ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN alexandria, louisiana

city icon CITY: Alexandria
country icon COUNTRY: Rapides Parish
state icon STATE: LA
population icon POPULATION: 58923
area code icon AREA CODE: 318
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 71301, 71302, 71303, 71306, 71307,
city icon CITY: Alexandria
country icon COUNTRY: Rapides Parish
state icon STATE: LA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 71301, 71302, 71303, 71306, 71307,
population icon POPULATION: 58923
area code icon AREA CODE: 318
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in alexandria, louisiana

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,677 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,870 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,900 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(709 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

alexandria Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mechel Gordon, Alexandria

On Apr 16, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

I purchased a GE top loader washer - Model # GTW680BSJWS in April of 2016; the original washer had to be replaced after 3 weeks from purchase date- the motherboard malfunctioned; Fast forward 4 years later, more problems with the second replacement with 4 repairs within a few months - January to April 2020. When I call Lowe\'s Advantage CS, I have to provide multiple information to retrieve my information and transferred to multiple CSR's. Total frustration with machine not working properly with work being contracted to subpar repair companies - Dependable Appliances -what an oxymoron because the company is DEFINITELY NOT DEPENDABLE!!!!

Icon

Dewey Richard, Alexandria

On Sep 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Out of the blue, our hot water faucet handle for the kitchen sink suddenly broke and flew up in the air, gushing hot water up to the ceiling. After about 2 minutes, we were able to shut off the water valve under the sink. I filed a claim online with AHS, received a confirmation, and although the plumber assigned didn\'t show up or call the first 2 days, I called them directly and they were here within an hour. They were very professional and courteous, replace the faucet with a new one just as nice. Overall, I am satisfied with AHS

Icon

John Broderick, Alexandria

On Jun 22, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service was prompt. Our Technician Chad was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I will continue to use AHS for this home and any I might own in the future. Thanks, Chad.

Icon

VICENTE OCHOA, Alexandria

On Aug 16, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield has serviced my home for about 10 years & they have been very helpful every time my family & I have a household appliance problem. I would recommand American Home Shield to everyone and have gotten most of my family (brother & sisters) protected by American Home Shield.

Icon

Jason Burroughs, Alexandria

On Nov 13, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

After putting in request for service on my air conditioner online the contractor contacted me promptly the next day. The contractor came the next day, was very professional and took care of the problem immediately.

Icon

Alwin Watson, Alexandria

On Oct 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with this company since 2004. They started out good. They have went down according to the service I have received. I had a hot water heater that went out around February of 2015. I did not get it repaired until July 2015. They get my money every month. I now have a plumbing stopage as of September 28, 2015. Today is October 3,2015 and I'm still waiting on repairs. A lazy plumber came out late in the evening and I guess was ready to get off. So he claimed he could not do the job unless he went on the roof. AHS took his word and canceled the work order and did not bother calling me to give me the updated information. I told AHS my septic tank opening is the size of a man hole and not the normal size small hole and the worker can run a snake from there. My word was not good enough I guess and they canceled the work order until I called them back and asked questions about the my work order. So now I'm waiting on a second opinion. I'm paying for service, not paying to be basicly called a lier because the company they use has poor work habits, and claim he couldn't do the job unless he went on the roof and I pay him an extra $125.00.

Icon

Carol Riggs, Alexandria

On May 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

My last experience was over a year ago, as always the contractor was very knowledgeable about his task. Explained everything to me up front and what to expect from the end result. I schedule the contractor to come to my residence on line. The return call from the actual contractor's office was less than 24 hrs, the staff was very courtesy and was willing to work around my work schedule. Overall was extremely happy with the repair call.

Icon

Matthew, Alexandria

On Feb 14, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

My oven went out. Ticket is 7 days old now and I have 2 options. Option 1, they have the mother board rebuilt which will take 3 weeks! Option 2, I buy a new oven and they give me $270 off the cost of a new one!!!!! I pay these guys $50 a month to have a peace of mind and they want me to wait 3 more weeks or buy the oven myself???? I spoke to customer service and let them know that these options were not acceptable, she said she would have a manager call me. The manager told me the options again and again I said it was not acceptable...she said that was the only options. I asked what I was supposed to do for 3 weeks with out a oven and she told me they would re-emburse me for a hot plate! I bet they wouldn't wait 3 weeks for their oven was fixed. I mean seriously! Thank God it wasn't my air conditioner! All the money they spend on advertisement to get customers, but they run them off in droves. Gotta love their business sense. Do yourself a favor and not waste your money. They will not take care of their customers.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020