ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Indiana
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 18, 2019

Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

As Indiana is the 17th most populated state in the country, and the homeownership rate is 69.8%, many top home warranty companies offer services in Indiana. Citizens of the state have a lot of options in terms of plans and policies provided by the companies. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, assist people who are looking to get an ideal home warranty plan. We have created a list of the top home warranty companies operating in Indiana.

The list also evaluates other parameters such as company ratings, premiums, and deductibles offered by the company. The average premium provided by home warranty companies is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In indiana

Coverage in indiana (IN) major towns:

Bloomington Carmel Evansville
Fishers Gary Hammond
Indianapolis Muncie South Bend

Population : 6,483,792

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Is a Home Warranty Worth It in Indiana?

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2.1
/ 5
Based on 2,188 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice
HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,449 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Residential Warranty Services
2.7
/ 5
Based on 45 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988

indiana Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Albert Kellar, Martinsville

On Apr 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been a customer for over 15 years and every time we have had to call them they have all ways came through for us . The company,s that they use are all ways on time or they will call you to let you know what is going on. And they do great work and have great ethic.

Icon

Angela Kaye Campanaro, South Bend

On Mar 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wonderful! Technician on time, completed job, new what he was doing and fixed our fridge so we won\'t have the issue any longer.arrived on time and was very nice and knowledgeable.

Icon

Barbara Scully, Mishawaka

On Mar 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very pleased with my experience with the workers from American Home Shield. They were on time, they were courteous, and very professional. They answered all of my questions in my concerns in layman\'s terms. I am very happy with my hot water heater. Thank you very much

Icon

Kathy Rutland, Indianapolis

On Feb 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was great! Intregrity plumbling came out ( 2nd request from another plumbing job) was within the time frame we all agreed on, found the problem with my Moen faucet and fixed it. Showed me what to do if it happened again, ( Sediment inside the nozzle). Very courteous and people friendly.

Icon

Brad Books, South Bend

On Jan 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Filed a claim for a furnace repair on a Friday night, the contractor came out first thing Monday morning and worked most of the day to complete a difficult repair. Great service in a tough situation.

Icon

Kathy Rutland, Indianapolis

On Dec 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had to ask AHS for another plummer as my appointment was between 9a-4p the next week.... well that day at 5:00p no call/ no show. I called them and they said they will call shortly. 7:00 came and no call/ no show! I called AHS and asked for another Plummer! The had me on hold while he called the guy up and here it is 7:30p to see what the problem was, and found out he's working solo at his company do I added for another Plummer, as I was not waiting anymore fir him to show up. I got another Plummer, but had to wait another week, but finally they came as expected and called within the appointment time. They did a great job. Basically, it's who AHS gets to help you!

Icon

Adam Charles Gibbs, South Bend

On Nov 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very pleased with the repairs and the flexibility that the service provider provide due to my travel schedule. I wish that I had purchased American Home Shield.

Icon

Benjamin Burton, Plainfield

On Nov 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

No problem with service friendly people no questions asked problem solved end of story

Icon

Ericka Pattengale, Mishawaka

On Jun 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our washing machine drain quit working and started to overflow on the floor. We got plumbers to come out, diagnose, and fix the problem. We had an old pipe that failed and needed cut out and replaced. It was great to have coverage and only have to pay the 75$ service fee.

Icon

Danny McDonald, Muncie

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I took "advantage of" AHS\'s $75 central air conditioning "tune-up". The technician said it checked out OK. Nothing wrong. A week later I turned it on and got hot air. The company AHS contracted could not come to diagnose for 6 days. He then said the entire unit (everything) had to be replaced and he would have to work up an estimate and submit it to AHS. That seemed reasonable but what did not seem reasonable at that time was he said I would have to pay $2,000-$3,000 to replace the lines and electrical. We are on social security and did not expect such a large additional amount but I would see. That was 2 weeks ago. The contractor does not answer his phone, his mailbox is full so you cannot leave a message. He does not respond to AHS's emails. That is the same response I and AHS got every time. This has been going on for two weeks and several calls to AHS. When I called today, the person at AHS said the contractor submitted the diagnoses yesterday and I would have to wait ANOTHER 24 hours for AHS to respond. If it took 2 weeks to get the diagnosis, how long will it take them to actually fix it? My wife and I are senior citizens. I am 74 years old and am handicapped from a stroke. This whole process has been going on for three weeks now. Ridiculous. I tried to get AHS to assign a different contractor last week but every time I talked to AHS it was wait another 24 hours.

Icon

Anthony Dunn, Evansville

On Jun 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

A/C condenser fan wasn\'t working properly. They got thier, troubleshoot it fairly quick. Determined the problem and order the new fan motor and blade. Was back in a couple of days and repaired it when I wasn\'t home. Overall great service.

Icon

Patricia Ann Rose, Indianapolis

On May 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My oven broke down and I like a lot of baked foods. When I called American Home Shield they responded quickly. Craig came right over and fixed my problem within 10 minutes. He was very knowledgeable about the product. Thanks AHS for sending someone right away. Now I can bake again.

Icon

Pam Warren, Indianapolis

On Apr 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had my furnace break down on Easter weekend. I waited until Monday to call regarding the same. I contacted American Home Shield on Monday morning and my furnace was fixed by 3 that same afternoon. Very prompt and very courteous pp

Icon

Juan Padilla, South Bend

On Jan 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Down $535 for nothing. A contractor came this morning to check on ductwork and claimed that there was abnormal wear and tear therefore American Home Shield will not cover any repairs. We just moved into the house two weeks ago and we were told American Home Shield would have our backs. That wasn\'t the case today, looks like they look for any detail so that they won't have to cover the repair. Should have known better.

Icon

Susan Launder Becker, Georgetown

On Jan 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have used AHS for 2 different houses. We have lost major systems in both houses and have been able to have them replaced through AHS. We have always had good service people make the calls.

Icon

leslie howard, Indianapolis

On Dec 30, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

The 3-year warranty wasn\'t worth the paper it was written on for my riding lawn mower. They picked my mower up and a week later and called and said my mower had water in the engine and the warranty didn\'t cover that though he could fix it for near $ 600.00. I knew there was no water in the engine because I had been using it for three hours. They brought the mower back to my home and I looked at it real good and found a burnt wire leading up to a part called a fuel solenoid located under the carburetor. I went to my local lawn mower repair shop and bought the wire and fuel solenoid and put it on my mower and it started up right away. Either the person doing the work was scamming me and lowes warranty dept, or Lowe's and the repair shop had a deal to screw over the customer. I finally got ahold of a manager after talking to 4 people and they only returned 89.00 of what I paid for the warranty.

Icon

Nathan Rariden, Bloomington

On Dec 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have not had a dishwasher for over a month now. First we waited on a part that the warranty company was told it would not fix it but requested the repair company to it anyway. Now we are still waiting for purchasing to call us back and discuss how we get a new washer. Very disappointed and thank God it wasnt a heater or something needed quickly.

Icon

Timothy Smith, Fort Wayne

On Dec 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Since our first Mortgage introduced us to American Home Shield, we discovered we could afford the monthly Premium and the Co-Pay at each problematic event easier than having to raise the full cost of an appliance or the service fee for an on-site repairman. 3 homes later with multiple repairs & replacements we’ve received much more than we’ve put into our plan. Including the peace of mind knowing it’s easy to get reliable service from professionals with experience to do the job right.

Icon

Kayme , Goshen

On Nov 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

They suck !!! #RANT #americanhomeshield I am about to lose it !!!! American Home Shield SUCKS! November 9th they took money out of my account unauthorized by me $75 . I have talked to 2 different representatives at different times and of course both times the money would be credited back . Today is November 27 and I still have not seen the credit . I was on hold for 7 minutes finally got through and they put me on hold again . I hung up and called back . I have been on hold for 15 minutes this time . They finally answer and tell me that the payment once again will be credited but not until December 24. Yet AGAIN no resolution ... someone will have to contact me within 24-48 hours to discuss AGAIN !! Such a joke

Icon

Upchurch, Indianapolis

On Oct 01, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

None

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Make sure to read reviews written by other customers to know about the quality of services offered by companies. If you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, do write a review for the benefit of other customers.

How to Choose From Indiana's Best? 

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan. Take a look at the following elements while looking for a home warranty- plan coverage, reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020