ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN overland park, kansas

city icon CITY: Overland Park
country icon COUNTRY: Johnson County
state icon STATE: KS
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 66204, 66207, 66210, 66212, 66213,
population icon POPULATION: 169942
area code icon AREA CODE: 913
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in overland park, kansas

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

overland park Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Nunya Bidness, Overland Park

On Dec 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy with the service and support from AHS.

Icon

Robert Ferger, Overland Park

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional and fast turn around time.

Icon

Shirlene Flaxbeard, Overland Park

On Oct 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS several times and have always been very pleased with the prompt addressing of my issues and the professionalism of the companies they send to take care of the problem. As a widow, dealing with AHS gives me a lot of comfort.

Icon

Steve, Overland Park

On Jun 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a leaky dishwasher start out of nowhere and AHS was able to identify a contractor who came out and fixed it quickly. Great job

Icon

Tom James, Overland Park

On Jun 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very pleased with prompt responses and service scheduling and quality of workmanship.

Icon

Minh Le, Overland Park

On Jan 11, 2017

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

**Avoid this company at all cost!** We have a ceiling fan in the kitchen with a remote control. It is not working and Old Republic told me they only cover the fan, not the remote. Are you kidding me? The remote control and the fan are one unit. How can you pick and choose what to cover?!! So I told the customer rep I\'d like to cancel my plan and she said she would transfer me to that department. I waited for a little bit and an auto voice came up saying that the cancel department was on the line and then promptly said "Thank you. Good-bye!" It was not even a real person, just a way to avoid to process my cancellation request. What a scam!!!

Icon

DREW DAVIS, Overland Park

On Dec 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our sink disposal was leaking, contractor was on time and professional. New disposal was installed and is working perfectly.

Icon

Kenneth Hardenber, Overland Park

On May 23, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was right on time, super friendly and very knowledgable. He worked quickly and efficiently. His uniform was clean and he left no mess when the job was complete. Everything was explained to us in a manner that a lay person could understand.

Icon

Dennis Triola, Overland Park

On May 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE dealing with this company. After two weeks of waiting (for a part presumably), I've waited for an hour on their automated system to get a status update. This will be my last interaction with AHS ... other than to CANCEL my participation.

Icon

Mike M, Overland Park

On Jan 19, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have used AHS for 40 years on every house that we have owned and we have never been disappointed! They have literally saved us thousands of dollars and everyone associated with their team and their contractors have been top notch. We constantly recommend them to family and friends when they are looking for a great service company.

Icon

Lowell Fletcher, Overland Park

On Sep 07, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

The service timing couldn't be any worse. It takes at least 24-48 hours to hear from a service provider, who you then need to schedule an appointment with (usually a few days to a week out). Sometimes the service providers only show up to do an estimate (after the few days to a week) and then you have to schedule a separate appointment for them to come do the work (all of this only between 9-5 on weekdays only, mind you. sorry working families, no help for you, be prepared to use up all of your vacation to wait around for contractors who will always be late, if they show at all). I have had multiple different contractors no-call no-show after I took an entire day off from work to meet them. I had one contractor take the 75$ service fee and then never return to do the work,and never answer my phone calls. If you have an emergency (like we did, when a pipe started leaking in our basement)you better still have multiple days, or up to a week, to wait to have your emergency fixed. Our basement floor was ruined from water leaking as we waited for the contractors to show up (showed up a day late, no tools or plan of doing the work, just there to do an estimate, had to schedule to work for the next week) and when I filed a complaint with Old Republic, they never bothered to get back to me by phone or e-mail. The only way I could think of a home warranty being any worse than this is if you had to pay a company to come out and deliberately damage your house. Absolutely terrible.

Icon

William Salyers, Overland Park

On May 09, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

It is very easy to contact American Home Shield to arrange for service. We have used the service for plumbing, appliance, and electrical services. The contractors have consistently been prompt, courteous, and completed the work successfully in one visit. It makes it much easier to find a reputable service person when you are unfamiliar with persons in the area. Service from Sears has been the most frequent sent to us and we have been satisfied each time.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020