ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: September 25, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN topeka, kansas

Average Premium In kansas

Min Average Premium in kansas Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Topeka
country icon COUNTRY: Shawnee County
state icon STATE: KS
population icon POPULATION: 163415
area code icon AREA CODE: 785
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 66601, 66603, 66604, 66605, 66606
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in topeka, kansas

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Check out the best home warranty companies in kansas

topeka Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Lavonda Kay Chesmore, Topeka

On Aug 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

needed a plumber in a hurry. they were right ion it! plumber called within min of my completing call with ahs! There were there next day! I have always had fast turn around with AHS

Icon

Gwen D Tucker, Topeka

On Jun 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great tonwork either AHS on getting our dishwasher taken care of. The tech spent alot of time trying to get it repaired. When that proved impossible, he quickly set up the replacement order. The response rom AHS on getting the reimbursement was quick and efficient. The new dishwasher was installed today, and we were so glad to have it!

Icon

April Comstock, Topeka

On Jun 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had our home warranty since we purchased our home in 2018 and it has been a godsend. We’ve had a washing machine replaced, air conditioner replaced, water heater replaced and several service requests in between. Once my request is submitted I am contacted by the contractor, service is scheduled and and the repair happens. Recently we had a couple plumbing issues and the plumbers that came were amazing and fixed several items in one trip and for one deductible and it was amazing. As a real estate agent I share my experience with my homebuyers as well so they can also feel the peace of mind I have when things break around the house. Thanks for your wonderful service!!

Icon

Tammy Gonzalez, Topeka

On May 16, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The 1st plumber didnt resolve the problem. Another plumber was contracted A******* P****** accurately diagnosed problem and fixed it! I didnt have to wait days only a couple of hours

Icon

Kimberly Baum, Topeka

On Apr 25, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Sometimes their contractors are not very professional. I wouldnt recommend you using 2 B*** G*** ANYMORE. They really are no good. Thank you for your time..Have a nice day.

Icon

Jonathan Tuck, Topeka

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Love my AHS home warranty. The only downfall, and reason I didn\'t give Customer Service a full 5 star rating is because my plumber waited in my driveway for 2 hours on hold with American Home Shield approval dept, to simply get approval to repair my plumbing faucet. Once approval was obtained it only took him about 30 min. to repair my pipes. No one with any company should have to wait on hold for 2 hours for something that they were given approval for in 5 min.

Icon

David Domingo, Topeka

On Jan 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS responded immediately and service was scheduled. Repairman determined what was needed and ordered a replacement burner. Installed as soon as part became available.

Icon

Ivan Greuter, Topeka

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Requested service on the air-conditioner. The repairman arrived but said, "we don\'t do service on the weekends." The repairman didn\'t return for a week. I called Customer Service to report the problem. A different service man was sent to repair air-conditioner. Paid $75.00 for the first call. Billed a second $75.00 for the second call. Called Customer Service to report the double billing. Agent demanded second payment claiming the first payment was canceled. First payment never canceled or refunded. Forced to pay twice. DO NOT PAY DEDUCTIBLE BEFORE SERVICE IS COMPLETED!!!!

Icon

Tanner, Topeka

On Jul 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'m having a hard time finding the perfect word to describe AHS.... terrible, unreasonable, shifty, unreliable, criminal... are just a few that come to mind. Very long wait times for phone calls and unreliable/poor customer service is just the tip of the iceberg. If you want to talk to one of their CSR\'s, you should plan to carve out 1.5 hours out of your schedule, the first hour will consist of lovely hold music. The repair companies they contract with told me, firsthand, AHS highly encourages patch work instead of actually fixing the problem. This way AHS can push the more costly repair outside of the contract period where the entire cost falls on the customer. I don't know about you but that is not why I buy insurance. This is not a company you want to partner with.

Icon

Fins, Topeka

On May 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have used AHS for two homes now and both times they did well for us. We ended up needing a new furnace and they responded quickly and the new furnace was installed within a week. It was only the furnace itself that was covered-we had to pay for adjustments to how it fit with the duct work, but that was minor considering the cost would have been a lot more without AHS. We'll keep using them and recommend them.

Icon

Fins PS, Topeka

On May 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have used AHS for two homes now and both times they did well for us. We ended up needing a new furnace and they responded quickly and the new furnace was installed within a week. It was only the furnace itself that was covered-we had to pay for adjustments to how it fit with the duct work, but that was minor considering the cost would have been a lot more without AHS. We'll keep using them and recommend them.

Icon

Derek Mietchen , Topeka

On Apr 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service over the phone was always friendly and professional. Most of the technicians were great with the exception of one electrician. He broke our dishwasher and lied about it. AHS send out a technician to repair the dishwasher at no cost and took care of it the next day.

Icon

M, Topeka

On Feb 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

To this day have not been able to physically talk with a representative. Wait time are almost always 1+hrs, nobody has time for that. Ended up using the online chat but even that was close to an hr wait. It would be nice if they gave you options as far as choosing who you get service from. The company they choose does not always have openings for a couple days and if it’s an actual emergency that’s probably too long to wait.

Icon

Jon T, Topeka

On Jan 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had to request service on several occasions with AHS. I\'ve always had great experiences and service. I highly recommend to anyone who is a home owner.

Icon

Jon T, Topeka

On Oct 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are great. Very good Customer Service, they are also easy to deal with when setting up an appointment time and actually fixing the issue.

Icon

Lisa, Topeka

On Aug 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve never been more frustrated with a customer service experience than in my experience dealing with American Home Shield. While the technicians they ultimately sent out to work on my problems were professional, competent, and polite, the folks at American Home Shield were the exact opposite. In the three times I called as a new home owner, I was told a variety of different stories relating to my coverage. Being told you don't have Home Warranty coverage (when you do), is extremely frustrating when your air conditioner is broken and the outside temperature is greater than 95 degrees. Being treated rudely and dismissively is a whole different level of frustrating. I've never been more frustrated and upset by a customer service experience than in my conversations with American Home Shield.

Icon

Carlota Fattoross, Topeka

On Jun 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was great to have someone choose and vet a good plumber. Anyone who has tried to find and get a good plumber at a fair price knows the value of AHS in handling this. Plus there is the benefit that most charges will not exceed the 'trade fee'.

Icon

James Razo, Topeka

On Jan 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a Ace Plumbing serviceman come in to replace my a/c unit in the July of 2015. My son and family were coming in from Utah so that he could get married in our back yard. The serviceman spent several hours trying to get the unit replaced in time for the wedding. He spent hours of his own time to get the job done. He did not get paid for the extra hours. He was able to get the unit working in time for the wedding. We gave him a gift card for our appreciation of the work he did for us.

Icon

Jeremy Hovater, Topeka

On Jul 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

One of my favorite things about American Home Shield is their list of contractors. Other home warranty companies I have used in the past only had a limited number of contractors with none of them being professional. When a contractor comes out you want them to be professional and honest, which I haven't always had with other warranty companies. The AC contractor American Home Shield uses in my area is so pilot and honest that they feel like family. I've had to use them several times due to my house having 3 AC/heat pump units with all of them being 10 years old.

Icon

Pamela Ortiz, Topeka

On Dec 28, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I'd just like to say ahs has saved me both time and money. I've had other home warranty products and so far ahs is the best! The contractor that was recently out to my home were awesome. They were patient with me and answered all my questions like I was the only person they had to help that day. Thank you ahs, I love my home more knowing I can count on you.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote