ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2020

Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Iowa is a humid state. This climate is not great for your home systems and appliances. The rate of natural wear and tear of the machinery gets speeded up. This can call for expensive repairs or replacements. In Iowa, a home warranty is an ideal way to protect your home budget.  We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed out the best home warranty service providers to help you choose one. You can take a look at their premiums, deductibles, and ratings. An Iowa home warranty will come at an average deductible of $40.55 and an average premium of $318.98. Don’t forget to take a free home warranty quote once you have finalized a company you like.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In iowa

Coverage in iowa (IA) major towns:

Ames Council Bluffs Davenport
Des Moines Dubuque Iowa
Sioux Waterloo West Des Moines

Population : 3,046,945

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

What are the Best Home Warranty Companies in Iowa?

HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,448 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.8
/ 5
Based on 218 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 131 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
Total Protect
2.3
/ 5
Based on 1,026 Reviews
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K

iowa Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Karl Seidel, Clive

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a washer-cleaning hiccup and caused some water to spill out. As I was concerned about our laundry room setup above the basement getting ready to be drywalled I called for plumber help to be certain everything was kosher. Rome from Roto-Rooter came out and explained a variety of things about my washer hookup and hoses. They were setup backwards when the washer was moved by our movers causing dainties to get an unneeded heat treatment. This was tested and confirmed by Rome. Rome went to pick up the right new braided hoses, installed them, got the washer, dryer, and laundry back in order and saved the day!

Icon

Jolinda, Bettendorf

On May 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for one year and renewing. I have been extremely pleased with the immediate response to issues, and how appliances have been replaced quickly when repairs could not be made. The local companies they have used for appliance repair and plumbing issues are both excellent. I highly recommend this service.

Icon

Al Villarreal, Davenport

On May 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Inherited AHS with home purchase, but have stayed 5 additional years. Nothing but first rate service, both at AHS and with their contractor network, in spite of the fact that both major events occurred during Arctic cold and flooding events. Keep up the good work!!

Icon

Jing, West Des Moines

On May 01, 2019

HSA Home Warranty Complaints and Reviews

My first two services are good, but my third service is not good service attitude. These services need to wait longer.

Icon

John, Altoona

On Apr 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Washing machine was causing the sewer line to back up, J&M HPC came out and snaked the drain and it was fixed. Very helpful and very friendly service. I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone.

Icon

Lindsay Borst, Gilbert

On Dec 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The customer service was very kind and were able to schedule an appointment quickly. The contractors arrived exactly on time and diagnosed and resolved the issue efficiently.

Icon

Harry Winegar, Ankeny

On Dec 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall I am very pleased with the service I receive from American Home Shield and would recommend them.

Icon

Kathy Seibel, Davenport

On Oct 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I like the home warranty coverage. The repairmen who have come to our house have all been very friendly, knowledgeable, and able to resolve our problems. I just wish that they used providers who are available on weekends and evenings. We had furnace problems last winter and had to wait several days for someone to come out to service our furnace. We needed to use electric heaters until they were able to come out and fix the problem. We experienced similar issues when our water heater when out.

Icon

Lisa Kimmins, Davenport

On Sep 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wasn\'t informed of change in payment process of not giving the $75 deductable to contractor so it caused some confusion with my billing when it was automatically taken out of my acct. Other than that there have been no problems.

Icon

Kauffman Family, Muscatine

On Sep 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had three service calls on our central air conditioning system since buying our home in 2017. The company AHW uses for our city is from another town which makes it difficult to schedule service times. Also, Each time the service tech only adds freon to the system, which AHW only pays $10 per pound for the freon. We would really like to have the problem fixed and not have to keep shoveling out money for freon....

Icon

Maxine Weimer , Marion

On Aug 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with this company for many years, and will not ever be without this service.....well the only way I w8llgive it up is if they raise the monthly cost or the deductible fee.....I really do love this company

Icon

K Cantrell, Clinton

On Aug 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have always had excellent service and response time from Choice Heating and Plumbing and are very pleased with our American Home Shield warranty. My only concern is sometimes there is a waiting period for approval of replacement services (up to 10 days). Everything has always worked out for us, but in the case of severe hot or cold weather, several days with a broken furnace, or air conditioner would be very difficult.

Icon

Robyn Stewart, Cedar Rapids

On Aug 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

After my 2nd service request and 2 months of "let\'s try this" approach from the service company my washing machine Still pauses. My phone calls were Never Once returned by AHS or the service provider despite several reassurances by both companies they "will contact me within 24 business hours". The service provider finally told me they didn\'t know what else to do and were sendin g the ticket back to AHS for reassignment. The next day I got a notification from AHS that my ticket had been reassigned to the same repair company! Worst service I have ever paid for! They finally wore me down and I just closed my 2nd service request.

Icon

Brett Price, Ankeny

On Jul 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good job, it was a holiday weekend so it is all good.

Icon

Jeffrey Hansen, Davenport

On Mar 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have had them for 4 years and have had to use them several times. I totally recommend them to friends.

Icon

Cody Groat, Fort Dodge

On Mar 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I still have a non working oven. I have provided everything you guys have requested and I still have not gotten my oven fixed or replaced. I don\'t understand what is taking so long.

Icon

Cody Groat, Fort Dodge

On Mar 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I still have a non working oven. I have provided you guys with everything you have requested. I don\'t understand what is taking you guys so long.

Icon

Jerry Hill, Burlington

On Mar 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is awesome. They get it when something is broke down in your home that you need it fixed now! If I could I would shout it from Everest that these guys are all over it. 5 Stars.

Icon

Steven Ray, Boone

On Mar 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service and well worth the monthly investment. Had central air go out last summer and only paid $200 of extra expenses not covered for a whole new central air system installed.

Icon

Gary Sanson, Creston

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Billing needs improvement. Keep getting payment due on service fee when straightened out.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Read about the home warranty companies in Iowa to get an overview of the services provided. If you have an experience of dealing with a home warranty company write a review and help fellow customers.

How to Choose the Best Company?

Consider the home warranty’s plan coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company and contract costs. Home warranty plans are budget-friendly and can be a good investment in the long run.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020