ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Kansas
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Best Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Are you a homeowner in Kansas, looking to buy a home warranty plan? You have come to the right place. Homewarrantyreviews.com has listed the best home warranty companies in Kansas based on parameters like ratings, premiums, deductibles, etc. We assist you in selecting the most suitable plan by hosting hundreds of reviews. A home warranty plan protects your systems and appliances which conk out over time due to natural wear and tear. A plan in Kansas comes at an average premium of $318.98 and an average deductible of $40.55. HomeWarrantyReviews.com goes a step further in helping you by offering a free home warranty quote from a company you can choose.

SPECIAL OFFER

A Glimpse At Average Premium In kansas

Coverage in kansas (KS) major towns:

Kansas City Lawrence Lenexa
Manhattan Olathe Overland Park
Salina Shawnee Topeka

Population : 2,853,186

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Is Getting a Home Warranty Worthwhile in Kansas?

Liberty Home Guard
3.5
/ 5
Based on 18 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.2
  • Been in the industry since 2017
HMS Home Warranty
2
/ 5
Based on 1,452 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K
Globe Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 232 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.4
  • Been in the industry since 1994
Home Warranty Inc
1.5
/ 5
Based on 41 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.2
  • Been in the industry since 1999
Global Home USA Warranty
1.5
/ 5
Based on 74 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.0
  • Been in the industry since 1994

kansas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Debra L Simmons, Independence

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

From the time I placed my service call for my dishwasher to the day it was replaced went smoothly and fast. Everyone I had contact with at AHS was courteous and professional.

Icon

Shirlene Flaxbeard, Overland Park

On Oct 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS several times and have always been very pleased with the prompt addressing of my issues and the professionalism of the companies they send to take care of the problem. As a widow, dealing with AHS gives me a lot of comfort.

Icon

Steve, Overland Park

On Jun 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a leaky dishwasher start out of nowhere and AHS was able to identify a contractor who came out and fixed it quickly. Great job

Icon

Wm Mills, Wichita

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a concern about the operation of our furnace. AHS sent a HVAC technician who confirmed the proper operation of our furnace, so our home sale could proceed. The service was quick and efficient.

Icon

Jennefer Ragan, Benton

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My hot water heater stopped working. It was a 3 day wait for the plumbing company to come. On Time Plumbing was courteous & professional. Fixed our issue with no additional charge. Technician complimented my husband on a part he replaced correctly, though it wasn\'t the problem. Technician explained what went wrong & how to prevent it. My water heater just needed the built up dust cleaned from side vents and the reset button needed pushed.

Icon

Carol Heald, Salina

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have used AHS on several occasions since purchasing my home. Have been very happy with AHS for their customer service, almost all of the companies they contract with, turnaround time, and of course honoring the warranty. The only problem I had is AHS had an offer from HelloTech who was running a special. I set up an appointment for a couple of weeks out and then HelloTech cancelled it just before they were to do the install telling me they could not find someone to do the job in my area. Things happen but I feel they should have known much earlier they didn't have someone available in the area and not left me hanging for a couple of weeks.

Icon

Jason Basye, Salina

On Apr 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

WE recently sold our home and got the sellers AHS warranty on the advice of our realtor. Good advice as we found that we had a crack in our furnace that was leaking carbon monoxide. They were a few additional costs on our end but for the most part AHS covered it.

Icon

Matt G, Gardner

On Mar 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS mislead me on the phone about my coverage, and got me to consent to the service call fee because of it. When I questioned this shady practice, they never called me back and then blocked me on Facebook when I tried to reach out there. Don’t waste your money. 1 star isn’t low enough for their service!

Icon

David Domingo, Topeka

On Jan 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS responded immediately and service was scheduled. Repairman determined what was needed and ordered a replacement burner. Installed as soon as part became available.

Icon

Karla Herman, Cimarron

On Jan 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Once the handle of my microwave broke and when AHS couldn\'t order that handle, they replaced my entire microwave. Later when my dishwasher quit working, they didn\'t hesitate to replace the dishwasher. I\'ve had multiple calls with my washer & dryer even my ice-maker, and I\'ve always been satisfied. The latest is when the plastic shelves in the door of my refrigerator developed cracks—they replaced the shelves. As long as I can afford it, I plan to always have AHS coverage.

Icon

Justin , Rose Hill

On Dec 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Zero stars all across. Hold times are a minimum of 30 minutes. Representives tell you one thing and then in writing it is different. Fast to take your money but takes minimum of 45 days to get a refund or reimbursed. Stay away from this company!!!! Scam artists

Icon

N Costello, Wichita

On Nov 28, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Easy to schedule service. Appointment for service within 24 hours. Service company is knowledgeable, efficient and capable.

Icon

Claude Potter, Spring Hill

On Nov 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had another home warranty company that came with my home when I purchased it and it was very poor, that’s one of the reasons I switched. I can’t say enough about how easy and satisfied I am with AHS. I’ve recommended them to several family and friends and will continue to do business with them in the future.

Icon

kenneth johnson II, Shawnee

On Nov 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Always professional and the next day is when guys arrive for service and they usually have parts on hand.

Icon

Kris Rey, Goddard

On Sep 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Within 2 weeks of owning my home our AC unit had an issue. Called American Home Shield and they had someone call us to come out the next day. The next the company AHS had us go through comes out. Spends about 20 minutes at our house and says a part is bad but they cannot get the part that day will have to come back in a few days. Waited a few days and on the 3rd day they get the part and come out and fix the unit. WORKED GREAT for just that night. We go to work the next day and come home to a house that was almost 90 degrees!! Its Friday after 5PM so AHS cannot get anyone else out until MONDAY!!! Over that weekend we have a family friend come over and check on our unit. He states that the compressor is out and will have to be replaced. Monday comes and a new company comes over to the house to check things out. I let him know that the compressor is bad and needs replaced and I even give him all the info off the unit. He spends about 2 hours checking things out to then come tell me what I already knew which was the unit needs a new compressor. I request for him to call AHS customer service and request the part immediately. He says he will, but once he leave my house he goes on other service calls and doesn't call AHS at all. He puts in the work order online the next day. After almost another week my compressor was supposed to be here on a wed afternoon and the company would come out Thursday to replace it. We get a call Thursday morning stating the part was shipped to the wrong state!!! This is when we decided to just pay for the AC unit repair ourselves. We made some calls and had someone out the next day replacing the unit. I HAVE NEVER DEALT WILL SO MANY PROBLEMS. Some of the issues are due to AHS some are with who they make you go through for repairs. We got a warranty to protect ourselves from big issues and in the long run we paid for the repairs out of our pocket so what is the reason so have a warranty? AHS did send us a check for what the cost of the compressor which did help with the cost, but 3 weeks without an AC unit is unacceptable. We had not even made our 1st house payment!!!

Icon

Kara Hensley , Prairie Village

On Aug 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We purchased house march 2018 and due to cold temperatures house inspection did not test AC. Now in summer AC has been on and huge issues. The exterior electric box fused out, then the thermostat had issues, and worst problem..the furnace starting leaking water everywhere! The home warrenty took care of the electric box and thermostat. But after a multiple visits the furnace is still leaking water! We have called again for 3rd time. The water is now causing the basement floor to peel and my husband has been using the shop vacuum. The hvac company american homesheld uses is nice but we're puzzed that they were unable to correct/fix the leaking. Really disappointed. Hoping the 3rd service call..it will get fixed. Thats the only negative thing about buying home warrenty...u have to use their service provider. If we could select our own hvac company to service we believe our issue would have been solved at first service visit.

Icon

Kara Hensley , Prairie Village

On Aug 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Major AC issues. Company AHS sent out is doing the best they can to fix. Service company has been professional, quick and great to work with and after 3rd visit to resolve AC issue, we feel like they\'re doing the best they can to repair. Only negative is that the AC still had issues after multiple visits. Hoping it doesn\'t breakdown again.

Icon

Anne Tibbetts, Mulvane

On Aug 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a real problem when they sent a Sears repairman out to repair my dryer, he had no idea what customer service should be. He had no regard for the fact that he was leaving marks all over my wall and floor!! It took them 4 visits to repair something that at the most should have taken 2 visits. I told them I never want anyone from Sears again.. I had to scrub the floor and repaint the wall. I never received a response or an apology from anyone!!! This happened a couple of years ago so its too late to resolve any issues.

Icon

Frances morgan, Haysville

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service was very responsive to all my concerns and repairs were done very quickly.

Icon

Ivan Greuter, Topeka

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Requested service on the air-conditioner. The repairman arrived but said, "we don\'t do service on the weekends." The repairman didn\'t return for a week. I called Customer Service to report the problem. A different service man was sent to repair air-conditioner. Paid $75.00 for the first call. Billed a second $75.00 for the second call. Called Customer Service to report the double billing. Agent demanded second payment claiming the first payment was canceled. First payment never canceled or refunded. Forced to pay twice. DO NOT PAY DEDUCTIBLE BEFORE SERVICE IS COMPLETED!!!!

Icon

Glenn Gustitus Sr, Salina

On Aug 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used the home warranty twice in the last three months. I had a water heater failure and an A/C failure. The water heater experience was diminished by a delay it the final repair. It was replaced with a new unit. The contractor was very professional. The delay occurred because the request was “misplaced.” AHS was very apologetic. The A/C services was as smooth as silk. From request to repair was only 4 days. Again, the contractor was very professional. Thank you, American Home Shield.

Icon

Roger Wiggett, Wichita

On Aug 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Not a very good experience as far as communicating with AHS. Tried to use 2 email links to take care of bill and neither one worked. Tried to contact company by phone and hung up on 3 times. Finally got though after contacting other dept and a 10 minute wait to speak to someone in customer service. Would have bee 3 stars but service providers provide excellent service. Not sure if would renew service contract as very pricey compared to other warrant providers and phone contact is suspect.

Icon

Roger M Hanson, Wichita

On Aug 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good company that is consistently responsive.

Icon

Tanner, Topeka

On Jul 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'m having a hard time finding the perfect word to describe AHS.... terrible, unreasonable, shifty, unreliable, criminal... are just a few that come to mind. Very long wait times for phone calls and unreliable/poor customer service is just the tip of the iceberg. If you want to talk to one of their CSR\'s, you should plan to carve out 1.5 hours out of your schedule, the first hour will consist of lovely hold music. The repair companies they contract with told me, firsthand, AHS highly encourages patch work instead of actually fixing the problem. This way AHS can push the more costly repair outside of the contract period where the entire cost falls on the customer. I don't know about you but that is not why I buy insurance. This is not a company you want to partner with.

Icon

Tom James, Overland Park

On Jun 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very pleased with prompt responses and service scheduling and quality of workmanship.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Reading reviews from fellow customers helps you get a better understanding of the services provided. You can hear out other people on these companies’ service quality and timeliness before settling on one. If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company you should write a review.

How to Get The Best Out of Your Purchase?

While choosing a home warranty plan, check the coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company and the contract costs. Read the fine print of the home warranty contract and maintain your appliances well.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020