ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Kentucky
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 30, 2019

Best Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Kentucky is home to 4.5 million people, of which nearly 69.80% of people are homeowners. One of the significant issues faced by homeowners is the unexpected breakdown of home appliances and systems. Such breakdowns might result in massive repair costs, which might severely hurt your finances. Therefore, consider investing in a robust home warranty plan to safeguard your home appliances. We have listed down some of the best home warranty companies in Kentucky to help you make your decision. 

Opting for a home warranty plan in Kentucky would save you the hassle of looking for contractors if your appliances broke down. You may be able to save money by opting for a home warranty as their premiums are often lower than the cost of repairing HVAC systems. Considering the subtropical climate of Kentucky and the humidity, it is a good idea to have your plumbing and electrical circuits covered by a home warranty.

You can compare Kentucky home warranties on our website, using our bell curves and hundreds of reviews from real customers. The average premium in Kentucky is $318.98, while the average deductible is $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER

A Glimpse At Average Premium In kentucky

Coverage in kentucky (KY) major towns:

Bowling Green Covington Florence
Georgetown Hopkinsville Lexington
Louisville Owensboro Richmond

Population : 4,345,548

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Choosing the Best Kentucky Home Warranty Company

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,564 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,819 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,859 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,317 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 705 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

kentucky Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Steve, La Grange

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our AC compressor fan stopped working two days before the remnants of Hurricane Laura blew through Kentucky. I submitted a request for repair Thursday morning. Because of the storm and summer backlog, the tech couldn’t get here until Saturday. When he arrived, he quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed our unit. Within 30 minutes, we had AC again - hooray!

Icon

Davida OBannon, Louisville

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experience has been awesome. Have been a customer for 2 years and received great service. Would recommend this company to friends and family. Had another company when I purchased my home and was not happy with them. Switched to AHS after 1st year with other company. Kudos to AHS

Icon

Mike Ippolito, Frankfort

On Aug 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer service has a bad habit of placing a caller on hold and then leaving them there. Contractors are very slow to respond. The idea behind a home warranty is to save your wallet, but with their practices that is not possible. It takes forever for them to process claims and they also try to back out of agreements that they make with their customers. Bad company with the worst customer service

Icon

Mike Ippolito, Frankfort

On Aug 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer service has a bad habit of placing a caller on hold and then leaving them there. Contractors are very slow to respond. The idea behind a home warranty is to save your wallet, but with their practices that is not possible. It takes forever for them to process claims and they also try to back out of agreements that they make with their customers. Bad company with the worst customer service

Icon

scotcrothers, Union

On Jul 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Again the American Home Shield continues to disregard my calls and refuse to show action. Talk is cheap! This is my 3rd review of them and they continually disregard my pleas for help!

Icon

Miriam, Crittenden

On Jul 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

They are quick to deal with the problems I am having with my home and dont have to wait for service when I\'m in need of something to be fixed

Icon

Jamie Bowling, Catlettsburg

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our air conditioning quit and all I had to do was go on line and request a service call. Pay my service fee and then American Home Warranty took care of the rest. Great investment if your appliances and home are older. Well worth my monthly payment.

Icon

Emmanuel Washington, Lexington

On Jun 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am very pleased with the quality of the equipment provided by AHS for the repair as well as the repair time post the vendor receiving my HVAC equipment. The customer service hold times are no less than 45 minutes without a callback option which is unfortunate. You\'re often speaking with someone in an overseas call center who cannot provide any real assistance but just notes on your account or transfers you to someone stateside which often takes no less than another 35 minutes of hold time. But when you finally get a person stateside, the experience is pleasant, details are accurate, and providing resolutions are swift. But in my opinion, the hold times to reach customer service is a major area for improvement. Other than that, the claims and settlement process moves pretty swiftly. Overall when comparing other home warranty companies to AHS, AHS is still #1 in my book for transparency, honoring claims, and doing what's best for the customer.

Icon

Ronald Jerry Gager, Hopkinsville

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a great experience with AHS. It all started out with the initial claim. The person who took my claim was very courteous and patient. The contractor who came to my house was on time and very knowledgeable along with being polite. Great job AHS!

Icon

Benjamin Duncan, Erlanger

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am a first time user. The first vendor assigned did not arrive for the appointment. In talking to the AHS representative, there was a great deal of confusion due to language and static on her phone. She did assign a new vendor, but there was confusion over what was to be repaired. The following day, I spoke with a different AHS rep and experienced the same language issue. We were able to agree on the items to be repaired/replaced. The vendor arrived at the appointed time and performed the repairs in a professional manner. Very satisfied with results. I definitely will recommend AHS to family and friends

Icon

Eric Kinney, Bowling Green

On Apr 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has been great. They get the contractor to fix the problems quickly and handle any issues professionally. I highly recommend AHS to anyone who owns a home!

Icon

Mike C, Louisville

On Feb 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great customer service. HSA contacted me quickly and helped me resolve my issues. I would highly recommend them! This was a quick, easy, and painless process. Thank you HSA!

Icon

Ray Carter, Lexington

On Dec 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We called on Thursday with various plumbing issues, including our sump pump. They came and fixed bathtub, two toilets, two sinks, and sump pump in about two hours. Great job. Best insurance I pay for.

Icon

Liz Schweizer, Madisonville

On Dec 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was a great experience and so simple! We woke to find our hot water heater burst on a Monday morning. I immediately filed a service request online, and I spoke with the service provider within the hour. They got all the info they needed, and came out first thing the following morning with everything they needed to replace the unit if necessary (which it was). They worked efficiently and cleaned up after themselves before they left. I'm so thankful we have our warranty with AHS!

Icon

Tiffanie Nichols, Crestwood

On Nov 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very fast repair, friendly company. Warranty covered the issue for us. Extremely happy with the speed and professionalism of all parties.

Icon

Sha Jackson, Oak Grove

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have a rental tha twas under warranty and all of a sudden the air conditioner was not working. I went on line and submitted a claim, paid my fee right then and the next morning i was talking to the repair man and he told me he would be there in 2 days at 8 am. When he arrived he was very polite and professional, and his work truck was the most orderly truck i have ever seen. He diagnosed the problem, fixed it and he cleaned up after making sure the air was working correctly and then he left. I was very much satisfied with the prompt professional service. The next day i got a call from American Home Shield asking if the service was complete and if i was satisfied. It was a pleasure doing business with American Home Shield and the repairman. I would highly recommend "American Home Shield" to anyone.

Icon

Kathy Perry, Louisville

On Jul 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

First, they only send out the bottom of the barrel repair people. When you look up the people they send out you see 1/5 wish I could rate 0/5 reviews. the people they send out are truly horrible! Second, there is almost no way to talk to anyone live Most times the phones are not answered. If you do get someone live they can not speak English. Everything is all done through a website that more times then not is malfunctioning. Third, you have no control over who they send you. I asked them not to send a specific company and I was told too bad so sad that is who we send. fourth, we canceled our contract after being with the company for many many many years when putting up with their bad service and horrific website and bad companies got to be too much and they had the nerve to charge us $65 for canceling the contract. Just this weekend we had to refix a faucet that we paid a $65 co-pay to a company to fix early this year. Also, We told them to cancel the company they wanted to send us to repair our fridge because we did not want to deal with that company and they charged us $65 co-pay and the company never even showed up!! Avoid this company like the plague

Icon

Jaronda , Lexington

On Jul 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have put in service requests for a range of issues from my HVAC system to my water heater and garbage disposal. AHS connected me with service companies in my area that were professional and worked efficiently. I would recommend them to every homeowner.

Icon

Walter Sowers, Lexington

On Jun 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve used American Home Shield several times and they are always quick to respond, send great techs and I have never had a complaint. Absolutely great to work with.

Icon

Denise Grey, Crestwood

On Apr 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS doesn’t have the best contractors in my experience so far. Have had continued issues with my heat pump since January resulting in my heat being out a few times during the cold. Then the air didn’t work during some hot days during the spring. To date we have had 3 contractors and 6 visits for the same issue. Finally someone was sent out that could trouble shoot the problem. The first contractor got very rude and yelled/cursed at me - very unprofessional. The second one quit- as he couldn’t figure out the issue? Finally the third one was great! Too bad it took 6 visits to find him. Unfortunately I have missed an extreme amount of time from work due to all the visits where the repair people didn’t know what they were doing. I have tried to convey these concerns and ask for someone within AHS to call me back but they never do. So far I can’t say this has been the best experience.

Icon

Eli McLaughlin, Corinth

On Feb 06, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

My Samsung washer broke after three years. I bought a five year warranty that Lowe\'s refuses to honor. The sent me to a call center where no one speaks English. They claim there\'s a recall, but it has nothing to do with the spin cycle not working. The money I spent on the warranty has been flushed down the toilet.

Icon

Lisa Charles, Whitesville

On Jan 31, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

This is the second time we have had a need for the extended warranty purchased on our Samsung washer AND dryer. I would like to say that both times we\'ve tried to use the warranty we have had very very long waits to be scheduled first of all, second.. the technician didn\'t bother to show up on date scheduled and we received absolutely NO NOTIFICATION that they weren't coming or reasons for not showing up..after we waited all day for them to arrive..nor did we receive any notices following failure to show up, and third when calling to report and find out why.. customer service wanted to reschedule for a week out. I explained this was the SECOND TIME we had had the problems with the machines and SECOND TIME we had been through the same process with service technicians. It is my belief that when you pay hundreds of dollars for an extended warranty, or a warranty in general, that you will have coverage for the product when it is needed and that the service techs will arrive on scheduled date, and ..if for some reason beyond control they cannot, they notify the customer. That is proper business, so far..LOWES HAS FAILED...A&E HAS FAILED..AND OUT MONEY HAS BEEN LOST. As someone who firmly believes in extended warranties on major appliances, I would STRONGLY SUGGEST AGAINST PURCHASING FROM LOWES. We will no longer purchase from them, it is a waste of hard earned money.. we will purchase in future from local appliance stores only, where a warranty is guaranteed to be a warranty. I am so disappointed and dissatisfied with the service Lowes has offered, it is a sad thing to advertise a guarantee and fail to comply. SIMPLY BAD BUSINESS. NO EXCUSES.

Icon

Lloyd E Bach, Jackson

On Dec 29, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Better think twice before purchasing the extended warranty. I have been without a washer for a month because of Lowes extended warranty. Agitator issues and could have bought a splutch repair kit for $25 to fix it but would have voided warranty if I did it myself. Learned my lesson.

Icon

Susan Wiggins , Versailles

On Dec 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Took a while to get the part and then the repairman was closed over thanksgiving

Icon

Steven Holbert, Shepherdsville

On Nov 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My plumbing issues were fixed within 48 hours after they were reported. I was very impressed with service. My only issue is length of time on phone to talk to customer service.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies

User reviews are the best way for you to make a decision on which home warranty company would work for you. They provide insights into the responsiveness of a service provider.

If you were a home warranty customer in the past, feel free to write a review about your own experiences. It will surely help others who are planning to buy an ideal home warranty plan. 

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company?

When choosing the best home warranty in Kentucky, consider the coverage offered, the company’s reputation, and the contract cost of the plan. Always read the fine print to ensure that you are fully aware of all the conditionalities.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020