ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Louisiana
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 7, 2019

Louisiana Home Warranty Companies

If you own a home in the State of Louisiana, you must consider buying a home warranty plan. The state is known for its hurricanes, heat, and humidity. The climatic conditions can swing between the extremes in Louisiana. The average summer high exceeds 90 degrees, and the winter temperature touches 40 degrees. Having a home warranty plan will minimize the repair and replacement cost, thereby protecting you from unforeseen expenditures. HomeWarrantyReviews.com has created a list of the top Louisiana Home Warranty Companies.   

Home warranty plans protect homeowners from any potential danger that affects their home's systems and appliances. People living in cities of Louisiana should consider protecting their appliances like your cooktop and oven. On the other hand, those living in smaller towns must consider securing septic systems, well pumps, and sump pumps. 

Premiums for an American Home Warranty in Louisiana is $318.98, and the deductible is $40.55 

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In louisiana

Coverage in louisiana (LA) major towns:

Alexandria Baton Rouge Bossier City
Kenner Lafayette Lake Charles
Metairie Monroe New Orleans

Population : 4,532,830

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

What is Covered in a Home Warranty in Louisiana?

American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.9
/ 5
Based on 219 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 132 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
Total Protect
2.3
/ 5
Based on 1,026 Reviews
  • Total Protect Home Warranty provides a 180-day workmanship guarantee for any covered repairs and replacements
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Offers a coverage limit of $10K
HomeServe USA
1.6
/ 5
Based on 7 Reviews
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993

louisiana Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Annette Flanagan , Monroe

On Mar 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The plumbers were here the next day to fix my leak. They located the problem & had to order the part. They were back in two days with the correct part. They replaced the part in no time.

Icon

JULIE JACOBS, Gonzales

On Feb 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My appliance has not been fix yet. One company came out to assess the problem and ruled it the cost to fix is greater than a replacement. So instead of it being fixed or replace I have to wait until another company come out for a second opinion. Which I have to be with until the make another decision. This is my first using the services after paying for almost a year. The money paid so far as well as the $125 for someone to come out I could have replace it myself. Once my term is up I'm not sure if I will be renewing. I've only been contacted by AHS by email regarding companies coming out to assess the appliance.

Icon

Kim Jefferson , New Orleans

On Jan 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience, my service guy was professional and finished the job in record time he did a great job. I would recommend AHS to my family and friends. The service they provide has been a necessity factor in managing my budget on household repairs.

Icon

John Catalanotte , Tickfaw

On Jan 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our washer and dryer both were not working. We called AHS. The representative allowed us to explain the problems and was very helpful. We were informed when the technician will be arriving. The technician arrived on time. He was very helpful and professional. Had our appliances working the same day. We would recommend AHS to anyone.

Icon

James Long, Bossier City

On Jan 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast response,clean,Professional results. I have used AHS for over 15 yrs. Always pleased with the results when I needed them.

Icon

Mona Romero, Broussard

On Jan 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick, Speedy and Excellent Service!

Icon

Jimmy king, Bossier City

On Nov 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called Home Shield Friday morning and reported that my water heater was leaking. They assigned me to a plumber that called me right away and had a plumber come the same afternoon and replaced the water heater the same day.

Icon

Nathan Dodson, Sulphur

On Nov 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very easy to make a claim, within 24 hrs i was contacted and had an appointment scheduled. Tech came out to look at the repair than came back a few days later and fixed the broken pipe in the wall. Very professional and made repair in a timely manner. Very pleased.

Icon

Jarodd Hundley, Monroe

On Oct 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The process was quick and didn\'t cause any stress.

Icon

Joe Omner, Mandeville

On Sep 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I took advantage of the Lock change for the $75. fee. The locksmith was professional, on time, and handled the job perfectly changinging out all locks so that we now have 1 key for all!. This is a great service for new homeowners that want to chamnge the locks for security. Well done!

Icon

Dewey Richard, Alexandria

On Sep 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Out of the blue, our hot water faucet handle for the kitchen sink suddenly broke and flew up in the air, gushing hot water up to the ceiling. After about 2 minutes, we were able to shut off the water valve under the sink. I filed a claim online with AHS, received a confirmation, and although the plumber assigned didn\'t show up or call the first 2 days, I called them directly and they were here within an hour. They were very professional and courteous, replace the faucet with a new one just as nice. Overall, I am satisfied with AHS

Icon

Melanie Melancon Huff, Deridder

On Aug 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has not repaired my air conditioner since 24 Jun 2019. Repeated calls gather the same reponse - Technician will be there within 24 hours. Freon has been added to my air conditioner five times at a cost of $3000!! Freon had to continue to be replaced because technician screwed up the valve on the initial repair. I have called the company numerous times and have been lied to over and over. I am currently recording all calls and I have contacted my attorney. I will be switching home warrantly service once this is resolved. Would NEVER recommend this company to anyone!!

Icon

Suzanne Nolan, Benton

On Aug 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer with American Home Shield for over 21 years. I have had at least one account with them for this duration but for at least 10 years have had 3 accounts with them. Always provide great service companies ... the one time that I did not get good service, I called back and they sent someone else over at no charge and fixed the issue. I had my first HVAC replacement on our first term with AHS and it saved us $5500 !! I was hooked. We have had at least 5 more HVAC replacements in the last 22 years. It is well worth it to have a home warranty. I highly recommend American Home Shield. I have only had one thing denied over all these years. I pleaded my case though and in 30 minutes he called me back and said they would pay for the new hot water heater !!

Icon

Brooks Ray, Prairieville

On Jul 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'ve been dealing with a bad HVAC since April. AHS contractor has tried to repair 5 times without success.

Icon

Guy Broussard, Lafayette

On Jun 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

>>>So the saga continues with AHS and their contractor Total Air Care. I\'m adding to my previous complaint of 3 days ago<<< *After 1.5 months, 3 different Total Air Care technician visits, hours of my time and my payments to date of $475 for items not supposedly covered - and still no air conditioning - here is the latest: *Total Air Care has to come out for the 4th time, this time to install new inside coils that have yet to even be ordered by AHS. *The coils are covered by AHS, but TAC has to re-glue the AC ductwork to the coils and wants to charge me a fee of $400, not covered by AHS. *So is AHS the rip off here, or is Total Air Care??? Or both. *Bottom line is that I will be w/o AC for almost 2 months, and out of pocket for almost $1000. *I would prefer another contractor come out, but AHS will not send a different one. *Since I have wasted over 4 hours of my time on this, who do I send my $1,000 invoice to? *4 hours X's @$250 an hour = $1,000 *This would be a great joke if it was EVEN funny

Icon

G Broussard, Lafayette

On Jun 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Air condition problem. All repairs attempted but not fixed by Total Air Care *AHS sent repair contractor (7 days later). Said it was fixed and cost me $70 repair visit and $440 Freon. Wasn\'t fixed. *2nd attempt to repair, 2 weeks later, AHS sent same repair company. Said it was fixed when they left but it wasn\'t. *3rd repair visit, 2 weeks later, magically found a leak in the inside coils. Over one month now without AC. *I am told it will now take 7 to 10 days to authorize repair or replace inside coils. Will then be 45 days without AC. *Total frustration and 45 days without AC.

Icon

Ron, Baton Rouge

On Jun 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our repair involved replacing an old fan motor which required taking the upstairs blower assembly apart. The technician was very courteous and professional. He worked efficiently and had our unit back together and working quickly. He also cleaned up the work area and left everything clean. I would not hesitate to call them again as this was a good experience.

Icon

Karen Barnett, Kenner

On Jun 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My air conditioner was not working; and the outside temperature was very hot (feels like temp was 97 degrees). AHS sent an excellent technicien who came the day after and fixed my ac. I am so thankful for that.

Icon

CYNTHIA S WOODARD, Baton Rouge

On May 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Life saver, called Wednesday about A/C problem. The technician showed up Friday. Very professional and on time. He service my unit and made sure every problem was repaired. I \'ve never had a problem with AHS, the best decision made to purchase this warranty. I tell all my family and friends about them. I LOVE AMERICAN HOME SHIELD?!

Icon

Nicki, Deridder

On May 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My AC unit was not cooling my house. I scheduled via the website interface and received a follow-up call within 12 hours and within 24 had an appointment and within 48 had cool air!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Louisiana

One of the most effective ways of finding out about companies and plans is by reading reviews written by other customers. It will help you get a better understanding of the quality of services and plans offered. If you are an existing customer of any home warranty company, write a review and share your experiences with other customers to help them make the right choice.

How to Choose Louisiana's Best ? 

It is necessary to consider various aspects while choosing the best plan in Louisiana. Check out the plan's coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020