ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Louisiana
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 3, 2021

Louisiana Home Warranty Companies

If you own a home in the State of Louisiana, you must consider buying a home warranty plan. The state is known for its hurricanes, heat, and humidity. The climatic conditions can swing between the extremes in Louisiana. The average summer high exceeds 90 degrees, and the winter temperature touches 40 degrees. Having a home warranty plan will minimize the repair and replacement cost, thereby protecting you from unforeseen expenditures. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has created a list of the top Louisiana Home Warranty Companies.

Home warranty plans protect homeowners from any potential danger that affects their home's systems and appliances. People living in cities of Louisiana should consider protecting their appliances like your cooktop and oven. On the other hand, those living in smaller towns must consider securing septic systems, well pumps, and sump pumps. 

Premiums for an American Home Warranty in Louisiana is $318.98, and the deductible is $40.55 

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In louisiana

Average Premium In louisiana

Min Average Premium in louisiana Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in louisiana (LA) major towns:

Alexandria Baton Rouge Bossier City
Kenner Lafayette Lake Charles
Metairie Monroe New Orleans

Population : 4,532,830

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

What is Covered in a Home Warranty in Louisiana?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon
offer comapny_logo

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
mapicon

Louisiana Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kimberly , Walker

On Oct 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everyone and everything was good a little slow on getting parts but that’s not AHS fault. The gentleman that was working on my stuff was very professional and on time. He explained everything to me so I could understand what was going on with my stuff.

Icon

Heather Sonnier, Sulphur

On Jul 07, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am writing because once again we have a problem with the a/c/heating company and the scope of work they want to do versus what is required, once again their quote and work request is beyond what needs to be done and missed broken items. Almost 2 months later and about 8-10 service calls and the problem hasn\'t been repaired and I have paid for items not needed. Also, incorrect parts were put in and the repair company is not responding and American Home Shield is not responding or working toward a solution.

Icon

Sam, Pearl River

On Apr 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called to have my AC units inspected and one to get fixed. Costumer service has me set up within minutes of my call. The contractor called me within a few hours to set a date and time to inspect my units. The next morning they were at my home. Within 1 hour they had my broken unit fixed and service the second unit. Very pleased with them!!! Thats the way to do it with AHS. No messing around and quality technicians.

Icon

Amy Bernstein, Metairie

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had apprehension relinquishing control as to which company is performing my repairs. I have been extremely happy with all but one. The time line for the repairs have also been in line with my expectations. I highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Brooke Safley, Houma

On Jan 18, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolute worse customer service and they can’t even get things fixed in a timely fashion. 2 weeks to get a part for a washing machine and not even guaranteed when they will get it in

Icon

Fred Dobard Jr, New Orleans

On Oct 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Usually quick response to my service request. Slow on credit for service cancelled. I have one that has not been credited since cancelled service could be a faster turnaround and I will probably have to call to get action low before 10/13/2020

Icon

D BB, Baton Rouge

On Oct 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely terrible company. I gave this company ample time and patience to honor their own contract. May 2020, requested service. August I was told by service repair that I would need a new oven because mine was obsolete. A month later AHS sends the repair guy out, picked up the burnt oven control board and said AHS was sending the "unrepairable" board to a company to be rebuilt. Another month went by and we were told the "unrepairable" control board could not be repaired and we were told AHS was not going to replace our oven because they couldn't get one at the price they wanted from GE. This information came from their customer service after I waited the average one and half hour wait time to speak to someone. This is no exaggeration. Our local repair company said they also have to wait more than an hour to report their findings and/or order parts that they can only get through AHS. Ultimately AHS has yet to send the $750.00 we were told they would pay. This is about half of the amount of the price of a comparable oven. Our oven was a Maytag Dbl oven. We had to buy , out of our own pocket a single oven, just under the $750. Starting in June, the last month of the annual contract covering the May 2020 service call, I attempted to cancel any renewal of our contract through the only means AHS provides. The phone. However, I was met with wait times on hold well over an hour to no avail. I simply don't have the time to dedicate to wasted phone calls. I found no address on their site to mail a notice of cancelation, nor was there an email address for customer service. AHS though had no problem attempting call me or mailing me reminders to pay them for their lack of service. I stopped paying after June 2020 and did not make any payment in July or thereafter to indicate a desire to continue with a new contract. Today, Oct. 27th, I received a letter from AHS announcing their cancelation of the contract that I did not renew and again could not communicate with AHS to tell them I was not going to renew. In the letter AHS added a threat that they might be sending the July, August, September and probably October monthly premiums to collections. I have yet to get the $750 check from them and clearly will never receive from them an oven replacement. I simply could not wait any longer, I had buy what I could afford so that my wife could have an oven that she trusted me to take care of back in May 2020 by use of the AHS warranty I so proudly obtained to show my wife that I was making wise financial decisions relating to unexpected appliance failures and that if anything happened to me, where I could not take care of home repairs, she would have a simple 3 step process to get things fixed. Well that was a failure. From my experience I highly suggest nobody ever put their trust in American Home Shield . Fortunately, for AHS, I pick my battles carefully. My time is too valuable to waste on suing this company. OH!! Also!! before you choose any home warranty other than AHS, carefully search to be sure the company is not owned by AHS. AHS has several other business names, though the business are still the same terrible AHS. Here are the names they list on their web site: Their Other Brands: HSA Home Warranty, Landmark Home Warranty, OneGuard Home Warranty Candu, Streem, and Natural Hazard Disclosure Please subtract all stars to total and overall rating of ZERO !!!!!!

Icon

hg frazee, Zachary

On Oct 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’ve had a kitchen sink stoppage for a little over a week now. I have constantly contacted AHS and AHS keeps giving me the run around. When I tell them I have a one week old new born, no one seems to care about the importance of having my issue resolved in a timely manner. When I ask to speak to a supervisor, I get some excuse to as why I can not speak with one.

Icon

Jay, Lakeland

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Been using American Home Shield for around 6 or 7 years. A lady, whom I only met once at a get-together, recommended the company, saying it saved her when her Air Conditioning went out one hot 110 degree Texas Summer. AHS has saved me on several occasions as well.

Icon

Dennis Blackwell, Prairieville

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The technician arrived on time, was professional, knew how to determine the source of the problem, and found and repaired it. The technician was very sensitive to the needs of my daughter who had to remain in the room.

Icon

Linda, Madisonville

On Sep 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a very good experience concerning a garage door motor. Everyone I spoke to was very helpful and kind. The gentleman that came out to fix my problem was very professional and efficient. Explained everything he was doing. Would highly recommend him.

Icon

SK, Metairie

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has assigned quality contractors to take care of our needs, and most have provided exceptional service. Higgenbottom A/C is the only one we want assigned for A/C repairs in the future.

Icon

Marie Miller, Lafayette

On Aug 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is quick to send out someone that needs a repair, even on Saturday. They are professional, thorough, kind and explain to you exactly what the problem is. They are awesome. Thank you American Home Shield.

Icon

Jimmy Harrington, Maurice

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a toilet worked on by AHS contractor on May 22, 2020. They scratched the porcelain in the toilet trying to run a tool to unclog the toilet. AHS said they are not responsible for any damage caused by their contractor and that I need to contact the contractor to resolve the issue. After 2 weeks trying unsuccessfully to contact the contractor I finally got in touch with someone at AHS that contacted the contractor and they called. It's been another 2 weeks of waiting for the contractor to show up and they keep scheduling a time to come to our home and then never show up for the appointment.

Icon

Stacey Welch, Bossier City

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I filed a claim for my A/C and American Home Shield was fast with getting a contractor assigned however I am now waiting for their third follow visit because the issue still is not resolved. AHS’s website made it very easy to put in the request, I just wish the contractor would fix the issue.

Icon

John Public, Baton Rouge

On Jun 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick & hassle-free response to my need for AC blower replacement. The phone menus easily got me to a human customer service rep. An appointment was made for the next day (I called in the afternoon), technician diagnosed it & ordered the part. Part came in the next day & another repairman installed it that day. Everything worked fine & customer service phone rep was very helpful. Very satisfied.

Icon

Judith Corey, Metairie

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In our first month of AHS coverage we had both an unexpected AC issue and a plumbing issue - and AHS batted both out of the park with almost immediate service by wonderful, polite, and experienced tradespeople who took care of our issues with great skill and speed. Greatly appreciated!

Icon

Mechel Gordon, Alexandria

On Apr 16, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I purchased a GE top loader washer - Model # GTW680BSJWS in April of 2016; the original washer had to be replaced after 3 weeks from purchase date- the motherboard malfunctioned; Fast forward 4 years later, more problems with the second replacement with 4 repairs within a few months - January to April 2020. When I call Lowe\'s Advantage CS, I have to provide multiple information to retrieve my information and transferred to multiple CSR's. Total frustration with machine not working properly with work being contracted to subpar repair companies - Dependable Appliances -what an oxymoron because the company is DEFINITELY NOT DEPENDABLE!!!!

Icon

Margaret Daquin, Bossier City

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I can highly recommend American Home Shield as the service they rendered was professional, polite, and prompt. The first thing I asked for was to rekey my home. Then I had a sink and faucet problem, a refrigerator that did not properly cool, and a washing machine that would not fill properly. The service companies that AHS sent were equally professional and prompt except one. The service man for my refrigerator came without the proper technical tool to diagnose the problem. When I reported my dissatisfaction to AHS, they apologized and sent another firm who was very professional. The problem with my washing machine happened on the last day of my warranty and I was afraid they would find a way to refuse my request, but they were equally prompt in handling my request. What more can I say...they were great!

Icon

Crystal , Baton Rouge

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great customer service he call 30 minutes before he arrived and a phone call a day before to conform the work order everything was in and out it was a great experience I would recommend this company to anyone.

Icon

Arlana Lewin, Monroe

On Mar 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield completed my repair quickly and efficiently. The serviceman was very accommodating and knowledgeable. I would refer AHS to anyone who owns a home. Great value for the pricing.

Icon

Marta Castro de Sa, Baton Rouge

On Mar 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Schedule a pre-season A?C tune up and the service was great. Found something that needed to be replaced and the next day the service was done. I highly recommend AHS services .

Icon

Annette Flanagan , Monroe

On Mar 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The plumbers were here the next day to fix my leak. They located the problem & had to order the part. They were back in two days with the correct part. They replaced the part in no time.

Icon

JULIE JACOBS, Gonzales

On Feb 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My appliance has not been fix yet. One company came out to assess the problem and ruled it the cost to fix is greater than a replacement. So instead of it being fixed or replace I have to wait until another company come out for a second opinion. Which I have to be with until the make another decision. This is my first using the services after paying for almost a year. The money paid so far as well as the $125 for someone to come out I could have replace it myself. Once my term is up I'm not sure if I will be renewing. I've only been contacted by AHS by email regarding companies coming out to assess the appliance.

Icon

Kim Jefferson , New Orleans

On Jan 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience, my service guy was professional and finished the job in record time he did a great job. I would recommend AHS to my family and friends. The service they provide has been a necessity factor in managing my budget on household repairs.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

One of the most effective ways of finding out about companies and plans is by reading reviews written by other customers. It will help you get a better understanding of the quality of services and plans offered. If you are an existing customer of any home warranty company, write a review and share your experiences with other customers to help them make the right choice.

How to Choose Louisiana's Best ? 

It is necessary to consider various aspects while choosing the best plan in Louisiana. Check out the plan's coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020