ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: December 3, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN metairie, louisiana

Average Premium In louisiana

Min Average Premium in louisiana Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Metairie
country icon COUNTRY: Jefferson Parish
state icon STATE: LA
population icon POPULATION: 137067
area code icon AREA CODE: 504
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 70001, 70002, 70003, 70004, 70005
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in metairie, louisiana

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

metairie Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Amy Bernstein, Metairie

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had apprehension relinquishing control as to which company is performing my repairs. I have been extremely happy with all but one. The time line for the repairs have also been in line with my expectations. I highly recommend AHS.

Icon

SK, Metairie

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has assigned quality contractors to take care of our needs, and most have provided exceptional service. Higgenbottom A/C is the only one we want assigned for A/C repairs in the future.

Icon

Judith Corey, Metairie

On May 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

In our first month of AHS coverage we had both an unexpected AC issue and a plumbing issue - and AHS batted both out of the park with almost immediate service by wonderful, polite, and experienced tradespeople who took care of our issues with great skill and speed. Greatly appreciated!

Icon

Dana Vadell, Metairie

On Jun 27, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been a client for over 12 years, I am not sure what has change in the last year but service has plummeted. You have to wait 45-to an hour to get someone on the phone. I am over six weeks in to trying to get my washer fixed, I have been through 4 vendors, they either don\'t call, don\'t show up or haven\'t fixed my machine. . The people who answer AHS phones have no answers or resolutions for my problems. They say they will have a supervisor call me back it never happens. The say I have been referred to vendor relations and someone will call, no one has called me back. I asked for a complaint number to call- how convenient they don't have one, I was told I had to right a physical letter and mail it in. There seems to be no accountability. I have paid my premiums for 12 years and this is the kind of service I get.

Icon

E Hammant, Metairie

On May 20, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could give zero stars I would. Worst experience ever. My washing machine broke. AHS ordered parts and had them sent to wrong address. Had to wait another two weeks for parts to be re-ordered. Once parts came in, I had to wait another week for vendor to give me an appointment to install them. Vendor showed up at my house with no parts! AHS DID NOTHING and could not have cared less. Total of six weeks with no washing machine. JUST HORRIBLE.

Icon

Blaine Coffman, Metairie

On Aug 11, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractor got mixed up with his employee as to who would be showing up. But when I called at 15 minutes late the owner explained the situation and got here as fast as he could. I am glad it was he who came. He was a wonderful person, great to deal with. Overall I am extremely happy with the outcome.

Icon

Joe Lonero, Metairie

On May 30, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service technicians (2) were very professional, polite and prompt. Since neither of the two were able to repair my gas range, Old Republic agreed to replace the range with a comparable model. They gave me two options. First being a cash settlement, which was not enough to purchase a comparable range on my own. The second option was for Old Republic to replace the range. However, I was given only one range to choose from. It was a GE model and all of my appliances are Frigidaire. The color options were white or black. My range and all of my appliances are stainless. I can live with the GE model but white and black are NOT comparable to stainless. I asked if I could pay the difference to get the stainless range and was told no.Hopefully my request for a stainless range can be resolved in a civil manner. Thank you.

Icon

Kathy Steele, Metairie

On Dec 19, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had very good experiences. The last contractor came soon, and was able to resolve the problem quickly. He was very knowledgeable. The contractor was polite. We love American Home Shield!

Icon

Unhappy Customer, Metairie

On Sep 10, 2014

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This service provider does not even do what a basic Home Warranty service provider should do-and that is PROVIDE SERVICE. After two months of dealing with a broken dishwasher that two of their recommended "professionals" couldn't fix, we were no longer confident in the companies they had chosen for us to fix the machine and asked for a new machine. We were told that the techs and only the techs had to make that recommendation. After explaining that the latest tech whom they had sent refused to come to my house and that "all you have to do to fix this machine is run CLR in it" (which we had done)we did NOT want this tech to come back out. This would have been our FIFTH visit from a tech! Old Republic then stated that they could send a third company out for a third opinion, but that if the opinion was the same as the second, we would have to pay for a service visit. To us, this was unacceptable. So we explained our frustration to Old Republic with this option and begged for a new machine. One should never have to jump through hoops for basic services, AND possibly be charged for again after patiently waiting for a functioning dishwasher over a two month period. I explained to them that they left me with no choice other than to contact every major real estate company in my market and ask them not to refer this company to clients any longer. My customer service response was "fine". That's it, nothing else. I said, ok, I will be doing that, and all he said to that was ok, and then he hung up the phone. Unbelievable service, buyer beware.

Icon

Maurice Bailey, Metairie

On Oct 17, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had for 3 years,each year the fee went upo but the service got worst, The doors on my oven fell off, it came with the house, instead of just replacing the very old oven, it cost $260 to repair the very old oven, but if we decided we wanted a new one, they would give us the 260 towards a new one and we would have to pay to have it installed, we were told it would take appox 5 weeks to get in the parts for the oven, they had to send the hinges off somewhere to get them made, because of the age of the oven, the parts could not be found anywhere, these people appparently takes your money and when you their services, they pretty much screw you over. I canceleld them when renewal time came around.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020