ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN lafayette, louisiana

city icon CITY: Lafayette
country icon COUNTRY: Lafayette Parish
state icon STATE: LA
population icon POPULATION: 151705
area code icon AREA CODE: 337
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 70500, 70501, 70502, 70503, 70504,
city icon CITY: Lafayette
country icon COUNTRY: Lafayette Parish
state icon STATE: LA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 70500, 70501, 70502, 70503, 70504,
population icon POPULATION: 151705
area code icon AREA CODE: 337
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in lafayette, louisiana

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,681 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,876 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,902 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(710 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

lafayette Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Marie Miller, Lafayette

On Aug 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is quick to send out someone that needs a repair, even on Saturday. They are professional, thorough, kind and explain to you exactly what the problem is. They are awesome. Thank you American Home Shield.

Icon

Guy Broussard, Lafayette

On Jun 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

>>>So the saga continues with AHS and their contractor Total Air Care. I\'m adding to my previous complaint of 3 days ago<<< *After 1.5 months, 3 different Total Air Care technician visits, hours of my time and my payments to date of $475 for items not supposedly covered - and still no air conditioning - here is the latest: *Total Air Care has to come out for the 4th time, this time to install new inside coils that have yet to even be ordered by AHS. *The coils are covered by AHS, but TAC has to re-glue the AC ductwork to the coils and wants to charge me a fee of $400, not covered by AHS. *So is AHS the rip off here, or is Total Air Care??? Or both. *Bottom line is that I will be w/o AC for almost 2 months, and out of pocket for almost $1000. *I would prefer another contractor come out, but AHS will not send a different one. *Since I have wasted over 4 hours of my time on this, who do I send my $1,000 invoice to? *4 hours X's @$250 an hour = $1,000 *This would be a great joke if it was EVEN funny

Icon

G Broussard, Lafayette

On Jun 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Air condition problem. All repairs attempted but not fixed by Total Air Care *AHS sent repair contractor (7 days later). Said it was fixed and cost me $70 repair visit and $440 Freon. Wasn\'t fixed. *2nd attempt to repair, 2 weeks later, AHS sent same repair company. Said it was fixed when they left but it wasn\'t. *3rd repair visit, 2 weeks later, magically found a leak in the inside coils. Over one month now without AC. *I am told it will now take 7 to 10 days to authorize repair or replace inside coils. Will then be 45 days without AC. *Total frustration and 45 days without AC.

Icon

Kit Viator, Lafayette

On Jul 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve used AHS for my duplex and they cover 20 items. I’ve always had prompt professional service. On one occasion my ac went out and the first contractor couldn’t come out for 4 days. A call to AHS asking to find someone who could come sooner resulted in a contractor coming the next day and repairing it. Very satisfied.

Icon

Frank Akridge, lafayette

On Feb 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have AHS in LA and in GA. In LA its consistently a struggle to get a quality service person to show up and actually repair the first time. In GA it is not a problem. In LA it is a 50/50 ratio of good service and quality versus horrible. Customer service when we have issues is also 50/50. We have had great service and we have literally gone to a supervisor who was worse than the CSR we started with. All in all we just know when something large needs service, we are still better off with AHS than not having them.

Icon

Clyde, Lafayette

On Jul 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Usually takes 2-3 days for service people to look at the problem. If it can\'t be fixed with parts on hand usually takes around 5 days to get the problem resolved. Most of the service companies used are shorthanded on repair folks.

Icon

Kyra Batiste, Lafayette

On Jun 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Currently on hold 31 minutes. Been waiting for Navarre\'s Plumbing for over 2 weeks now. I have a sewer line that has come undone. Excuse after excuse and nobody returns phone calls.

Icon

Gerald Martin, Lafayette

On Nov 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

About 2 months ago a blade on the fan for our heat pump cracked. We had to shut down the unit to prevent further damage. In May it was already in the mid 90's in Alabama, so air conditioning is a must. Within a day of calling AHS the unit was repaired and running like new.

Icon

Jessica Petry, Lafayette

On Jul 23, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company is horrible.They send unprofessional technicians to your home. Then they don't inform you when claims are denied unless you request a denial letter. How do you suppose to know when claims are denied unless your notified they want you to be psychic.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020