ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: September 25, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN topeka, kansas

Average Premium In kansas

Min Average Premium in kansas Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Topeka
country icon COUNTRY: Shawnee County
state icon STATE: KS
population icon POPULATION: 163415
area code icon AREA CODE: 785
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 66601, 66603, 66604, 66605, 66606
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in topeka, kansas

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are popular among their customers. The company uses cutting-edge technology to offer unmatched services and improve operational efficiency. They offer a 60-day workmanship warranty and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

Globe Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Globe Home Protection covers major systems and appliances in your home. Headquartered in Albuquerque, New Mexico,the company offers services for homeowners and realtors. With the option of 24/7 customer support, you are assured that your requests are serviced punctually.

Home Warranty Inc

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers customers the option to pick local providers to service their systems and appliances. Customers can also opt for the cash-out option for repairs when they file a home warranty claim. Home Warranty INC also offers customers the option of 14 months of coverage.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Check out the best home warranty companies in kansas

topeka Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Fins PS, Topeka

On May 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have used AHS for two homes now and both times they did well for us. We ended up needing a new furnace and they responded quickly and the new furnace was installed within a week. It was only the furnace itself that was covered-we had to pay for adjustments to how it fit with the duct work, but that was minor considering the cost would have been a lot more without AHS. We'll keep using them and recommend them.

Icon

Derek Mietchen , Topeka

On Apr 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service over the phone was always friendly and professional. Most of the technicians were great with the exception of one electrician. He broke our dishwasher and lied about it. AHS send out a technician to repair the dishwasher at no cost and took care of it the next day.

Icon

M, Topeka

On Feb 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

To this day have not been able to physically talk with a representative. Wait time are almost always 1+hrs, nobody has time for that. Ended up using the online chat but even that was close to an hr wait. It would be nice if they gave you options as far as choosing who you get service from. The company they choose does not always have openings for a couple days and if it’s an actual emergency that’s probably too long to wait.

Icon

Jon T, Topeka

On Jan 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had to request service on several occasions with AHS. I\'ve always had great experiences and service. I highly recommend to anyone who is a home owner.

Icon

Jon T, Topeka

On Oct 20, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are great. Very good Customer Service, they are also easy to deal with when setting up an appointment time and actually fixing the issue.

Icon

Lisa, Topeka

On Aug 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve never been more frustrated with a customer service experience than in my experience dealing with American Home Shield. While the technicians they ultimately sent out to work on my problems were professional, competent, and polite, the folks at American Home Shield were the exact opposite. In the three times I called as a new home owner, I was told a variety of different stories relating to my coverage. Being told you don't have Home Warranty coverage (when you do), is extremely frustrating when your air conditioner is broken and the outside temperature is greater than 95 degrees. Being treated rudely and dismissively is a whole different level of frustrating. I've never been more frustrated and upset by a customer service experience than in my conversations with American Home Shield.

Icon

Carlota Fattoross, Topeka

On Jun 13, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was great to have someone choose and vet a good plumber. Anyone who has tried to find and get a good plumber at a fair price knows the value of AHS in handling this. Plus there is the benefit that most charges will not exceed the 'trade fee'.

Icon

James Razo, Topeka

On Jan 04, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a Ace Plumbing serviceman come in to replace my a/c unit in the July of 2015. My son and family were coming in from Utah so that he could get married in our back yard. The serviceman spent several hours trying to get the unit replaced in time for the wedding. He spent hours of his own time to get the job done. He did not get paid for the extra hours. He was able to get the unit working in time for the wedding. We gave him a gift card for our appreciation of the work he did for us.

Icon

Jeremy Hovater, Topeka

On Jul 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

One of my favorite things about American Home Shield is their list of contractors. Other home warranty companies I have used in the past only had a limited number of contractors with none of them being professional. When a contractor comes out you want them to be professional and honest, which I haven't always had with other warranty companies. The AC contractor American Home Shield uses in my area is so pilot and honest that they feel like family. I've had to use them several times due to my house having 3 AC/heat pump units with all of them being 10 years old.

Icon

Pamela Ortiz, Topeka

On Dec 28, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I'd just like to say ahs has saved me both time and money. I've had other home warranty products and so far ahs is the best! The contractor that was recently out to my home were awesome. They were patient with me and answered all my questions like I was the only person they had to help that day. Thank you ahs, I love my home more knowing I can count on you.

Icon

Jeremy B, Topeka

On Aug 18, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent experience with American Home Shield and their chosen plumbing contractor was positive! The contractor made contact with me in a timely manner. They were able to work around my schedule. The plumber appeared to be very knowledgeable and operated in a very efficient and thorough manner.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote