ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN bossier city, louisiana

city icon CITY: Bossier City
country icon COUNTRY: Bossier Parish
state icon STATE: LA
population icon POPULATION: 69814
area code icon AREA CODE: 318
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 71111, 71112, 71113, 71171, 71172,
city icon CITY: Bossier City
country icon COUNTRY: Bossier Parish
state icon STATE: LA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 71111, 71112, 71113, 71171, 71172,
population icon POPULATION: 69814
area code icon AREA CODE: 318
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in bossier city, louisiana

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,352 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,749 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,643 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,301 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

bossier city Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Stacey Welch, Bossier City

On Jun 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I filed a claim for my A/C and American Home Shield was fast with getting a contractor assigned however I am now waiting for their third follow visit because the issue still is not resolved. AHS’s website made it very easy to put in the request, I just wish the contractor would fix the issue.

Icon

Margaret Daquin, Bossier City

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I can highly recommend American Home Shield as the service they rendered was professional, polite, and prompt. The first thing I asked for was to rekey my home. Then I had a sink and faucet problem, a refrigerator that did not properly cool, and a washing machine that would not fill properly. The service companies that AHS sent were equally professional and prompt except one. The service man for my refrigerator came without the proper technical tool to diagnose the problem. When I reported my dissatisfaction to AHS, they apologized and sent another firm who was very professional. The problem with my washing machine happened on the last day of my warranty and I was afraid they would find a way to refuse my request, but they were equally prompt in handling my request. What more can I say...they were great!

Icon

James Long, Bossier City

On Jan 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fast response,clean,Professional results. I have used AHS for over 15 yrs. Always pleased with the results when I needed them.

Icon

Jimmy king, Bossier City

On Nov 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called Home Shield Friday morning and reported that my water heater was leaking. They assigned me to a plumber that called me right away and had a plumber come the same afternoon and replaced the water heater the same day.

Icon

Sandy Griffin, Bossier City

On Jan 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer of American Home Shield since 1999, almost 20 years. So far, I have been pleased until now, and that is why I gave them three stars. However, It seems that if you have a continued \'issue\', help is hard to come by. No one calls you back, no one emails you on the status. I placed a service request for my washer on 10/29/18. Technician came by, put a part on but washer still did not work. Technician then came back on 11/16/18 to add another part. Washer still not working. Requested a 'Recall', Technician came out on 12/6/18 and said the washer was not able to be fixed and he would have his Boss send in to AHS that the washer needed to be replaced. Heard absolutely nothing. Called AHS 12/24/18 and they stated the washer may be eligible for replacement but they had not heard back from the contractor. I called the contractor (Daryl's Appliance in Shreveport, LA) numerous times and they have never returned my calls. Called AHS back, they sent in another service request for Daryl's Appliance to visit me but of course, I have yet to hear back from them. Talked to AHS on January 2, 2019 and they also tried calling the contractor (third time they have done so) and AHS said they would elevate it to the Contractor Relations Dept and I would hear something back by Friday, January 4, 2019. I have yet to hear back from AHS. We have been without a washer since October 2018. This is unacceptable, especially since I have never missed a payment for almost 20 years.

Icon

Nelda Johnson, Bossier City

On Jul 22, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

The technicians that came on our expedited call when our A/C was not cooling were so professional. They kept us informed of everything they were doing. They were so courteous and respectful. If we ever have to have another service call, I can only hope we get the same technicians. High praises for them.

Icon

Rodney, bossier city

On Jan 07, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Lets see if this time my hot water heater can be fixed right. Will need my central AC until worked on for a 4th time in 4 years but I'm not sure if I will stay with AHS. I have wires hanging out of the top of my AC unit and it has the same problems year after year. The techs do just enough to get it to work for a little while before breaking again. I am having same issues with my hot water heater as the previous service calls. I have lived in my house only 4 years and it was built in 2001. I am getting tired of these temporary fixes to permanent problems. May need to start looking at other companies. The customer service reps are courteous and friendly to deal with though. Hopefully I wont need to resort to the complaint department.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020