ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Kansas
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Best Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Are you a homeowner in Kansas, looking to buy a home warranty plan? You have come to the right place. Homewarrantyreviews.com has listed the best home warranty companies in Kansas based on parameters like ratings, premiums, deductibles, etc. We assist you in selecting the most suitable plan by hosting hundreds of reviews. A home warranty plan protects your systems and appliances which conk out over time due to natural wear and tear. A plan in Kansas comes at an average premium of $318.98 and an average deductible of $40.55. HomeWarrantyReviews.com goes a step further in helping you by offering a free home warranty quote from a company you can choose.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In kansas

Coverage in kansas (KS) major towns:

Kansas City Lawrence Lenexa
Manhattan Olathe Overland Park
Salina Shawnee Topeka

Population : 2,853,186

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Is Getting a Home Warranty Worthwhile in Kansas?

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty
2.1
/ 5
Based on 2,156 Reviews
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
Editors choice
HMS Home Warranty
2.0
/ 5
Based on 1,448 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 486 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.8
/ 5
Based on 218 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9

kansas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Morgan Bean, Leavenworth

On Feb 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The dishwasher went out. Took 5 days for first visit. Then another week and half to get it fixed. The repair man was very good. It was the time it took them to get the parts from AHS. That time needs to be cut down. Then when they got the part another 4 days before they got out to fix it. So almost 2 weeks , not good. AHS is a great Co but needs to cut time down on getting things fixed.

Icon

Nunya Bidness, Overland Park

On Dec 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy with the service and support from AHS.

Icon

Janet E Boisseau, Wichita

On Dec 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

They arrived during the appointment window given. Took 20 -25 min. and had the shower repaired. I thank you so very much.

Icon

Robert Ferger, Overland Park

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional and fast turn around time.

Icon

Debra L Simmons, Independence

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

From the time I placed my service call for my dishwasher to the day it was replaced went smoothly and fast. Everyone I had contact with at AHS was courteous and professional.

Icon

Shirlene Flaxbeard, Overland Park

On Oct 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS several times and have always been very pleased with the prompt addressing of my issues and the professionalism of the companies they send to take care of the problem. As a widow, dealing with AHS gives me a lot of comfort.

Icon

Steve, Overland Park

On Jun 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a leaky dishwasher start out of nowhere and AHS was able to identify a contractor who came out and fixed it quickly. Great job

Icon

Wm Mills, Wichita

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a concern about the operation of our furnace. AHS sent a HVAC technician who confirmed the proper operation of our furnace, so our home sale could proceed. The service was quick and efficient.

Icon

Jennefer Ragan, Benton

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My hot water heater stopped working. It was a 3 day wait for the plumbing company to come. On Time Plumbing was courteous & professional. Fixed our issue with no additional charge. Technician complimented my husband on a part he replaced correctly, though it wasn\'t the problem. Technician explained what went wrong & how to prevent it. My water heater just needed the built up dust cleaned from side vents and the reset button needed pushed.

Icon

Carol Heald, Salina

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have used AHS on several occasions since purchasing my home. Have been very happy with AHS for their customer service, almost all of the companies they contract with, turnaround time, and of course honoring the warranty. The only problem I had is AHS had an offer from HelloTech who was running a special. I set up an appointment for a couple of weeks out and then HelloTech cancelled it just before they were to do the install telling me they could not find someone to do the job in my area. Things happen but I feel they should have known much earlier they didn't have someone available in the area and not left me hanging for a couple of weeks.

Icon

Jason Basye, Salina

On Apr 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

WE recently sold our home and got the sellers AHS warranty on the advice of our realtor. Good advice as we found that we had a crack in our furnace that was leaking carbon monoxide. They were a few additional costs on our end but for the most part AHS covered it.

Icon

Matt G, Gardner

On Mar 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS mislead me on the phone about my coverage, and got me to consent to the service call fee because of it. When I questioned this shady practice, they never called me back and then blocked me on Facebook when I tried to reach out there. Don’t waste your money. 1 star isn’t low enough for their service!

Icon

David Domingo, Topeka

On Jan 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS responded immediately and service was scheduled. Repairman determined what was needed and ordered a replacement burner. Installed as soon as part became available.

Icon

Karla Herman, Cimarron

On Jan 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Once the handle of my microwave broke and when AHS couldn\'t order that handle, they replaced my entire microwave. Later when my dishwasher quit working, they didn\'t hesitate to replace the dishwasher. I\'ve had multiple calls with my washer & dryer even my ice-maker, and I\'ve always been satisfied. The latest is when the plastic shelves in the door of my refrigerator developed cracks—they replaced the shelves. As long as I can afford it, I plan to always have AHS coverage.

Icon

Justin , Rose Hill

On Dec 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Zero stars all across. Hold times are a minimum of 30 minutes. Representives tell you one thing and then in writing it is different. Fast to take your money but takes minimum of 45 days to get a refund or reimbursed. Stay away from this company!!!! Scam artists

Icon

N Costello, Wichita

On Nov 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Easy to schedule service. Appointment for service within 24 hours. Service company is knowledgeable, efficient and capable.

Icon

Claude Potter, Spring Hill

On Nov 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had another home warranty company that came with my home when I purchased it and it was very poor, that’s one of the reasons I switched. I can’t say enough about how easy and satisfied I am with AHS. I’ve recommended them to several family and friends and will continue to do business with them in the future.

Icon

kenneth johnson II, Shawnee

On Nov 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always professional and the next day is when guys arrive for service and they usually have parts on hand.

Icon

Kris Rey, Goddard

On Sep 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Within 2 weeks of owning my home our AC unit had an issue. Called American Home Shield and they had someone call us to come out the next day. The next the company AHS had us go through comes out. Spends about 20 minutes at our house and says a part is bad but they cannot get the part that day will have to come back in a few days. Waited a few days and on the 3rd day they get the part and come out and fix the unit. WORKED GREAT for just that night. We go to work the next day and come home to a house that was almost 90 degrees!! Its Friday after 5PM so AHS cannot get anyone else out until MONDAY!!! Over that weekend we have a family friend come over and check on our unit. He states that the compressor is out and will have to be replaced. Monday comes and a new company comes over to the house to check things out. I let him know that the compressor is bad and needs replaced and I even give him all the info off the unit. He spends about 2 hours checking things out to then come tell me what I already knew which was the unit needs a new compressor. I request for him to call AHS customer service and request the part immediately. He says he will, but once he leave my house he goes on other service calls and doesn't call AHS at all. He puts in the work order online the next day. After almost another week my compressor was supposed to be here on a wed afternoon and the company would come out Thursday to replace it. We get a call Thursday morning stating the part was shipped to the wrong state!!! This is when we decided to just pay for the AC unit repair ourselves. We made some calls and had someone out the next day replacing the unit. I HAVE NEVER DEALT WILL SO MANY PROBLEMS. Some of the issues are due to AHS some are with who they make you go through for repairs. We got a warranty to protect ourselves from big issues and in the long run we paid for the repairs out of our pocket so what is the reason so have a warranty? AHS did send us a check for what the cost of the compressor which did help with the cost, but 3 weeks without an AC unit is unacceptable. We had not even made our 1st house payment!!!

Icon

Kara Hensley , Prairie Village

On Aug 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We purchased house march 2018 and due to cold temperatures house inspection did not test AC. Now in summer AC has been on and huge issues. The exterior electric box fused out, then the thermostat had issues, and worst problem..the furnace starting leaking water everywhere! The home warrenty took care of the electric box and thermostat. But after a multiple visits the furnace is still leaking water! We have called again for 3rd time. The water is now causing the basement floor to peel and my husband has been using the shop vacuum. The hvac company american homesheld uses is nice but we're puzzed that they were unable to correct/fix the leaking. Really disappointed. Hoping the 3rd service call..it will get fixed. Thats the only negative thing about buying home warrenty...u have to use their service provider. If we could select our own hvac company to service we believe our issue would have been solved at first service visit.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Reading reviews from fellow customers helps you get a better understanding of the services provided. You can hear out other people on these companies’ service quality and timeliness before settling on one. If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company you should write a review.

How to Get The Best Out of Your Purchase?

While choosing a home warranty plan, check the coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company and the contract costs. Read the fine print of the home warranty contract and maintain your appliances well.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020