician plus staying with NO WATER for a week, if they have told me that after the first technician I wouldn't stay that long with no water.

Icon

Scott May, Bloomington

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has been great! The customer service has been wonderful, the technicians thst have had to come out have been professional and knowledgeable. All issues have been resolved quickly, anytime i have ever needed them.

Icon

JERRY BOOCHER, Elkhart

On Aug 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a clogged Kitchen sink drain so I made a call to American Home Shield. They set us up with a contractor right away. By that evening we had our appointment to take care of our problem.

Icon

Barbara Brown, Fort Wayne

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We just moved into this house 4 months ago. I don’t know how old the refrigerator is. But it stopped working and everything started to melt. I called the warranty company and they were very efficient. They contacted the repair service who called us right away. The only disappointing thing was that they were unable to come the same day but that’s understandable. They came the next morning and repaired it quickly. I was glad the house included the warranty

Icon

Monica Ramirez, Evansville

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a wonderful experience recently! Our hot water went out on Sunday night around 10 PM so I submitted a request and heard back from a plumber less than 16 hours later, he came out that day to diagnose the problem, and then came back the following day to replace our water heater. So it took less than 48 hours to get our home back in working order! We were very happy and American home shield replaced our water heater and we paid for the service call and some piping that we needed but to us that wasn’t a big deal and we understood that it was mostly the major systems in the house that were covered under warranty and we were so glad the warranty replaced the heater and installation!

Icon

Brittney Ferrara, South Bend

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We filed the claim online, we did end up calling every day to just check up on the progress of this ticket. Our AC broke on the the hottest week we have at. But the claim was easy and everyone who helped us, did call the contract on everytime we were on the phone. They were very friendly and nice to us through the whole process.

Icon

Jen Hunt Johnson, South Bend

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used the rekey service for my new home and was very happy with the company that AHS sent out to do the work. The locksmith was very timely, professional, with quick quality service.

Icon

CC, Clarksville

On May 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

While I had to have the same HVAC company back 2x, AHS called a new contractor and within 10 minutes of the appointment they had the solution and it’s been fixed ever since. Very polite and I’d definitely use them again if needed!

Icon

Rebecca Bryant, Boonville

On May 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield did a very good job helping me. They got back with me very quickly and resolved my problem. They are very easy to work with. I will recommend them to my friends and family.

Icon

Larry Pinaire, New Albany

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I really can\'t say I\'ve saved any money, but indeed I may have. Perhaps the most beneficial service is the peace of mind. When something goes wrong, I don\'t wait, I log in and request service. It s reasonably fast and there\'s nothing out of pocket at any time. I recommend it.

Icon

Anthony Givens, Evansville

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Sink went bad at the same time our water heater went out during the Covid19 stay at home order. This was a time when every modern convenience was at a premium, plus hot water is utilized to clean and disinfect many surfaces, areas and our own personage. To say the least, I was in hot water with no hot water. Nonetheless AHS came through on all counts, and restored a sense of normalcy in a chaotic time.

Icon

William Thommen, Carmel

On Apr 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We called in on a Wednesday since we were having trouble with getting hot water. The repairman came out on Thursday, which was fine. Apparently, the water heater was leaking and dead. He said he submitted his report later that afternoon. We called on Friday to see what was happening. I was told that the claim was under review, but I should receive a call from AHS within 2 hours. I never heard a word on that day or the next. I expected to hear from someone on Monday morning, but did not. I called Monday afternoon, and after getting the run around and on the phone for 45 minutes, I was told that a new water heater was shipped to the service company, and there would be an additional $150 installation charge. So I was told to call the service company. I did and arranged the installation. The service company did an excellent job of installing the new water heater. We paid them the $150 installation fee. We were not pleased with the customer service and response time by AHS. We called on a Wednesday and did not have our hot water heater replaced until the following Tuesday.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Make sure to read reviews written by other customers to know about the quality of services offered by companies. If you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, do write a review for the benefit of other customers.

How to Choose From Indiana's Best? 

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan. Take a look at the following elements while looking for a home warranty- plan coverage, reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020