over 100,000 user reviews and research-intensive expert opinions.

X
X
X
ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Louisiana
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 26, 2023

Louisiana Home Warranty Companies

If you own a home in the State of Louisiana, you must consider buying a home warranty plan. The state is known for its hurricanes, heat, and humidity. The climatic conditions can swing between the extremes in Louisiana. The average summer high exceeds 90 degrees, and the winter temperature touches 40 degrees. Having a home warranty plan will minimize the repair and replacement cost, thereby protecting you from unforeseen expenditures. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has created a list of the top Louisiana Home Warranty Companies.

Home warranty plans protect homeowners from any potential danger that affects their home's systems and appliances. People living in cities of Louisiana should consider protecting their appliances like your cooktop and oven. On the other hand, those living in smaller towns must consider securing septic systems, well pumps, and sump pumps. 

Premiums for an American Home Warranty in Louisiana is $318.98, and the deductible is $40.55 

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

offer image
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In louisiana

Average Premium In louisiana

Min Average Premium in louisiana Max $ 306.04 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in louisiana (LA) major towns:

Marrero Thibodaux New Iberia
Harvey Opelousas Bossier City
Metairie Prairieville Slidell
La Place

Population : 4,532,830

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

offer image
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

What is Covered in a Home Warranty in Louisiana?

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Complete Protection Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Liberty Home Guard

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 4.2
  • Been in the industry since 2017
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

Louisiana Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Brian Glass, Covington

On Apr 26, 2023

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Trying to get my electric hot water heater replaced. They created inaccurate "modifications" that cost more than the replacement that they will not cover and refuse to use a different service company.

Icon

Monique Cammon, La Place

On Oct 20, 2022

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Called for service on a/c and heating unit.. Technician came out and was told entire unit needs to be replaced! Been waiting since 9/21/22 for replacement! DO Not use Cinch Home Services either they\'re both the same company! Total thieves and con artist!

Icon

Michael Blackburn, Gretna

On Aug 01, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Any repair I’ve had come up, I’ve been able to quickly reach out and request service with a technician at my house within 2 days 95% of the time. AHS has been an absolute life and money saver, especially with my relatively older house.

Icon

Delia Brock, Baton Rouge

On Jul 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lasseigne Heating and Air very courteous, on time and know their job. Assessment shows A/C needs to be replaced. No longer operable. This A/C was installed approximately 1978. Tech advised will 2-3 weeks for replacement.

Icon

Beverly Lee, Shreveport

On Jul 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The plumbers from Ark**flow plumbing company were absolutely the best. Very friendly, Work was neat, clean, fast and professional. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone seeking a plumbing company. Thank You

Icon

Joyce easton, Baton Rouge

On Jul 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service on time left repair area clean would use this company again. had to wait for 10 days without hot water because our water heater was located in the attic and this company does not work in attics because of the heat after 12. Can understand this but they were very booked up for morning appointments

Icon

Philip, Shreveport

On Jul 15, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience! Was dreading working these things out because I had heard horror stories of people waiting for weeks and/or months to be serviced. But not AHS!!! We called them on Monday. A contractor called to set up appointment for Wednesday. So, it was all completed in just THREE days!!! Kudos to AHS!!!

Icon

Jonathan Reich , Bossier City

On Jul 13, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The individuals from C****** h****** and a** were outstanding! When I put in my request I figured it would be at least a week before somebody was able to come out and fix my air-conditioning unit. The day after I put in my request they were out repairing my unit and I was back up and running that day! I am very pleased with the service I received from C****** h****** and a**

Icon

Tim Levy, Metairie

On Jul 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The HVAC service provider sent by AHS was very professional and timely. I am very impressed with how quickly they responded knowing how crazy these days are for AC repairs.

Icon

GwendolynJones, New Orleans

On Jun 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor was right on time. He did a great job. Changed parts in the air conditioner. It is cooling better. But I need to put installation in my attic. And two ducts need repairs.

Icon

Dawn Rogers, Harvey

On Jun 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair/service man was great he came in fixed the dryer in no time. However it took 2 attempts for the folks who ordered the parts and customer care to get it together. I had to initiate all follow up contact.

Icon

Jose Gonzalez, Baton Rouge

On May 31, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The response in the middle of a heat wave like we are having was unreal by both, AHS & A** C******* H****** & C******. The technician arrived ahead of schedule and was extremely professional getting the job done in less than hour, evidence of the expertise he had. Great demeanor, fantastic and quick service. Extremely pleased.

Icon

Craig Braquet, Robert

On May 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used this Home Warranty Company for several years now. I compared them to MANY Home Warranties and they came out on top in my opinion for coverage and service call price. When I purchased my latest home it came with the previous homeowners\' warranty. I hated it and promptly changed it over to American Home Shield. This warranty paid for itself many times over by replacing my ice-maker, refrigerator, dishwasher, and three A/C units. I HIGHLY recommend them.

Icon

Georgia Modica, New Orleans

On May 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Excellent customer service. The workers were punctual, courteous and knowledgeable of what they were doing. They were persistent in figuring out what was wrong with my dryer and washer so the correct parts were ordered. They as took the time to explain the problem and gave us the solution. I\'m well pleased with the everything.

Icon

Hazel Bolds, New Orleans

On Apr 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am satisfied with the quality of service that I have received from AHS. I called late evening about my appliance and a serviceman responded within the hour and was at my residence the next day. R*** was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable about my appliance. The process that followed was frustrating, but reasonable.

Icon

Valorie Dawson, Prairieville

On Apr 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Plumber was very professional and diagnosed the issue in a timely manner. However, we are still waiting on AHS to give the company permission to repair the master bathroom leaking issue.

Icon

John liles, Shreveport

On Mar 22, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A** L* F*** plumbing did an excellent job & solved the problem. This was not the case a few weeks ago when U******** Did Not Fix & we were charged an order fee! This was the same problem. John Liles

Icon

David Miller, Mandeville

On Mar 19, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Used our home warranty for a spring tune up of the AC, also got the external tubing reinsulated. All was covered by our copayment and AHS connected us with a great professional repair company. It was an excellent experience.

Icon

Alden Smith, Slidell

On Jan 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My oven stopped working and couldn\'t be fixed. I received a cash option. My first attempts to send in the invoice and receipt were unsuccessful but I finally got it in, but I still haven\'t reviewed notification that\'s it been received. I am only assuming because my request has been closed. The process has not been difficult.

Icon

Terryl Jackson, Slidell

On Jan 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience with such ease in setting up appointment. It was my first time ever , & it was perfect. The amount I had to pay was such a surprise, I just knew I would have to come out of pocket with a large bill. I’m glad I had Home Shield

Icon

Kimberly , Walker

On Oct 17, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Everyone and everything was good a little slow on getting parts but that’s not AHS fault. The gentleman that was working on my stuff was very professional and on time. He explained everything to me so I could understand what was going on with my stuff.

Icon

Heather Sonnier, Sulphur

On Jul 07, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am writing because once again we have a problem with the a/c/heating company and the scope of work they want to do versus what is required, once again their quote and work request is beyond what needs to be done and missed broken items. Almost 2 months later and about 8-10 service calls and the problem hasn\'t been repaired and I have paid for items not needed. Also, incorrect parts were put in and the repair company is not responding and American Home Shield is not responding or working toward a solution.

Icon

Sam, Pearl River

On Apr 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called to have my AC units inspected and one to get fixed. Costumer service has me set up within minutes of my call. The contractor called me within a few hours to set a date and time to inspect my units. The next morning they were at my home. Within 1 hour they had my broken unit fixed and service the second unit. Very pleased with them!!! Thats the way to do it with AHS. No messing around and quality technicians.

Icon

Amy Bernstein, Metairie

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had apprehension relinquishing control as to which company is performing my repairs. I have been extremely happy with all but one. The time line for the repairs have also been in line with my expectations. I highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Brooke Safley, Houma

On Jan 18, 2021

Lowe’s Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolute worse customer service and they can’t even get things fixed in a timely fashion. 2 weeks to get a part for a washing machine and not even guaranteed when they will get it in

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

One of the most effective ways of finding out about companies and plans is by reading reviews written by other customers. It will help you get a better understanding of the quality of services and plans offered. If you are an existing customer of any home warranty company, write a review and share your experiences with other customers to help them make the right choice.

How to Choose Louisiana's Best ? 

It is necessary to consider various aspects while choosing the best plan in Louisiana. Check out the plan's coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company, and contract costs.

By HomeWarrantyreviews.com Team | Reviewed By Shashank Ramesh
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020