ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: March 3, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Iowa is a humid state. This climate is not great for your home systems and appliances. The rate of natural wear and tear of the machinery gets speeded up. This can call for expensive repairs or replacements. In Iowa, a home warranty is an ideal way to protect your home budget. We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed out the best home warranty service providers to help you choose one. You can take a look at their premiums, deductibles, and ratings. An Iowa home warranty will come at an average deductible of $40.55 and an average premium of $318.98.Don’t forget to take a free home warranty quote once you have finalized a company you like.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In iowa

Average Premium In iowa

Min Average Premium in iowa Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in iowa (IA) major towns:

Ames Council Bluffs Davenport
Des Moines Dubuque Iowa
Sioux Waterloo West Des Moines

Population : 3,046,945

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

What are the Best Home Warranty Companies in Iowa?

feature_icon

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

Iowa Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Don Newbury, Saint Charles

On Feb 11, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Don Newbury St. Charles, Iowa One word sums this up---HORRIBLE- customer service was terrible, had to wait on phone for hours, refrigerator that I purchased was a lemon, had to replace my entire wood floors for a leak, ice maker had to be fixed, now the compressor and motherboard went out. Instead of replacing the frig, which should have been done, they came out and put a "bandage" on it until my warranty runs out. Lowes store agreed to a new one, but the warranty company said no. The supervisor I talked to was rude and clueless!!!! Never again!!!!

Icon

J koopman, Urbandale

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We woke up with no heat on a sub zero morning. Our representative searched until they were able to find a vendor that was able to make it to our home asap. We were so pleased with our whole experience.

Icon

Jan Neal, Ankeny

On Jan 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair requested with contractor making contact for repair on third day. Pleasant communication

Icon

Mike Clark, West Des Moines

On Dec 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Ahs has always had good quality vendors do their repairs.

Icon

Thomas Nettleton, Sloan

On Dec 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our plumbing had been leaking for over six months. We put in a claim, had an estimate 24 hours later and had all the plumbing fixed a few days later. Everything works great now.

Icon

Zac Sandry, Bettendorf

On Dec 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience. The only thing that could have been better was the tech being available to come sooner. Didn\'t have a kitchen sink for a few days, but it got fixed right the first time once they got here.

Icon

Linda Lucente, Ames

On Oct 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I took advantage of a promotion you were offering to service my furnace before winter to inspect my unit. The service tech was friendly and professional doing the work in a timely manner and not messing up the house. I was very pleased with his work and happy to have the inspection before cold weather set in. I have used American Home Shield before and have always been very happy with who was sent to my home and the work that was done.

Icon

Marci Rominger, Muscatine

On Jul 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had this service for 1 month and had to file a claim. I guess it\'s going to take at least a week to fix the problem Not very impressed with this service so far. If it keeps up, I will have no reason to renew! I\'ve tried contacting customer service via telephone and wasn\'t able to understand your representative and I contacted them via Facebook and there wasn't any sort of real answer.

Icon

Karl Seidel, Clive

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a washer-cleaning hiccup and caused some water to spill out. As I was concerned about our laundry room setup above the basement getting ready to be drywalled I called for plumber help to be certain everything was kosher. Rome from Roto-Rooter came out and explained a variety of things about my washer hookup and hoses. They were setup backwards when the washer was moved by our movers causing dainties to get an unneeded heat treatment. This was tested and confirmed by Rome. Rome went to pick up the right new braided hoses, installed them, got the washer, dryer, and laundry back in order and saved the day!

Icon

Jolinda, Bettendorf

On May 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with AHS for one year and renewing. I have been extremely pleased with the immediate response to issues, and how appliances have been replaced quickly when repairs could not be made. The local companies they have used for appliance repair and plumbing issues are both excellent. I highly recommend this service.

Icon

Al Villarreal, Davenport

On May 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Inherited AHS with home purchase, but have stayed 5 additional years. Nothing but first rate service, both at AHS and with their contractor network, in spite of the fact that both major events occurred during Arctic cold and flooding events. Keep up the good work!!

Icon

Jing, West Des Moines

On May 01, 2019

HSA Home Warranty Complaints and Reviews

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My first two services are good, but my third service is not good service attitude. These services need to wait longer.

Icon

John, Altoona

On Apr 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Washing machine was causing the sewer line to back up, J&M HPC came out and snaked the drain and it was fixed. Very helpful and very friendly service. I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone.

Icon

Lindsay Borst, Gilbert

On Dec 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The customer service was very kind and were able to schedule an appointment quickly. The contractors arrived exactly on time and diagnosed and resolved the issue efficiently.

Icon

Harry Winegar, Ankeny

On Dec 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall I am very pleased with the service I receive from American Home Shield and would recommend them.

Icon

Kathy Seibel, Davenport

On Oct 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I like the home warranty coverage. The repairmen who have come to our house have all been very friendly, knowledgeable, and able to resolve our problems. I just wish that they used providers who are available on weekends and evenings. We had furnace problems last winter and had to wait several days for someone to come out to service our furnace. We needed to use electric heaters until they were able to come out and fix the problem. We experienced similar issues when our water heater when out.

Icon

Lisa Kimmins, Davenport

On Sep 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wasn\'t informed of change in payment process of not giving the $75 deductable to contractor so it caused some confusion with my billing when it was automatically taken out of my acct. Other than that there have been no problems.

Icon

Kauffman Family, Muscatine

On Sep 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had three service calls on our central air conditioning system since buying our home in 2017. The company AHW uses for our city is from another town which makes it difficult to schedule service times. Also, Each time the service tech only adds freon to the system, which AHW only pays $10 per pound for the freon. We would really like to have the problem fixed and not have to keep shoveling out money for freon....

Icon

Maxine Weimer , Marion

On Aug 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with this company for many years, and will not ever be without this service.....well the only way I w8llgive it up is if they raise the monthly cost or the deductible fee.....I really do love this company

Icon

K Cantrell, Clinton

On Aug 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have always had excellent service and response time from Choice Heating and Plumbing and are very pleased with our American Home Shield warranty. My only concern is sometimes there is a waiting period for approval of replacement services (up to 10 days). Everything has always worked out for us, but in the case of severe hot or cold weather, several days with a broken furnace, or air conditioner would be very difficult.

Icon

Robyn Stewart, Cedar Rapids

On Aug 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After my 2nd service request and 2 months of "let\'s try this" approach from the service company my washing machine Still pauses. My phone calls were Never Once returned by AHS or the service provider despite several reassurances by both companies they "will contact me within 24 business hours". The service provider finally told me they didn\'t know what else to do and were sendin g the ticket back to AHS for reassignment. The next day I got a notification from AHS that my ticket had been reassigned to the same repair company! Worst service I have ever paid for! They finally wore me down and I just closed my 2nd service request.

Icon

Brett Price, Ankeny

On Jul 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good job, it was a holiday weekend so it is all good.

Icon

Jeffrey Hansen, Davenport

On Mar 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have had them for 4 years and have had to use them several times. I totally recommend them to friends.

Icon

Cody Groat, Fort Dodge

On Mar 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I still have a non working oven. I have provided everything you guys have requested and I still have not gotten my oven fixed or replaced. I don\'t understand what is taking so long.

Icon

Cody Groat, Fort Dodge

On Mar 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I still have a non working oven. I have provided you guys with everything you have requested. I don\'t understand what is taking you guys so long.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Read about the home warranty companies in Iowa to get an overview of the services provided. If you have an experience of dealing with a home warranty company write a review and help fellow customers.

How to Choose the Best Company?

Consider the home warranty’s plan coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company and contract costs. Home warranty plans are budget-friendly and can be a good investment in the long run.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE