ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN salina, kansas

city icon CITY: Salina
country icon COUNTRY: Saline County
state icon STATE: KS
population icon POPULATION: 51499
area code icon AREA CODE: 785
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 67401, 67402,
city icon CITY: Salina
country icon COUNTRY: Saline County
state icon STATE: KS
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 67401, 67402,
population icon POPULATION: 51499
area code icon AREA CODE: 785
SPECIAL OFFER

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in salina, kansas

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,546 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,815 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,845 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,316 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(704 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

salina Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Carol Heald, Salina

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have used AHS on several occasions since purchasing my home. Have been very happy with AHS for their customer service, almost all of the companies they contract with, turnaround time, and of course honoring the warranty. The only problem I had is AHS had an offer from HelloTech who was running a special. I set up an appointment for a couple of weeks out and then HelloTech cancelled it just before they were to do the install telling me they could not find someone to do the job in my area. Things happen but I feel they should have known much earlier they didn't have someone available in the area and not left me hanging for a couple of weeks.

Icon

Jason Basye, Salina

On Apr 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

WE recently sold our home and got the sellers AHS warranty on the advice of our realtor. Good advice as we found that we had a crack in our furnace that was leaking carbon monoxide. They were a few additional costs on our end but for the most part AHS covered it.

Icon

Glenn Gustitus Sr, Salina

On Aug 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used the home warranty twice in the last three months. I had a water heater failure and an A/C failure. The water heater experience was diminished by a delay it the final repair. It was replaced with a new unit. The contractor was very professional. The delay occurred because the request was “misplaced.” AHS was very apologetic. The A/C services was as smooth as silk. From request to repair was only 4 days. Again, the contractor was very professional. Thank you, American Home Shield.

Icon

Toby, Salina

On Sep 14, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I agree with some of the other reviews - this company sends out the lowest rated guys who can\'t find enough work on their own to fix your stuff. Spent hours on the phone trying to get my a/c fixed and when the guy finally came out, he ended up putting too much freon in the system, and apparently tainted the system so I had to personally pay ANOTHER guy to come out to redo what he messed up. Company was adamant their guy did nothing wrong, but the service man I hired afterward confirmed he did as he fixed things. You would be much better off cutting this company out and paying for things personally yourself to start with. Will save you time, money, and frustration.

Icon

John , Salina

On Oct 14, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Everything went smoothly and was great except the carrier. They never gave a delivery window and then the driver was upset when he called to say he was 30 minutes out and we weren\'t home. Ended up having to wait another week and had to be the coordinator with the delivery service.

Icon

Becky T, Salina

On Feb 18, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

We recently dropped American Home Shield after several years. At first, about 7 years ago, we were happy with them. Every claim was handled professionally, in a timely manner, and repairs were done well. As time went on, we discovered they weren't paying their service people well. This became evident when we waited several days for an electrician to come from a city 90 miles away (multiple electricians in our own town), had no hot water for days waiting on the one plumber in town who would work with them, and just received overall poor quality service. The phone operators became rude with us, since we had to fight for every repair - we have small children and cannot wait for a week for electricity or hot water! There were no incentives for us to renew, as in past years they have provided coupons for 1 free repair visit. There seems to be no concern from the company about the customer, or honoring their contracts which offer service within 3 days of the call.

Icon

Kelly, Salina

On Nov 01, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have made multiple service requests over same appliance. AHS refuses to replace and after four service calls I could have replaced it by now with the deductibles and yearly cost. They are absolutely worthless as a home warranty

Icon

KC, Salina

On May 18, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had to send a representative multiple times to fix our dish washer and had to pay the deductible multiple times. Representatives would tell us one thing one day and change their statements the next day after no call and no shows for service.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020