ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN olathe, kansas

city icon CITY: Olathe
country icon COUNTRY: Johnson County
state icon STATE: KS
population icon POPULATION: 130216
area code icon AREA CODE: 913
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 66051, 66061, 66062, 66063,
city icon CITY: Olathe
country icon COUNTRY: Johnson County
state icon STATE: KS
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 66051, 66061, 66062, 66063,
population icon POPULATION: 130216
area code icon AREA CODE: 913
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in olathe, kansas

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,666 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,866 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

olathe Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

joan calton, Olathe

On Jun 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took a second call to get the AC fixed but it is working now. I have always had good vibes with AHS. They are always prompt and I get a good company to do the work.

Icon

Victoria Vossler, Olathe

On Mar 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have always been happy for the most part with the company they assign. Only once was I a bit disappointed , and that involved a replacement appliance. I wish I could make my own choice sometime

Icon

Joan Calton, Olathe

On Feb 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My water heater was not heating as it should and I called AHS. I had a new water heater in just over a week. It is now working great.

Icon

Sarah Jones, Olathe

On Mar 08, 2018

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

My AC failed during the hottest 2 weeks of the year and Old Republic "forgot" to order the part. When they finally did order the part it was the wrong part and we were without AC for another week waiting for it to be delivered. Our home was so hot my children and I had to live somewhere else and board our dogs. The contractor even said this was beyond rude. They didn't reduce any charges to make it right. I would NOT recommend Old Republic to anyone. Very unprofessional and you can get a much better home warranty for the same rates that will actually do the work promised without making you have to move out of your home because they mess up so bad.

Icon

Rafael Camacho, Olathe

On Dec 01, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My last experience with American Home Shield was about a month ago when my washing machine was not draining. When I called to request service the person I spoke too was very nice and undertstanding. The day of service the technician was very friendly and helpful. Even though he was not able to fix it that evening because a part had to ordered he reassured me that he would be sure to return to complete the work. He was very professional and knowledgeable of the equipment. He did return and finished the job in a timely manner and I was very pleased.

Icon

Jeff S, Olathe

On Feb 28, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

To anyone thinking of using this company for home protection - My advice is to avoid them and look elsewhere. It has been my experience that they look for any and every reason to deny claims. Moreover, if they do allow a claim, they have contracts with service providers that appear to be very low rated on customer service boards. In fact, when I research the companies they want to sent to do my work, I have found numerous BBB complaints and very low online reviews. I even inquired with ORHP about using my own contractor - something they make VERY difficult to do since they will only cover services at the rates they contract with these less than stellar companies. Which means you cannot be assured of quality work. I asked known high quality service providers (based on Yelp, Angie's List and other online reviews), these trusted providers unanimously state that dealing with ORHP is a major burden and generally leads to hassles and holdups with work and payments. I have been EXTREMELY unimpressed and upset EVERY time I have tries to use my ORHP plan. If you have an option - look elsewhere. Before you buy, please do some quick Google research - you will be amazed at the consistency and volume of similar complaints against Old Republic.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020