ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Kentucky
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 30, 2019

Best Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Kentucky is home to 4.5 million people, of which nearly 69.80% of people are homeowners. One of the significant issues faced by homeowners is the unexpected breakdown of home appliances and systems. Such breakdowns might result in massive repair costs, which might severely hurt your finances. Therefore, consider investing in a robust home warranty plan to safeguard your home appliances. We have listed down some of the best home warranty companies in Kentucky to help you make your decision. 

Opting for a home warranty plan in Kentucky would save you the hassle of looking for contractors if your appliances broke down. You may be able to save money by opting for a home warranty as their premiums are often lower than the cost of repairing HVAC systems. Considering the subtropical climate of Kentucky and the humidity, it is a good idea to have your plumbing and electrical circuits covered by a home warranty.

You can compare Kentucky home warranties on our website, using our bell curves and hundreds of reviews from real customers. The average premium in Kentucky is $318.98, while the average deductible is $40.55.

SPECIAL OFFER

A Glimpse At Average Premium In kentucky

Coverage in kentucky (KY) major towns:

Bowling Green Covington Florence
Georgetown Hopkinsville Lexington
Louisville Owensboro Richmond

Population : 4,345,548

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Choosing the Best Kentucky Home Warranty Company

Complete Appliance Protection
3.5
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.5
/ 5
Based on 489 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.5
/ 5
Based on 224 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.5
/ 5
Based on 140 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
HMS Home Warranty
2
/ 5
Based on 1,452 Reviews
  • HMS Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $90.51
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Offers a coverage limit of $3K

kentucky Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Eric Kinney, Bowling Green

On Apr 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has been great. They get the contractor to fix the problems quickly and handle any issues professionally. I highly recommend AHS to anyone who owns a home!

Icon

Mike C, Louisville

On Feb 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great customer service. HSA contacted me quickly and helped me resolve my issues. I would highly recommend them! This was a quick, easy, and painless process. Thank you HSA!

Icon

Ray Carter, Lexington

On Dec 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We called on Thursday with various plumbing issues, including our sump pump. They came and fixed bathtub, two toilets, two sinks, and sump pump in about two hours. Great job. Best insurance I pay for.

Icon

Liz Schweizer, Madisonville

On Dec 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

This was a great experience and so simple! We woke to find our hot water heater burst on a Monday morning. I immediately filed a service request online, and I spoke with the service provider within the hour. They got all the info they needed, and came out first thing the following morning with everything they needed to replace the unit if necessary (which it was). They worked efficiently and cleaned up after themselves before they left. I'm so thankful we have our warranty with AHS!

Icon

Tiffanie Nichols, Crestwood

On Nov 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very fast repair, friendly company. Warranty covered the issue for us. Extremely happy with the speed and professionalism of all parties.

Icon

Sha Jackson, Oak Grove

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have a rental tha twas under warranty and all of a sudden the air conditioner was not working. I went on line and submitted a claim, paid my fee right then and the next morning i was talking to the repair man and he told me he would be there in 2 days at 8 am. When he arrived he was very polite and professional, and his work truck was the most orderly truck i have ever seen. He diagnosed the problem, fixed it and he cleaned up after making sure the air was working correctly and then he left. I was very much satisfied with the prompt professional service. The next day i got a call from American Home Shield asking if the service was complete and if i was satisfied. It was a pleasure doing business with American Home Shield and the repairman. I would highly recommend "American Home Shield" to anyone.

Icon

Kathy Perry, Louisville

On Jul 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

First, they only send out the bottom of the barrel repair people. When you look up the people they send out you see 1/5 wish I could rate 0/5 reviews. the people they send out are truly horrible! Second, there is almost no way to talk to anyone live Most times the phones are not answered. If you do get someone live they can not speak English. Everything is all done through a website that more times then not is malfunctioning. Third, you have no control over who they send you. I asked them not to send a specific company and I was told too bad so sad that is who we send. fourth, we canceled our contract after being with the company for many many many years when putting up with their bad service and horrific website and bad companies got to be too much and they had the nerve to charge us $65 for canceling the contract. Just this weekend we had to refix a faucet that we paid a $65 co-pay to a company to fix early this year. Also, We told them to cancel the company they wanted to send us to repair our fridge because we did not want to deal with that company and they charged us $65 co-pay and the company never even showed up!! Avoid this company like the plague

Icon

Jaronda , Lexington

On Jul 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have put in service requests for a range of issues from my HVAC system to my water heater and garbage disposal. AHS connected me with service companies in my area that were professional and worked efficiently. I would recommend them to every homeowner.

Icon

Walter Sowers, Lexington

On Jun 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve used American Home Shield several times and they are always quick to respond, send great techs and I have never had a complaint. Absolutely great to work with.

Icon

Denise Grey, Crestwood

On Apr 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS doesn’t have the best contractors in my experience so far. Have had continued issues with my heat pump since January resulting in my heat being out a few times during the cold. Then the air didn’t work during some hot days during the spring. To date we have had 3 contractors and 6 visits for the same issue. Finally someone was sent out that could trouble shoot the problem. The first contractor got very rude and yelled/cursed at me - very unprofessional. The second one quit- as he couldn’t figure out the issue? Finally the third one was great! Too bad it took 6 visits to find him. Unfortunately I have missed an extreme amount of time from work due to all the visits where the repair people didn’t know what they were doing. I have tried to convey these concerns and ask for someone within AHS to call me back but they never do. So far I can’t say this has been the best experience.

Icon

Eli McLaughlin, Corinth

On Feb 06, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

My Samsung washer broke after three years. I bought a five year warranty that Lowe\'s refuses to honor. The sent me to a call center where no one speaks English. They claim there\'s a recall, but it has nothing to do with the spin cycle not working. The money I spent on the warranty has been flushed down the toilet.

Icon

Lisa Charles, Whitesville

On Jan 31, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

This is the second time we have had a need for the extended warranty purchased on our Samsung washer AND dryer. I would like to say that both times we\'ve tried to use the warranty we have had very very long waits to be scheduled first of all, second.. the technician didn\'t bother to show up on date scheduled and we received absolutely NO NOTIFICATION that they weren't coming or reasons for not showing up..after we waited all day for them to arrive..nor did we receive any notices following failure to show up, and third when calling to report and find out why.. customer service wanted to reschedule for a week out. I explained this was the SECOND TIME we had had the problems with the machines and SECOND TIME we had been through the same process with service technicians. It is my belief that when you pay hundreds of dollars for an extended warranty, or a warranty in general, that you will have coverage for the product when it is needed and that the service techs will arrive on scheduled date, and ..if for some reason beyond control they cannot, they notify the customer. That is proper business, so far..LOWES HAS FAILED...A&E HAS FAILED..AND OUT MONEY HAS BEEN LOST. As someone who firmly believes in extended warranties on major appliances, I would STRONGLY SUGGEST AGAINST PURCHASING FROM LOWES. We will no longer purchase from them, it is a waste of hard earned money.. we will purchase in future from local appliance stores only, where a warranty is guaranteed to be a warranty. I am so disappointed and dissatisfied with the service Lowes has offered, it is a sad thing to advertise a guarantee and fail to comply. SIMPLY BAD BUSINESS. NO EXCUSES.

Icon

Lloyd E Bach, Jackson

On Dec 29, 2018

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Better think twice before purchasing the extended warranty. I have been without a washer for a month because of Lowes extended warranty. Agitator issues and could have bought a splutch repair kit for $25 to fix it but would have voided warranty if I did it myself. Learned my lesson.

Icon

Susan Wiggins , Versailles

On Dec 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Took a while to get the part and then the repairman was closed over thanksgiving

Icon

Steven Holbert, Shepherdsville

On Nov 22, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My plumbing issues were fixed within 48 hours after they were reported. I was very impressed with service. My only issue is length of time on phone to talk to customer service.

Icon

Francine Hoffman, Louisville

On Sep 12, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had Am Home Shield for about 20 yrs and always had great service. Having an AC replaced in July took 3 days to be OK\'d but was far better than the alternative.

Icon

Bill Harris, Crittenden

On Aug 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would highly recommend American Home Shield. I had to make a claim for my washer that went out on me. AHS got my washer looked out and ultimately replaced in a timely manner. Customer service was excellent as well as the technician they sent out to troubleshoot my washer.

Icon

Gary Allen, Richmond

On Aug 17, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has been a very good service for me. I appreciate the various systems that are covered, and the contractors have been timely, professional and dedicated to getting our problems fixed.

Icon

Harvey Roberts, La Grange

On Aug 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contractors that have been sent have been great. I would gladly contact them at any time to do work for me that is not covered under Home Warranty. Excellent service.

Icon

Albert L Entwistle, Louisville

On Jul 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The key is timeliness and good service contractors. AHS does both. Really a good value!

Icon

Jefferson, Hopkinsville

On Jul 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is a awesome service. Be I h a father working two jobs i don\'t always have time to make repairs needed. One call and it\'s taken care of professionally, and at a fraction of the cost.

Icon

Jenna, Paducah

On Jul 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am so glad we made the decision to have this warranty it has saved us so much on repairs and replacements. Totally worth the $68/month for peace of mind.

Icon

Vivian Feeley, EMINENCE

On Jul 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

If I could give this company all zeros, I would. My air conditioner has been out for a month now. The first company you out, cancelled on me. The second company replaced the coil and condenser. I paid 75.00 service fee plus 250.00 for uncovered costs. A week later, no cold air. Second time they came out, owner himself came out and said his technician did not intstall the coil properly and did not wire it correctly. He fixed it. Guess what, now my air is flowing out of the drain tube and any whole it can find in the furnace and my house is 84 degrees inside. Called AHS again. They assigned a new company. The company said they could not come out for 5 days (tuesday, July 10). Then, they called and said they had a cancellation for Today between 10-12. I was so happy. Guess what! They never showed up, I called and spoke to Bill at this company. He tells that there is no way anyone called me from their company, because I am not in there system or on their schedule. So, I call AHS again. Guess what, the company told the representative that they could come out on Monday, July 9. I have asthma, and am being treated by a doctor at this time, due to my asthma out of control. And I have no air conditioning, and the temperatures here have been in the high 90's with heat advisories. So, needless to say, I am sure this review will not be posted. If I end up in the hospital AHS will be on the top of my list to file a suit against. Thank You

Icon

Reed Hume, Louisville

On Jul 02, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The provider was on the job for 1.75 hours with two men or 3.5 man hours with a total cost of $1,800. I was charged $375 for a city permit which cost $125. The insulation on the lineset is 23 years old and was not replaced. I have a demand switch form Louisville Gas & Electric which modulates my usage based on the current overall system demand and it was complete disconnected. I was charged $300 for this effort. Besides Freon there could not have been no more than $50 in material costs. I have photographs to enforce my claims. In addition it took from 5/12/18 until 6/25/18 for this event to be completed with 3 service calls. It is my belief that I was taken advantage of and grossly over charged for this service, plus I may have to pay Louisville Gas & Electric Company to reconnect my demand service. Reed Hume

Icon

Jeremy, Hebron

On May 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Sorry company will take money out of your account with our I giving permission the work had not been completed and they took $100 out of my account after I told them not to I\'m going to contact the BBB if i was you if look deep into the home warranty company AHS is a BAD Company that\'s a fact

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies

User reviews are the best way for you to make a decision on which home warranty company would work for you. They provide insights into the responsiveness of a service provider.

If you were a home warranty customer in the past, feel free to write a review about your own experiences. It will surely help others who are planning to buy an ideal home warranty plan. 

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company?

When choosing the best home warranty in Kentucky, consider the coverage offered, the company’s reputation, and the contract cost of the plan. Always read the fine print to ensure that you are fully aware of all the conditionalities.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020