ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Indiana
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 18, 2019

Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

As Indiana is the 17th most populated state in the country, and the homeownership rate is 69.8%, many top home warranty companies offer services in Indiana. Citizens of the state have a lot of options in terms of plans and policies provided by the companies. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, assist people who are looking to get an ideal home warranty plan. We have created a list of the top home warranty companies operating in Indiana.

The list also evaluates other parameters such as company ratings, premiums, and deductibles offered by the company. The average premium provided by home warranty companies is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In indiana

Coverage in indiana (IN) major towns:

Bloomington Carmel Evansville
Fishers Gary Hammond
Indianapolis Muncie South Bend

Population : 6,483,792

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Is a Home Warranty Worth It in Indiana?

First American Home Warranty
3.3
/ 5
Based on 1,922 Reviews
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
HSA Home Warranty
3.3
/ 5
Based on 2,170 Reviews
  • Been providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)
4.6
/ 5
Based on 815 Reviews
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Home Warranty of America
3.2
/ 5
Based on 2,189 Reviews
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
Amazon Home Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 300 Reviews
  • Amazon Home Warranty has a Network of 10,000 licensed and insured contractors and service providers
  • Provides a service recall period of 90 Days on parts
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

indiana Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Rebecca Bryant, Boonville

On May 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield did a very good job helping me. They got back with me very quickly and resolved my problem. They are very easy to work with. I will recommend them to my friends and family.

Icon

Larry Pinaire, New Albany

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I really can\'t say I\'ve saved any money, but indeed I may have. Perhaps the most beneficial service is the peace of mind. When something goes wrong, I don\'t wait, I log in and request service. It s reasonably fast and there\'s nothing out of pocket at any time. I recommend it.

Icon

Anthony Givens, Evansville

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Sink went bad at the same time our water heater went out during the Covid19 stay at home order. This was a time when every modern convenience was at a premium, plus hot water is utilized to clean and disinfect many surfaces, areas and our own personage. To say the least, I was in hot water with no hot water. Nonetheless AHS came through on all counts, and restored a sense of normalcy in a chaotic time.

Icon

William Thommen, Carmel

On Apr 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We called in on a Wednesday since we were having trouble with getting hot water. The repairman came out on Thursday, which was fine. Apparently, the water heater was leaking and dead. He said he submitted his report later that afternoon. We called on Friday to see what was happening. I was told that the claim was under review, but I should receive a call from AHS within 2 hours. I never heard a word on that day or the next. I expected to hear from someone on Monday morning, but did not. I called Monday afternoon, and after getting the run around and on the phone for 45 minutes, I was told that a new water heater was shipped to the service company, and there would be an additional $150 installation charge. So I was told to call the service company. I did and arranged the installation. The service company did an excellent job of installing the new water heater. We paid them the $150 installation fee. We were not pleased with the customer service and response time by AHS. We called on a Wednesday and did not have our hot water heater replaced until the following Tuesday.

Icon

Yolanda Van Hecke, Dyer

On Apr 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The fan in my heater was continuously running, the heater was not working. I called AHS, Air Quality and Heating came out that same day and diagnosed the problem and replaced the limit switch. Easy to get service, Easy to work with heating company.

Icon

Albert Kellar, Martinsville

On Apr 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been a customer for over 15 years and every time we have had to call them they have all ways came through for us . The company,s that they use are all ways on time or they will call you to let you know what is going on. And they do great work and have great ethic.

Icon

Angela Kaye Campanaro, South Bend

On Mar 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wonderful! Technician on time, completed job, new what he was doing and fixed our fridge so we won\'t have the issue any longer.arrived on time and was very nice and knowledgeable.

Icon

Barbara Scully, Mishawaka

On Mar 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very pleased with my experience with the workers from American Home Shield. They were on time, they were courteous, and very professional. They answered all of my questions in my concerns in layman\'s terms. I am very happy with my hot water heater. Thank you very much

Icon

Kathy Rutland, Indianapolis

On Feb 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was great! Intregrity plumbling came out ( 2nd request from another plumbing job) was within the time frame we all agreed on, found the problem with my Moen faucet and fixed it. Showed me what to do if it happened again, ( Sediment inside the nozzle). Very courteous and people friendly.

Icon

Brad Books, South Bend

On Jan 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Filed a claim for a furnace repair on a Friday night, the contractor came out first thing Monday morning and worked most of the day to complete a difficult repair. Great service in a tough situation.

Icon

Kathy Rutland, Indianapolis

On Dec 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had to ask AHS for another plummer as my appointment was between 9a-4p the next week.... well that day at 5:00p no call/ no show. I called them and they said they will call shortly. 7:00 came and no call/ no show! I called AHS and asked for another Plummer! The had me on hold while he called the guy up and here it is 7:30p to see what the problem was, and found out he's working solo at his company do I added for another Plummer, as I was not waiting anymore fir him to show up. I got another Plummer, but had to wait another week, but finally they came as expected and called within the appointment time. They did a great job. Basically, it's who AHS gets to help you!

Icon

Adam Charles Gibbs, South Bend

On Nov 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very pleased with the repairs and the flexibility that the service provider provide due to my travel schedule. I wish that I had purchased American Home Shield.

Icon

Benjamin Burton, Plainfield

On Nov 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

No problem with service friendly people no questions asked problem solved end of story

Icon

Ericka Pattengale, Mishawaka

On Jun 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our washing machine drain quit working and started to overflow on the floor. We got plumbers to come out, diagnose, and fix the problem. We had an old pipe that failed and needed cut out and replaced. It was great to have coverage and only have to pay the 75$ service fee.

Icon

Danny McDonald, Muncie

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I took "advantage of" AHS\'s $75 central air conditioning "tune-up". The technician said it checked out OK. Nothing wrong. A week later I turned it on and got hot air. The company AHS contracted could not come to diagnose for 6 days. He then said the entire unit (everything) had to be replaced and he would have to work up an estimate and submit it to AHS. That seemed reasonable but what did not seem reasonable at that time was he said I would have to pay $2,000-$3,000 to replace the lines and electrical. We are on social security and did not expect such a large additional amount but I would see. That was 2 weeks ago. The contractor does not answer his phone, his mailbox is full so you cannot leave a message. He does not respond to AHS's emails. That is the same response I and AHS got every time. This has been going on for two weeks and several calls to AHS. When I called today, the person at AHS said the contractor submitted the diagnoses yesterday and I would have to wait ANOTHER 24 hours for AHS to respond. If it took 2 weeks to get the diagnosis, how long will it take them to actually fix it? My wife and I are senior citizens. I am 74 years old and am handicapped from a stroke. This whole process has been going on for three weeks now. Ridiculous. I tried to get AHS to assign a different contractor last week but every time I talked to AHS it was wait another 24 hours.

Icon

Anthony Dunn, Evansville

On Jun 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

A/C condenser fan wasn\'t working properly. They got thier, troubleshoot it fairly quick. Determined the problem and order the new fan motor and blade. Was back in a couple of days and repaired it when I wasn\'t home. Overall great service.

Icon

Patricia Ann Rose, Indianapolis

On May 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My oven broke down and I like a lot of baked foods. When I called American Home Shield they responded quickly. Craig came right over and fixed my problem within 10 minutes. He was very knowledgeable about the product. Thanks AHS for sending someone right away. Now I can bake again.

Icon

Pam Warren, Indianapolis

On Apr 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had my furnace break down on Easter weekend. I waited until Monday to call regarding the same. I contacted American Home Shield on Monday morning and my furnace was fixed by 3 that same afternoon. Very prompt and very courteous pp

Icon

Juan Padilla, South Bend

On Jan 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Down $535 for nothing. A contractor came this morning to check on ductwork and claimed that there was abnormal wear and tear therefore American Home Shield will not cover any repairs. We just moved into the house two weeks ago and we were told American Home Shield would have our backs. That wasn\'t the case today, looks like they look for any detail so that they won't have to cover the repair. Should have known better.

Icon

Susan Launder Becker, Georgetown

On Jan 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have used AHS for 2 different houses. We have lost major systems in both houses and have been able to have them replaced through AHS. We have always had good service people make the calls.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Make sure to read reviews written by other customers to know about the quality of services offered by companies. If you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, do write a review for the benefit of other customers.

How to Choose From Indiana's Best? 

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan. Take a look at the following elements while looking for a home warranty- plan coverage, reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020