ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 22, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN baton rouge, louisiana

Average Premium In louisiana

Min Average Premium in louisiana Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Baton Rouge
country icon COUNTRY: East Baton Rouge Parish
state icon STATE: LA
population icon POPULATION: 378909
area code icon AREA CODE: 225
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 70801, 70802, 70803, 70804, 70805
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in baton rouge, louisiana

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

baton rouge Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

D BB, Baton Rouge

On Oct 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely terrible company. I gave this company ample time and patience to honor their own contract. May 2020, requested service. August I was told by service repair that I would need a new oven because mine was obsolete. A month later AHS sends the repair guy out, picked up the burnt oven control board and said AHS was sending the "unrepairable" board to a company to be rebuilt. Another month went by and we were told the "unrepairable" control board could not be repaired and we were told AHS was not going to replace our oven because they couldn't get one at the price they wanted from GE. This information came from their customer service after I waited the average one and half hour wait time to speak to someone. This is no exaggeration. Our local repair company said they also have to wait more than an hour to report their findings and/or order parts that they can only get through AHS. Ultimately AHS has yet to send the $750.00 we were told they would pay. This is about half of the amount of the price of a comparable oven. Our oven was a Maytag Dbl oven. We had to buy , out of our own pocket a single oven, just under the $750. Starting in June, the last month of the annual contract covering the May 2020 service call, I attempted to cancel any renewal of our contract through the only means AHS provides. The phone. However, I was met with wait times on hold well over an hour to no avail. I simply don't have the time to dedicate to wasted phone calls. I found no address on their site to mail a notice of cancelation, nor was there an email address for customer service. AHS though had no problem attempting call me or mailing me reminders to pay them for their lack of service. I stopped paying after June 2020 and did not make any payment in July or thereafter to indicate a desire to continue with a new contract. Today, Oct. 27th, I received a letter from AHS announcing their cancelation of the contract that I did not renew and again could not communicate with AHS to tell them I was not going to renew. In the letter AHS added a threat that they might be sending the July, August, September and probably October monthly premiums to collections. I have yet to get the $750 check from them and clearly will never receive from them an oven replacement. I simply could not wait any longer, I had buy what I could afford so that my wife could have an oven that she trusted me to take care of back in May 2020 by use of the AHS warranty I so proudly obtained to show my wife that I was making wise financial decisions relating to unexpected appliance failures and that if anything happened to me, where I could not take care of home repairs, she would have a simple 3 step process to get things fixed. Well that was a failure. From my experience I highly suggest nobody ever put their trust in American Home Shield . Fortunately, for AHS, I pick my battles carefully. My time is too valuable to waste on suing this company. OH!! Also!! before you choose any home warranty other than AHS, carefully search to be sure the company is not owned by AHS. AHS has several other business names, though the business are still the same terrible AHS. Here are the names they list on their web site: Their Other Brands: HSA Home Warranty, Landmark Home Warranty, OneGuard Home Warranty Candu, Streem, and Natural Hazard Disclosure Please subtract all stars to total and overall rating of ZERO !!!!!!

Icon

John Public, Baton Rouge

On Jun 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick & hassle-free response to my need for AC blower replacement. The phone menus easily got me to a human customer service rep. An appointment was made for the next day (I called in the afternoon), technician diagnosed it & ordered the part. Part came in the next day & another repairman installed it that day. Everything worked fine & customer service phone rep was very helpful. Very satisfied.

Icon

Crystal , Baton Rouge

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great customer service he call 30 minutes before he arrived and a phone call a day before to conform the work order everything was in and out it was a great experience I would recommend this company to anyone.

Icon

Marta Castro de Sa, Baton Rouge

On Mar 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Schedule a pre-season A?C tune up and the service was great. Found something that needed to be replaced and the next day the service was done. I highly recommend AHS services .

Icon

Ron, Baton Rouge

On Jun 14, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our repair involved replacing an old fan motor which required taking the upstairs blower assembly apart. The technician was very courteous and professional. He worked efficiently and had our unit back together and working quickly. He also cleaned up the work area and left everything clean. I would not hesitate to call them again as this was a good experience.

Icon

CYNTHIA S WOODARD, Baton Rouge

On May 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Life saver, called Wednesday about A/C problem. The technician showed up Friday. Very professional and on time. He service my unit and made sure every problem was repaired. I \'ve never had a problem with AHS, the best decision made to purchase this warranty. I tell all my family and friends about them. I LOVE AMERICAN HOME SHIELD?!

Icon

DUREN BOYCE, Baton Rouge

On May 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The Jury is still out. We are in the repair process for my LG washer that was failing to power up. It has been a real challenge troubleshooting why our washer wont turn on. Control board and noise filter were replaced, however, within 7 days the machine failed to power up again. Thank you AMH for sending Ben\'s Electric out. Mr. Ben confirmed the electrical issue was with the washer and not our house. With this information I put in another follow up request through AMH website to have Brinks Construction return to proceed to the next step of repair or replacement. I received a text within seconds notifying me Brinks Const. will be calling within 24hrs. They called me within 12hrs. On the initial attempt to repair, turn around time on parts was so long I had to rent a washer and eventually purchased a $100 used washer. The upside with now having an extra washer is that we are finding out our LG washer has a deeper issue with an unknown short somewhere. Brinks Construction, our LG washer primary repair responders just called for a third follow up. Brinks Construction has always responded very quickly. With the quick responses of the repair teams and AHS wisely assessing that a licensed electrician was needed to confirm our house outlets were not the issue, I'm confident AHS will resolve our need for either our LG washer to be in working or a replacement would be provided. Due to the long turn-around time on ordered parts, I'm giving repair time only one star. Response time from the repair team I give 4 stars. A new equivalent washer is right at $650-$800. So far I have spent $350 on laundry mats and a temporary washer, $110 Copay. Total $460.

Icon

Monica Hogan , Baton Rouge

On Apr 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My air conditioner started blowing warm air instead of cool air. The technician didn\'t take long to resolve the problem. Yes I would recommend your company to my friends.

Icon

Betty Wilkerson, Baton Rouge

On Apr 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I’m very pleased with American Home Shield. Although I have not had to use the often, they have been very helpful and supportive when I did. I had problem with my air conditioner and it was resolved very quickly. This week they repaired my oven. Currently there is a plumber here because I was not getting hot water. I’m waiting to see the end result. Overall, I have been pleased with the contract.

Icon

Duren B Boyce, Baton Rouge

On Jan 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This was our first to use our warranty. After a time consuming effort to contact AHS by phone failed. 5 different phone numbers to recordings and no answer. I navigated my way around their website and a place to submit a washer repair request. After 24 or more hours and no phone response, I went back to the web page and found a tab for status of request. Status showed "repair scheduled" with the name and number of a local repair company. Though nothing to my knowledge was scheduled, so I called the number provided. Phone answered with a recording, stating the person associated with the phn#r was no longer contracted with the repair company and another number was provided. I called and left a message. I promptly received a phone call and a home visit was scheduled. The. Company was quick and accurate to diagnose. Two Parts had to be ordered. Three to five business days turned into,Two weeks later, one of the parts ordered through AHS, arrived. Repair was scheduled for and completed the next day. I ended up renting a washing machine. The $120 deductable, $75 rental, $50 at laundromat was equal to or more than the parts I priced locally. No savings this go around. Considering turnaround time on parts through AHS and my ability to repair many things myself, I may need to reconsider my $60 a month/$720 a year policy.

Icon

Lenora Young, Baton Rouge

On Nov 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They responded immediately when service was requested and sent someone out immediately. They offered to replace what they couldn’t repair.

Icon

Rick Stewart, Baton Rouge

On Aug 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have used our AHS warranty 3 times in the last couple of years regarding air conditioner work. The contractor that the work was assigned to contacted us within a couple of hours of putting the request in on the internet. I believe we are getting good value for the money.

Icon

DT, Baton Rouge

On Apr 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have an unresolved issue with a kitchen appliance that is going on 3, maybe 4 weeks. I\'ve lost count. American Home Shield needs to find an easier way to report a claim. I was on hold for 45 minutes before speaking to an agent. After finally being transferred to the appliance distribution center, the customer service rep was rude and wasn\'t interested in resolving the issue. I'm still waiting to resolve my claim.

Icon

Margaret Albertine, Baton Rouge

On Mar 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was super pleased with the work done by AHS recently. Fred fixed the dryer within a short time and I was off and running again. Good job!

Icon

Kathy, Baton Rouge

On Feb 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS since 2009. I have used the service 5 to 6 times. It is extremely easy to request service either online or telephone. I have been extremely satisfied with customer service and the services performed in my home. I like the fact that I do not have to decide which company to call to perform a service, and AHS guarantees the work performed. The only negative is my premium goes up a couple of dollars each year. My deductible went up only once. I plan on to keep my policy. However, if the premium continues to increase, I will have to evaluate if it is worth maintaining my policy.

Icon

Amy Hall, Baton Rouge

On Jul 29, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have had 5 different repair services to our home. 4 were very efficient and 1 was slow to respond. Excellent customer service and excellent web response.

Icon

Carla Richardson, Baton Rouge

On Jul 24, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good company and I have had numerous things repaired and had no problems. everyone that was refer to me was excellent.

Icon

Kathy Horton, Baton Rouge

On Aug 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service and the contractor came quickly. Both AC and plumber were professional and explained what they found and what they did to repair and fix the peoblem. Happy Camper!!

Icon

Thomas Costello, Baton Rouge

On Jun 25, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a problem with our refrigerator's water dispenser. Through AHS we were able to get an appointment with a plumber right away. He came on time and described the problem, fixed it quickly and told us how to avoid it in the future.

Icon

Walter Lescano, Baton Rouge

On Sep 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was very effective and efficient with their service. They are able to provide you with thorough and proffesional vendors taking away any concerns for the homeowner. They have been wonderful to work with and would recommend them to my friends and family.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020